Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Abc Champerret 2 stars

63 Rue Danton, 92300 Levallois-Perret, France

#16 of 20 hotels in Levallois-Perret

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 350 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.2
    Location was good, not good value for money and wouldn’t recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dated. Bed was uncomfy. We were told there would be a stocked mini fridge but arrived to an empty fridge. Not even a kettle in the room. One bath towel to do us both. Shoe polish instead of shower gel. When we arrived the man at reception had a porn channel on the tv and didn’t seem to care about it as he was trying to check us in, very unhelpful and rude.

    The bathroom was modern.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Great price-quality report
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel looks awful on the outside (but the rooms are nice and clean)

    The hotel has a great location, about 7 minutes to Golders Green subway and train station, perfect if you fly on Luton Airport. Many shops nearby. Clean room and bathroom, with new furniture. Friendly staff, good breakfast. We were allowed to leave our luggage at the reception because we arrived very early in the morning and the room was not ready.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.4
    My door was left open by the cleaner (i assume) for approx...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My door was left open by the cleaner (i assume) for approx 12 hours. The following day i popped out for an hour and came back again to find it open but none of the staff could explain why. On both occasions I had doubled checked that I had shut the door properly before I left. Luckily nothing was taken. The staff tried to be helpful and the reception was very upset by what had happened. It just left me very unhappy about the experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    2.9
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No pillows. Filthy carpeting, curtains and bedspread. Hall stank. Thin walls. Shouting in the next room and creaking of the floors woke me both nights between 1 and 3 in the morning. Shower so tight I could hardly get in. Furniture looked ready for the garbage. Only stayed because no other room was available in Levallois. Next time that happens, I will cancel my trip.

    Only good points - friendly staff and the bathroom was surprisingly clean compared to the rest of the room..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.0
    I will not stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terible and cost 7,5 Euro, the smollest bathroom and shower cabin i ever seen. Room was also so small, ı dont stay again in this hotel.

    Only thing is 4 km from Eifell tower, :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    3.3
    probably the worst hotel I ever stayed in
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was probably the worst hotel I ever stayed in. Even though the location was ok the hotel was horrible. Rooms were very small and furniture very old. The heating system (radiators) were very old and during the entire day were making a very noisy sound of running water. This was terrible during the night. The first 2 nights I barely slept. This was fixed only on the 3rd day of my stay. Service seemed ok but when checking out they insisted that I have to pay 2 Euro tax. I paid them in coins and I later saw that they also charged the same fee on my credit card. Instead of staying at this hotel please do yourself a service and look for other deals. You can get better looking apartments on Aibnb.

    if trying to review on a scale from 1 to 10, only the location of the hotel was a 5 the rest was 1-2- a DISASTER !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    For the purpose of our visit the location was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the purpose of our visit the location was perfect. But also if you're there to visit Paris, there is a metro station only few minutes from the hotel, so all the attractions are easily reachable. The best thing about this hotel was its staff, everyone was really nice and helpful. I was staying in a single room, which is pretty small, but it was clean and the bathroom has been refurbished. All in all, it was nice staying in Abc Champerret.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single rooms are very small but I didn't need much space and I think for a short stay in the Parisian area this is absolutely okay

    The staff was extremely friendly, the room clean and the breakfast simple but tasty. What I appreciated a lot was the calmness of the facilities. Perfect environment for a business trip as good night rest is guaranteed and the wifi stable for some after hours work. Will definitely come back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    Thank you ABC Champerret
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are really small and the street was noisy in the morning All the double rooms side was really hiit, but the triple rooms were a bit better. The elevator is very small too. The hotel is a bit far far from touristic places which will consume time if you are there for a short stay. we had to take two metro rides for about 25 minutes to reach the touristic places or about 45 minutes walking. The phone and the mini bar were not working, but we didn't ask for fixing them because we used the hotel only duringvsleeping time

    The staff is very friendly, and helpful, and they did their best fo answer all the questions and satisfy our needs. . It is a cozy small hotell and is convenient for a short stay. The bathroom is very clean and all toiletries were added regularly on daily basis. Daily cleaning is a plus and we felt safe in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The check in experience could have been better. We were allotted a room and after making ourselves comfortable there, we were asked to move to other room. The washroom doors could not be locked. The washroom could be made somewhat better by fixing some soap holders, towel holders etc. The doors of the room were too hard to open. The elevator is somewhat unreliable. Sometimes works properly, sometimes does not.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms and beds. Good location, safe neighborhood and close to convenience stores and shops.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.5
    The hospitality and attention at front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Bad cigar odor in the room.

    The hospitality and attention at front desk. All employees were very very friendly and always available for help us. Great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Many thanks to hotel staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Reception staff is excellent, very client oriented. Clean, furnished room. Good internet connection. Good breakfast. I think croissances were fresh and not "frozen-baked".

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Stay was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay was good. Staff was nice. WiFi network was really good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    3.3
    Not again
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty purple coloured sheets, so much black hair remaining under the pillow, towels smelled like strong breach agents

    Cheap

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.6
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very short no air-condition or even fan. After request they provide table fan. Rooms seems to be little damp.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    The rooms were really clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were really clean and tidy. The staff was super friendly. We were happy throughout our stay in Paris.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Good and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are little small

    Staff was friendly, no problem while checkin late. All went well and most important near metro so easy to transit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Very Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than the smell of insecticide..

    Clean and close to the metro...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.2
    Not clean ,bed cover with lot of stains
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    4.2
    Bad, bad choice. Never again.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is dirty!!! And smells really bad!!!

    The receptionists were really kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Will come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing nice staff, very helpful and friendly people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Budget stay
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap, with friendly service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    all is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room but it ok for simgle room in paris ;)

    all is ok good price for this hotel - 49 eu per night ) very nice location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    Good price performance☺
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not as good as I expected for the price.

    Very friendly staff. The bathroom are really new ones and it was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    5.8
    near Paris center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    to poor breakfast - no chees, no ham, heart croissant

    near Paris center

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    4.6
    Especially the elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Especially the elevator

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Great experience. Happy with the choice. Totally recommended. Booked at 60 Euros.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room's arrangement - Too big chairs in a small room. Door won't open properly.

    Washroom, location, people

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    6.7
    Convenient location to American Hospital Paris -within...
    • Solo traveller

    Room was small and very sparely furnished. Breakfast was extra and consisted of a glass of orange juice, two sweet rolls and tea (my choice). E7.50 a little much for this.

    Convenient location to American Hospital Paris -within walking distance. Wi-Fi strong. E99.00 was on line cost and cheapest in the area. Room was clean and bathroom & shower modern and very nice.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.3
    The room was clean and confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was helpful less in the firs day when we had some problems connectid by the refrigerator.

    The room was clean and confortable.Breakfast was satisfying.Location is a 4 mins walk from Anatole France metro station.It was a good price/quality choice. We are happy that we selected this ABC Champerret hotel for our stay 13 days in Paris.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    The staff was extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.. all was great! :)

    The staff was extremely helpful. The location was proximal to bus and metro station, and hence 10 min. away from the city centre. The room was very clean and neat. The wifi was efficient and connected in all rooms. There were other facilities offered like accessibility to a microwave and an iron. All in all, it was great and I would definitely go back to the hotel if I'm in Paris again :)

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    The location is nice since it has a close supermarket, cafe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is nice since it has a close supermarket, cafe, ATM and sushi place The staff was really nice to us. We like that they were able to communicate and explain things to us turist in english.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    The bathrooms and shower in the room were absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We tried to walk there from the bus depot using Google Maps and it just never got us there. The directions were way wrong. It took forever. Finally we got directions from a local who put us on the right path and told us to take the metro.

    The bathrooms and shower in the room were absolutely spotless! So clean and modern! This was such a refreshing change from other places we had recently stayed in. My teenage son and I chose ABC Champerret because we were "victims" of the Ryan Air scam. (The airline calls the Beauvais airport a Paris Airport, and makes unwitting tourists believe they're flying into Paris. which they are not. Beauvais is not even in the same region, it's actually and hour-and-a-half away by bus/shuttle.) So I booked this hotel just because it was close to the Paris shuttle station, where the Beauvais airport shuttle dropped us off. We arrived late and exhausted, and were so relieved to get to a hotel that was clean, and had a TV in the room. We stayed an extra night just because we liked it so much. If not for my son wanting to do a lot of sightseeing, I, myself, after having been in Paris several times already, would have been happy just chilling in the room watching French TV with those French style windows, no screen, wide open.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    6.7
    Levallois is the absolute best part of Paris to stay in -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel has no air conditioning and no windows to open!! In the heat wave, (over 36 degrees) I nearly died. There were french doors to a very pretty garden which I could not open, but the manager opened them and expected me to sleep on my own with wide open doors. Not a good solution.

    Levallois is the absolute best part of Paris to stay in - best kept secret. There are no tourists there!!!!! Not a single Eiffel Tower key ring to be sold. It is real France.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    I have been staying at the ABC Champerret for many years now.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There's nothing about the hotel I dislike; if there was, I wouldn't keep returning.

    I have been staying at the ABC Champerret for many years now. It is located in an area I know and like, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff have always been helpful, pleasant and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    9.2
    It is cheap compared to other hotels for the provided...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    You might have problem walking 5-10 minutes till the metro if you're not a walking person.

    It is cheap compared to other hotels for the provided facilities. They have free WIFI and it's reliable. The manager is very friendly and kind to us. The breakfast was satisfying as well. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    8.3
    The only problem is its distance to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only problem is its distance to the city center. If someone wishes to stay here with super large luggage, please consider your strength while taking metro since there will be 3-4 times 'lifting your great luggage alongside the metro stairs'.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    2.5
    If there was a query about the booking .
    • Couple

    If there was a query about the booking ..it should been clarified earlier.so it would been sorted out resulting in charging twice on the day ..it would have been unfair ..

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    6.7
    Although it was outside Paris, most of the staffs spoke...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The refridgelator had a strong smell, maybe of the disinfectant. The room was dry, and there were some dusts under the pillow.

    Although it was outside Paris, most of the staffs spoke fluent English and were very helpful. They also rent me knifes and folks for supper at the room and let me use the dining for lunch after checkout. The shower was clean.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    8.8
    This is a good find in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The door was kinda hard to open. Limited outlet for charging.

    This is a good find in Paris! The room was clean and the wifi connection was fast. The hotel staff can speak english and very accomodating. The location is a bit far from city center but the it is a 5 mins walk from Anatole France Metro Station. The neighborhood is quiet so I was able to sleep during the night.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    8.3
    Good service, stable and free wifi, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast room was not very cosy, but that was only a detail in the whole stay.

    Good service, stable and free wifi, friendly staff, comfortable and clean room. We could get in and out at all moment. It was a good price/quality choice.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    3.3
    Wifi worked well
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Upon arrival the receptionist joked that because I am a big lad I would not fir in the shower and would not be able to wash for a week. Refused to cancel the booking or give me a room with a larger shower unless I paid for a double room! I subsequently had to shower at the place I was working for a full week!

    Wifi worked well

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    2.9
    Don't know at all
    • Group

    Very bad they didn't offer us change different date because we waste money to paid for hotel but we have not enter hotel yet

    Don't know at all

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is really old. WiFi was unstable.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.6
    Excellent staff who were very polite and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent staff who were very polite and accommodating. The rooms were really clean and well kept.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    2.9
    And good internet connection Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not clean at all - very small room - bad services

    And good internet connection Location

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No things

    Location!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good! Nice place, good location

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.1
    good location, nice area and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room had a bit of a sewerage smell when I entered the room but is went after a while

    good location, nice area and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    the staffs speak good English as my French is not too smooth...
    • Solo traveller

    no

    the staffs speak good English as my French is not too smooth, very friendly people, very flexible, clean, comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    easy to go to center Opera.
    • Solo traveller

    easy to go to center Opera...

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    8.8
    Staff and location is the best part.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It did not have lunch & dinner options.

    Staff and location is the best part.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.5
    Great location in Levallois.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air con in a heat wave!!

    Great location in Levallois.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.9
    The staff who very friendly n helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The elevator to small....

    The staff who very friendly n helpfull

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    5.8
    Helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Helpful and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    5.4
    SALLE de bains correcte
    • Couple

    MAUVAISE LITERIE

    SALLE de bains correcte

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    7.5
    the staff and accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    staff cleaner is always grumpy most of the time.

    the staff and accommodation

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    7.1
    location is close to metro
    • Group

    limited facilities

    location is close to metro

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    5.0
    Fair price for more or less a bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fair price for more or less a bed.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: