Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Adagio Access Carrières Sous Poissy

rue de La Senette, 78955 Carrières-sous-Poissy, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Carrières-sous-Poissy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 701 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    not that great, but cheap and close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor breakfast, and although included in the price (through booking, the hotel insisted on the contrary). only one set of towels in the room (for two guests). rooms have not been repaired/painted in a long time. mold on the walls. no room service for the duration of stay. the front desk operates until nine in the evening. after that you have to have a code to unlock the front gate; which the forgot to tells us about.

    Free wifi in rooms. nice view from the back rooms. very close to train station. poissy is a great little village, close to paris. really close to a super market.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    2.5
    Hotel is not well ogranized, Room is old and not feeling clean enough, Only few parking space for hu
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's nothing to be good. Hotel is not well ogranized, Room is old and not feeling clean enough, Only few parking space for hundred of rooms in the building. other available parking space would take you to walk about 500 seconds back and forth.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.3
    Location is good - not far from railway-station in Poissy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    what you see is not what you get. In reality the room was not that nice as it was shown on the pictures from booking.com....

    Location is good - not far from railway-station in Poissy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money!
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is very conveniently located. Bus stop a few steps from the front door. outside. You can walk to city centre or catch bus. Train to Paris is within walking distance. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and well equipped
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was well thought out and equipped- loved that it had all we needed to make dinner (small supermarket across the road to get provisions), including washing up liquid and tea towel! Not the most interesting area but near to the Seine and perfect for our overnight stop. Friendly person on reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Parking, even though they say they have an underground parking area. Normally fully booked and you will have to park on street. The area is not great, with people going through bins and a general feeling that this is deprived area. The balcony next door had people making noise for most of the evening and looked directly into our room. Very hot and no air conditioning, unable to open the window due to noise from next door.

    Breakfast was good. Room had cooking facilities although we did not use them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.0
    The bed was very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have hot water for most of my stay

    The bed was very comfy. My friend and I was given two separate studios as they were not able to aacomodate a room with two beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    2.9
    Don't believe the pictures shown! This place doesn't come anywhere close!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available on site. Was told no reservation needed for parking, but was told upon arrival none available without reservation and even with it was first come first serve. Rooms dirty and poorly maintained. Paid for 2 people, but only provided with 1 set of towels and told to get more would cost €5 if any were available! Rooms filled with mosquitoes upon arrival. We ended up with over 30 bites each! Very noisy due to being right on busy road. Neighborhood was very busy and didn't feel safe. Breakfast was a huge disappointment and not worth €8.40. They didn't even have coffee! Rooms are very hot with no fans or air conditioner.

    Short distance to the train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    It is clean and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its corridor has auto light so it might scary to us when it is dark

    It is clean and comfort. also it has complete cooking equipment that we could used.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.8
    Fair Good
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the site, it was mentioned that there's no need to reserve Parking place. Then once arrived, staff told me that I should have called to reserve a place. Anyways, she was kind & found me a place to park my car (underground parking). Then my friend managed to park outside.

    It's a fair good place for a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    PERFECT LOCATION & VALUE FOR MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    .. didn't want to leave. Should've stayed longer. Will be back :-)

    Proximity to railway - simple morning 5 min walk ... 2 stops from Paris centre .... perfect. Room larger than expected. Self contained facilities ... small but effective ... could prepare meals. Parked car for duration in secure parking below. We LOVED it!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Very helpful staff, very clean, fresh smelling apartment,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff, very clean, fresh smelling apartment, close to corner store, 10 minute wall to train station to access Paris, excellent underground parking. Quiet apartment block.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The kitchen has no kitchen fan so when we were cooking the room smelt badly We stayed for four days and no cleaner ever came to clean the room

    Very helpful staff, near the river and the country, easy to find the way back to the hotel from paris and other destinations, good place for walking and running, the supermarket very close to the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.3
    Perfect stay for a short Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are not a lot of things we did walk into that we could complain about. The rooms are clean but not flattering because you can see that they have been used by people who apparently have problems with staying way form the walls and damage things. This is a matter of small renovation but that does not take away anything from the cleanest. The only thing that did put some irritations was the fact that (however we read about it in other comments) the water one evening seemed to go cold. We did not have it only for the evening, fortunate in the morning it was back to normal. It can have something to do with the boiler installations that are there for every room.

    Generally we were very pleasant surprised about how compact the mini apartment is. Everything is there and it’s for the customer use. It’s very useful to have the small kitchen with everything on it. We were only missing the water cooker but there were plenty other solutions to solve that small issue. The rooms have enough space to feel comfortable and when you are on the side of the courtyard like we were you will not get any problems with noise from the street. A big plus is that you get the towels included and the bed itself is quite comfortable. Besides this everything is also to find in English There is also a private underground parking. The biggest plus was that when at first when we got a room where (room 224) there have been people smoking without any problems we got another one, that was smoke-free without any problems and with the understanding of the staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.0
    Happy Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely place. Basic facilities but with famprix across the road (groceries) I was in Paris for a family occasion and they were 10 minutes away...so all very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    👍
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    No comment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Kitchenette
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller than the pictures Cigarette smell

    Kitchenette Comfy bed Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.0
    Wi-Fi signal is very bad
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi signal is very bad

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice Stay at Poissy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Good Location

    It's nearest to train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.1
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cold atmosphere

    comfy bed, clean bathroom and access to balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable bed, small but well equipped kitchen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed, small but well equipped kitchen!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    The bed and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The parking, no air cond in summer

    The bed and spacious room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    3.8
    Poor overall. Stayed one night then moved to better accommodation. No refund for the remaining time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basically tiny student accommodation with few facilities. Food prep area tiny with equipment lacking and of poor quality.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.0
    I asked for a parking, but my request was lost.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a parking, but my request was lost. Rooms are quite filthy with NO aircon!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    3.0
    The bed wasn't confy the shower get cold after sometime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff was kind exept the front desk.

    The bed wasn't confy the shower get cold after sometime.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.0
    Poor quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very poor quality hotel . Very hot with no AC. Smelly floors and lift.

    Nothing , maybe free parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    6.3
    The receptionist were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We have encountered some serious problems with the hot water. Not very nice when your child is having a shower and has to be rinsed with cold water! There is, according to the receptionist, an on-going problem with the hot water and the electric system. We were shown a photo of the meter with an arrow showing the button to press when the hot water stops. After pressing the button you have to wait an hour minimum before having hot water again. Not very good when you travel for a family occasion and need to get yourself ready! Not good enough!

    The receptionist were very nice.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    6.3
    Unfortunately due to the number of ethnic customers the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately due to the number of ethnic customers the place did smell of their food.On the website it said request a ground floor apartment I did but the receptionist said they didn't do any.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.9
    The staff were very cooperative & gave us 2 studios...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room service was limited to making the beds only.

    The staff were very cooperative & gave us 2 studios instead of an apartment for the same price. Breakfast not included but for 8 euros a day, full access to the breakfast buffet - very good deal.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    3.3
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find and directions to the car park were useless. Access to the car park for a large vehicle was very restricted and in my case almost impossible. One of the two beds was fit for a rubbish dump and nothing else. Probably the worst hotel/Apartment we have stayed at in the last five years.

    Nothing!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.1
    not far from Paris (also RER connection);
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    located very close to busy 4-lines road so couldn't open window due to noise; limited parking space - I didn't get hotel parking and every evening searching a place outside; rooms could be painted; during 4-nights no towel changes

    not far from Paris (also RER connection); enough space in apartment; I had good wifi connection; all what needed to stay

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.9
    It is actually as good can be in a cramped location, small...
    • Solo traveller

    not having once a garage spot and getting my paint work damaged, the distance to shops, and the lack of space around the reception area.

    It is actually as good can be in a cramped location, small overall space and it is better priced than most in that category hotels.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.4
    The attitude of the staff and the location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    To hot and no Aircon available in the rooms, I did booked a family room for me and my 4 and 3 years old kids but my room was fitted with some sharp equipment furniture which nearly damaged my son eye.

    The attitude of the staff and the location of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    5.8
    A good apartment layout, a normal interior, with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unfortunately floor in the hallways were not very clean. Could be more equiped kitchenette, needs better ventilation and lighting, as well as solve problems with warm water and fix the broken sink and bath (was broken off water retention mechanism).

    A good apartment layout, a normal interior, with the necessary equipped kitchen, parking.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All wrong !!!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    5.8
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very outdated and worn furniture

    friendly staff Close to Paris

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    2.9
    Non responsive staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Non responsive staff, no proper facilities no hot water very cramped space

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Most aspects of hotel

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    7.9
    There is only one elevator.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is only one elevator. Sometimes I had to wait it for a long time due to occupied by the other group.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    8.3
    good location and secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    lack of hot water and some rooms could do with a bit of T.L.C

    good location and secure parking

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.1
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi and coffe maker

    Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    8.3
    close to RER
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    difficult to reach

    close to RER

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    3.8
    Additional charges
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Additional charges

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    5.8
    I asked a quite room and received one next to the highway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I asked a quite room and received one next to the highway.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    5.8
    the smell of cigarettes after previous residents, disgust
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the smell of cigarettes after previous residents, disgust

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    5.4
    Location to Paris for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noisy uncomfortable and cramped compare this to a premier inn hotel in UK. Which is a cheaper type hotel

    Location to Paris for price

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.5
    adaptor was not available and this disturbed some of my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    adaptor was not available and this disturbed some of my agenda

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    6.7
    Great to have an apartment in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great to have an apartment in Paris. Staff very friendly considering our lack of French.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: