Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ace Hôtel Clermont Ferrand La Pardieu 2 stars

Rue de l'Eminee , 63000 Clermont-Ferrand, France

#5 of 37 hotels in Clermont-Ferrand

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1466 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Our stay in Clermont-Ferrand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar fridge would be handy to keep a few items cold - we had to throw out a little food. And it was difficult to find a meal at 22:00.

    Clean room, comfy bed and secure parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Very pleasant overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good.

    Excellent quality for the price. This is the second time we book here, it is a good pit stop. Friendly staff, great beds, very clean and easy access to/from the motorway. We will repeat.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Great beds, very friendly staff and very reasonable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe employ more than one staff member to do all check-ins in the morning and do all the breakfast.

    Great beds, very friendly staff and very reasonable breakfast for the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean spacious room 203, Secure car park, good value continental breakfast, local irish pub and other shops, easy access to the motorway but no raload noise.

    Everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Good hotel, prefer for overnight stop off’s
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generator type sound that went on during the night

    Clean and tidy, the only negative was the generator kind of sound that went on and off during the night. Otherwise no other complaints, we’ve stayed there many times before.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    A reasonable priced, very pleasant overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Albeit constructed with prefabricated parts, the hotel still has reasonable space and a pleasant style. The nuances of blue successfully camouflage even the feeling of being in a hotel. Big praise for the orange juice from Andros in the breakfast buffet and this at a time when most hotels dare to offer coloured water......

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Location as a stopover for travelling on the next day, Staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea and coffee making facility in room would have been good

    Location as a stopover for travelling on the next day, Staff very helpfuland cleanliness was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Third year in a row. Lovely little hotel off motorway. Good price triple room. And the staff phoned us to say we’d left some money behind in the room. Wow. How honest! Thanks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location - reasonable value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-con in our room was a bit noisy.

    Good location for an overnight stop en-route to Spain. The room was comfortable and the nearby Irish bar served excellent meals. easy to find, with ample parking. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    Big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They suggested us to have breakfast, we told that we will decide later, but in this case they allowed us to have breakfast only till 8 am, but if we pay during check in, we are allowed to have it till 11, that is definitely bad manipulation. Old lady in the reception was very hostile, we asked for several things (to have just boiled water for kids, and put a bottle in the refrigerator), but all were omitted. We recommend to check other hotel nearby, Kiryard hotel, be it will be better

    Big room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Excellent overnight stop when travelling through France
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was clean and comfortable with great facilities. It was very close to the main road but with little noise! Excellent restaurant's and facilities nearby!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    I recommend you stay here, facilities are great & staff helpful, patient & friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not have the breakfast, but the facilities were very clean, tidy and comfortable. Staff were very welcoming & helpful. Great place to stay; very reasonable prices; well positioned; easy to book. (Bernadette - Australia)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant stopping place half way down France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Only need is a larger sign at the entrance.

    Very quiet despite car park being virtually full the following morning. There are 4 restaurants within a 5 minute walk and after 600 mms driving that was a very pleasant surprise!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Would definately stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative of my whole stay was the horrible Wi-Fi service; very, very slow and unreliable.

    The hotel is very clean, pleasant staff, great location. A grocery store, restaurants, and several other shops and a cinema are within a quick walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Good value modern hotel for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A very pleasant modern hotel close to the motorway. Location not scenic but perfect for an overnight stay. Lidl supermarket next door. Secure parking and 24 hour reception. Comfortable bed and very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money - first class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - everything is great !!

    I've stayed here before, always first class. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the redecorated rooms - extremely comfortable and the breakfast is excellent value for money. I would recommend the hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Good overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, the hotel met my expectations.

    Great location for an overnight stop as the motorway is 400 metres away, there are several restaurants (and a Lidl) in walking distance. The hotel is clean and basic with a good breakfast option.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Recommended, but with some limitations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's understandable to not to have tea/coffee facilities in every room at this price, but would it kill them to put a kettle in the common area? Guests can buy their own tea/coffee in the nearby Lidl, if the hotel wants to save on consumables. However, all I could find there was a machine in the reception, which cost extra, and obviously produced second grade beverages from powder. Small thing, but very annoying. Also a bit disappointing was to pay 55 Eur as a long-time member of Booking.com, only to show up in the hotel and find out their walk-in rate was 52 Eur. Next time I won't bother booking in advance. Finally, the WiFi is ridiculously slow, to the point of unusable. I wonder if enough money was saved on the weak router and missing kettle to justify the resulting discomfort for guests.

    Like in every other ACE hotel I stayed in - room was nice, warm and clean, hotel well located and staff speaking good English. There's a big supermarket nearby, a microwave in the common area, and plenty of restaurants for every taste. Probably the best among the French budget hotel chains, and well worth the few extra Euros over nearby Campanile/Premier/Kyriad.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rather hot, but bearable - probably too early in the year for the air conditioning to be be on (mid April).

    Staff excellent. Breakfast - good choice. Comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and convenient one night stay in Clermont Ferrand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Ace Hotel chain do not provide kettles in the room, but we were aware of this and brought our own. Only one pillow is provided per person; I asked for extra and after a search the staff were able to find me the extra ones I needed.

    We stayed for one night en route through France. The hotel was easy to find and in an area with lots of chain restaurants nearby. The hotel has plenty of secure parking and some spaces are quite wide. The room was larger than in most budget hotels and the bed was large too (king size?) and comfortable. We had a room at the back of the hotel overlooking the car park and so no traffic noise.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Great place for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were first assigned a "recently refurbished" room. However it was so recently refurbished that the smell of paint almost knocked you over as you went in and there was no shower curtain. However we asked the receptionist for another room and were given one on the same corridor that had not yet been refurbished - so no smell.

    The location is very convenient for travelling up the A71, staff are pleasant , breakfast good and reasonably priced for the quantity and choice. The very best part of Ace Hotels however is their beds - you never want to get up! It should be noted that this hotel is in the process of being redecorated - which was needed - but there is quite a lot of mess in the corridors and staircase as a result. It will be wonderful when the refurbishment is finished.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    A good night's sleep, and a range of options at the French buffet breakfast.
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kettles are not provided in the rooms. There is a drinks machine at reception, but the tea options were out of order.

    Just what is needed for a motorway overnight stop. Comfortable beds and clean room. The receptionist kindly gave us some cardboard to clear the heavy snow off our car in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Just what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing I can think of

    friendly staff and very good breakfast. Good location for restaurants. We have stayed here several times and always pleased. No fuss, no hassle and value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Value for money, at the price we paid.............just
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast minimal. Buy at Lidl next door the night before, and save some money ! For all the "north / south " traffic, maybe it would not be too unfair to ask for at least ONE UK, NL, BE, ES, DE , TV Channel in the room.

    Good transit accommodation between UK, BE, NL, DE etc and Southern FR / ES. Location and eating options OK for a short overnight

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    ideal for a stop-over
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room was facing the street and despite the good sound insulation, some noise was to be heard; lack of children's playground

    convenient location close to the highway, polite and helpful staff, plenty of restaurants nearby, parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Another good night's sleep during travel at a comfortable hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For it's purpose and type, it is perfect.

    This is a convenient stop for us between Languedoc and Calais when we are going to the UK. It is by no means luxurious, but it has comfortable beds, well-done bathrooms, and a decent continental breakfast, plus adequate parking. And it is close to any number of local and chain restaurants for a quick, easy meal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    Ok for a 1-night stopover but seemed expensive for the lower-end quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old-fashioned and the fourth bed in the family room had to be squeezed into a tiny gap that found us sleeping in a row like the seven dwarfs!

    The hotel was close to the motorway and had a supermarket and restaurants / bars within walking distance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at €6.90 is ok for adult but a bit pricey for children

    Great location for a stopover and plenty of places to eat within walking distances; breakfast has a good selection

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Best sleep ever !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Bed was so comfortable....best sleep ever, the hotel was spotless and the staff were very helpful and nice....and the breakfast facility was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    ACE really are ace at what they do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boiling eggs for breakfast is an extremely hit and miss affair - actually miss and miss in our case, but that is the only thing that amounts to any sort of criticism.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Middle France one day stop to visit old extinct volcan (Puy de Dome)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be carefull with Google navigation driving to the hotel, as during our travel it wrongly showed the way leading us to highway entrance instead of hotel - hetel access is from the side road at the back, not from the main road (follow signs to Lidl supermarket, and follow that side road further to the hotel parking).

    Clean and comfortable, nothing more needed for a 1 night stop mid-France on the way to Paris. Can't miss a Puy de Dome extinct volcane visit (30 min drive one way, and 1 hour climb to the top) for spectacular views and volcanic country panorama.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Just what we like!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the Ace Hotel for one night during a driving holiday in France. Our arrival was very straight forward - the hotel was very easy to find and there were plenty of parking places. Check-in was a breeze. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English (although we did our best in French, too). Our room was very clean and comfortable and had all the facilities we needed. It was at the side of the hotel and we weren’t troubled by road noise at all. Free wi-fi too. The receptionist was able to advise on local restaurants within walking distance and we took their advice and went to a local grill which was fine. Breakfast was simple, but fresh and more than adequate and set us up for the long drive ahead. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely choose the Ace Hotel if we were in Clermont Ferrand again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Low price, High quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The bed is of good quality. The situation is excellent. Moreover, the surroundings has so many restaurants and incredible varieties. There is also a hairdryer. For the price and overall quality, this hotel is the best. We'll certainly come back. Moreover, we had a family room with 20 m2 for 4 of us.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.2
    An ideal stopover on a long drive.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money hotel - welcoming and comfortable. We were driving from the UK to Barcelona and used this as a convenient night's stop. Had a nice meal in a local brasserie that was happy to allow our dog in too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    A clean convenient and quiet hotel at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For December, the room could have been set on a warmer temperature ready for guests as it was -6C outside. We didn't get any tea/ coffee facilities either which would have been nice in the room at this time of year, although there was a vending machine downstairs.

    The room was a generous size, and a large bed, very clean and comfortable, and a decent sized shower cubicle too, unlike a lot of budget hotels.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.1
    Good for the money and good location to sleep during a long travel.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of the town, nothing to go to see without the car. The room for 4 people was narrow and we were a bit crowd.

    The staff allowed us to leave our dog alone in the room, inside of its crate to go for diner. Great location for a trip from south Spain to UK. Next to the highway.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Excellent stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all !

    Clean, quiet, excellent value for money. Will stay again !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    comfy bed. good shower good value for money great for a stopover with secure parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Nice and clean hotel in a good location for eating out and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean hotel in a good location for eating out and travelling to the South

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Very convenient close to the motorway after a long drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient close to the motorway after a long drive. Reasonable price and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Just what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just what we needed. Basic but clean and comfortable just off the motorway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't very good and the coffee maker didn't work

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Very clean, spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were well worn, could do with being replaced.

    Very clean, spacious room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Good pit stop, just off the A75.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good pit stop, just off the A75. For the price a decent stay. Friendly staff, clean no frills hotel. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Always so good.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff excellent Beds so comfy

    Just the nicest staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Friendly and courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place could be better signed. Wasn't easy to get to.

    Friendly and courteous staff. Clean and pleasant hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Overnight in France en route to Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong. Not many facilities close by although we found them on the way out the next day

    Excellent staff, comfy bed and good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Super clean, comfy and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super clean, comfy and friendly. Propre, confortable, amicable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Italian break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean helpful friendly staff

    Easy location to find

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The member of staff at reception was particularly helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast! We were pleasantly surprised. They also stayed up late for us which was very kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Good stop over location, very convenient for the motorway,...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good stop over location, very convenient for the motorway, friendly staff,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    I highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was exactly what was required after a day's travel. Comfortable room and bed; friendly staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money. Property and furnitures are old & tired, but very clean. Friendly staff. Just needs a water kettle in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    For an overnight stay (we were on our way back to the uk) it was very good.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very comfortable. Secure car parking. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Excellent quality for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent quality for this price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Excellent overnight stop in a clean, simple hotel
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Very clean, excellent decor, location very good, close to wide selection of restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    Tres correct
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lit super

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.1
    Simple but fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was next to elevator.. (206)

    Simple but fine for overnight stay, lot's of restaurants nearby - you should try kerry's pub

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    A good simple choice for a stop en route from London to...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good simple choice for a stop en route from London to Barcelona. Hotel easy to find just off the motorway and lots of choice for dinner nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    It was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could off been better

    It was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    A good clean efficent place with pleasent staff and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit "industrial estatey"

    Quiet, comfy, quick, secure

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Excellent for an over night stop . Good location near motorway but no traffic noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed here 3 times now and it is as good as ever. Larger room than last time so a plus. Staff as ever were helpful. Did not have breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Staff pol
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Close to the motorway and plenty of restaurants a short walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to the motorway and plenty of restaurants a short walk away

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Great, loved this place, very good for the price we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very good. Lots of places to eat within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Pleasantly surprised, comfortable night, happy with service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic vending machine with poor hot drinks

    Friendly staff made us feel welcome. Room was fine, beds very comfy, bathroom clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Nicely situated, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for 4 persons

    Well situated, clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    I think I've ben charged twice for the same stay
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think I've ben charged twice for the same stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    Good location. Cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped room, towels like sandpaper, generally grubby

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Very convenient for motorway and therefore overnight stay. Friendly staff, very clean and functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Very close to motorway so that was our priority

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could sleep together with our 2 sons of 11 and 14 in a spacious room for a very good price/quality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Very conveniently located near the highway. Perfect for an overnight stop while driving

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: