Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of L'Agapa Hôtel - Spa 5 stars

12 Rue Bons Enfants, 22700 Perros-Guirec, France

#4 of 30 hotels in Perros-Guirec

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 417 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Just lovely - treat yourself to a room with a sea view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really. The dinner menu didn't change every night, but kept us happy for two nights. The bedroom floor area was on the small side.

    Friendly attentive service in the restaurant. Outstanding breakfast - extensive buffet and eggs cooked to order.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Not enjoyable that persons attitude was not good. The receptionists were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady in the Spa most unprofessional. Would not let our elderly men swim in pool in standard swim shorts. Had to be Lycra.. we just arrived after long drive from jersey. And needed to chill out . She upset us so cancelled evening meal and ate out all the time left nasty impression. Surely this stupid rule should be applied according to age etc . The other hotels were not so stupid regards this rule and have stayed at many all over the world . Will not be going again .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    The hotel has a great location with superb views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe La Désirade Double Room Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be warned, if you are unsure whether you are going to eat in this hotel, prebook the restaurant anyway. We didn't and there was no table available for Dinner on either of the two nights we stayed at this hotel- something I have never experienced anywhere before as a resident in a hotel in this price bracket. It must also be said for the price of 25 Euros the choices at breakfast were very limited and the service extremely average.

    The hotel has a great location with superb views. The rooms were spacious and well appointed and the spa facilities adequate. The parking facility was also excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    A one night stay at end of our holiday made special by choice of this hotel - 5 *
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price of breakfast!

    Stunning location and sea views from our bedroom and the bar/restaurant. Proximity to local town and restaurants a key feature.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good with room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe La Désirade Double Room Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff (other than the SPA staff!) was very friendly but not always considerate: just smiling instead of offering help with the luggage, dealing with the sowbugs in our room apparently immediately but never getting back to us with results or an apology, talking in very fast french without considering that we are foreigners (i. e. offering to switch to english or to slow down a little). The price was justified by the sea view and the spa; in terms of service there is some room for improvement (especially if it‘s rated five stars).

    Great location („La désiderade“) with a nice view. The SPA had great facilities and very competent, friendly and considerate staff. A spacious (albeit a little dated) room that was ideal for a small family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful 5 Star Hotel, which is lovely. However, whether you have money or not, 6 Euros for a Yoghurt and 25 Euros per person for a continental breakfast of bread, cheese, ham and Jam's is ridiculous.

    Beautiful Hotel and Grounds, friendly staff and beautiful area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to get through to room service, and it didn't appear to be 24 hours a day.

    Great view of the bay from our room and from the restaurant. Very friendly and efficient staff, good breakfast, and very relaxing spa area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Spectacular views and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and bar area was closed for two of our three nights due to carpet cleaning which unfortunately we weren't informed of before our arrival, which would have clearly helped and changed our plans. This left a small room described as a lounge which was more of a doctors waiting area, with none of the wonderful views.

    Spectacular views from most areas which made for a relaxing stay. Staff very helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.8
    A very disappointing experience. Do not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too small rooms. No air conditioning and extremely hot room; could not sleep. Got a room next to the elevator although booked 7 months in advance and staff did not want to offer another room nor apologized or gave a solution either. Very rude reception staff. Totally overprized rooms and hotel. Definitively not a five star hotel!

    Location was nice. Free car parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Clean hotel,friendly staff great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Ground Floor Sea Side and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were helpful, onsite parking was free drive on undercover, local shop easy walk beech 120 steps away, pool each very nice, with limited English tv to watch at the end of the the hotel has a DVD library to choose from wish all hotels had this facility

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    A fabulous place to visit - very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Facility that lets it down is the restaurant service, Overall this is definitely a Five star restaurant but the service in the restaurant is not! There is no shortage of staff however they do a lot of standing around. Our first experience left us very frustrated and bewildered having to ask for the menu, to be seated, for our drinks, we even poured our own champagne as we were completely ignored! we mentioned this to reception and the second night was a vast improvement, but the staff still lacked the finer detail of attention to detail. Natalie the restaurant Manageress does not manage her restaurant well!

    The Hotel is Situated in a beautiful little bay, the view from the hotel are amazing. Just down the steps from the Hotel to the Bay gave you a wonderful walk along a coastal path. the rooms were spacious clean and well appointed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Glorious views in stunning sunshine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar was poor as was the service we sat outside on the terrace no one came to ask us for drinks . On returning to the hotel after the meal we had a similar experience - there is not much 5 star about the hotel apart from the bar prices and the view It was the hottest day in France this year but there is no aircon so a little stuffy

    Modern hotel with monotone decoration . Staff helpful . We didn't (restaurant was full) eat in but the views from the restaurant and bar are outstanding of the PG beach . They did recommend and book us the (best) table in La Suite overlooking the beach which is a 5 minute walk by private entrance to the beach .It was v good. Parking is under cover If we went again we'd pay whatever it costs for a sea view ! (not always worth it as we know)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Beautiful and remote luxe Chateau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is breathtaking. If you ever feel the need to escape everyday life this is the place. The staff was hospitable and professional, especially Juliette.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    A great way to be papmpered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Ground Floor Sea Side and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great mixture of opulent spa facilities, fabulous views, great views and good service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Bed was so comfy we missed breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was so comfy we missed breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe La Désirade Double Room Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift out of order to the spa. The corridor to room a bit draughty.

    View from the sea view roomexcellant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Magnificent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe La Désirade Double Room with Terrace and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Could not fault it., service superb. Rooms with sea views were amazing. Perros Guirec is well worth a visit.?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Ground Floor Sea Side and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More outside chairs

    Food and especially breakfast were very good. Parking facilities excellent and views to die for!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Excelentes vistas a la playa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Ground Floor Sea Side and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelentes vistas a la playa

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Go for the views and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very friendly, especially Barnaby and Emile at the front desk and the dining room maitre d (sp?). I didn't use the spa.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.3
    Views to die for, immaculately clean and very modern theme
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant full and Quality of room service food poor

    Views to die for, immaculately clean and very modern theme

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Great service, great location. Smart and modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Ground Floor Sea Side and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One time they were late tidying our room. But quickly sorted when told.

    The young chap on reception was particularly welcoming, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    6.7
    The location and the view of the bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very small, really only suitable for 1 person. Only 1 armchair. With the window open, it was hard to avoid hitting your head on its corner. The tea/coffee equipment was located much too high for me to reach, and even my husband found it dangerous to use. When I mentioned this to the receptionist on checking out, he said I could call staff to help - I don't think I want to have staff coming to my room late at night or early in the morning when I want to make a cup of tea, thank you! Last time I stayed here my room was large, and much more comfortable, but apparently that was a 'deluxe' room. The standard seaview room was very poor value for money. I didn't have dinner in the restaurant this time as I didn't enjoy it last year - very expensive and a very long wait for food. There are plenty of other restaurants along the sea front.

    The location and the view of the bay

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    5.4
    My wife was really not feeling well and wanted to stay in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My wife was really not feeling well and wanted to stay in hotel for dinner. Was told the restaurant was fully booked. No menu in room, even after asking twice for it and was given verbally the choice of burger (€20), pasta napolitana (€18), risotto or omelette. Dinner was delivered, or should I say dropped in a hurry after 1 hour. For a 5 star, the food was chocking, specially for the price.. Stayed in room with view of restaurant and saw lots of tables empty. Do not think that the floor staff wanted to do more than required and was very disappointed with the poor attitude.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was a treat
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No room service during our stay (3 days) without being informed: very bad especially when you have a winter storm outside and you should avoid going out

    Breakfast was a treat

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    9.2
    Wonderful location of the hotel, the aera is is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not really bad but disturbing: The breakfast is overpriced.

    Wonderful location of the hotel, the aera is is very interesting. The staff was very helpful and warm. Very good dining with sea view.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    6.7
    Modern, clean and contemporary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rickety lift. Very small room considering the price we paid. Being told we could definitely have a window table when checking in. Yet when we went down for dinner they were all fully booked.

    Modern, clean and contemporary. Beautiful view. Garden to sit in and enjoy the view.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    2.5
    Room with view to garden is to hot, has full wool plain...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Room with view to garden is to hot, has full wool plain carpet, and no airco. In the room above us, even after we complained to the reception, there were people moving furniture in the middle of the night. It stopped at 01:00:00 am !!! The hotel did not interveen with compensation after asking. Other Belgians said the breakfast buffet at their age is too many and costs 25 euros each. They said also that eve- dinner was not good for 45 euros each. So we didn't take the risk for breakfasts and eve-dinners. Also the spa water in inside swimming pool was too cold.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    The room was large and well fitted.
    • Couple

    The ambiance in the restaurant felt a bit stuffy and we had a very long wait between main course and dessert. The food was ok but not amazing. With all the technical gadgetry, there could have been an iPod player.

    The room was large and well fitted. Bathroom large with lovely walk-in shower. The view both from the room and the terrace was excellent. Good coffee machine in the room.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    9.6
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too many parents treated pool like a pleasure beach , not a quiet relaxing pool associated with a spa. A reluctance by staff to gently remind parents of this. Not the kids fault at all.

    The view

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    8.3
    Nice view, very clean rooms, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I got food poisoning from the dinner at the hotel restaurant and the management response was inadequate. While they agreed to go to the pharmacy and get medicine for me, no one actually inquired about what happened, what I ate or indicated that they were looking into the situation. It was not until check out when I asked them what had been done to follow up that I was told that no one else had a problem. The fact is that they never asked me what I ate and even if no one else had a problem does not mean that I did not get food poisoning from their seafood. I am certain it was from their restaurant. They also did not propose any offset for the unfortunate situation. I had to insist that at a minimum I not be charged for the food that caused me to get very ill and lose the one full day that I had in the area. In the end they refunded the 2 dishes which for a restaurant of their caliber is the minimum they should have proposed from the beginning.

    Nice view, very clean rooms, nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    9.2
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have a special diet (no sugar what so ever) and they tried to find a solution for me but I think that a restaurant with this standing (and those prices) could have done better (as a cheaper restaurant actually did the next day). Also for breakfast you could only have eggs and ham without sugar which is a bit light.

    The location The Spa The view is stunning The staff in general

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Beautiful location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No suggestions. Great experience.

    Beautiful location and friendly staff. Loved the hotel and location.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.6
    Staff All,of them .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked everything

    Staff All,of them . Very relaxed but totally professional

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.6
    The sea view was gorgeous - one of the best I've seen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sea view was gorgeous - one of the best I've seen from a hotel room Spa and swimming facilities were really good.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.2
    Location, staff, resto, pragmatical
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Size Swimming pool Fitness room is tight

    Location, staff, resto, pragmatical deco=charlie chaplin in the lift

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    Friendly staff. Awesome sea view. Good breakfast. Big and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Fantastic hotel, great good, loved the spa, great facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic hotel, great good, loved the spa, great facilities !

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    Superb standards, excellent quality and brilliant service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave!!

    Superb standards, excellent quality and brilliant service

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    10
    Superb hotel, really relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb hotel, really relaxing. Excellent night's sleep. Excellent staff - nothing too much trouble. Looking to book again in the future.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: