Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Acadia - Astotel 3 stars

4, rue Geoffroy Marie, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#473 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 228 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small rooms but we expected that.

    Good location with lots of shops, restaurants and close to metro line. AC was great with warmer temperatures. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive. May be it was the high season?

    I especially liked the free mini bar at the various Astotel locations. The location was also great. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great- could walk to lots of popular places. The complimentary drinks and snacks were a bonus and this facility in use for sister hotels was great ( although we didn’t use ) Would definitely use again and my family of adults would book again too, thank you !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed sheets were not changed for all our stay, my mother didn't like that; I didn't think this was important though. There is only one lift, which can get busy; however, we must consider that many hotels in Paris don't even have a lift.

    Services: Good room size for a Paris average, clean, well serviced, comfy bed. Exceptional Wifi. Good, fresh produce, buffet breakfast. Location. Walking distance to Montmartre and to Louvre. Metro entrances nearby for longer distances: At Grand Boulevards you get the line that brings to Invalides, for the train to Versailles. At Le Peletier you get the line that brings you to Nation, for the train to Disneyland.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unusual hot weather and A/C didnt work as it had not been turned on for season. Room was sweltering hot and difficult to sleep. Breakfast refill of food very slow. Came down at 8 and most of food was gone. Yet 3 hrs more to go for breakfast end time. Staff busy clearing empty tables instead of filling food line for guests that were there.

    Location and ease to get around to tourist sights from hotel. Breakfast was nice but not filled quick enough after rush of guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish the airconditioning was better. it gets so hot in the early morning. You have to leave the windows open.

    beds are comfy and clean . Snacks available at lobby is a delight after a long day. the staff were helpful in giving us directions and assisting us in little things we needed during our stay . The wifi is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was within easy reach of sights. The free food and drinks were a lovely touch. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was plenty of choice for breakfast. There were plenty of restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel offers free snacks and drinks at the reception, amazing! I accidentally put a wrong plug into the socket and cannot get it out. The staff at the reception called the technician immediately and solve the issue, many thanks!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Strange management of local buffet and coffee at reception. No way to get in the hotel without a receptionist.

    Very nice location and a decent room for a very reasonable price. Friendly people at reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room should have a full size arm chair rather than just the child's size one and the hard desk chair

    The snacks available throughout the afternoon and evening at both this and the other hotels in the chain.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Without my consent my hotel was changed from Acadia to 34B.Astotel chain is immediately withdrawing or authorizing money right after booking, although they claim on the site that you pay when you arrive. Tiny rooms for ridiculous amounts of money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room number was a bit noisy, very rude and aggressive lady serving breakfast had spoiled one day of my stay in Paris (her name is Pelagie). Manager of the hotel had to intervene and settle things, but still, having such a profile interacting with the guests is a big mistake of this hotel.

    Friendly and helpful staff at the reception, free snacks at the reception, many cafes and small restos around

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometimes at breakfast there wasn't always clean cutlery.

    The free mini bar in our room was a blessing as it kept us refreshed when we returned back from our day trips. The AC was another true bonus as it made the hot nights bearable. Moreover, the afternoon snacks which opened from 1pm to 2am were delicious and most welcome. There was always something different and the fact that the ASTOTEL hotels are found all over Paris was a truly added bonus. In fact, we stopped at quite a number of hotels and they were all very welcoming, drinks very refreshing and the snacks delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed, we asked for a double bed but got 2 twins, very soft mattresses. One night there was no hot water and one morning the power was cut for a while.

    Great location, nice staff, room - basic but nice. Daily complimentary refreshments in the room was definitely thoughtful and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is a bit tired looking (but clean)

    Beatrice, the reception manager, has been most friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend his hotel. Free minibar, free food an drinks in the lobby. Clean room, good wifi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff at the property are very nice and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. Great location close to public transportation and restaurants. Good breakfast with wide choice. Loved the free drinks and snacks in the lobby and the fact you can enjoy the same at all the other Astotel hotels in Paris. Value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could need a little upgrade, it had cracks on wall and floor. And the glass wall in shower was loose so you would get water on floor.

    We loved the location, room was quite good to. Plus you get a mini fridge full av refreshment for free that was awesome!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was quite small, the bath facilities was need to be fixed, safe deposit box was problem on the 1st day

    good location, near metro, provide facilities such as snack and toilet on chain hotels at other location, snack provided was additional great service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the bed could've been a bit more comfortable i.e. Softer as I suffer from bad back problems

    The staff at the front desk were exceptionally helpful throughout our stay and particularly when we checked out. They advised us of appropriate taxi pricing and kindly arranged for us to get to gare du nord safety (we were originally ripped off by a taxi when we arrived to Paris). The hotel is also in a great location, very close to buses and popular metro line. Also there are lots of supermarkets and pubs around.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We do not expect that the number is so small! just come and once in bed)))), we only slept in the hotel, so the size of the room we were not disturbed!

    Thanks to good staff, settled quickly. Breakfast is standard as in all of Europe.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so good soundproofing The bathroom was quite good but good be better A decent value for money. Could be a bit cheaper

    Very good location Very nice renovated building and rooms Very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location , clean and comfortable . The complimentary drinks and food in the lobby are acmust

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location with plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. Bed was comfortable and room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The neighborhood is way too loud. It is almost impossible to sleep with windows opened.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location. Room was neat and clean. Hotel provides full and tasty breakfast, free tea/coffee and snacks on a lobby bar during the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning in April with temperatures around 30C.

    Open bar offer for all Astotel hotels from Paris

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small when travelling with large suitcases etc, but ok for a short stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed extra comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good, friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable, the location was very good and I liked the hotel's modern decor .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk staff was friendly. Lovely lobby atmosphere. Felt cozy, safe and secure

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs some referbishment

    The location is excellent and the breakfast and snack and coffe aléas available

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very spacious room and brilliant open snack bar, with cold drinks, coffee and snacks any time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Sheets and towels are dirty. Got rashes Mini bar is not refilled unless you tell them to Sink is damaged

    none

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms Unclean bed AC not working

    Receptionist was friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast could be better, most food was gone after 1 hour!

    Loved the free drinks and snacks in room and at reception

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -

    I really liked the hotel, good location, not very Central, but within walking distance for those who like to walk. Polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary snacks and drinks were very good and the opportunity to go to other hotels in the group for them too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All fine

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One of our party couldn't join us, due to ill health. As the hotel was fully booked, it would have been good if the hotel had shown more flexibility. We were charged for converting a double room into a triple, despite not needing the triple (and letting the hotel know of this before we checked in).

    Great location, and comfortable rooms, with appropriate facilities for the price.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Door was not so good to the corridor.

    Location is superb Room was clean and nice Staff is friendly Window was perfect, we could not hear anything from the noise street

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was good to start the day and the location was great. Metro is a block away and the street is full of restaurants nearby. If you need the taste of American food Chipotle and Hard Rock can also be found on the same street. The Louvre is also about a 15 mins walk away.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only thing I did not like is that we keep getting lost trying to find the hotel leaving the Grand Boulevard station - it was only a 5 minute walk but we kept getting lost/confused. All the street look the same!

    Loved the laundromat across the street, we did our clothes mid vacay while we sat at the patio at the Mexican restaurant and had some delicious guacamole late one afternoon. Loved the market across the street also, it was fun to see French food and we grabbed some fruit/water to have in our room.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    free drinks in the room

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Couple

    Breakfast.

    The bed and the size of the room.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The gym was boiling hot because of a maintanence issue. They could not fix it during our stay.(3 days)

    The staff was helpfull and smiling

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room only downstairs in the reception.

    The Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no thing

    if they put a mini bar with fridge

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is too expensive.

    Location is good.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staffs are very nice. And the room is very comfortable. The location of this hotel is terrific. Of course, the price is also high.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    Location. Very comfortable beds. Very nice and friendly staff. Free Snacks and tea/coffee in the lobby.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mattress too soft

    Friendly, no fuss staff.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Browse Hotel Acadia - Astotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: