Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Adagio Paris Montrouge 4 stars

96 Rue Gabriel Péri, 92120 Montrouge, France

#4 of 11 hotels in Montrouge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 427 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Location is in the middle of town.. so you will easily go anywhere in paris. It also have a parking lot. the room is quite big and have a balcony. the kitchen is good so you can cook for your familly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast at starting time was not ready by staff (napkins missing, food not prepared etc). Wanted a early start to get to the sightseeing. Also on the second day.

    Location, view of Eiffel tower from rooms was great. Front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Very central and not too long with underground to get to all the sightseeing locations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast wasn't great. Coffee not very good and the selection of foods was limited. The check-in was poor as the booking.com reservation wasn't registered properly and it took me 20 minutes or so. Also, the deal was much worse than someone else had got on another site. So, I got a higher price and also lost my accor points... Finally, expect a room smaller than what you see on the website...

    A convenient place to stay for this area of Paris. The room was large and for the price it was good value. Simple but very adequate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reception very bad, they dont know language, room very dirty everywhere like dogs wc. your link wrong there is not garden. time 00:30, my room door, somebody hit fastly. i was open, its wrong hotel person. but i put on door dont come for all.

    there is not

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Minor problem was the building work going on just outside our balcony which started up very early in the mornings, but as this would not be a permanent problem I can't really judge the hotel on this issue and it didn't really detract from our enjoyment in fact in some ways it was often entertaining

    The apartment had plenty of room, with the added bonus of a small balcony. It was well equiped and comfortable and was perfect for what we needed as a base which we took advantage of to discover the rest of what Paris had to offer

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    For the price it is not a good deal. We paid over $150 per night and the apartment was old and not updated. Carpet looked dirty, bathtub had deep scratches, no proper oven, just a microwave.

    Front office staff were friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    noice place to stay. a bit far from the city centre, but in a nice area with a supermarket nearby. a parking lot beneath the building (extra costs). very friendly staff. comfortable beds and nice view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist failed to mentioned that every Monday they change the entry code to the parking. I was outside late night super tired and the gate did not want to open, called the front desk and nothing, I had to walk into the hotel wait for the receptionist and then she mentioned, sorry we changed the parking code every Monday. Then I got to the room and took my dog to potty and guess what..... they also changed the code for the main door once again had to wait outside for the famous receptionist to open the door and give me the new code

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    the Wi Fi - The odor of the carpeting(room needed airing. Left windows open for a day)-the odor of the corridors between the rooms was moldy too.

    the kitchenette-the staff-the apartment size

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noicy street! I made a notice when ordering; not 1. floor, not noicy. Exactly what I got. Did remarked that, and was told I could change room later. When I tried to change later it was impoisible and then no one seems to understand english. But they understood I was unsatiesfied and gave me a free breakfast.. by the way was not to god either. Never again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the Sunday we were heading to Versailles, RER C line was not operating. We asked one gentleman behind the desk how to get to Versailles? He informed us that taxi was the only option. We then found an alternative train route by Google. Adagio Montrouge staff members are exceptional ,this gentleman may let the side down.

    Excellent value for money,nice to have a kitchen in the studio to self cater,staff were excellent meeting a request for a high floor and Eiffel tower view.We had a very welcoming reception (it was 37 degrees on arrival and were given Ice bottles of Evian). Only a few minutes walk to the No 4 line metro. Studio was a good size. Area is quiet enough. Monoprix supermarket is just across the road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All receptionists were not nice. And it was not ok when you stayed for five days, there was no cleaning even once during the stay.

    Room and facilities were good. Beds too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room still smelled of the previous occupant and they don't clean the room during your stay, which isn't necessarily a bad thing I guess.

    The continental breakfast was lovely, plus contrary to a lot of the reviews previously the internet was hitting 18 mb/s on my laptop.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was a little slow sometimes, also I didnt like the no room service policy for short stays and the small toilet.

    Good and convenient location, supermarkets close by, good and nice staff "although not all of them", 7 minutes walk to nearest metro station, view of the Eiffel Tower, AC was amazing, overall was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra couch could have been more comfortable.

    Quasi apartment in Paris. The staff was wonderful and extremely helpful.it had a nice home like feel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpet was abit dirty

    Staff were very professional and helpful. Breakfast was fab! Chef was absolutely fantastic with a good interest in others.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was located close to the metro. About half an hour away from all major attractions of Paris. Nice and clean rooms. Worth a stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dish washer was not working.

    Nice small balcony was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very courteous staff and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets were worned out.

    The service was nice and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The metro station was a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel

    The price was very good and the apartment was big and had a nice view of the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff, beautiful position, easy to find, not far at all from good restaurants and really quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of tea and coffee in the room.

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service was exemplary as always by ALL staff especially Luc

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the property as it was clean and comfortable and the staff were really good especially Luke who was really helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited breakfast Restaurant staff didn't speak any english

    Great staff Good internet Quiet Comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room cleanliness

    Parking, personnel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Le chantier de construction voisin

    cartier calme et transport accessible

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free Wifi is slow which is why I took the premium one. Not much English channels.

    Bed was comfy this time around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the rooms were cold.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi needs improvement

    Better tv channels in english

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Staff were not polite at all.

    location of hotel is good. quiet and silence environment. having kitchen facility was advantage for me.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable flat, desk people top kindness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Can cook

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 18 nights

    The location of the hotel in Montrouge is among the best place in Paris.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit far away from the attractions.

    Big supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Transport - Kitchen tools

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed is not comfortable at all. cleanliness is average breakfast could be better

    Staff are helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartmant was fine, enough space for everything. The kitchen was well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location for me...a short walk to my office.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    This hotel was chosen for work purposes, it was 5 minutes walk to work

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    None

    Convenient location for what we intended to do

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very clean and close the centre of Paris

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The iron

    The location and good value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    was good en good personeel en was alles in de keuken

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets and kitchen could have been cleaner.

    Very good quality

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Little expensive. No free housekeeper for 6nights stay. Shower knob was hard maneuver somehow

    Luke in the front desk was so professional and kind. Nigh shift gentleman , forgot the name, also was excellent!!!

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi was non existent ! When we called reception we were told to come down to rectify the problem. Something I am unlikely to do at night. There was however a notification in the lift the next morning to say they were aware of and working on the problem.

    An unexpected view of the Eiffel Tower was a pleasant surprise! We were given an excellent room despite only staying for one night! Great metro connection a short walk away direct to Gare du Nord.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like how unstable the Internet was. And the fact that they do not have an oven for roasting and stuff.

    I like how nice and cozy it was. It is close to the metro and the market. So go to and from tourist attractions was a breeze and getting supplies from the local monoprix was effortless.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet facilities were pathetic. Moreover when I talk to staff they told me it is working fine and will call support staff to rectify for me and that didn't happen for my complete 8 days stay. If someone is looking for Internet as must then this property should not be an option.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The bad experience was coming from the booking.com. I have found myself on my arrival with no booked room. It was Adagio staff member (Pauline) that solved this situation.

    I have booked a different Adagio hotel. The booking.com did not sent my reservation to Adagio. Many thanks to Pauline from Adagio Montrouge. She has called other Adagio hotels to find me an available room. She called a taxi for me and arranged everything. I wasn't charged extra costs. Pauline solved this situation, although the mistake was from booking.com

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi was very slow. Breakfast staff weren't nice. When we first arrived the bathroom had a bad smell, when we told them they said that they've just painted it. Breakfast had very little variety. You need to take your garbage bags yourself to a bathroom that smells really bad.

    10 minutes away from the metro station. Near the market and a lot of nice resturants. Nice reception staff

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi Fi is very weak and unreliable; we were told only 2 devices can work though we were in an apartment that accommodate 4!!!

    The staff are very helpful. Kitchen has all need equipment. Hotel is surrounded by restaurants and very near to bus and metro stations..

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    practical, affordable accommodation in a good location, access to kitchen facilities ideal for family group staying in Paris for a few days. Balconies a real bonus. Kitchen had everything we needed.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi often slow for oridinay email and web use. Room cleaning, on arrival some surfaces not clean, eg doors.

    Pleasant neighbourhood, metro 5 mins walk, nice bedding and kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - I was asking for possibility of earlier check-in and there's no response but it was no big problem ( there's luggage room and nice hall to sit down and wait ) - noise from the street ( you have to sleep with windows closed )

    - Good location ( bus to the metro station ) , - wifi,- nice very helpful staff - everything you need for a simple cooking in kitchen

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The mattress was sagging Bit pricy which might be because of summer season

    Proximity to supermarket, Halal food restaurants and Halal meat shop. Also close to montrouge train station (10 minutes walk)

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing Obvious- perhaps complimentary tea and coffee in rooms?

    very pleasant apartment- roomy good wifi and good cooking facilites

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Spacious studio with all facilities for my family. Really comfortable .

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Our room were never cleaned for the 5 days we were in.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    small bed for a couple

    moderne decoration large bathroom near to the best metro line 4

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If i opened windows, it was noise form the street.

    Everithing was ok.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Couple

    the stuff was bad & unpolite

    location

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location was very good for us.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good location, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Expensive for Malakoff

    Rooms clean, Hotel Quiet, Staff Friendly

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lights. Lights in Bathroom are more brighter than the bedroom.

    Kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warm, clean and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free WiFi wasn't working for almost half of my stay

    Friendly & helpful staff, clean rooms

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Browse Aparthotel Adagio Paris Montrouge traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: