Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Adagio Annecy Centre 4 stars

2 Place Marie Curie (ex- Avenue Berthollet), 74000 Annecy, France

#81 of 127 hotels in Annecy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1423 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Good value, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was in a different room to the bathroom. Slight annoyance.

    Great location, good size room, air con was essential as it was very hot, nice balcony, very accommodating (bike friendly). We didn't do much cooking but it had basic facilities and crockery etc. We would go back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    The place is ok, not something special, but good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was fine, room was reasonably comfortable, not a luxury for sure, but ok for a short stay during the trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay, spacious, fully equipped apartments a short walk from old Annecy Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Aparthotel Adagio exceeded my expectations. We were a group of 10 people and the apartments were great! We had plenty of space, the kitchen was fully equipped and we had everything we needed. The staff was extremely kind and helpful, they anticipated a parking for us which was wonderful and helped answer all of our questions and requests. The location is also perfect, just a few minutes walking distance from the old Annecy centre. I would highly recommend a stay here!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    The room for 2 people had only a sofabed, but it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had requested parking as special requirement, however on arrival there was no parking space reserved so had to park for one night in a public car park. The hotel parking facility had a very tight entrance and exit so you have to be careful with larger vehicles.

    The room for 2 people had only a sofabed, but it was comfortable so no complaints. The location of the hotel was within 5 to 10 minute walk to good restaurants, shops and the lake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable hotel in good location with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice hotel with basic self catering facilities just a short walk into the town centre and the train/bus station. Very friendly, helpful staff especially Andrew who went out of his way to help us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff at the check In arrangement. Also, some pets (dogs) keep moving around rooms which causes noise. Moreover, hotel furniture seems very old such as the parquet wood floor.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location and very good kitchen facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only chairs in the room were the four fairly hard, uncomfortable chairs at the dining table. By the way, I thought the table was way too big for the size of the room, but bath had a wonderful tub and great shower.

    this is a chain hotel/apartment. Small refrigerator, microwave. Laundry facility in the building. We were there 4 nights and it was good to be able to spread out a bit. Right in Annecy, 10-15 minute walk to the lake and old part of the city, stores nearby. Excellent location, underground parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.2
    I've never stayed in a worse hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to sleep on a sofa bed, the website directed us (via google maps) to a different town about 45 mins away (so it took us about two hours to find), no bar or restaurant - just a vending machine, the corridors to the rooms look more like a detention centre than a hotel...

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Service during breakfast was efficient and with good quality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I might have missed it from our reservation details, but room was not cleaned after the first day of our stay.

    Service during breakfast was efficient and with good quality food (excellent bread / croissants!). Very polite and friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Great location close to old town but away from hussle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to old town but away from hussle. Opposite shopping centre. Close to bus and train station.Rooms comfortable with basic cooking facilities. Buy food from town or markets and eat back in room. Good breakfasts. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    The location is very closed by walking to city center and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning service and ladies staff very rude in answering any clarification. Reception staff need tracing on how to serve customer

    The location is very closed by walking to city center and old town and the lake.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.3
    Could be better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not 4 stars! My bed was a pull out sofa bed. Not comfortable & sheets were not clean

    Reception staff were helpful. Location was close to bus station and easy walk into centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Good location, Very nice facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our 5th person had to sleep in the lounge on the sofa which made the living area a bit congested

    The location was excellent, sharing the same courtyard as the Novatel hotel, right behind the railway station. Quiet, close to the supermarket, with good laundry facilities. 10 mins walk to the old town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Overall we have a nice stay except the breakfast issues. Just felt a bit cramped in our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. Breakfast is served until 10am, but when we came down at 9:30am we have to wait as all seats been taken, after around 15 min of wait nearly all food was gone, so were the plates and cups. I've been told by waiting staff that they closing service soon so they would not refill it, not even a bread - so we end up to eat only cheese and baby sausages (after finding some clean plates in the cupboard) also no salad type veggies been served during our stay. 2. Payable parking E12/day 3. Very little storage space, tiny wardrobe (6 hangers for family of 5 its not much), and no coat hangers or hooks on doors, so we end up to hang our jackets on the chairs

    The location of a hotel is ideal, next to train station and just 5 min walk from town centre where all the pubs and restaurant are. Room itself was comfortable but little bit on the small side for us (2 + 3) The kitchenette was also well equipped. Reception staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.4
    the room was warm enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the toilet wasn't really separated from the bedroom so no privacy. also instead of a big bed there were 2 separated beds. the rooms was really small. honestly this can't be defined a 4 stars hotel.

    the room was warm enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay with good start to day with breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fantastic! Staff at reception were great - rooms slightly small. Otherwise all was good

    Breakfast was excellent and affordable, good location especially if travelling with a train or bus as can checkout and go straight to station without need for taxi. About a 20 mins walk to lake and key sites. A mall very nearby less than 2 mins away with few cafes etc

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    Decent property but no air-conditioning, even though advertised was a significant issue. You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was advertised as having air conditioning, but it was turned off due to "not being summer". Issue was that weather was very warm and only way to cool stuffy room was too open a single window. Very noisy location which meant every night our sleep was interrupted. Choice was too overheat or new woken by noise. Not satisfactory. Property was rated as 4 star but this is not accurate. Bathroom was not good, mould in shower and between tiles. My wife thought that was disgusting.

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.8
    generally good hotel in this price but do not expect a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Door to the bathroom. Both fans were not working. Furniture quite old-fashioned, not modern, but clean. Cleaning service poor, only once in ten days.

    Hotel placed very close to the train station but very quiet inside. Close to old town. Very close to the shopping center (1 min). Good kitchen equipment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Homey-like stay in Annecy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection is very weak. Having tried to fix it but it didn't improve.

    Very close to train station. It needs only need 5-10 mins walk to old town. Very well-equipped aparthotel. All you need for cooking is there. Room is spacious and clean. Bathroom is superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay in Annecy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Staff was very welcoming and hospitable through out stay! Made a home away from home. Close to train station and easy walk into the Vieux Town and Lac. Room was standard but very comfortable. The big plus for me is a comfortable bed with nice bed comforter and pillows.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    Enjoyed our stay in Annecy Adagio in spite of the noted reservations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Furniture & equipment was a bit tired - minimalist contemporary furniture dates quickly if not updated. Kitchen cupboard door handles awkward to open, shower pressure disappointing, grouting dirty, over cooker fan not working, dishwasher didn't seem to work so we washed up manually, Nespresso coffeemaker would be a welcome addition in this price range. In general a good bit more attention to detail required.

    Location was good for train and bus access.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a mess since the room was fir disabled people, the shower was open to the rest of the bathroom. Water all over the bathroom. They could have fitted a soft curtain at least. The front desk staff were not friendly in their way of communication.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    Location and kitchenate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpit in the hall way is worn up and dirty Poor quality furniture Uncomfortable bed Toilet is in a different far location from the sink to wash your hand

    Location and kitchenate

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location only 10 minute walk from old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen a little small to cook a decent meal. A lock on the bathroom door would be useful.

    Great location only 10 minute walk from old town. Secure underground parking with gate so were able to keep bikes secure overnight. Friendly helpful staff. Excellent air conditioning. Best night's sleep I've had in a long time!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    kitchen appliances available - microwave, hob, sink,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    in our room the bed was a sofa bed

    kitchen appliances available - microwave, hob, sink, dishwasher, fridge and plenty of knives, forks and plates etc. conveniently close to the supermarket and was only a short walk into the old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    Unhappy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Very expensive copmared to the aprtment at the same level. - Adagio resrevation modification policy is totally unfair, where any modifcation after check in will change the room rate to a highr price. Therefore, cancelation cost is totally different from the one shown in Booking website!!!

    - Location. - Frindly Staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.1
    Good place but needs more care from staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance to the parking was little bit small and there is no cleaning service otherwise you have to book before one day with a cleaning fee 28€

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Another great visit to Annecy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the furniture was a bit shabby.

    Hotel in a good location in Annecy near station and supermarkets/shops. Within walking distance to Lake. Good apartment. Good kitchen facilities. Very warm when we stayed and air conditioning good. We chose the Studio with balcony (3 persons) which was sufficient. Good secure underground parking at a reasonable charge. Friendly and helpful staff who spoke good English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location although in a commercial area. Easy walk to the old town , lake and amenities .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at hotel was full on arrival - parked in nearby car park but would have benefited from instructions re places to park and details of cost in advance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    I probably wouldn't use this Appartotel again, because of the room size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was so small. I had reserved a room for 3 people, although we were only two, expecting it to be quite spacious, but it was no bigger than a small hotel room. By moving the rather large table and chairs we managed to effect more floor space, but it was still rather too cosy. The balcony had no furniture- the room was at the back of the building, and didn't look as if it was meant to be used. It was difficult to access, since the door was so close to one of the beds.

    Cleanliness, location, it was very well equipped, and had air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Fully equipped with all kinds of stuffs you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra fee of 10€ for a parking place which is unexpected.

    Fully equipped with all kinds of stuffs you need. There is also a small gym on the ground floor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    A price that fits the service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    At the beginning one of the two lifts was broken, so it took forever to get out of the hotel, also we had to share it with the staff doing their chores, but it was just for the first three days, the other lift was fixed and then everything was okay. In the room, personally I would add more wardrobes, or at least some drawers.

    I really liked the room, the bathroom was clean and all new, the furniture did its job. There was everything for cooking yourself a meal, plates, pans etc. I have no complaint, really.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    A cheap and cheerful enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    An armchair would of been a much appreciated asset, unfortunately the room was not big enough.

    After booking the hotel and not reading the reviews properly, we were concerned about what we were letting ourselves in for. We were pleasantly surprised to find the hotel suitable for our needs and not at all like we had read in some reviews. We arrived by Taxi from Geneva Airport, and the driver had a little difficulty finding the hotel, even with a satnav. It is tucked away in a small square and difficult to see from the road. The check in was good and staff helpful. The room was small but adequate for two people. We arrived to be welcomed by a heat wave and found the air conditioning to be perfect. A ten minute walk to the lake, and a shopping centre and supermarket, a two minute walk. Restaurants are wall to wall, only outnumbered by ice cream stalls. Buffet breakfast with the usual continental ingredients, plus scrambled eggs, sausages, or boiled eggs. Our room had a bed settee which was surprisingly comfortable, but only one chair. Overall we had an enjoyable stay and would return to the Adagio again. Our return journey to the airport was also held up by our taxi unable to find the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Some maintenance needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to our room had all wires exposed in the ceiling, lights didn't work great nor did the A/C. Parking is not free.

    Nice lobby, nice room with balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Excellent base for a family exploring Annecy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was a bit expensive for what it was but good for the first morning before we had got our bearings. We went to the many cafes nearby the next two mornings.

    We booked a 2 bed studio apartment for 3 nights for us and our toddler for our long weekend break in Annecy. Everything was perfect for us and we would recommend Adagio apartments to anyone needing a base to explore from. The studio room has a divider that pulls across and is perfect for when our daughter went to sleep. The room has a fridge, good air conditioning and a dishwasher! Blackout curtains and it was nice and quiet so we all slept well. The bathroom had a bath and a shower (bath important for us) and lots of towels. The location is excellent for walking through the old town to the lake in about 10 minutes down Rue De Poste. Parking was easy and secure. 10 Euros a night seemed reasonable. A tip for when you get there, the parking entrance is a small gate to the left of the Novotel parking entrance off the roundabout.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    2.9
    5 reasons to say no to this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having booked three appartments long before our stay, I wanted to withdraw the reservation on one of them, but I have been told a firm and definitive no, without any option. Once there, the rooms haven't been cleaned up between our two nights (so no beds made, no clean towels... when we had only very small ones from day 1). The last straw was one of the hostess being particularly aggressive over the fact that the elevator was broken (which we were the first to suffer, having to climb the stairs to the 7th floor a few times because of it). The accomodations were no more than fair and disappointing for the price (though large enough). The location is really not the best in town, being very close to the train station (with the train noise at night) and away from the animation. I can only say I've been disappointed and somehow bewildered by our experience. Not recommended at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location , easy access from station , ideal for singles traveling by train , very clean and co
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was enormous so there was not much space to move in the room! But I suppose that's necessary for large people , it would be quite cramped for a couple of big people.

    Cosy room , good big bathroom , helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Business and Leisure in Annecy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff here were so friendly and helpful, we had some bank business to do and they happily photocopied some papers for us. The location in Annecy is so convenient, a nice shopping mall just round the corner, as is the station and adagio is a short walk to the old town and restaurants. Annecy is a beautiful place to spend a few days.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Very easy and no hasle. Rooms were very modern and clean. Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good. Although I was at first a little worried I wasn't allowed to park at the hotel because it was full on my arrival. But I was travelling as a single parent with 2 young children and this would have made it exceptionally difficult to arrange bags and safety of children if I had needed to park away from the hotel. Luckily the lady of the desk was extremely helpful and found me a space in the car park under the hotel. I was very grateful

    Friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness and no fuss.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff asked so many questions and didn't make any effort. We were a group of 11 people, some days before I asked if we can have an extra bed in one of the rooms they said no. In fact there was plenty of space and in one of the rooms we had 2 double beds and 1 single. 0 efforts from them to check... I called to reserve parking, they said is not possible. When getting at the hotel parking was full, but they made a reservation for the next day... Didn't understand why it wasn't possible when I called before arriving.

    it was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    Great no-nonsense hotel for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was large and well stocked. A Japanese style partition separated us from the kids which was an added bonus. Nice balcony and much needed as when we were there Annecy was having temperatures of 20c plus

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    A truly great experience all round!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't have the breakfast as on looking at it, it seemed very small for EUR 11.00. (our exchange rate isn't great). Can't comment on the restaurant as we didn't use it. The apartments sufficed instead as we were there only one night.

    The hotel reception staff were probably the best I have encountered ever (as a tour operator I travel a lot). SO willing to do anything even a surprise upgrade on our room type. Location, Cleanliness, all really perfect!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Confortable, nice athmosphere and staff smiling and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. I have noted when looking at the review comments for this hotel on booking.com a couple of fake feedback from people in different middle east countries. Seems not people who have been customers there, wondering if paid by a competitor to give harsh feedback.

    Confortable, nice athmosphere and staff smiling and helpful. Great view and location, a lot of space in the appartement abd great parking right in the center.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.1
    Convenient location and functional accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa a bit grubby and furniture well worn. Bed too firm to be comfortable.

    Well equipped kitchen, although no ice making facility. I asked at reception and they found an ice tray but too late for the aperitif! Spacious apartment. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice big clean room with a kichtchinette.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff's atitude was a little off the day we arrived, but we didn't interact that much with them, so they didn't disturb our holyday.

    Nice big clean room with a kichtchinette. The bathroom had a shower and a bathtub!!! Confortable bed. Cheap parking space (10 euros per day). Excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    3.8
    The worst hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were family with young children, travelling from Paris to Annecy and hoped for a very good rest at the property after a long journey. In the contrary, the receptionist was rude. She told me that the parking lot was fully booked. I explained to her that I have left a message in booking.com, asking for a parking space, and she informed me that I couldn't book a parking space. When I told her that the property should reply back to me if there is no parking space available, she told me that they couldn't do that because they are a very big property with more than 400 rooms and they couldn't give response to all the customers. Well that was very snob. If they have difficulties in managing a big property, they should hire more human resources in order to give the best services to customers. Otherwise, they could mention in the web that the parking space is based on "first come first served" basis. In that case, I won't expect too much. (It was mentioned in the web that reservation is not needed, which means that there are enough spaces for everyone so the guests could just come and park their cars!). And the craziest thing happened after that was the receptionist offered me to book the parking space for the second night, which means that I actually could reserve the space. It was contradictory with her statement before that I couldn't book a parking space. The bed was hard and uncomfortable and the sofa bed was worse. We booked a room for 4 persons but there were only 3 chairs available in the room. My husband had to stand up while eating and that was awful. For the price we've paid, we felt like being cheated.

    the location is good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    8.8
    Central but quiet location, clean, comfortable room, easy to find and with easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't understand that we had mistakenly booked a studio room and there was no separate bedroom. The studio room is quite small. The reception staff were very helpful and were able to move us for one of our two nights (as their one-bed apartments were already full for the other night) at no extra cost.

    Central but quiet location, clean, comfortable room, easy to find and with easy parking. Helpful staff. About 5 mins walk to rail station, 6 mins to city centre, about 10-15 mins to the lake via the old town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    5.8
    City is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Broken fixtures Poorly thought out bathroom, water would pond because there's no drainage Very retro styling

    City is beautiful Right next to a shopping centre

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    6.7
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The cleanliness could be better, the rooms were not perfectly clean initially and no cleaning was done in 6 days.

    Good location, very close from the railway station and in 10 minutes walk from city center. Nice facilities - air conditioning, small kitchen, gym, free sauna.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    4.6
    3 nights was too long
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Appartement was not hygenic, a lot of mould in the shower, cheap looking furniture and not comfortable bed. The carpets in the hotel need replacement, they look very dirty. Too expensive for such quality

    Location was okay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    3.8
    only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    checking out 11 AM !!!! this is really first time i am staying in hotel requesting me to check out 11 AM never ill stay back in this hotel

    only the location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.5
    A great stay and would go back there again and stay not sure it's a 4 star but it had everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets in the hall ways were pretty worn and marked , and you could here upstairs rooms so sound proofing not the best

    Good size room and clean with a good atmosphere in the hotel , staff were friendly and helpful ,not to far to walk to town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    3.8
    Evey thing is really bad on this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First tiem i leave in hotel they request me to check out at 11 am ???

    Nothing the pic in booking are diffuranf than in real i did not like the hotel and i will never stay again there

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    3.3
    Didn't like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A queen bed for 2 adults which is so small .. Service is bad , it takes a day to bring extra blankets .. Not near from old town and the lake .. The flush in the toilet is leaking which is very annoying to deal with .. I do not recommend the hotel ..

    The mall and the shopping street near the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    8.3
    Practical and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get shat you pay for and the living space felt a little institutional. But it was very practical.

    Easy to walk to old Annecy and the lake. Very convenient and secure parking for the car. Supermarket just round the corner and all we needed in the apartment for self catering. The bathroom was exceptionally nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.9
    good location if you planning to travel by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    ventilation system didn't work properly and considering that many families were cooking in apartments, smells were in corridors

    good location if you planning to travel by train. Friendly staff, but I thought room size will be bigger when I book it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could've done with a dustpan and brush in the room. Had to wait a long time for the lifts!

    The big bed was great! Very clean on arrival, very friendly and informative staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.9
    Great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting to look tired for the money

    The staff were very accommodating and made an extra effort to move us to a room with a balcony and even helped me print and scan necessary paperwork I needed for a deadline in U.K. I can't thank them enough

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the room for 2 persons is very small with sofa bed not a real bed but when we changed the room for 3 persons it was great with real bed and very wide also there is no daily cleaning the wifi in some rooms are very poor

    The location is great the staff is very helpful the room if it is for 3 persons is great very wide and with balcony

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    5.8
    Not really an apartment but a very small room with sofa bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These are not apartments not even a decent room. The size is about 12 square meter and the bed is a sofa. The cabinets are small no laggage stand. Bathroom is a small and its door can't be closed and kitchen is a little counter at the door step of the room. There are larger rooms in this hotel but very few and still not an apartment size. I rented two to accommodate my wife and two kids and still the room is small for a couple.

    The location however is excellent and the staff are great easpically Lamine & Andrew.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.3
    I hated the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled bad all the time. The door of the bathroom does not provide full privacy which is very annoying. The toilet which is separate from the bathroom had no wash basin. Had to wash our hands in the kitchenette or go around the room to the bathroom. Did not feel it was a sanitory arrangement. Annecy is a small town so our location was not bad but if I am to visit a second time I would prefer a place in the old town or closer to the lake. I tried breakfast at the hotel one time and was not impressed with it at all. However it was not a problem since there are places to get breakfast close by

    It was walking distance from the train station with a small shopping mall and a good supermarket just around the corner Had a good refrigerator and kitchen equipment The room was spacious with big windows. The AC is excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    5.4
    Not as good as I thought
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    FYI this is not a hotel, The location is about 5 min walk to the lake, so it is not as close as you would think, We have to sleep without blankets because they ran out of them!! Never seen this before. Room is smelly, fridge is too stinky You have to go down to reception desk if you need some services. i e there is no room service Another amazing thing -in a bad way- is the wait time for the elevators, in the morning you will have a traffic jam at the elevators, you may have to wait for 30 min to go down becuase their old slow elevaotors cant handle the flow. Maybe the should hire a police officer to arrange the trafic flow at the elevators. I dont recommend this place for families.

    Nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture in the room was a little tatty in places, which was a shame as it gave a bad impression. If some furniture was replaced, it would have looked lovely.

    Good location to walk everywhere and yet be out of main hustle & bustle, staff fantastic and really helpful, comfy nights sleep. Easy parking underground - very walkable to everywhere in Annecy and Annecy le Vieux.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    6.7
    I dont prefer this property for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking expensive No room servise Towels didnt changed for 5 nights we stayed there We clean the apartment our selves for 5 nights No bed sheets was changed

    The hotel is nice location is good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    5.0
    good location poor facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had to pay extra money for limited cleaning services that includes changing Lenin and towels only. Clean towels were simply put on the bed. recectptioniats were friendly but thr cleaning lady seemed fed up. smell of cooking from next rooms was annoying. the room smelled awful.

    I like the location and car par which sometimes is full.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    4.6
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartment did not feel clean. Provided the bare minimum. Bedding grim - especially on spare bed. Expensive for what it was.

    Not much. Location was reasonable but not as good as Ibis for example.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    4.2
    The locations was great for the station and walking into the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not very nice, very small, safe didn't work, shower was awful, the soap dispenser didn't work. We asked for the safe to be looked at and they looked at the coffee machine. Very expensive for what it is was.

    The locations was great for the station and walking into the old town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.8
    Loved our stay and would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping up to 3 days, then from 8 days on but none from 4-7 days and we stayed 7. How bizarre!

    Had larger studio for three people so spacious and more than adequately knitted out for self catering if you want. Great position, only ten minutes walk from restaurants and other facilities and about the same to lake and beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.3
    موقع مميز
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The things i dont like the level of cleaning when we arrive one of the bed sheet wasnt clean but they response immeditly . The lundry washing machien which guests use is the same they use for washing bed sheet which make it busy most of the time . The room very small . I perfer the suites even for two only .

    The hotel is direct near the train station you can walk there unless you have a lot of luggages. The location is good you can walk to the old annecy and the lake in 10 minutes also there is a shopping mall near the hotel .I think its the best location . You are near everything but not in the crowded The staff are friendly and helpful. I like that there is an ATM near the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    4.6
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings in room were in horrible condition. Beds were EXTREMELY uncomfortable. Hall way to room was dark with dirty carpeting and unclean walls.

    Nothing!!! Nothing!!! Nothing!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aparthotel recorded as 4 stars at booking while it is not up to the 4 stars standards.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small property and no privacy at all

    location and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Free under ground parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find address from the directions or from the road when driving

    Free under ground parking. Very friendly staff. Well equipped apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Have been there before, coming back any time.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Have been there before, coming back any time. Just what I needed for this trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    3.3
    Ok for business not ok for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: