Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appartéa Grenoble Alpexpo 2 stars

41, rue Maurice Dodéro, 38100 Grenoble, France

#46 of 61 hotels in Grenoble

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1209 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    Cheap however you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very far out of town centre in a bit of a rough area, had we known more about location we wouldn't have stayed here. The bed was uncomfortable. The pillows felt like they were 10 years old(completely flat).

    It was cheap and easily accessible, great car park. Very well outfitted kitchen, cooker, fridge, proper sink, washing up equipment, loads of cooking utensils. Not a bad view from the room either.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    The beds and the bathroom were clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The couch that you have to unfold can be a challenge. Also it isn't made into bed before arrival - you have to do it yourself. The air conditioning machine and other surfaces don't seem to be wiped down very often. All the furniture is worn and dated.

    The beds and the bathroom were clean and comfortable. The kitchen was functional and well stocked with utensils. The receptionist is very nice and easy to communicate with. The private garage also makes this a good option when traveling with a car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    The bed was comfy and the sheets were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel, however we could smell cigarette smoke on the hallway in front of our room and it spread to our room as well. The walls were a bit dirty and the windows could use some cleaning as well - they were kinda sticky. We booked a parking space in the garage and payed in advance, however when we got there late in the evening, everything was full, so we had to find a parking space outside. We did get a refund though.

    The bed was comfy and the sheets were clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    All round great hotel for the price, but shame about having to pay for an extra breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    When paying for breakfast, only I ate the breakfast as my partner didn't want any, however after repeating myself 3 times that we only had 1 breakfast, the guy at reception made us pay for 2, but we couldn't be bothered to argue anymore as we wanted to get off. Ensure you make it very clear what you need to pay for!

    We arrived fairly late at night so rang up to ensure we were still coming where there was a very friendly man who spoke good english assured us there was 24 hour reception. Secure cheap parking underground was very useful under the hotel so be sure to use that! This hotel is amazing for the price you pay, with spacious rooms, and a small kitchen area was very useful. The breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    My stay was enjoyable. I would look for something closer if I stayed in Grenoble, again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is 3 - 4 km out of town. It is walkable but obviously needs time. Tram is best which I didn't use.

    The room was comfortable and clean. Maintenance was adequate. There is a bus interchange, next door. A tram travels, towards the centre of town, past the hotel. The stop is close or at the bus interchange.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Nothing special to say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't find parking så we called them. He didn't speak english. But we decided to go ask in the reception and That was better. There was a bit mold on the room it looked like and the underground Garage was horrible. It was small and full of mold. Bad information also, for we needed the same code to exit the Garage as to enter it. I had thrown it away, so i had to go back up and ask for new. Was only one big towel in a 2 man room

    Nothing special to say.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable accommodation; very friendly staff; close to tramway, 10 minutes to town or 40 minutes nice walk. Close to commercial center for food. Very satisfied.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for the price, the area is very quiet, away from downtown. But it is clean and the rooms OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best was the concierge who received us. He was,extremely kind and helpful, we are sorry we couldn't say goodbye to him, as he works the night shift.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    2.9
    Not pleasant at all. Will definitely not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was dirty on all floors, the garage had dog pooh on the ground right by the keypad to open the gate, the furniture was all worn & rough round the edges, glass missing from wall lights, filthy curtains, smell of old stale smoke, smell of dogs & even dogs in the hote. There appeared to of been a fire just out side the garage, evidence still there with broken glass and tyre rims still on pavement, as it was dark when we arrived we couldn't actually work out what it all was until the morning. No kettle & no soap in the dispenser over the bath. Sorry but would definitely not reccomend this to anybody.

    The staff, they were very friendly, underground parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    Location, near university and accomodations, very good room...
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    For long stay, make a bed change and room service

    Location, near university and accomodations, very good room for long stay, large bathroom, very confotable bed, very good petit déjeuner

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.7
    Cheap accommodation with friendly staff but let down by excess dust everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I knew this place was only 2 stars when booking so I wasn’t expecting a palace, however I was disappointed in regards to the cleanliness of the carpet and furnishings.

    Room was very dusty around the edges of the carpet and bedding and towels did not have a fresh smell. Staff apologised when this was mentioned and attempted to re vacuum our room. Best aspect of this place was staff friendliness.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice cozy apartment room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish the kitchen had an electric kettle.

    the location was a bit far from the main station, but it was convenient for me as I had to visit the nearby sports center. Staff was nice; room was very clean and comfortable. The room had a small kitchen (not really a kitchen room but a small space by the wall) where you can prepare small things and store food in a fridge. There is a shopping mall and a big grocery store across the street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from extractor fan in a kitchen which could not be swithced off.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Ideal location for Patinor Polesud. Tram station is only 2 minutes walk. Room was clean. Not much noise other than noise from extractor fan in a kitchen which could not be swithced off. We got used to it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.7
    It did the job for two days, thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just thought that the buffet could do with more options. You get boiled egg, toast and cereal really and that's not the standard buffet in my experience. Secondly, I was slightly disappointed at the lack cleanliness after you got past the ground floor. You do come across the cleaning staff who do their job as best as they can, just think the whole place could do with some deep cleaning or refurb. The carpets looked dirty, and it was quite dusty around the bed and TV stand. There was also an unpleasant odour (like bad perfume if that makes sense) lingering in the room that made coming in the room slightly unpleasant. I presume this is a result of neglecting that deep cleaning mentioned earlier, as the windows opened throughout the day made no difference. That's not to say the rooms weren't nice, but cleanliness is a standard that needs to be consistent when you're paying for a stay anywhere.

    I found the property to be reasonable for the price. The staff was friendly and helpul - extra points for allowing us to check out later. Also very prompt in responding to feedback - my friends were moved to a different room instantly. Also, great location close to the tram. Unfortunately not close to many eating out places even though there is a shopping centre nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    A wonderful place for our two day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff were very friendly and helpful......their command of English was excellent. We loved the good size and facilities of the apartment . Public transport into the city centre is at the door!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Better for a long-term/expo stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was not close to any tourist sites unless you were going to the expo or possibly a ski break. It was impossible to find. It was not on our 2017 model GPS. I had to call for directions but staff was helpful.

    The apartment style would be great for a longer stay. Staff was helpful in finding the location and quick to assist with the parking garage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    I had to cancel the last night due to the train strike, was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to cancel the last night due to the train strike, was told twice I would get a refund ( gave more than a day's notice) and on the morning of departure, nothing was refunded...Apparently booking does not allow it once the stay has started. I will avoid booking in the future if I don't get satisfaction..this is no fault of Apartea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Fit for purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The area around the hotel does not seem to be really safe: being a woman, I would not go back alone to the hotel when it's dark. Some of the staff could have been a bit more friendly.

    Very close to the tramway, good breakfast and comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed...sorry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had a stale smell about it. I personally didn't like much about it...sorry but that's just my opinion. The location wasn't that great.

    It was a big room. Nice view. Clean bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.8
    Perfect value for money hotel for night stay but question long term usage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't feel safe in the surrounding areas and the trams were difficult to use late at night. Felt very uncomfortable trying to safely get back to the hotel.

    The room was great value for a stop off on a long journey. Very basic but exactly what we were after. The breakfast was good and nice secure parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    The staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Situated in a street with city train passing by, not safe when the children are having breakfast on the ground floor, as the door to outside is usually open.

    The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room with a small kitchen for those who like to cook their own food! My parents stayed there for 3 weeks in July, and enjoyed the Grand'place Mall & Carrefour right in front of it, also Tram A will get you to Downtown Grenoble in no time! Great staff also :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Located next to a big shopping mall and public transport.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a very safe neighbourhood. Due to limited parking spaces offered by the hotel we had to park our car on a public parking area and we were a little stressed about the neighbourhood.

    Located next to a big shopping mall and public transport. Nice hosts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.8
    Well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean. I think i heard mice between walls so a few nights had hard time sleeping. Faraway from city and area itself is very dodgy, better stay away at dark hours.

    Quiet and spaciuos

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    It's OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit far from the center. Grenoble, as a whole, was a great disappointment. Practically nothing to do or visit there. Only its location, surrounded by the mointains, is nice.

    This is a simple room for a reasonable price that offers you a kitchen. If you do not look for luxury, I recommend it. There is an underground parking for reasonable price, but you can also park on the street for free.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.7
    You Get What You Pay For
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looks like not a thing has been done to it since it was built for athletes in the 1968 Winter Olympics. People are smoking in the building, despite many signs telling them not to smoke. In fact, our first room smelled so much like smoke that we switched to another room. This was advertised as an air conditioned building, but the air conditioning had not been turned on for the building so only heat came out. And we were on the 7th floor on a day when the temperature exceeded 82 F.

    Liked the price, the location and the on-site underground parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    2.9
    Please do not go there !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad velue for money. Dust and unclean room Property in poor condition Very disappointed

    Noting was good . The property is very dierty a lot of dust. Please don't go there!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful view from the window
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was really kind. Room was big with a large window and great view to the mountains. Bathroom was bright and clean. Wide opportunities for tv channels.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.1
    Good for price, but cleaning could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaners not very conscientious - dust around skirting & under bed (I only saw this when doing some yoga/stretching), greasy smudges on window glass, pictures not straight etc etc.

    Comfy bed, quiet room (at back of hotel) rooms refurbished so look good, cooking facilities basic by sufficient, towels and soap etc included..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    Good budget stay for families of 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The non-smoking rooms still smelled of smoke.

    Lcation close to shopping centre so we didn't have to go far to get food. A good budget option for a family stay on the way somewhere as a lot of French hotels only have room for 3 occupants. Clean and well equipped kitchen and comfy enough beds.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.7
    Okay to stay for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tapistry / carpet is outdated and doesn't look clean. The rooms look nicer on the picture than they really are. No proper restaurants in the neighbourhood.

    The breakfast was good value for money. Buffet €5.90 per person. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.3
    Grenoble...not an great city, to much ugly parkings, cars,noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i missed a little bar of cafee in the neighberhood.A place to drink something after 19 h It feels not like een 'happy place', it was also in a poor corner of grenoble, ,not tourist friendly. but the hotel was very good and friendly. I dreamed about snow...after 3 day I find a ski resort, it was'nt my thing, i hoped to see more snow..for walking.Public busses are not easy to use..

    tram station was very close, 20 m for going to the city and that every 5 minutes, shoppinghall,carrefour..coiffeur..100 m

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little far from town centre (but super close to tram stop). There's nothing on the streets around it but there is a large shopping centre opposite with a huge supermarket.

    Very lovely staff. Well-equipped kitchen. Spacious. Very quiet at night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    6.7
    Basic but OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Double
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't like to go out after dark in this area. The local area didn't have much by way of places to eat or have a drink in the evening. But having a toddler meant this didn't matter too much for us. A few bulbs were out in the room, some tiles coming away in the bathroom and a few cobwebs. Basic but OK.

    The room was a good size. Having a kitchen area was great with a toddler. Very close to Grand Place tram stop. Room was warm and plenty of hot water. Close to carrefour too. Free WiFi was great. Great view of the mountains when the weather cleared.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartment was a little dark. It could be nice to have at least one strong source of light for the evening, not only living room lamps or bed side lamps. Also in the automatic booking confirmation that I received to my email, it clearly said the hotel accepts AmEx credit cards. On reality they don't accept them at this property.

    Nice appartment with kitchen appliances. You can prepare your own meals or simply make some tea in the evening after a long day at work. A few steps away from Grand Place from where you can easily reach the city center.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of liked cooked English breakfast but still the breakfast was nice and varied

    Will be going again very soon nice staff very helpful speak english

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.9
    Not a place I'd spend a honeymoon but great accommodation for a short business or tourism trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a bit of hassle at a time of my stay due to the hotel rebranding was ongoing. I do believe they already fixed everything.

    To summarize: It is a perfect value for money in case you are looking for a safe, clean and calm place to stay at night and you are planning to do something else during a daytime. Some details: Great location for those who attends business events at AlpExpo - you'd need to walk across the road, that's it. The big shopping mall is right next door and behind it there is a beautiful park (in case you do running or just like parks). To go to a downtown you'd need to take a tram or taxi, it is over half an hour to walk there. The hotel itself is pretty clean and new, quite simple though. You won't find anything fancy there. In-room kitchen equipment is very basic but fully functional: you could make your filter coffee, cook something using the owen and do whatever you used to do with the microwave. Staff is friendly and helping, at all the time you can find somebody speaking perfect English at the reception desk: in my case this was of a great benefit as my French definitely needs to be improved.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Grenoble cheap accommodation for a single night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean, but had a bit of a smell (not severe)

    The room was air conditioned (important in summer). Not bad considering how affordable it was.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    4.2
    Too old
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very dated and looked dirty. Breakfast not great.

    Receptionist very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    2.9
    Air con non-functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con non-functional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    good Location but off City Center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good Location but off City Center. Easy check in. Nice rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    overnight for a trip to Alp d'Huez excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    I was satisfied, the quality of the Internet needs to be improved, then without a negative commentar
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    very slow and weak internet, one is not possible use during the evening

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Good value stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing noted

    Great place to stay and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    no air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no air conditioning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    There was no toilet paper, and only one electricity plug...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no toilet paper, and only one electricity plug worked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Everything in this apart hotel was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in this apart hotel was awesome! The guy at the front desk was awesome! If I could give it a rating higher than 10 I would definitely!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    Overall positive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Double
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated, poor internet

    Close to super market and shipping centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    The welcome at reception was very good.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome at reception was very good. Kind and thoughtful, the staff are great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable and would certainly stay here again.
    • Group
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A kettle in the room would have been very practical.

    Functional and practical. Separate bathroom was good. Shower was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    bed too old and too smooth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed too old and too smooth

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.0
    The rooms need to be thoroughly cleaned as it is very very...
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need to be thoroughly cleaned as it is very very dusty, curtains are black

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    The Staff is cheerful and very polite, the residence has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The Staff is cheerful and very polite, the residence has Heating and cooling system. It was comfortable and very close to Tram and bus station :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.8
    The hotel is situated close to the old Olympic Village -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is situated close to the old Olympic Village - which is not a nice neighborhood, but the tram station to the center is close.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Owners, very helpful people! Thank You!
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing.

    Very good located hotel to take part in event organised in Alpexpo.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.1
    Fine for a short stay in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long way from centre of town in a rougher area

    Simple hotel room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    Okay for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort, no decent pillows

    Clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Super friendly staff and good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff and good value for money!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Good as we did not spend most of the time indoors but could be improved with more thorough cleaning.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty windows, slightly smaller apartment than expected

    Tv connection good, located close to shopping mall, tram station, beds comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.5
    Old and dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and dirty

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Best priced studio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very economic studio with kitchen

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Very nice, modern and quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quiet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Good location, very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 28 nights

    Good location, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.8
    bine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    clean, good facilities, nice staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    friendly and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little out of centre but tram good

    very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    6.7
    Rooms were big.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Rooms were big. Kitchenette was a Bonus!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    The best place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was so great! The nicest host that I have met! I strongly recommend this place!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.1
    Mattress was not great and breakfast was just ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mattress was not great and breakfast was just ok

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.8
    good place to stay overnight or short brake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking.

    Locarion next to big shopping centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.5
    Friendly people and right next to the conference centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly people and right next to the conference centre

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    8.3
    Nearby Carrefour, department store and tram station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air conditioner is not cool enough, has to open window when the room getting hot.

    Nearby Carrefour, department store and tram station. Easy to ride bicycle up the Alpes from here. TV has English channels to watch.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    4.2
    The staff were very nice and understood perfectly what we...
    • Couple

    We booked this hotel thinking it was similar to the adagio berthelot where we stayed in 2012. We were highly disapointed as it was full of dust and spider's webs... we left next day wheras we booked it for 7 nights and the manager sais she couldn't refund us explaining that what we booked before was adagio with red background of the label. As far as we are aware there is no international code that says if the name of a hotel is written on a red background this means it will b descent and if it yellow it means a hotel that needs lot of updating!!! Anyway this appart-hotel is not somrthing we can recommand

    The staff were very nice and understood perfectly what we complained about unfortunately they couldn't do much as the hotel is whag it is...

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.1
    The location was very good, near to tram stations and easy...
    • Family with young children

    The cleaning rules of the apartments was not good especially in case of staying between 4-7 days. because it includes extra charge and for a family staying about 7 days, the room cleaning is necessary.

    The location was very good, near to tram stations and easy to reach to the city center.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.9
    The staff were very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was no toaster or kettle in the apartment. The beds could have done with a few more pillows.

    The staff were very nice and helpful. The tram was very convenient. Shopping centre and supermarket only 3 minutes walk away from apartment. Good value for money.

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: