Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Adagio Bordeaux Centre Gambetta 4 stars

40, Rue Edmond Michelet, Bordeaux City-Centre, 33000 Bordeaux, France

#81 of 329 Holiday rentals in Bordeaux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2342 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.6
    Fantastically located and well equipped with good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free coffee in AM although free snack available in PM. No air conditioning available during our week as "building " had switched to heating despite temp was low to high 20s all week.

    Location was perfect. Very close to shops and restaurants and transportation as well as groceries. Good breakfast buffet available. Mini kitchen very handy and room bigger than average for Europe. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very convenient bus route stop to and from airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    10
    The ideal accommodation for exploring Bordeaux!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is honestly nothing that needed improvement. Great stay in an incredible city!

    Excellent facilities and location! The lay-out of the room was practical for 3 people and the room included every single thing needed for self-catering: like a home away from home.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    10
    There is nothing to dislike and everything to like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly cannot find any fault with this property. It was a pleasure staying there and it is highly recommended.

    There is nothing to dislike and everything to like. Whoever designed this hotel's rooms deserves a prize!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for travelling with a baby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking lot is not easy to use. The gates are automatic and didn't go up until we found an intercom to tell someone. This is particularly difficult since the entry and exit are on a steep incline. This wouldn't put us off from staying here again.

    The room was perfect and bright with the large windows. We were travelling with a two month old so needed the kitchen facilities to sterilise the bottles. The laundry room also came in very useful with a drying rack in the large shower room. This isn't luxury but it was so useful on a trip with family and the room felt brand new and very clean!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    An very enjoyable base from which to see Bordeaux.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing stands out as being inadequate.

    Excellent spacious clean and tidy room. Easy access to large, local supermarket and local facilities. Opposite airport bus stop. Easy stroll into old town. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    The room was perfect and very clean for a young family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Using the parking was difficult because the gates had to be opened by someone internally. They said they were automatic gates but they wouldn't go up until we called someone on the speaker. Working this out on a steep incline was a little stressful.

    The room was perfect and very clean for a young family. We were traveling with a two month old and the laundry facility came in handy. The room had a clean cot set up and the staff were very helpful. The window was across the whole side so bright and airy. The decor is a bit random but that's not really important to us.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.5
    Excellent - very helpful staff - and of course very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear chairs from upstairs - may need new rubbers in chair legs - same in the room we were in .

    Bed very comfortable - did not use other facilities kitchen etc.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Would stay there again if I have to travel to Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No negative comments

    The apartment was well designed, clean and comfortable. The check in staff were excellent. The hotel was in a great location, walking distance to several restaurants and patisseries! Bonus gym and balcony and the room we had( on the inside) was quiet at night

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff tried but did not know how to initiate an overseas call. My son texted instructions to put a +1 in front of any country or 800 number. This would have been helpful for them to know. They wanted to help so much but were as helpless as we were. Our flight was cancelled and we needed to get in touch with the airline, so this was important information.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Clean spacious rooms in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was separate from bathroom which was fine but a small sink should be in the toilet area to wash hands. The room was so dark at night which is a bonus but if needed to go to toilet without turning light on to wake other occupants up then it's very difficult with distance from toilet to bathroom.

    Great location, big spacious room and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    A moderately priced apartment hotel in Bordeaux center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom is small, no housekeeping, no change of towels

    The hotel has studio and one-bedroom apartments. It is located near the town center, about 10 minutes’ walk. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. Meriadeck center is also close with many shops and a supermarket. The studio rooms are medium sized with a small kitchenette and a writing area. There is a small fridge, hot plate, dish washer, electric kettle, coffee maker, utensils, cutlery, iron and ironing board. Tea, coffee or sugar are not provided. It has one double bed; a single bed can be added. There is small clothes closet, and another small one that has the safe, the kettle and coffee maker and some storage space.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfectly located for Bordeaux city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to boil water for cup of tea using a saucepan as there was no electric kettle.

    We stayed in an apartment so we particularly like the fact that a supermarket is just around the corner. The hotel is centrally located so easy to walk around Bordeaux city centre and visits to museums. Also the airport bus stop is just around the corner too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Brilliant location, Brilliant Room, Brilliant Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kettle in room. Not everyone drinks coffee! TV channels does not cater for English speakers(apart from BBC news or CNN)

    Space in the room - separate area for the children to sleep. Size of bathroom, good air conditioning cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Great location with parking , friendly staff and great flexibility of use.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the furniture was a little damaged.

    Liked the central location with underground parking. The flexibility to cook yourself or eat out. The lovely big balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Location was ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room for three and the single bed was tiny like s child’s bed even though we booked 3 adults.

    Location was ideal. Breakfast was nice enough. Staff were very helpful. Shopping Centre around the corner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Overall it’s nice accommodation in the centre of Bordeaux...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasnt very effective. It was hot in Bordeaux so it was a tad uncomfortable in the room at times. Apartment we are staying was facing a beautiful park with roads around it which made it bit noisy from Vehiculat traffic at times. Not a massive issue though.

    Overall it’s nice accommodation in the centre of Bordeaux close to all monuments. Kitchen facilities were very good in the room with well stocked quality utensils. Staff was generally friendly. Generally good accomodation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location for a family visit to Bordeaux.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly noisy at times on the bottom floor but the great windows and blackout curtains helped to curtail it.

    Beds were very comfortable, loved the self-catering part.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.2
    Not a 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, as we arrived the man on the reception was rude and impatient, almost like he wouldn’t wanna be there. Then, it all smell awful from the halls to the rooms. And the worst part is that the room was very dirty, from mold in the shower walls to scraps on the floor and stains in the linens. Not the place you want for your kid. On top of it all, cleaning was not included and you had to pay for it 8€ a day if you want it!!!

    Spacious and good for a kid, with a very complete kitchenette

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with good amenities in an ideal location to explore Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was road works right outside our room which although annoying as they started early in the morning, was clearly not the fault of the hotel.

    Central location and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Traveling back to spain from UK , this property met all our needs and expectations
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault this property it was my 2nd visit in the last 2 months and both experiences were excellent

    Easy answer all of it .. staff were excellent .. extremely helpful . The Restaurant serves excellent food and the Chef/manager so friendly excellent service .. as was Breakfast and all at very reasonable prices!! The apartment was prefect .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Convenient holiday apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell in the fridge that wasn't great!

    Easy to get to by bus from train station; great location; lovely bathroom with separate shower and bath

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Really lovely place to stay at a very reasonable price
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The hotel is ideally situated within easy walking distance to everywhere. The rooms were spacious and each had basically a full kitchen. Cleaning was done at 4 days and the bed linen and towels changed. The reception staff were very friendly and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to others

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Located in the city centre close to restaurants and things...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relatively pricey

    Located in the city centre close to restaurants and things to see. Very friendly staff and parking at the hotel available. Especially useful for longer stays given the rooms or more like studios (very spacy).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    One of the best locations in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath tube risky to get in and out. Shower for people up to 1.60 meters height. Water temperature not steady You may freeze and get burned within a minute. This is a major issue. Beds are soft and overused. Not recommended for people with back problems.

    Location is perfect. A shopping mall with a hyper market just 100 meters away. Bus no 1+ connecting airport with Gare St. Jean stops in front of it. It is at the city center. Friendly staff. Kitchenette in the rooms is a plus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.3
    Decent yet impersonal hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that cleaning services & changing towels are charged as extra & the configuration of the WC/Bathroom in the room.

    We liked the spacious room & the calm location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Location is everything, good value and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen has one tiny pot and a sauce pan. If you have small kids beware that the windows open fully and a child can fairly easily climb over. The fittings seem cheap and will date quickly.

    Location is everything, good value and friendly staff. Great to be able to cook when on a long trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    The studio was roomy, clean, with a retractable panel to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, there were some roadworks just outside our window and they started to work at 7:00 am.

    The studio was roomy, clean, with a retractable panel to separate the kids at night. The location is very central in Bordeaux, with about 5 min walk to the tram B and about 15 min walk to the Garonne. Staff was friendly enough and gave us some good tips for dinner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Good location 2 trams/ or 1 bus to Rail Station .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was good with plenty of pressure but had to watch the temperature as it could vary to being too hot.

    Good location 2 trams/ or 1 bus to Rail Station . 1 bus to Airport. Close to shops at Meriadeck, and the shopping in the pedestrian streets. Room well equipped and comfortable when outside temperature was +30C. WiFi worked well. Staff were helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Great start. Terrible finish!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were given a free upgrade which we were delighted about. The next morning we realised why it was given to us. Roadworks right outside our 1st floor window. Digging started at 07:40 and didn't stop. As we were only staying 1 night it was very sly of the management to move us. We could not have been in a noisier room. Really disappointing as the hotel is lovely and in a good location. I'd imagine our original room was given to someone who was staying longer and had already complained about the noise. Really left us with a bad feeling.

    Close to the centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff were really helpful and spoke good English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downside 8€ charge for cleaning and breakfast €12. For the cost this could have all been included.

    Staff were really helpful and spoke good English. Excellent communication prior to our visit and we learnt we could get a bus from the airport costing 1€ 60. A screen separated the bedroom from our son. Cooking facilities meant we could eat in some days. Great base for exploring Bordeaux, everything in walking distance. Would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    We had a nice stay in Bordeaux but the hotel left much to be desired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not helpful when asked to help with air conditioning that was not working. We were told that nothing could be done. Finally after much insistence they allowed our friends to change rooms. Also, when showering the water temperature jumps from burning hot to cold. The rooms are only cleaned every 4 days or there is a charge of 30 euros and if you need clean towels during that time it is 2€ per towel.

    The hotel is centrally located with good access to teams and buses.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con in room was none existent, this made sleeping uncomfortable in the hot weather. Given its great location leaving the windows open meant it would be very noisy in the morning. We also requested a car park space but when we arrived at the check in time all spaces had gone to other guests.

    Great location, massive family room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Good for a business trip, great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Gym is very small, only has some cardio equipment. There is a gym next door with a day pass for 9 euros.

    - The room was nice and was equipped with a small kitchen. Also has a small desk. - Great location in the city center and still very quiet place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Location perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of this hotel was excellent. There is great under ground parking opposite the hotel. The city centre is just on easy stroll across to it. Also the hotel has great balconies facing into there garden area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great location, clean and comfortable property and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    Great location, clean and comfortable property and helpful staff. Really liked the free pastries and cold drinks late afternoon - nice touch!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    If I’m in Bordeaux again, I will stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extra and expensive for what you got. It was also self service without everything you needed, we had to ask for milk and bowls etc. Not the end of the world but we would have expected more at the price given that everything else was perfect.

    Great location, exceptionally well equipped, clean and comfortable. What more could you ask at the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    3 full days visit in Bordeaux and in its area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Missing nightstand on one side of bed.

    Well-equipped room with kitchenette. We could early check in at 10:30. Quiet, good location and close to tourist area, downtown, after 5 mins walking you are there an in 15-20 mins at river Garonne by walking. Only 100 meters from bus number 1 connecting to/from Airport, which took only approx. 45 mins by bus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice location only marred by the above poor maintenance in bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was slow running away in bathroom and I investigated and this is what I found!!!! I cleaned it out myself, surely a cleaner should have noticed this and reported it as this blockage did not happen overnight! Hope the facility will take note!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got told off for hanging washing on the balcony to dry.

    Within close walking distance to the centre of town and the main shopping/restaurant streets. Room got upgraded on arrival which was lovely - thank you! Has a self use laundry service in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location nearby Bordaux old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not store our luggage at the hotel when we arrived on the second stay there. We had to stay in another town due to train strike and made an cancelletion for this hotel. When we arrived the next day we were not allowed to store our luggage for the day there. Very disappointing!

    Good location nearby Bordaux old town. Room were big and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly reception, great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a good explanation of how to access car parking and how to gain access to hotel easily with luggage from car park.

    A large room, good bathroom with separate bath and shower, good kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The second floor rooms, 218 and the adjacent rooms were plagued by noise from the reception area below(the reception area has a double height ceiling), especially at breakfast time when any thought of sleep from 6.30am on-wards was out of the question!!

    Location was excellent and the room served our needs although a bit small. Parking was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except the pillows weren't the most comfortable.

    Great location- walked everywhere but tram very close as well. Nice bars and restaurants nearby. Bus from airport (number 1)€1.60 and dropped us just before the Meriadeck (big shopping centre) and round the corner from Aparthotel (1 min). Staff were great and were always happy to help. They seemed happy to be there and there was a nice atmosphere in the Aparthotel. We had a very early arrival due to our flight and they very kindly let us check in early and didn't make a big deal out of it. Friends had room at front- nice view of square and we booked room for three for extra space and had a balcony at the back. I'd asked if it was possible to get a quiet room with a balcony and got both- once again without them making a big deal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Bordeaux at Adagio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The restaurants in the area had a great selection of meals. I’d highly recommend the Grand Cafe at Place Gambetta The hotel is well located with parking, a gym and laundry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Spatious studio, with the essentials.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is one step up from bathroom floor which is hazardous for us glasses wearing ppl.

    Spatious studio, with the essentials. Near grocery store. Just out of historical area, and 10 min walk to central tourist office. Nice bath tub.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Would Highly Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cons: The air con wasn't worth a carrot, our room wasn't serviced in the 3 days we stayed and we didn't get any fresh towels apart from the ones in the room. This was fine for us because we kept the room tidy & were eco conscious about the towels. The staff were always at hand and very friendly so you can probably request fresh towels/visit from cleaner from reception.

    The room was spacious for the 3 of us and very clean. Perfect location, 10mins walk from everywhere. 15min straight walk to the water mirror. Easy to find - directly next to Gambetta bus stop if youre taking the number1 bus from the airport. Tips - go to Plume for brunch - 22euros per head for a complete feast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent self catering studio in very central position in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved it all.

    This studio apartment was large. We were upgraded without asking. It had bath and separate shower. Good seating and TV. The bedroom could be separated from sitting area with sliding screens. The reception staff were excellent and friendly. Very good central location within walking distance of main shops. It included micro wave and a dishwasher, kettle ect. Very good value especially if one wanted self catering. Would stay again without hesitation. They allowed us to check in early as the room was ready.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Central but no parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available We had to park on street as there were no public parking nearby that could accommodate our car with roofbox (above 1.8m but less than 2m!)

    Central, well decorated comfortable studio. Reasonably well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Would use this as a base to explore from again. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    A Toaster. I did not like that I had to pay for parking, the summary indicated parking was available, but did not mention costs.

    Good size room, bath and shower. Comfy bed, good temperature, good utensils.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The communication regarding entry into the garage could have been a bit better. We got the entry code wrong on the phone and it took some time to get help from reception. This could have caused a problem if someone else needed to get in because street is very busy with traffic. Once inside it was not clear where we had to go and that there was another coded gate. This time there was somebody behind us and we were blocking access. When we got to the parking slot allotted we found a ribbon restricting access with a note in French (seemed to do with cleaning). We decided to ignore it and parked like other cars did.

    Very central and with parking facility underground - very convenient for our one night stay. Nice free treats (pastries, juice and chocolate easter eggs) in reception. Friendly and helpful staff in reception. When we asked if we could use the coffee machine in reception the receptionist just went into the kitchen and brought us two cups and milk to make coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location for visiting the city within walking distance of many of the local attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was possible to open fully the window on the sixth floor this would be a safety issue if younger children were staying in the apartment.

    Spacious studio apartment with great view over the city, very comfortable beds, quiet on the sixth floor, safety deposit box and self catering facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dangerous step in front of the hotel that is totally unmarked - it’s about 4 cm high and depending on where you are standing it is completely invisible with the bricks it is made of Someone in our party tripped and got a sprained ankle - yellow paint would be useful here!!! There is no sink in the toilet. You have to walk to the complete other side of the apartment to wash your hands in the shower room - not great in the middle of the night!.

    Great location right by a shopping centre with a supermarket, the airport bus and the city tram within 100m as well as being a short stroll into the historical centre. Beds were comfortable and the room was good sized. Nice that it is an aparthotel rather than just an apartment because you get he convenience of a hotel. Kitchen is a strong word but having the kettle and a refrigerator was immensely good for easy mornings and a budget!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    One of our party left her t-shirt in the room and we didn’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our party left her t-shirt in the room and we didn’t realize it until that night. I called the hotel not expecting them to have it, but they did. We were able to pick it up several days later when we were back in the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Thank you and a very enjoyable stay. The staff are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None, maybe the layout of the room could be a bit different

    location, location and location. Bus Line 1+ stops in front of the hotel and costs 1.4 euros. The bus stop the other side is just outside the airport. The hotel is also very close to everything and it is a very safe area. Very enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Ideal and Reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra cleaning charges and high breakfast cost for continental

    Very accommodating staff with a laid back atmosphere; perfect location for us at a pretty reasonable cost.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Very happy with hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very happy with hotel. I have already booked another stay! Staff very helpful and friendly. Location was excellent . The apartment was clean and comfy with plenty of space to relax.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    Great if you're looking for a well-located, clean, no-frills hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought the beds were a little hard. Also, there's a sauna on-site that is free, but it's only open during dinner time (6:30-9:30pm) so it's not really convenient.

    The location of this clean, no-frills hotel is excellent and the staff are friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, spotlessly clean, comfortable, small but perfectly formed. I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio apartment was well equipped and well fitted, very clean. The hotel is situated a couple of hundred metres from Place Gambetta where there are bars and restaurants and only 10 minutes walk from the centre and the quays. meriadek shopping centre is almost next door. It was a perfect location for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Modern with friendly staff within walking distance of restaurants, shops and sightseeing hotspots.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good if they had a policy where they didn't replace towels unless left on the floor. Feels very wasteful for them to wash it after just one use. Also at the breakfast, you can boil your own eggs but would be great if they had instructions and timing guide with how long to boil the egg in the water for your preferred type of egg consistency so that it is easy and there is less waste in case an egg is undercooked. Also, have pillows that are not so firm.

    Staff were always very friendly and welcoming. Lovely modern room and facilities. Short walk to the main centre of restaurants and shops as well as tourist attractions. Bus stop conveniently located within 1-2 minute walk. The most amazing shower! Hot water, perfect water pressure plus a bath tub if you enjoy having a soak. The breakfast is also very good value with a wide variety of fresh, tasty food on offer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Very pleasant stay in the heart of Bordeaux
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect, except the weather, but the hotel was not to be blamed for the rain :)

    Excellent location of the hotel, near the old town, near public transport and near restaurants. Super nice staff, very helpful and providing useful info. Excellent breakfast at a reasonable price. Room very spacious, with a kitchenette, nice bathroom. I will certainly recommend this hotel to my friends.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    An excellent place to spend time in Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We stayed in a studio but it was large and had a dividing screen wall that could close off the bedroom if you wished. The decor was modern and the apartment bright with lots of windows. It was spotlessly clean and the bed comfortable and although within walking distance of downtown was quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    A decent hotel with first class and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally located for travel from the airport on Bus Ligne 1 the hotel is good value for money. The rooms are clean and well appointed with a microwave and fridge. If you want to skip the 11 Euros breakfast there’s a Starbucks opposite and numerous cafes. The staff are excellent and ready to help with advice on places to eat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Clean, spacious and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, spacious and quiet. Excellent central location close to Bordeaux centre and a tram station The staff is helpful and listens well to your request. There are useful services such as laundry and breakfast in case you don't want to do such tasks yourself. Every studio is sufficiently equipped with kitchen appliances and a number of plates or bowls. The price is not too high compared to hotels who offer less. Full recommendation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Great for a long weekend in Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Unusual layout in the apartment, with the toilet separate from the bathroom, but without its own sink.

    Ideal location, walking distance from key sites, museums etc while also right by the bus stop for the airport, and next to a shopping centre with a massive Auchan supermarket. Very friendly staff. Well equipped kitchenette.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    2.9
    For what I paid the service was well below expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and unfriendly receptionist

    This was definitely one of the worst stay I ever had. The receptionist ( Nicole ) was so unfriendly. Apparently this is a hotel / apartment that is family friendly. I would not recommend this for family. Apart from the ideal location there was nothing positive i could say about this apartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    A handy base for a short sightseeing visit to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walking instructions from the station to the hotel did not use the most picturesque route. Breakfast were a little bland.

    Room was light and airy and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is situated on the edge of the old city and close to local amenities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Lovely start to our holiday in beautiful city location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. We just had a bit of stress finding entrance to car park and a drop off point in front of hotel would have been handy but understand most likely not possible due to location.

    Location excellent. This was my 2nd stay in this hotel. Clean and spacious rooms. My adult children and their partners were with us and also enjoyed the experience. Staff were helpful. Suggested restaurants etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay, and very close to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed in one of their studios, which was very clean bright and spacious. The little kitchen allowed us to cater for ourselves. The location was excellent, just metres from the old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Fab, would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    V limited kitchen. Weird doors to bathroom with a hole in the middle so not great for privacy.

    The 2 beds had screens that could be pulled across for extra privacy. We could check in early as room was ready. They were happy to hold bags after check out. Handy location. V clean.Staff were happy to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    A useful and pleasant place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I would have appreciated another replacement of towels in our 10 day stay, although you could ask for this. I was also a bit alarmed that our patio door was left open after cleaning, as we were on the first floor and although access to our balcony wasn't that simple, it wasn't impossible! However, I never felt unsafe at any point during our stay and the reception was manned 24 hours a day.

    The location was next to a stop on the bus route that went to the main train station and near two tram stops. A large supermarket and mall were also next to the accomodation and it was near the centre of the city, but remained quiet and calm in our room as we backed onto the inner atrium; the property forms a 'square' with balconies for apartments facing inwards.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable and well-situated hotel with great in-room facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception staff was most accommodating and receptive, apart from one woman who flatly refused to give me any indication of the approximate cost of a taxi to the airport. I found this both bizarre and incredibly irritating. She ought to have known this information, and not behaved so unhelpfully when I asked the question.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.0
    The fitness room, had 4 machines.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fitness room, had 4 machines. Two were not working. The sauna, one of the main reasons I booked, was not functional. The staff didn't have any knowledge of the local area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Convenient and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very happy with our stay

    Very convenient to the main centre of Bordeaux. The rooms are a good size and we were able to do our washing at the property - a big plus when you are travelling. Very helpful staff and overall a pleasant stay in this nice city,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Well located comfortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One minor criticism would be the towels.

    Nice modern fit out with extra cooking facilities in studio apartment. Very helpful reception staff. Good location - short walk into the centre of the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and great place to stay for three nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor gripe was that the bed was pretty hard and the base of it was extremely creaky.

    Location was fantastic - close to the Meriadeck shopping centre and within easy walking distance of the Old Town. The little kitchenette was well equipped for two - enough to cook up a breakfast each day. The bathroom was lovely with big bath tub and good shower, though it was very hard to get the plug in the tub to seal. The front desk staff were very welcoming (thanks Nicola) and helpful with information about Bordeaux sights and transport to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: