Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of L'îlot du Golf Cannes Mandelieu 2 stars

681 Avenue De La Mer, 06210 Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France

#15 of 46 hotels in Mandelieu-la-Napoule

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 367 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice breakfast. The staff paid attention to any question or request we had and the reception service was particularly very good. I do recommend this hotel to other travelers. We had great views from the balcony overlooking the canals, boats and nearby hills.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.8
    Nice garden and location with room to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately the carpets in the room are somewhat dirty and have a bad smell. So you are forced to keep windows open, which invites hordes of mosquitoes.

    The hotel is well located with 10-15 Minutes to the beach by foot and its own pool. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the garden close to the lagoon is just beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location good breakfast helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have a balcony which we thought we had.No air conditioning but did have a fan.I understand the hotel is to do some refurbishing in the future.

    The breakfast was very good and the staff excellent and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and very good english speaking staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very friendly and very good english speaking staff. One of the most hepfull staff I have met in my travels. Nice apartment, good breakfast, very nice swimming pool, good parking place and close to public Beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Excellent, warm and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didnt work towards the back of the hotel also the cleaner was eager to clean the room a bit too early and move my stuff around which wasn't appreciated although it did happen just the once

    Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Amazing location. Everything was so good and the building itself is a beautiful old typical french building

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated but will be great when new owners upgrade it.

    The receptionist ELISA was outstanding and would be great if all hotel staff were like her. The bed was lovely and comfy and we had an upgrade to a suite

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    A great stay with Family at L'ilot du Golf at Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For security reasons the rear door of hotel building was locked round the clock and as our room was right next to it, we had to go through a labyrinth to reach our room. It was not a negativity but would have been convenient indeed if the rear door had a digital code lock.

    It was overall a great experience. The location was excellent. Staff was great, helpful and hospitable, they even gave us valuable advice on how to best utilise our stay and visits with family. We had a complete family suite and it suited our requirements to the best. The place is quiet, clean and serene. You could even arrive at the hotel in your personal boat, was an idea which fascinated our young children a great deal. One could conveniently walk to the nearby Cannes Mandeliue beach directly from the hotel, which was indeed a plus. The fesh breakfast both indoors as well as the sunny terrace by the riverside was a treat. We loved our stay with the hotel and would visit it again whenever we go to Cannes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Would be happy to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort of child's bed could be better. No kettle in the room. Over bath showers with curtains are never the best but more than made up for by the hot bath.

    Very warm, staff welcoming, bath with lots of hot water, large comfortable main bed, good wi-fi access. Balcony with pleasant view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    The best service for the low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Staff and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Poor Wi-Fi connection
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wi-Fi connection

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Great staff and very clean - decor a bit tired looking - overall good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic staff and very clean. Interior is tired, but hotel will be refurbished once this season is over we were informed. good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    great place one of the best every thing was amazing will go back for sure

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Would visit again. Very welcoming staff who were all passionate about doing a good job.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little tired on decor but good price for area.

    Staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Tranquil location!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.2
    Everything was fine.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine. Beautiful bed, quiet and nice location, wifi, good breakfast and great free parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    5.8
    needs modernising
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    whole hotel needs some serious updating

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    Cleaness Position
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaness Position

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    5.4
    The staff were wonderful.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom.It had a bad smell-made it feel dirty.everything is too old.

    The staff were wonderful. The breakfast was good. Reception area clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: