Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AC Hotel Nice by Marriott 4 stars

59 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France

#67 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 668 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    It would have been nice to have had a residents bar as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have had a residents bar as although the roof top bar was present, it closed early and indeed when we can up, we sat down (15 minutes before you closed although we didn’t know that at the time) were acknowledged by the staff and then when no one came to take our order, we went up to the bar to be told that you were closed in 5 mins. This was a disappointment

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    Pool area. Service around pool non existent. Guests hugging sun lounges for long periods .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner menu. Menu was small and unappealing. No local produce. Hotel is in need of renovation, looking very tired. If you wanted a drink in pool area you had to go to the bar no service to your lounge chair.

    Breakfast. Very good selection. Reception staff excellent, over the 3 days we stayed, we had the need to seek help from reception and all girls totally outstanding and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Great Service !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the location is very good but not as good as good as 1et Albert

    nice modern hotel with a nice roof top bar the service is amazing, we had an issue with the AC and they did their best to resolve it.... they even changed our room and helped us move our stuff they have car parking as well

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Great service/personal, valet parking, good location -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with partial or lateral sea view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service/personal, valet parking, good location - rather close to restaurants and walking streets, but not the first line near the sea. Partial sea view but it’s good. Very good for 4* hotel. Excellent concierge!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.0
    Hard to be even 3 star hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with partial or lateral sea view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are calling rooms partial sea view but you have not the view that you are expecting it means you need to touch windows to have view . Building is old and bathrooms not that much clean . In our 3 night stay we had issue with elevator becz most of the time ine of them doesn’t work and need t use stair .you will have trouble if your nighbour in next room be a bit noisy or drunk so eventually i was not happy with amount i have paid and service i got .

    Just roof top restaurant and bar .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel, very nice stay but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with partial or lateral sea view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Its a 4 stars hotel but, there is only a bottle of water and two empty glasses in the rooms mini bar. Roof top pool sounds fantastic but they don't always serve food and drink, very limited hours. People lying in the sun during the day with no food and drink. Also, they don't have enough sun lounge. It seems like they are more cater for night party, by hearing the loud music from the roof top in our hotel room. House keeping took away towels but don't usually replace them all. Dirty glasses were not cleaned or replaced. I am sure they can do better than this if they charge so much for their rooms.

    Good location, just a block away from the beach. Easy walk to everywhere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Marriott Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area on roof. Too mama you chairs and very few loungers - difficult to get a lounger at any time of day.

    Bedrooms very comfortable. Pool warm. Decent breakfast. Starbucks in foyer. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    No return visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with partial or lateral sea view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small and very dark due to darkened windows. The swimming pool was very poor. Breakfast wasn't very good with terrible rolls which could break your teeth.

    Nothing in particular but the location of the hotel was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers in the room , when we call room service they told if you need anything you have to come to the reception nobday will come to room

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    We would definitely stay here again! Once again, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with partial or lateral sea view
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was very professional, helpful, and friendly. The room was nicely decorated. My wife thought it was all good, but I thought the mattress should have been firmer. The meals that we ate here were very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Business hotel next to the beach
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not possible to open the windows, but the air-conditioning was not working properly. The water in the swimming pool is not heated.

    Location. There is a beach across the road and lively area behind the hotel with a very good bakery and coffee shop. The swimming pool area on the roof is very nice and well-cared for. Individual members of staff are very good, but not all of them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    The location is close to the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a party during our stay on the rooftop and it was quite noisy during the midnight. The beds in the room are not comfortable enough.

    The location is close to the beach. The rooftop has a cozy design and is quite a nice place to see the beach and the city. It offers a private paid parking so it is somehow convenient to access by car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    4.6
    Lovely staff, not the greatest accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with partial or lateral sea view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated, smelly hallways, people’s dishes were left outside there rooms- we checked in at 3pm and they were still there the following morning. Rude restuarant staff, average food and probably not worth what you get charged , VERY loud at night. You could hear the people moving around in the rooms either side of us and in the hallway. Very poorly designed bathroom. The shower door opened on to the toilet and only had half a screen so the water went everywhere. Went to use ironing board and it was damp and mouldy.

    The staff upon check in and check out were lovely and helpful. I don’t generally like to complain and tend to turn a blind eye to most things but we were very disappointed with the accomodation at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed staying in the clean and friendly hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The flood of the floor after shower in the bath room... There were some mistake on designing the sloop in the bathroom...

    The hotel was clean, comfortable, and big enough for two people. We can't see the beach/ocean from the hotel, but the hotel is located near to the beach. It takes only one minute walk from the hotel to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    A very enjoyable and relaxing holiday in a beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with partial or lateral sea view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to be picky, the shower screen was too short to catch the spray of the shower over the bath which meant that the bathroom floor was prone to getting wet after use. This is however a minor point and perhaps only applicable to our room.

    Clean hotel, comfortable bed, sizeable room, friendly and helpful staff, lovely facilities especially the rooftop pool. The staff also went the extra mile for my partner’s birthday during our stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Location, beach, pool, A+ service, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little pricey.

    Amazing location, super nice beaches close by, excellent staff and service. A+ service. Great breakfast options, nice pool and view from the roof.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.0
    Was ok- not value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor of hotel is bit old and cleanliness is not up to the mark. There was stinking cigarette smoke smell in the coriander even though it was non smoking zone. Swimming pool is very small.

    Staff in hotel is very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Not a very impressive stay. Will sure look for somewhere else next time we'll go to Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with partial or lateral sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have to pay extra for our in-room WiFi even with this expensive room rate (someone with lower rate got FREE internet access).

    The location is very convenient and the lobby is big and functions very well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff helpful and friendly. Good breakfast , great location next to the beach . Clean comfortable rooms . Lovely pool and sun deck overlooking the sea and city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice decor less than a block from the strand and beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in our room was nice wood grain tile, but the cleaning people did not scrub it enough to remove dirt that was stepped into the grain, nor was it clean under the bench seat, even though there is lightning under there. Liked the decor.

    Love the ocean view from our room. Wish the pool bar on the roof was open even in the off season when the weather permits.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Good🙂
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with partial or lateral sea view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not nice when we come late at night wokeup at 7:45 in the morning everyday coz its under renovation at the 6th floor without informing us!!!its was very disappointed coz we have child and we wanted to sleep longer!!!😢😢😢😢😢😢

    Breakfast was super,bed was comfortable and big toilet🙂🙂 Friendly staff🙂🙂It was my husband birthday and Rose who work in the recieption surprice us a bottle of wine 😘😘

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    A nice stay in NICE. Spent lots of money. This is not a cheap holiday destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Taxi fares vary so much and things in this area are very expensive. Breakfast 27 euros in the hotel.

    Very helpful and nice staff at the hotel. We didn't eat food there but the breakfast looked nice from a distance! We did sample the croissants though as we were up very early one morning to check out and the staff sent us on our way with a couple in a bag. Very nice gesture! Its more of a business hotel but very nice and comfortable although a bit cold during the night on one of the nights. Its about a 15 min walk into the town where a lot of the restaurants are. Nice stay and would stay again. Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    A nice hotel on the beach, very expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms definitely need an update. Water only trickled out of the cold tap in the sink.

    Hotel was very nice. Bedrooms clean and comfortable. Bathroom a little tired. Hotel staff were great, smiley helpful and polite. Expensive. Good stay though.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with partial or lateral sea view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was closed for renovation, so there was no restaurant or room service available. This was an important thing to know beforehand - you expect to be able to have hot food an a 4* Marriott hotel. Plus the room was noisy due to reconstruction works. Floor very dirty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic family holiday with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was excellent the first morning but the hotel seemed unable to cope with the volume of guests having breakfast on 15th and 16th Feb, running out of food and mugs/bowls.

    Children's gifts were an excellent touch as well as valentine's chocolate gifts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, easy going and staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with partial or lateral sea view
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to move from first room because it was so dark and not cleaned properly but this was resolved straight away

    Great view from the rooftop pool, staff are really helpful and friendly and the location is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great. Minor things to upgrade the hotel to outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with partial or lateral sea view
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know it’s minuscule; but the toiletries weren’t great. Shampoo hard. No conditioner. Needs upgrading as well as the 1970’s hairdryer attached to the wall.

    Lovely propert. Staff was wonderful. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice time in Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy corridors and room wasn't sound proofed Room was adequate if not a bit small. Carpet in corridors needs replacing and some snagging in room. I arrived on my actual birthday, my passport was looked at during checkin and no one made any acknowledgement it was my birthday- in other Marriott branded hotels I have always had a fuss made- this is not the end of the world I'm just suprised!

    Breakfast was excellent- plenty of choice plus eggs to order Rooftop pool and terrace area was lovely including bar/restaurant Bedding was Marriott bedding- enough said Staff friendly and pleasant Location good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    Externally and in public areas the property was what you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with partial or lateral sea view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Externally and in public areas the property was what you would expect from a Marriott but the rooms were in need of a refurb. And don't be fooled by 'a sea view room'. This is what we paid for but the sea could only be seen at a side angle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    No value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with partial or lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't open any window Loud airco Noise, from other rooms, outside and hallway No outside space for breakfast. Staff in breakfast didn't know what they were doing and how to treat hotelguests. No scrambled eggs on buffet.

    Underground parking Seaview room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    A lovely relaxing holiday in cosmopolitan Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unfortunate that road works taking place so very noisy very early in the morning - work completed now though 🙄 Also the rooms say soundproof which was untrue !

    Roof top pool and bar was very good. Would have been good to have more sandwiches/salads available Rooms comfy and adequate

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.0
    Little luxury here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with partial or lateral sea view
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was basic, windows were dirty. No bathrobes. Some of the staff were friendly and on the roof terrace in particular some staff were quite stressed out and rude. Gym is very basic. Overall, there is little comfort or extras at this hotel. Best part is the pool and view from the terrace. Not good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.8
    Near to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with partial or lateral sea view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced. It is not even a 4 star property. Don't take sea view room. There is no sea view. Service is delayed and not good.

    Near to the beach. Phillipe at the concierge lovely man...suggests the right things

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.2
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with partial or lateral sea view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's our first time staying at an AC hotel, we had high expectations because it's managed by marriott and the picture looks very nice. We booked a room with sea view at price for a 5 star hotel, but the room was disappointing: bathroom very small and not clean; no sound profing, we can hear everyone walks by our door; hotel is not on the boulevard so what we got was a glimpse of the sea, contrary to what the pictures would have us believe; no hair dryer in the room, instead you get a vacuum like thing; Rooftop swimming pool was tiny, it feels like a parking lot. Very disappointing experience and we would not stay in any AC hotel anymore.

    The location of the hotel is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Good weekend in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very kind people at the hotel, the hotel is quitte clean and nice, the room was just great for us, location very good quite close to the beach. it was a pleasant weekend. breakfast was delicious and the bar and pool were great. I recomend this hotel for sure!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.7
    Almost good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom with bath instead of walk in shower. Price of the room not reflected in the level of quality and comfort. Compared to other hotels I have been, price should be 50% lower.

    Large room with good bed. Spacious bathroom. Friendly staff and great rooftop restaurant and swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    AC Marriott is a worthy place to stay in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with partial or lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The changes of room rates each day according to booking and reservations.

    The hotel, location, services, transportation access, receptionists, cleanless super amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Rooftop pool was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly outside main town. but within walking distance

    Rooftop pool was excellent. Room was clean and well equipped. Excellent air conditioning Staff all friendly & helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Very comfortable good location in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with partial or lateral sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself although quite comfortable can be a little dark. The bathroom is good but needs maintenance e.g. damaged floor. The floor in the bedroom was not perfectly clean upon arrival. Wi-fi is not free in the bedrooms and even then not very good. There is virtually no service at breakfast, it's self-catering and the staff there not friendly at all. Not even a good morning greeting and they do not even ask if everything is ok.

    The hotel is centrally located just off Promenade des Anglais. It is not beach front but just a few steps from the sea. It is very modern and comfortable. The room and bed is a good size. The room had nice big windows floor to ceiling only way to make it better would be if they would open with a nice balcony. Our side ocean view was great! The rooftop poolbar is so nice, amazing atmosphere between the sky and the sea. Beautiful at night. The front desk staff was very welcoming with a special note to Sheila who made us feel very comfortable from the start providing all that was needed, restaurant directions, etc. Breakfast is good, with variety, nespresso coffee etc, despite the lack of service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Modern hotel near beach and city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Large, nice lobby - but nothing going on. No bar - no coffee. Pool nice with bar and great view - but closed at 6PM most days. Perhaps only because we arrived late May - still early in the season.

    Modern hotel located right off the main sea front boulevard. Chairs, parasols, bar and snacks available on the beach. Excellent parking under hotel. Max 10 min nice walk to old town along the sea front promenade. Rooms not big - but very nicely appointed and very clean. Excellent bathroom. Professional, very helpful, staff - fluent in English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.3
    Won't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with partial or lateral sea view
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you want to see the sea-view in the "deluxe sea-view room", you need to stand close the window, and look in a sideling direction. No bath in this type of room. Poor breakfast. Very very small swimming pool.

    The restaurant on the 7th floor is nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel consistent with most Marriotts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drink prices at the pool were a bit steep. Location is not bad, but it is a little walk to get to central part of town.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of choices. Room was clean and spacious. We upgraded to a suite with water view and glad we did. Although, style of hotel does not provide for balcony or opening of window. I don't believe many rooms have much of a view of the sea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    AC Nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with partial or lateral sea view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NIL

    MARRIOTT Design....international cool and not dated French interiors. Exceptional location 100m from the Beach Promenade. Running and Cycling routes from the front doors. Breakfast was not rushed and full of variety

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.3
    Room was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with partial or lateral sea view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast was not worth what you actually recieve. 21 Euros do continental breakfast was pricey. Room rate was a bit pricey. Fitness area needs work.

    Room was very comfortable. Junior suite was the right size. Restaurant was great for lunch and dinner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.2
    Quality comfortable hotel nicely positioned in Nice
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is extra and too expensive

    Very comfortable good TV comfortable bed tea making facilities. Good location in rue de France just off promenade des anglais and a shirt 5 min walk to the pedestrian area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.9
    Love the Côte d'Azur and especially Nice & the Promenade des Anglais...!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with partial or lateral sea view
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel could frankly provide two armchairs (there's plenty of room for this), instead of one chair and one armchair. The pillows provided are pretty cheap and far too soft. We both woke up frequently with sore necks. 4 days we had something missing from the room and had to ask for it, from cups to make a coffee in the morning, to toilet paper not being provided. If it had been once or twice, we would have let it passed, but on 4 different days, that's a bit much for a 4-star hotel in a deluxe room. The waiting staff in the hotel restaurant/bar could have been more professional and helpful (only applies to the one gentleman). When we asked for 2 sachets of hot chocolate to take back to the room, it was as if we were asking for free champagne served in crystal glasses. Considering we did not get free coffee in the room - at least it was not restocked after the first morning (luckily we bought our own in a local shop), a sachet of free hot chocolate twice during a 7-night stay is hardly asking for the moon, is it? Also the restaurant on the ground floor is seriously dark and lacks any personality - probably not helped by the dour waiter. Of course, being winter, we did not get the choice to eat outside or on the top-floor terrasse, so can't comment on this.

    All the reception staff we dealt with during our week-long stay were very helpful and very nice to deal with. The extra big bed in the Deluxe room and the lovely seaview. The hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.9
    Good value and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed could be better.My children complained that their back was hurting due to the metal spring.My 7 yr old slept in our bed most of the nights as she can't take the pain.

    We booked the Jr Suite as we are family of four.We found the rooms to be a good size and the breakfast was really good,with a selection of healthy spread.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I appreciate the special attention offered to us. My husband became sick and immediately they gave me the option of calling a Dr or going to a ER. After having accepted the Dr's call they call the Dr in. That was almost instantly and then they gave me directions of how to get to the closest pharmacy in town. We are very thankful for the staffs help and highly recommend this hotel. Besides it is close to all important places in Nice and has great parking in the lower floor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    The staff were very friendly and nice the breakfast was okay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is very small and the pool as well some rooms on the back street is a bit noisy specially with garabage truck when it comes at night

    The staff were very friendly and nice the breakfast was okay the rooms were clean beds was comfort the location is good close to the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing from start to finish and couldn’t have done enough for us, hotel beautiful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.7
    Close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was very expensive

    Close to the beach. Hotel has arrangements with a section of the beach, quite good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location and friendly team
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast must include more various options of food

    The roof top pool was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.4
    Not up to par for a Marriott
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price, the noise, things didn’t work in the room ( shower leaked, door wouldn’t lock, really noisy......)

    People

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.8
    Location of the hotel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Windows cannot be opened and rooms are small, therefore air is not very good.

    Location of the hotel is very good. Reception staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    4.6
    Way over priced for the quality and service provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with partial or lateral sea view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way over priced for the quality and service provided.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirthy !

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    The roof top swimming pool and bar are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drink quite pricey, especially breakfast!

    The roof top swimming pool and bar are great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Good aircon and close to cafes etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We believe The housekeeping staff stole my leather jacket from our room!

    Good aircon and close to cafes etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.8
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    .

    .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent all round, no complaints!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Compromise is the location not quite in centre

    Very high quality with great roof pool and bar, may get crowded in hight of Summer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    Without the Roof Top terrace pool and restaurant , this hotel is more of a business meeting venue .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the city view room was dark depressing and extremely noisy overnight .

    the roof terrace bar and pool are the best asset of this hotel .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    The AC was not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was not good. Our room is as hot but my daughters room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    music played loud on roof top bar until 12 o,clock in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with partial or lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    music played loud on roof top bar until 12 o,clock in the evening. Friday Saturday

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    Price / value to expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    As i booked through bookings i did not receive points for my marriot account this simply needs to change

    Price / value to expensive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Amazing pool with views, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Amazing pool with views, great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Staff really nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with partial or lateral sea view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facility is obviously overpriced. The whole hotel is not facing the sea thus the sea view is very limited.

    Staff really nice and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very kind ,every one of them and tried to help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with partial or lateral sea view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very kind ,every one of them and tried to help us with every problem

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with partial or lateral sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff. Clean well set up rooms. Excellent beds and a good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Very close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with partial or lateral sea view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean for the price of the room

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Fairc
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with partial or lateral sea view
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd bed not comfy

    Bigger room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great!

    Everything except the gym

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    The room was the perfect size for a traveling couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was the perfect size for a traveling couple. The shaded windows allowed for a perfect long sleep to recharge and enjoy the day!

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: