Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Ellington Nice Centre 4 stars

25, boulevard Dubouchage, 06000 Nice, France

#85 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1078 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location, nice and friendly staff, breakfast was good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was uncomfortable / very worn and unsupportive. No gym or swimming pool (as advertised but for this money you’d expect more facilities), not great value for money.

    Great location, nice and friendly staff, breakfast was good and great value at €10 per person.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Charming hotel close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air conditioning wasn't very good ..the lift was slow ...

    Lovely charming hotel close to everything ...the breakfast was beautiful especially the actual room , it was gorgeous and the food really good ...staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    Dupe Ellington
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My so called Executive Deluxe room (401) was located right outside the elevator and it was extremely noisy in the morning. The room furnishings look a bit tired, air-conditioning was poor & the mattress uncomfortable. ...nothing like the images shown on the website. If you love listening to jazz....then you'll be disappointed!

    Excellent breakfast buffet and good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Great stay in Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with friendly staff. Awsome breakfast at a great price. In a great location and very clean. We will definitely come and stay again.

    That our vacation was not longer so we can stay some more. 😎

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    2.9
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    fake 4 stars more like 3 stars. The beds are outdated such as the entire room's furniture, the doors were broken the bathroom was more like a hostel I was really disapointed. When I booked, because I'm a genius client I had to stay until 14:00 for free, they stay is ok until the last day when I had to leave at 12:00 even I wanted to pay ....and I had to find a diffrent place to stay because I had a late flight, Also they charge the price at check in for the reservation and an extra of 150 eur that for this moment they are still blocked.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was decent, girl working in bar was nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we checked in receptionist was not so polite and supposed we do not speak french told to colleque that we are annoying. As far she helped other customer speaking with her in polish (she was polish) and also telling bad things about us. I think this is very rude and uppropriate for this staff!!!!

    Breakfast was decent, girl working in bar was nice and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice for a couple of nights, but feels overpriced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 single bed pushed togethet to make it a double, which is fine.. but had 2 single duvet, it felt like we are sleeping separate. Also had to wait for our luggages almost an hour to be brought upstairs to our room, nice touch.. but not when you have to wait so long, had to call reception twice. We were afraid they lost them..

    We were upgraded to a better room, with a small patio, which I loved. Location was also quite good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, perfect location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception lady was not as friendly which let the team down!

    Nice personal touch with a drinks voucher and bday card, lovely bar area with friendly bar staff. Greeted from the taxi by a lovely man who collected our bags.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    The bed was very good and the room was kept clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The safe box in the room was far too small. For a non-French speaker, there were very few TV channels.

    The bed was very good and the room was kept clean. A nice patio.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful location and good service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is super good, close to train station(walking for about 15mints, fine with luggage), 10mints away from the restaurant and market, same to the beach. Staff are very friendly, speak fluently English! Room is clean and in an average size, shower is good. Free bottles of mineral water. Good stay in general.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    Disappointingly mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unsmiling and not particularly helpful, room nothing special for a high price, room safe didn't have a lock on it!

    Reasonable location with everything within walking distance

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    The hotel is in a great location, can practically walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little on the small side.

    The hotel is in a great location, can practically walk around to all the key locations such as Old Town which has a great atmosphere with great food. The beach is around a 10 mins walk. Great service from the staff as we were there for our anniversary.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    It suited our needs for our two nights in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One evening female working in bar was very unhelpful and ignored us. We left and went elsewhere for drinks.

    Good proximity to central area. Within easy walking distance of trains.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel. Assisted us in enjoying what Nice had to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room didn't have a functioning safe. No lock at all.

    Breakfast! Absolutely loved the variety and lengths to which staff went to in assisting a fussy client

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location , perfect for a couples city break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room 402 was very small. We had a 2 years old and required a baby cot and there was little room left to move around; getting the stroller inside was a challenge :) The wardrobe was also extremely small , we struggled to fit in it our stuff in order to free up some space. I would not recommend the hotel for long stays with children. But I would stay there again for couple of nights :)

    The location is definitely the strongest point of this hotel. You're in the middle of everything: close to the shops and the city center, but also close to the old town, the beach, parks and the main tourist attractions. Breakfast was good and staff very friendly they accommodated all our requests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.8
    Hotel OK for a night but didn't match expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fotos provided by hotel in booking doesn't match with reality. most room are old and not confortable. AC didn't work. breakfast was poor in terms of the variety of products offered

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    We had a wonderful stay but if the above problems had been sorted it could have been perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electronic door locks Faulty every day Sometimes 3 times in a day. Not really acceptable. Pigeons on the terrace - aggressive Distracting and a health risk. Where was the jazz music emphasized in the hotels promotional descriptio

    Good balance Comfort, location , cost , staff , facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Close to most everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are a bit firm and a soft pillow would be great

    Good central location. Short walk to great shopping, local cafes and restaurants and a modern Tram system

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    At a good location, new bathrooms, decent price. I'd visit again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel does not quite live up to the image I had, and the Wi-fi was poor at times.

    Ellington Nice was in a great location, although the street was quite busy and loud. Staff was incredibly helpful and warm. New bathroom is always a great thing that makes me smile every time I get to a hotel. The courtyard was perfect addition when one is working at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    paying parking, some facilities broken, can be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we took a junior suite, some facilities broken, not really luxury, more a 3 stars hotel. They have no parking, it is to be paid on top some other 22€ per night, it is not written in booking.com and we used filters for parking!

    Very Good staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly Barbara.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit tired, needs some upgrading here and there. Only two nesspresso pods in the executive room

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly Barbara.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall a very enjoyable stay and great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioner was weak and did not cool down the room at all - the room got pretty hot during the night and the only way to keep it cool was to open the window. The shower pressure was extreme!

    The staff were super helpful and friendly. The breakfast was superb - a great choice of sweet and savoury options available (of course the croissants were perfect!) with the option to have it outside in the lovely garden. The size of the room was fine and the tea / coffee making facilities were very convenient. The location was very close to the old town - just a few mins walk away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location, breakfast and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff need to clear up after breakfast in the patio area quicker as it would get over loaded with pigeons whilst other guests try to eat. The Air con didn't work in the room, so have left with quite a few mosquito bites as had to have the windows open at night. Major building site next door so got woken up early

    Patio area was a great area to relax in during the day and evenings. Breakfast had a great variety and for only 10euros was great value for money. Staff were great, very friendly and helpful. Great location and would definitely recommend and stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is great, both in terms of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They asked to block 150 EUR on our card on arrival even if we had already paid the reservation at the time of booking. The money were released in a couple of days after our stay ended but however, this is not very pleasant.

    The location of the hotel is great, both in terms of distance from the main city sites and transportation but also the street where the hotel is located was very pleasant to walk when coming and going from the hotel. I appreciated that when we reported a problem with the shower it was immediately solved, in the evening we found the shower battery changed. The cleaning was good. The standard room is not quite 4* in terms of size but we liked that we had a nice view from our 6th floor room. The moquette could be newer and of better quality for a 4* hotel. The bedding quality was very good, very comfortable pillows and mattress. The breakfast was very diverse; the viennoiserie, breads and cookies were of great quality. I appreciated that we were also offered fresh vegetable for breakfast. On the other side the eggs seemed made from egg powder and the cold cuts variety was small. Overall the breakfast was nice and the breakfast service very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    A lovely boutique style hotel about a 10 min walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really, beds a little hard and very limited English TV channels.

    A lovely boutique style hotel about a 10 min walk from the old town one direction and the train station the other. Great staff and comfortable rooms. Buffet breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    A good base for tourists / a little bit pricey for its quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - I couldn't find any good restaurants out there. - In personal, this is a three stars hotel, not four stars because of the room's quality.

    + Helpful and kind staffs. + Free bottles of still/gas water were prepared in the mini bar(I didn't know that, so I bought it outside). + The quality of amenities is excellent. + Good location. Walk distance to airport bus stop(#98), the beach and some tourist's spots(not so close though). To Monaco, you just need to walk to Le Port(20min) and take a bus #100.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel good location in the old town and ten minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying 11euros for a gin and tonic that they didn't even use fresh tonic in !

    Nice hotel good location in the old town and ten minutes walk from the station, lots of good local restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location and friendly staff, especially Barbara.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be time for a renovation. Also, should state that they have no airport shuttle.

    Excellent location and friendly staff, especially Barbara. Nice breakfast offering.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Good location and a nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked more jazze admosphere,more jazz plaeyed. Would have liked to hear of other optons for reaching airport 36 euros is a lot! Thanks for a nice stay!

    Location good for differnt thing to do, shopping, museums, old town trams, buses and promenade. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Super late summer city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was spacious, fairly quiet, staff friendly and helpful, beds comfortable, great shower, good breakfast. The location was close enough to anywhere yet away from the hustle and bustle. Also convenient for Monaco, 45 mins, 1.50 euros by bus along spectacular coast line. Would stay again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    OK, but would choose different hotel next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked an executive room but from the photographs on the site we were only given a deluxe room, also having no coffee machine confirmed this, so not value for money...

    Good location for the beach, shops and train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    3.8
    Nice as I was visiting family
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Breakfast was good. My room was ok wardrobe door came off in my hands, bed had been very very well used, had great dip in mattress. A jazz bar was advertised but it was jazz in name only.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.4
    Nice was a pleasant place, but we will choose another hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A 4 Star rated hotel should never give a room which had a unpleasent smel from the sinks. We complained the next day and got another room the next day when we came back from dinner at 10 pm . Still an executive room but a much smaller room and bathrooms.

    The breakfast was very good. The location was very good. The little courtyard was nice in October early in the afternoon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    brilliant hotel, clean, great location, great staff, great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    /////

    Lovely hotel, we enjoyed our stay, this is second time booked via booking.com, fantastic location, brilliant reception staff,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.3
    Best price on the Cote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Listen people, this place is all about staying on the Cote D'Azur at the best price. I think the high score for reviews is predicated on this. The hotel is tired. It needs some serious room renovation and redecoration. Having said that, there's no other reason not to stay here!

    Best price on the Cote.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    A great weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting levels in the bedroom and bathroom was quite low.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is near the old town, 15 minutes transfer time from the airport and within walking distance of the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was ideally positioned for the old town, the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing. all good.

    The hotel was ideally positioned for the old town, the city centre, the promenade and access to public transport hubs. The hotel was medium in size, the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was plentiful with a wide choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.3
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the complimentary upgraded room. 2 single quilts on a double bed. The only cupboard doors were jammed How this could be rated as 4 star

    Good shopping location in Nice town centre but not ideal for the beach and restaurants The courtyard was nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    A nice hotel in Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive valet parking-- 22 Euros for an overnight stay. Lots of road works in Nice at the moment so Sat Nav has to work hard!!

    Good location, very helpful staff (well done Barbara!), valet parking Lovely décor and ambience, nice cocktail bar with outside patio. Easy walk into the "old town" with shops, bars and restaurants. Hotel breakfast very good and excellent value for money!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    It was within walking distance of many of the things we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small - but adequate for a short stay. Air conditioning didn't work very well.

    It was within walking distance of many of the things we wanted to see. The reception desk were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weird smell in the hall and stairs. Personally I do not like moquette. Polite but not so friendly staff. Not a 4 stars hotel in my opinion.

    Great location. Comfortable bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Traffic noise in garden, not easy to srt and the pigeons around your breakfast tables. Need spikes on railings!!

    Helpful friendly staff, well appointed hotel with calm atmosphere. Very centrally located for old town, station, main beach areas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    3.8
    There were bed bugs which left bites all over the bodY
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were bed bugs which left bites all over the body. We spoke to the reception who did not respond appropriately and offered us a drink at the bar!! Terrible place do not book here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    It was an amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room was a bit small

    Friendly staff, amazing location, clean and comfortable room a bit small for the single room but it worked out for me. Will definitely go back there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Hotel Ellington covered all bases; location, cleanliness, and very helpful and pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very welcoming reception staff on our arrival and all other times too. We were offered an upgrade to a room with a sitting area which we really appreciated. Very good location being easy walk to the waterfront, shopping mall at the end of the road and we walked to the train station for a day trip. We also enjoyed sitting on the deck for a drink and morning tea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.2
    This hotel does not deserve its 4 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really old looking and definitely needed a refurb. The bed was either broken or so old that it was incredibly uncomfortable to sleep on and I woke up with a back ache. The staff didn't do anything when I told them about this

    The location was ok and it was the only hotel even vaguely affordable in Nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    If ok with a classic look hotel, Ellington is worth considering especially for super LOCATION!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some carpets and doors, furniture (fridge) looking tired inside rooms. I suggest door to bathroom is changed to a sliding one - gets in the way too much! Entrance has a short flight of stairs or wheelchair lift, therefore luggage has to be carried up and down, unless it is obvious you need the wheelchair lift. Wifi is free but rubbish, slow, and constant disconnections!

    Superb location in Nice! Varied good breakfast, courteous staff, clean rooms and bathrooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Ciomfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service menu only available in your room, maybe if you could also have it in the lounge courtyard area would be good too. Nice courtyard.

    Good quiet hotel to stay at, walking distance to the sea front and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    The location was excellent and the staff very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC worked well but was quite noisy, I got used to it by night 3! Be warned and vigilant in Nice Gare I had my wallet stolen from my bag causing much distress and inconvenience this does not affect my review on hotel as was nothing to do with accommodation.

    The location was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful especially Monica. We arrived mid morning after an early flight and we had our room within 45 minutes. We were given coffee while we waited, a very nice touch. Bed was very comfortable. Room made up excellently every day and toiletries replenished. A fabulous restaurant 2 mins from hotel at number 10 on same street opposite side of road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    Average but nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is not very central. Wifi is very very slow.

    Its a small Boutique Hotel and a has very nice court yard. The staff was very nice. The bar was nice as well. The location was average as it was a 10 min walk to the center. We got breakfast for 10 Euro which was really good value. Valet Parking was available at 22 Euro a night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Good hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have some live jazz music to fit in with the ambience.

    Breakfast had excellent choices, beds are really comfortable, staff pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice design exterior and ground floor, breakfast is not bad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs at the entrance, hard for luggage; room was quite small for laying down 2 luggages down on the floor, the front desk ladies had no idea what we are asking for after 10 minutes of talking - Nice to St.Tropez transportation options - not day trip to St. Tropez.

    Nice design exterior and ground floor, breakfast is not bad even with Chinese porridge, outdoor courtyard and bar is very nice but didn't have time to enjoy them at all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Very noisy next door family of of guests paper thin walls...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy next door family of of guests paper thin walls and floors a real problem. On complaining after the second night of torture no offer from staff to give an alternative room. We complain on three occasions during our visit. Very very disappointed as it was a four day holiday and we had little or no sleep due to the dreadful noise. Although it was a nice hotel in many ways they need to address this isssue which we suspect they are well aware of but chose to ignore.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Very nice building, renovated in jazz style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really very small room. Double bed hardly fits in and if you have two suitcases of regular size, it is almost impossible to move without bumping into wall.

    Very nice building, renovated in jazz style. All bars and restaurants at walking distance. Nice, large bathroom. Very pleasant staff, valet parking is perfectly organized. Bathroom amenities of excellent quality (Fragonard). Nice courtyard for drinks and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little pricey but still worth the stay

    Excellent location, easy walk to old town. Bakery down the street and 5 min walk to main strip with groceries and all amenities. Staff was very friendly, went above and beyond on all requests. Rooms were a good size and bed was comfortable. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing, drab and not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, basic and bare. The amenities poor. Towels old and worn. Bed and bedding old and lumpy. Staff were surly and unhelpful. Overall felt it was expensive and not at all worth the price paid. There was nothing "jazzy" or "retro" about it. We felt quite mislead, disappointed and would not recommend it. We also discovered after departure that a €50 note had disappeared from a pocket in our bag whilst we had been out for dinner.

    The location was very convenient for the sights of Nice. It was also nice to have a kettle in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    A stylish hotel in the heart of Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel would be perfect if there were gym/pool facilities.

    A very nice hotel within walking distance from the beach. The level of staff friendliness is unparalleled. Breakfast is great - excellent choices of food served in a stylish restaurant. Room is rather small, but still comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    4.6
    Too pricey for what is offered....much nicer better equipped offerings in Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled musty when we entered...some pieces of furniture hadn't been cleaned properly...beds looked past best....we had an executive room....thankfully as rooms are very small....so having two was needed...only stayed one night...for the price I would choose another hotel next time in Nice....

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    A great option
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are a little thin, could hear Tv and other guests. Breakfast was €10pp - max I'd be willing to pay!

    Clean, good shower, Great location, bar on site, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    Property great, but rooms need work
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were just really outdated and small. I know it's Europe, but they had some pretty creative pictures on the website for what the rooms looked like. And the shower was quite small. As long as you don't have a big suitcase and aren't wanting to hang out in your room much, then this is fine. Otherwise, I would either get a bigger room or find somewhere else.

    The courtyard, bar and snacks were great and they had a lovely breakfast. The view was good and the room service was actually very good as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Everyone working in the hotel amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs upgrade bathrooms and bedrooms immediately!!!

    Everyone working in the hotel amazing! Excellent location ! Good breakfast! Libby and bar excellent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Great variety of breakfast foods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been warmer. The room was comfy and clean but very basic. We booked in a sale,and I'm relieved we didn't pay full price for that standard of room.The photos are a little deceptive, the bar looks bigger and busier than it is, a quiet hotel which we far preferred though.

    Great variety of breakfast foods. Staff are excellent. Location is central. Spotlessly clean. Very comfortable. Beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is located in the center, minutes to the beach on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smells in the corridors as well as in the room, old decorations in the room.

    The hotel is located in the center, minutes to the beach on foot. Parking service is great. Breakfast is rich in options.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors need repair. Bathroom is nice but no ventilation- can be problems in couple of years.

    The size of the room was quite big for France. We have stayed in representative room. Fresh repairment in the room, big bathroom, very comfortable bed with a selection if pillow. Nespresso coffee machine is an additional bonus. Good cleaning. Place itself very nice, calm enough, with trees and short walking distance till main sightseeing, shopping and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Clean hotel with small room space
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi is very slow Deluxe room was very small, while the bathroom inside was very large. Wasted room space!

    The property is very clean Staff is very helpful Staff speaks good English Hotel is within 10 min walk from Vieille Ville and the Promenade des Anglais

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in quiet part of town but close to all facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Couldn't find anything to dislike!

    Breakfast was good with an excellent selection of choices. Room was very nice with walk in shower and his and hers hand basins, and separate toilet facilites. Tea and coffee making facilities available in room. Bed large and very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Great Comfortable Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An easy walk from the train station and then an easy walk to see all of the wonderful sites in Nice. Located in a tree lined boulevard and a reasonably quiet area. Good sized comfortable room and quiet as I requested. The breakfast was good value at E10 and a good choice. Good sized bathrooms as well. First time but will definitely return. Very professional and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    Would stay again if we had a better room and they served nibbles with the drinks 2 glasses
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One or two reception staff could have been better one girl was excellent. The bedroom we were in 501 could do with a major refurbishment stained carpet squeeky bed and my girlfriend was just sleeping in it .shudder to think about a couple using the bed!!

    The location of the hotel to get to the shops market and railway station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location but small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One person of the staff, who was not very helpful and the room too small. Lastly the bathroom was very humid and therefore with a bad smell for all the day..

    Location and most of the staff.. breakfast as well

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    4.6
    Not recommending unless you do not care about quality and noise!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is very basic, furniture is old, and there is noise all the time from hallway. Door smashing and also walking on you head ! Even I asked for top floor they still gave me lower floor and of course all the time anyone was in the room above me it was like someone was walking on your head !

    Location !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    shuttle service to and from hotel would have been a much welcomed bonus, as it cost 40 euros from airport to hotel, and 30 euros to return to airport from hotel...

    Pleasant, helpful staff - basic but clean room & bathroom - good location for both train station and beach - good value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.3
    Not reccomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small standart room. Breakfast was very poor. Waiting for omlelet for 15 min. Coffee machine was brokien and there was a long queue to take a coffee.

    Location was good. Good staff very friendly and helpful. Guy in the restaurant did his best to solve the problem with coffee mashine

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    A fine stay- and even better if you can score a discount!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm sure we had one of the most simple rooms, but it was quite small (which is normal for Europe) but we hardly had any space to walk around the bed, let alone place our luggage anywhere (see attached photo). We made our reservation with a 50% off deal so we didn't mind the lack of space, but would have been disappointed with our room if we had paid the full price. They had a deal going for breakfast- 10 euros per person- but apparently it is normally 18 euros per person (which we thought is way too expensive.)

    Overall, it was a great place. Friendly staff and the room was very clean with large bath/shower and a nice city view. The buffet breakfast was delicious featuring chouquettes, pancakes and REAL maple syrup (very hard to come by in Europe!) The valet service was quick when checking in and out and the valet guy helped us carry our bags to our room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.1
    Not enough to be a good 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1 - First of all, when I booked the room there was clearly written in the website that a child below 12 years was allowed to sleep in the bed with parent, without any additional cost. After the booking I received an email saying that there was a mistake in the decription, therefore I had to pay additional costs to upgrade to an execuive room because my son couldn't sleep with me and my husband! Incredible! 2 - Too much noise; when someone walks in the hallway there is an annoying rumble. 3 - Bad sulfur smell everywhere.

    Good position to visit the city, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.8
    Average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too dark; air condition was poor so the room was hot in the night; separate toilet smells bad all the time; shower head was too small -not easy to use.

    The location of the hotel was good because it was not far to walk to the shops,market and restaurants. Reception staff polite and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: