Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Acropole Hotel 3 stars

10 Rue Grande Malouve, 27300 Bernay, France

#2 of 3 hotels in Bernay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 820 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security locking on window - had ground floor room and it was very warm. Wanted to leave window open to let in air but couldn't for security reasons. More choice for breakfast - eg berries, scrambled eggs, sausages, tomatoes, mushrooms. (I don't eat sugar, bread or cereal) Sound travels through walls.

    Easy access from motorway. Plenty of parking. Pool. Bar facilities. Friendly staff. Clean. Restaurant available. Flexibility to provide a cold meal (with notice) for late arrivals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a disabled room but the bed was too near the wall for a second person to access it

    The hotel was warm and friendly with an excellent restaurant next door.It was clean with a comfortable bed and good shower room.We would not hesitate to stay there again if we are ever in the area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for one night on our way to Southern France. Excellent in every way. Easy to find from the motorway. Spacious carpark. No worries if you're French is weak as the receptionist spoke good English. Comfy bedroom and a good breakfast. Recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very warm indeed and being on the ground floor we were not keen to leave the window open.

    Easy to find and lots of parking. Restaurant next to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Clean, bright, comfortable. Room not massive but sufficient. Wifi ok, bit slow. Restaurant next door pricey but excellent quality. Breakfast in hotel reasonable. Parking easy. Location good. I will return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought breakfast a little overpriced

    Location perfect for journey from the Vendee to Channel tunnel.Facilities superb and appreciated excellent restuarant next door to hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed very uncomfortable, bath small and towels old and thin. "Buffet breakast" was a prepared breakfast on a tray and certainly not worth 10 euros.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could hear other guests in corridor at night, otherwise all ok.

    Clean and bright. Reception and bar area very plush. Rooms reasonable size, thin walls so some noise from other guests. Nice and warm. Did not use dining room or pool facilities. Just a quick stop-over on a cold snowy night, so very welcome. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good English spoken. Would use again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy to find off the motorway, nice entrance to the grounds and hotel. Room was very nice, not small. Can't comment on the food as we had eaten on route,and had to leave early.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all. We use it regularly and will continue to do so.

    Very friendly, helpful, comfortable, very good value and ideal for us. It is a great location for us as we drive through France back and forth to the UK. The next door restaurant is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small, tired, and door of very poor design - so no privacy

    Good location, easy to find. Comfy bed. The staff. Excellent restaurant attached.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/A

    It was entirely as expectd. A good overnight stay and easily placed near the Motorway.A standard type room and clean ! Good breakfast and a restaurant next door for a leisurely evening meal.A

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was small but ok. Bed was a double ... a small double so it would be better to have had a bit more room

    Friendly staff and great stop off point for travelling

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpricy breakfast and lack of quality and variety of food

    The cleaness of the rooms and the comfort of beds and pillows definitely are worth to mention

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite some signage difficult to find as address not recognised by two GPS

    Comfortable room with a good bathroom. Separate WC a bonus. Excellent restaurant adjoining the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was an additional 9 euro each and was very poor, we were informed that breakfast was served until 10am we arrived at 9/20 to no croissants, white sliced bread and very poor choice of breakfast goods, no staff available apart from a domestic, who was on her break, when I asked if we could have a slice of lemon for our tea she said no ,lemon is only for garnish, I then asked for croissants and she said she would ask the kitchen, the croissants arrived 35 minutes later as we were leaving the hotel, very disappointing and let down what could be a nice hotel

    friendly reception staff, fabulous restaurant next to the hotel, room basis but comfortable. Great parking, easy to find as the hotel is on the main route

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little too soft and the bath and washbasin plugs were not inserted properly- soon sorted though!

    The swimming pool, friendly staff, just right for our overnight stop and the independent restaurant next door was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was rather limited

    Room adequate, bed comfortable, lady on the reception was very nice and helpful too as I mislaid my mobile and she phoned my number on her suggestion and I found it under the bed! Would go there again on our way down south and on our return journey. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The only complaint is that the breakfast was just ok but expected owing to the price of the room, for the night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Im not a continental breakfast person, so you would never win me over! however the rest of my family enjoyed the breakfast. We needed to go into town for a reasonably priced evening meal which wasn't far away. The property is very clean and boasts a lovely warm pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a non-smoking room but it smelt badly of stale smoke. Not enough towels provided for a family (2 towels and 2 hand towels in a triple room with 4 occupants) although more were available from reception. Bath had no bath mat (despite the hotel knowing we were travelling with two children under the age of 3) and was very slippy. Breakfast was very average-just a continental buffet.

    Good location near motorway. Easy to get to. Good restaurant next door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpowering smell of cigarettes all night long from other rooms. Reported it but all they did was open the fire doors on the corridor. The rooms all have no smoking signs. That wasn't the solution. Also the shower leaked so badly the carpet in the bedroom got soaked. Very disappointing stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location disappointing, also a distance from main through-road. Breakfast-buffet rather limited.

    Found most elements were positive good value for money. Great restaurant next door, La Fontaine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pleasant hotel. A nice pool, friendly staff. Typical continental breakfast which was adequate but a little expensive. Rooms were OK but again just basic, however, for an overnight stay it is ideal. Only a five minute drive from Bernay centre. Bernay is lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed could have been wider.

    It was a comfortable hotel, with a wonderful receptionist who welcomed us late at night, and made us hot tea. I recommend this as a good stop over Hotel. Very good value, would go back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was just off the A28 / E402 so its a good stop over hotel about three hours from Calais. There is also a good restaurant on the same site called La Fontaine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for 1 night returning to Calais from South France. Greeted by friendly, helpful staff upon arrival. Rooms were clean, tidy and comfortable for our stay. Kids used pool facilities and thoroughly enjoyed it. Short distance to Bernay also a plus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very convenient stop on the way to the Dieppe ferry. It was easy to find from the motorway, the staff were friendly and the food was good at the restaurant. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feels like it needs an upgrade.

    Overall fine, photos are overly flattering. Decor feels very tired, rooms ok but not large or 'fresh'. Fine for a stopover-teenagers liked the pool-good opening hours but wouldn't want to spend 2 nights there for the price. Good breakfast. Beds fine. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Having been here quite a few times it's always good to find it's just as good as before. Right place to break up a journey. Good value for money. Excellent resteraunt next door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from outside bar area,had to shut window late at night

    Bed comfortable, room good,would need air con or fan if hotter outside,also would have been nice to have tea/ coffee making facilities in room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little dated for the price, no breakfast in with price & restaurant next door a bit expensive if wanted quick simple meal.

    good location, easy to find, functional for overnight stop. Staff spoke English & were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English breakfast but we were in France

    Nice clean and well presented reception and bar area nothing was too much trouble even after 10pm when we arrived. Breakfast for 8euro (£7.50) was continental but as much or little as you wanted

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but could do with a larger selection of bread and fresh fruits

    Room was cosy and spotless. Swimming pool was a great hit with the children. The pool was clean and bathrobes were provided free of charge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is practically no service after 8pm from the train station. There's a taxi stand but no taxis are present. You will have to call the numbers on the taxi stand board. Eventually one of the numbers will answer and come pick you up at the train station. They will also let you know the trouble they are going through to come pick you up even though you are the customer. You can definitely feel the "laissez-faire" attitude. In the hotel, I was there for 4 nights, they did not change the toilet rolls as it was near empty; it was very difficult to reach. They took away the tissue box after the first night and never replaced it.

    The ladies at the front desk were extremely helpful. I checked in late at night and since there were no restaurants open she offered me a few bread slices and ham. Also, they were very helpful as to the main attractions and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed was ok but could have been better. You need a car. the centre is two miles away...too far to walk.

    swimming pool was a plus. .reception/bar was nice for a quiet drink.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good, but the nearby restaurant, despite its good service and being well-presented with a small swing set available for the kids, served particularly mediocre food.

    The connected rooms, offered to us by the staff having booked two separate rooms, were excellent for a family of 5 (an 8 month, a 2.5 and 4.5 year old). The pool was a welcome break at the end of the day. Breakfast was simple but effective.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like that the milk provided to have with cereal is lukewarm and not cold, and the water for tea and coffee is not hot enough.

    We always enjoy our stay at the Acropolis. The staff are very pleasant and the rooms comfortable and clean. The breakfast offered provides lots of variety and is more than adequate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is one of my fave' hotels, like it just the way it is !

    Warm late night welcome with a half bottle of red wine -treated more like homecoming family than commercial guests!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    Have stayed at the Acropole 5 or 6 times now as a stopover on our way back to the channel tunnel. I find everything about the hotel is very good. I would certainly use the hotel for a longer stay if we decided to explore the surrounding area. I have recommended the Acropole to friends who are also now staying there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not very comfortable. Last year we had a much better bed - it had a Dunlopillo mattress. In fact this was the main reason we decided to stay there again this year.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If they serve breakfast until 10am, it should be topped up until that time.,

    We were the last to go into breakfast at 9.30 am, there was nobody there. Also the only bread was sliced bread and one slice of ham left. I am sure if you were there earlier it had the look of a good breakfast , but with very little left save a few pain au chocolat by 9.30am . Tip, breakfast early!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit small, we are used to a king size.

    Excellent hotel. Jolly good breakfast, nice swimming pool. Excellent value hotel Restaurant next door very nice. Hotel had a small bar and you could have tea or coffee too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough sugar in the coffee tray.

    The restaurant is literally next door, La Fontaine. It is worth staying at this hotel for the food in the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a distance from the town, to much to walk. Nothing to dislike about the hotel

    This hotel offers superb facilities, even more so considering the price range it falls within. Plenty of staff around and all very helpful. Room quite basic, but reasonably large and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather stuffy, lacking good circulation of air. We awoke to windows wet with condensation as we could not leave the window open (having been allocated a ground floor room with a window looking out on the car park and hotel entrance). The bed was a bit narrow for two persons, and the shower adequate. However, these minor drawbacks certainly did not put us off, and we will definitely use this as a stopover again in the future, as the pros outweighed the cons. Not sure I would opt to stay for several nights, however.

    Excellent location, easy to locate from A28. The restaurant next door offered excellent meals - prices not cheap, but excellent value. Breakfast in the hotel was good value too. The staff were pleasant, helpful and efficient. And it has the definite plus of a covered swimming pool, though on this occasion we did not use it. Despite a few negative points, we enjoyed our stay here - very relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really think of anything.

    A clean and friendly hotel with pleasant staff; the woman on reception spoke English and gave us fluffy white robes for use to and from the pool. The bed was very comfortable, the swimming pool was warm and the location was tranquil. Having an excellent restaurant next door was a great bonus. This isn't a luxury hotel but offers excellent value for money and is highly recommended for an overnight stay en route. We didn't have the €9 breakfast but the coffee smelt great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No English TV channel.

    Open 24/24 . Location ideal stopover for regular journey to our house in France. Free WiFi. Good restaurant next door stays open late helps when Channel crossing delayed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the inability to walk around, except for the lovely gardens.

    The breakfast was really good. It was a bit of a problem to explore around the hotel because there were no pavements but Bernay was easy to get to by car and is an interesting place to visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant did not give a good value for money. Beer was excessively expensive (7,50€ for a pint of Carlsberg) and the wine at 23€ for a bottle of Cote de Rhone that would cost about 2€ in a supermarket. Cheeseboard was excellent.

    Perfect for our needs -stop over en route from Oxford to Biarritz

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - very good for an overnight stop.

    Very convenient location for an overnight stop before Calais. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Good wifi. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sliding door to the bathroom could be changed to a door that can be closed.

    Very pleasant stay friendly, clean & welcoming. Restaurant next serving good food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very basic - not much choice. Room was close to bar next door which had music playing until 1am. No air conditioning.

    Helpful friendly staff. Clean comfortable room. Wonderful swimming pool. Convenient location. Easy free parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast items a bit lacking and expected breakfast to be included in the price. Thought cost was too much for what was on offer.

    Friendly hotel with nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rather small but adequate.

    Easy to locate from ferry. Pleasant terrace, swimming pool and nice interior. Ate in the bar of the restaurant next doors tired and not very hungry and had a light reasonably priced meal but restaurant itself looked inviting and good selection of typical French cuisine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole experience was good. The staff were friendly and helpful and the restaurant and the food were very good. All in all, very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I had was small, poorly furnished. Difficult to find in an industrial area that has clearly developed after the hotel was there.

    Friendly service. Comfortable lounge area and bar. Good free parking. Excellent restaurant on site, very good food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In need of a refurb. No kettle / coffee in the room. No fan, no air con. No in-room fridge. Small double bed.

    Extra door between corridor and bedroom makes for less noise. Very convenient for Bernay. Restaurant just next door, pizzeria opposite. Step back in time to the 80's

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signing in to hotel was very easy and fast. Breakfast was good and the kids liked the pool a lot! Location was just perfect: easy to arrive and near Bernay. We had two ad-joining double rooms with a door between them. This was just perfect to our 5 member travelling company.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel in a perfect location for driving back from Spain to UK, must be a popular overnight stop for travellers as lots of nationalities, that said nice enough hotel to stay for longer. Rooms were standard but the beds were super comfy ( best nights sleep ) . Nice little hotel bar and outside seating area. Evening meal was in the attached restaurant which was lovely and gives you option for posh restaurant to the right or bar food to the left. English speaking staff was a great help. Overall great stay and would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel lacks some outside space to sit and have a drink or read. Perhaps also a pool.

    The situation of the hotel. The pleasant staff. The fact that we have been here before tells it's own story.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apart from the lack of an English-speaking TV channel, no adverse comments.

    The staff were friendly and welcoming, the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast buffet was excellent. There was even free use of the hotel pool had we been inclined!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sliding bathroom door a bit wonky and left a big gap.

    We have stayed here several times as an overnight en-route. It has a quiet garden and a swimming pool for relaxation. There is a good restaurant on the site. It is well signposted.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've stayed here before as it is a very nice stopover with everything we require including a reasonably priced restaurant next door. The hotel is situated on the Bernay bypass, but Bernay itself is well worth a visit North of the town there is a Leclerc handy for cheap petrol.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit stuffy and the decor was mediocre

    The staff were very very good and helpful. The pool was wonderful -just what we needed. Handy restaurant close by most welcome

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows Too deep as square rather than rectangular. I only like a pillow behind my head and neck and not my shoulders. Pillows to springy. Duvet too warm.

    Walk in spacious shower Quite close to motorway Easy to locate

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were a bit small an the bath very high so difficult for an older person to climb into.

    The room was a good size and The hotel was very clean. Check in and out was very quick and the staff very polite.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant adjacent to the hotel. They only serve meals at set times.

    Having toilet facilities and bath as I had been at Le Mans for 3 nights before. It is a short walk into the pretty town of Bernay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea making facility in the room would improve the experience greatly.

    Efficient reception, clean room, good value, excellent adjacent restaurant, very good breakfast, easy to find. An ideal overnight stop location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel for one night. The restaurant next to it offers great food!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was confortable for an overnight stay.

    Good place to stay for the night, nice covered pool and garden. Restaurant next to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit too warm.

    The pool and the neighbouring restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a nice friendly hotel, good bed,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent restaurant next door. loads of room for parking. gardens well kept. very safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room😟

    Good location, quiet, helpful staff, good pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent value for money, the adjacent restaurant was equally as good too. Good food ,with excellent choice

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Acropole Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: