Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Agora 2 stars

7 Rue De La Cossonnerie, 1st arr., 75001 Paris, France

#1333 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1523 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room had a bath with a shower head but had to awkwardly sit in the bath to shower and nowhere to place the shower! small staircase leading up to rooms, but I believe there was a lift that could be used but looked very small.

    A great location for exploring Paris right next to a big station, plenty of restaurants and shops close by. Hotel is older and could do with some modernisation but overall a good stay. had maps and guides available for guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is not on the ground floor, only stairs can get to it.

    Rooms are small that is to be expected in Paris, we booked the corner room that has a little more room and better circulation, but is also more expensive. Many restaurants to choose from in the area and really easy access to and from airports.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need refurbish and no parking. On the website they said it is,but no...is one neer to the hotel where you can park,38€ for 24 h...expensive

    Very beautiful location,access to the subway, shop centre, restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that irritated was that we only had one towel in the bathroom. This was a simple issue that could have been easily rectified but the chap on reception refused to believe that this could have happened and I had to really push him to get me one.

    A great little hotel, perfectly located for easy access to the delights of Paris. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel and are a bit picky, this is not for you! Clean, tidy, well sited with (mostly) helpful staff. Great bars on your doorstep too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small room and even smaller bathroom, with no window and super narrow shower where I was not able to turn over myself in the standing. Poor WiFi with difficult access and old technology

    Central area in a Paris with excellent transport options

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room had a balcony which was an unexpected delight. The room had plenty of closet space and the bathroom was fine with plenty of hot water. The hotel was close to the metro with pubs and restaurants right on the doorstep. It was easy to reach from the airport too, We would stay there again if we ever get a chance to revisit Paris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small and not comfortable. Feels old and not preserved well. The wifi is weak and very slow. Only two outlets in the room and they are hard to reach.

    The location is very central. The beds are perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do l start?? Lift too small for case and more than one person meant a 4 storey climb every time in or out. Room very tired. Carpet and furniture mismatched and cheap. Towels thin and old. TV no English at all and WiFi continually needed to be signed in. Room...comfort room....only room to squeeze round bed not to open case on floor. Bathroom patched up with odd tiles and shower tiny and enormous step to get in. Pillows flat and only one provided. Very noisy street but ok when windows closed although with no air con must be unbearable in summer. Dirty under basin and generally. Man on pm reception the most miserable man ever!!!

    Location great. Let us leave bags after checkout till train departure time. Nice safe area...police station on corner of road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were paper thin, didn't sleep at all. Could hear couples having sex in the room behind and above and playing music VERY loud until 3am. Bed was supremely uncomfortable and pillow gave me allergy. Felt like there were bed bugs one night. Lots of noise outside too. Internet extremely weak and kept dropping so had to use my data. In summary this is NOT a business hotel, it's an overpriced "romantic weekend" hotel. Staff were fine, the venue and other clients were the problem.

    Phone in room, hairdryer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well situated for a short stay with early departure to airport, close to public transport. Quiet room despite very central location in busy area. The 3-bed room was cosy (small) but fits 3 beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not clean, with mould in the shower holder and overall cleanliness requires improvement. There was a party in the room next door l, which kept us awake all night. The rooms are far too small. The carpet on the stairs is in need of repair.

    It is difficult to say. Staff were ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't provide hot water. Although you can go to the reception and have hot water but can only get one cup each time. It is very inconvenient. The room is a little bit small.

    The location and staff is good. It is clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi was really terrible. The walls are very thin and you can hear every voice from the nearest rooms. The room is very small, I didn't even know where to put my suitcases, it wasn't a room for 2 people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location to visit the city, in the front of the Chateles les halles and you can go everywhere from there. The Hotel has an excellent price/quality ratio.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room is located on the 6th floor (the top floor). In nature, it's loft so the space is very limited. I can't even stand straight when I took shower. Very poor acoustic partition.

    Hotel's location is perfect. It's very close to the Metro station. There are a shopping mall within 5 minutes' walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold in the room. I ask for additional blanket

    Location is good. The cafe Aux Trois Maillets in front the hotel very positive with tasty food and not very expensive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location is prime, airport transportation is convenient. surprisingly the room and bathroom were spacious, not typical for paris with the hotel price-range. it was clean and sympathetic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one desk guy and the room temp. I’ve stayed there many times and have never had an experience like this.

    One desk guy was great. The other was terrible. When I went out at night, he said”I’m locking the door at midnight. He gave me a Paris curfew. He just seemed to dislike me from the start.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are not much comfortable. Pillows, beds are very average. One can hear every conversation of the room next door. Staff is always constantly reminding you to leave keys at the reception every time you exit the hotel, how very annoying.

    Location is good as its in Chatelet which is a bustling part of Paris full of bars and cafes and within walking distance to Notre Damn

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room but very comfortable bed and wonderful 5th story balcony view over the city. Tiny lift, not for lift-phobics! No British TV which was actually great. Central location 50mtrs from Chatalet les Halles station is fab. Nice cocktail bar next door.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - No acces by car or taxi but not so far from the Main Street - the lift is from the first floor and above - corridor to the bedrooms was not well maintained

    - Fantastic Location - Very Clean - Strong wifi signal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of facilities photos of room were deceiving and we had to upgrade to a bigger room at a cost as the original room and bathroom were as big as a dig box disappointed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -we have asked for early check in as we had only two days in paris and we had no time to loose at all. We asked if we could check in at 13:00 instead of 15:00.we arrived at the hotel at 13:30 and the room was eventually ready at 15:30. -small and hard beds -not polite receptionists

    -very clean (eventhough there is a smell at the entrance) -close to the most central train station in paris (chatelet le halles) -close to restaurants,bars,pompidou,shops -nice cozy rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel very Old and furniture very old, there is always smell of dust and room service so not clean Staff not good in treating foreigners. The worst Hotel I ever seen through all my Trips over world

    I never Like this Hotel and It gave me very bad impression about Paris and the staff there never help me to feel comfortable or interested to give good impression about French citizens.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had very big problem in finding this property . address was inappropriate with least details . there was no big sign of the hotel we could not find it even from the middle of the alley . lift was only capable for one person . entrance was so dis-charming . rooms very very small in size . bathroom was even worth . no breakfast table as they order breakfast from outside !!

    the only positive thing is the location of this property .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was cramped. The shower was small. There was a lift but only from the first floor so you had to drag the suitcase up a circular staircase which was a little tight.

    Location was so close to the central station, but it was not loud at all. There are so many things nearby that it was hard to pick. Also I did want to eat a full breakfast and the staff offered me complimentary juice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator does not go down to street level. You have to carry your luggage up to the reception on the first floor and have to climb the full flight of stair every time you go in. Expensive breakfast, you are better of going to the bar across the street. You are paying for the location! This is a 2 star hotel charging the price of 3 star because of the location.

    The hotel is in front of the Chatelet-Les Halles RER/Metro station, RER comes directly from both the CDG-Roissy and Orly airports. Lots of restaurants and bars around. The new Les Halles Forum has lots of stores including a mega FNAC. Walking distance to Notre Dame (15minutes) and to Centre George Pompidous/Beaubourg (2minutes). I had a double room on 6th floor which was large and had a good bathroom (but shower in the small bathtube and with just a loose phone shower, you have to be carefull not to get all the bathroom wet). Good mattress but bad pillow.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was awful! Do not stay there, the street noise is unbearable with the windows open. Closed up the room is stuffy and hot. It is unclean, too small, smelly and the staff are impossible. They even got the time wrong for the booked taxi, almost resulting in a lost flight for us.

    There was nothing we liked !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath was too tiny and the locality was little loud at night.

    The room was small but cozy. Hotel is close to a well connected metro station and so moving around the city is easy. Louvre Meuseum is at a walkable distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was very nice & helpful at checking. Room was clean & comfortable. I would stay here again if in Paris, very central and good for either CDG or ORL airports.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main lobby had a smell that I can only liken to what I imagine an atheletes foot sufferers convention would smell like. The room didn’t have air conditioning, although I didn’t check for this before booking. Opening the door to the balcony helped, but this allowed the noise in. Wifi very slow and there was no information in the room about how to access it. Had to ask at reception - which meant five flights of spiral staircase or the coffin-style life. Room was small even by Paris standards.

    The room had a balcony with a nice view around Chatelet les Halles. The location next to the RER/Metro Station was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some details.

    Best value for money in a center of Paris. Excellent location - on a pedestrian street 100m from the train station to the airport. 10 min walk form Notre Dame de Paris, 5min walk from Pampidu center, and walking distance to Louvre. Pleasant stuff. Nice retro style room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room is REALLY REALLY SMALL, and the area is quite busy until 12:00p.m. so if you wish to sleep early that might not be the best choice for you.

    the location was very good, altough quite difficult to find by taxi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is a bit run down. Tiny lift which doesn't go down to the ground floor. Carpets were really worn.

    Location is great. Lively & lots of nice restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was bitten by bed bugs during my two nights there. Physically caught at least 5 live bugs. In total, had about 20 bits on my arms and shoulder. Scars are still visible even today.

    Location is good. Walking distance to metro station that connects to major tourist attraction and airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water pressure in shower was terrible low... To took a shower it has needed all eternity :)

    - Very good localization (nearby there are metro and rer station, big shopping center, a lot of pubs, restaurants and Pompidou centre) - Good service. Room was clean - Nice guys in reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel needs some new wall paper throughout the property as it is being held up in some places with push pins. The hotel sits next to a bar which is open very late at night. Our room over looked the bar. Since most hotels in Paris do not have air conditioning you keep your window open. Well that did not work for us as it was very noisy. However, the staff got us a fan and we were able to close the windows at night. We were fine after that.

    We enjoyed the feel of this quaint French hotel verses a major chain. The staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. It is in heart of Les Halles which is where you will find many bars and restaurants. Its location is just blocks (very walk-able) from the Louve and just one block from the Metro station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, environment and staffs of the hotel was good. Me and my girlfriend had a quite good time in the centre of the Paris. I would highely recommend to those who are seeking comfort oriented hotels

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was spotty and I was constantly having to log back into the network every half hour or so. There were even places in the room where I couldn't get any wifi, so I would have to remain frozen in the same place to try and get some kind of internet connection.

    The beds were fairly comfortable and they provided some drawers to put your clothes if you needed some extra space. Although the shower was small, the hot water didn't run out quickly and the bathroom itself was pretty clean, save for a few bugs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like anything except the location, there is no decent elevator to carry your baggage, you have to carry them to the first floor then use the "very small" elevator. The hotel has no air conditioning which was very dissapointing because it was mentioned as a facility. The people at the reception is unhelpful, they dont even try to help you to carry your luggage, the rooms are very small. The only thing that i like is its location

    Just the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is very small to move in. Bummer. Another problem is that there is no soundproofing in this hotel. You can hear all the outside noise because the hotel is located where two cafes are which gets busy at night. Also the walls are super thin that you can hear your neighbors which makes fora sleepless night.

    The location was great because you were only a few steps from a big mall, about a 10-15 walk to The louvre or Norte Dame. There are many other shops and cafes all around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel facade a bit dated. No air conditioning. Staircase a bit tricky for older people.

    Room was super clean. Not a speck of dust in any of the furniture. Location was excellent. Metro and RER station a few steps away. Plenty of shops and places to eat within the area too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean but a little bit dusty. Place is old.

    Perfect location. So close to central metro station. There are good cafes in the area. Very close to historical places and Louvre museum. You can go most of the places by walking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaner stair carpet on public staircase. Loo seat needed screwing on properly. otherwise decent and clean room, and location excellent

    I didn't eat there. Bed comfortable. bathroom OK. Stair carpet from reception to upper rooms probably been there since the '70s. Hotel was brilliantly situated and because of that price OK. I found the staff not particularly personable and I didn't understand why they wanted the key (card key) left every time I came and went. The hotel was adequate for my purposes largely because of the brilliant location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom needed a bit of repair - toilet seat coming off etc. All the electrical fittings were looked a bit loose. It was a great location but noisy at night with a lot of people on the street below.

    Great location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room and no AC. Small table fan. If you have luggage, be ready to walk up one flight of stairs before you can use elevator. Extremely small elevator. With luggage, it can only hold one person. I was carrying only my cabin bag. If I was also carrying my check-in bag (22 inches), It would be very difficult to fit it in the elevator/lift along with myself.

    Very close to Chalet les halls trains station (center of the city). Less than 200 Meters walking distance. Big size bed for the small room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Except for the ideal location and the feel of being on the set of Amelie, there's not much I would recommend about this hotel. The staff were almost comically rude (e. g. I asked to use an iron and the front desk attendant told me how inconvenient it is for him). You check your door key at the front desk when you go out (common in old hotels) but then when I came back at midnight and rang the buzzer, he looked irritated. Our room had a balcony onto a street with cafes and bars (super cute) but was very loud even with the windows closed. There's no fan (or AC) so needed to sleep with the window opened which increased the noise. There's an elevator but it doesn't goto the ground floor so had to carry our bags up a flight of stairs. The room is small (common in European hotels) and the only amenity was a bar of soap. Very close to the RER stop at Chatlet Les Halles so can get from CDG to the hotel in 45 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked this site by mistake--have stayed many times in the "other" Hotel Agora--we prefer to stay in the area near the Shakespeare bookstore. I Googled "Agora" and carelessly didn't look carefully. We were shocked when our taxi turned a different direction from the train station! But after the initial shock, we enjoyed our stay.

    Daily upkeep of room was strikingly thorough and thoughtful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist started screaming on me that I should give him the key when I went out for coffee, but there was only 1 key and my mom left in the room

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff copied my credit card without my agreement. Upon question, the staff was not patient to explain why he need to photocopy my credit card. When i try to reason with the staff, he threatens me to cancel the stay. The bathroom is very small, with no space to turn around and wash hair.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms needed a total scrub especially the bathroom shower and windows in both rooms. The wood furniture in the room had woodworm and piles of sawdust surrounded the bottom of all its feet. The bedroom had a tired mattress but the sheets were clean and fresh daily. There was no air conditioning and to maintain a comfortable breeze the screenless windows had to be kept wide open. birds could have easily flown in. There was no room safe. Sadly I had paid in full in advance, to leave I would have forfeited the entire sum. I would have gladly done so, if I could have found a replacement room at a reasonable cost for the 5 day stay. I learned my lesson, never pay in advance. Give this place a miss.

    The Agora was opposite a police station and across the street from les halles entrance to shopping and metro. Police and armed patrols of soldiers were extremely evident, The area is not recommended to walk about after dark, but was fine by day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was tiny and the street tended to be a bit noisy at night - but honestly, we felt that these were worthy trade-offs for the location and price!

    We were fortunate enough to get a room on the corner of the building, which meant we had three large windows we could open up and look out of on the street below - awesome for people watching in your own space! Also, the hotel was located very close to the Chatelet-Les Halles metro/RER station, as well as a police station and tons of eateries.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine. And it was great value and a great location.

    Hotel breakfast was minimal but fine. Hotel is across walking street from 2 cafes with more choices and better value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Altra small lift and one of our two rooms had very small bathroom/shower.

    Excellent position in centre. Area good for just relaxing if too much sightseeing. Small hotel, very French atmosphere. Would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy because of Les Halles just next to it. The staff is not really patient nor warm. Small and difficult stairs to get up to the room (really small elevator).

    The hotel is really goodly situated. The bathroom is really large. Spacey room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dont have money enough to go to the Ritz or George V. Unfortunately wich is not the case!

    Bed and WC. ok Employes ok. The localization in front of Les Halls is unbeatable. Close to everything. Lots of bars, good restaurants and all kinds of shops. Outside and inside Les Halles. Also the breakfast of the hotel (which I have only one time) is enough. But just in front of the hotel, crossing the street is also a nice Café which serves good breakfast and other type of meals. The street at night after midnight or so, is very quiet altough in a area full of people. Dont forget that Les Halls has conections to Orly airport RERB and Gare du Nord as well Metro lines.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    i booked single room. i expected it to be small but not that small. if you want to take shower, your weight must be less than 60kg or you will not be able to get in from shower door. you cant move around to clean up your back.smallest shower place i ever seen in France .

    location is very central. close to and surrounded by many cafes and shops and public transportation. receptionists are and friendly and cooperative

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mid priced hotel rooms in Paris are generally very small, and this was a single room, so no surprise that it was built into the attic. But I've been to hotels in Paris many times so it was just as I expected. I'm just pointing this out to anyone who is staying in a Paris hotel for the first time. Overall, it was nicely furnished, though the bed (while firm and smooth, which I like) was not very comfortable. I always woke up with a bit of a back ache in the mornings.

    The location was both the best and worst thing about the hotel, depending on your perspective. It was about as central as it could possibly be, right next to Les Halles. So it was right in the midst of public transport, loads of restaurants and bars, etc. But that also meant the noise levels at night were high into the early hours. Happily I always take earplugs with me, and advise anyone booking this hotel to do likewise. I loved the role down blackout blinds that completely blocked out the morning light.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need earplugs - you hear everything from the room next door, the room above, the stairway. It is like there are no walls. So if you are a light sleeper - don't stay here.

    Great location. Easy to reach from the airport. Lively area and easy walking to Notre Dame. Room small but very clean. great firm bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are basic and the shower is small. Wifi connection was inconsistent. Expensive for the room standard but the price reflects the location. No facility to make coffee in the room.

    The location of the hotel is amazing. Surrounded by shops, bars and restaurants and very close to Les Halles train station so easy to get to from the airport. The receptionist in the mornings was particularly helpful. If you are looking for prime location then Hotel Agora has it. Bed was comfortable enough.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of concern for the mold on the walls was concerning.We were told it was from condensation. Yes, I know what causes mold, thank you. Housekeeping did come to clean it, but used soap and water. I'm sure it is already back.Light switches and curtain handles to draw back curtains were also dirty. There is free WiFi, but is slow and may kick you off. I booked our trip quickly. Had I done more research, I could have found a better place with comparable price.

    The location of the hotel was great. We took the train from the airport to the Les Halles station, walked out, and the hotel was in front us. The bathroom looked as though it had been remodeled recently, and the bed was comfortable. If not for these things, we would have gone elsewhere.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers were quite small, high up and difficult to get in and out of. There could maybe be a hand rail on the wall down then stairs for safety as the hand rail is on the narrow side of the stairs making it hard to reach and a little dangerous.

    The location was great and the triple glazed windows shut out the noise of the street below completely! It's was great. The beds were comfortable and the showers were nice and hot.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    solo travelers need to ensure they are not given the very basic single room with a tiny shower (bigger than size 14 and you wont get in the sliding door) 30+ tv channels in various languages but none in english wifi often not available wouldn't use again

    handy to many places and the metro

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff very rude and aggressive towards the client. Extremely disappointed. In the room all of the sockets disint work as well as the heather was broken. The final price was different from what I had receive on my confirmation email. Everything was very inaccurate.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairway to lobby - difficult with large suitcases. Tiny elevator - only one of us with suitcases could fit. The hotel is not a place where I would want to spend any time - not inviting or charming.

    Location - perfect for arrival from the Gare de Lyon, walking around Paris a bit, then leaving on the RER to CDG airport the next morning. For the few hours we were there the hotel was a good budget choice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got bitten by bedbugs in this hotel. Didn't notice until I was on the Europe Star. Suffering with allergy reaction from the bits. It's the first time I have ever bittern in any hotel...as I am a frequent traveller who stay in all different types of hotel and hostel and airbandb. Awful!

    The staff was helpful. Pointed out I have booked the same room twice and instructed me to contact Bookin customer service. I did and I have got no charge for the one I haven't used with the "no refundable " option.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors to the room looked extra spooky when you enter in the dark as no lights were on the first night, especially when you enter as a solo traveller. However you get used to it and the location is excellent!

    Location, staff and comfort.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not directely at the street , you need to cross the street and walk for at least three minutes carring your lugge

    Near to chatlet station 2 minutes walking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy noisy noisy. Not saying the noisy outside because it is near to restaurants, I can not bear the noise between 1am-4am from my neighbour room. I stayed in the hotel for two days and I rarely slept at night.

    I really like the decoration and location of the hotel, that's why I booked the same hotel for three times.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was smaller than I thought with the only facility being a small dining room for breakfast. Breakfast a bit pricey, best to eat out - wonderful patisseries nearby. No hot water on our last day & the staff weren't too bothered really, just gave us a French shoulder shrug!

    A wonderful located hotel, right next to train/metro stations & the theatre which was the reason for our visit. Comfortable & friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist I first spoke to was very snappy with me when I tried to speak French to him. No time or patience - although I had only been there for a few minutes! The receptionist did not give me a receipt although I paid in cash - I had to ask. Then he did not tell me anything about the hotel - I spent that whole evening not knowing how to get wi-fi. Bad customer service. Room was small (very big mirrors were off-putting and did not at all disguise the smallness of the room) and there was obvious signs of decay from a hole in the bathroom wall (not very well concealed) to shabby ceiling tiles in the corners. Too narrow hallways, too small a lift.

    I like the second receptionist I spoke to in the morning when I went to check out. He was friendly and showed me how to use the Wi-Fi. This is what you want in somebody when you are paying their hotel a visit.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This wasn't a problem for us but note that the elevator is TINY. Don't stay here if you're traveling with big bags. If you have carry-on sized bags, you're good to go. Also, the elevator and hotel reception are on the first floor. (Note to Americans - "First floor" here is one level above the ground floor. In the US, it would be called the second floor.) So you do have to climb a flight of very narrow, spiral-ish stairs before you even get to the tiny elevator. We were on the 5th floor (would be called the 6th in the US), and ended up just walking those 5 flights of stairs several times. The room was for two people, with two single beds, but it was small. The beds were pushed together (touching) and there was barely room to walk around the outsides of the beds. If the table between the window and the bed had been a bit smaller we could have made more space between the beds. It seemed like the tables weren't really purchased for the room - they just used whatever they had lying around or could find cheaply, so the space wasn't used the most efficiently. Bathroom was also pretty small, with a tiny shower that was elevated a bit too much (pipes run under the shower). It made for an awkward step down out of the shower. The place is old - the floors creak and are a little slanted, the stairs are a kind of worn and feel like you're going to slide off them, the tables in our room were a little wonky, etc.

    The hotel was close to a lot of food and shopping! Easy walk to Notre Dame, close to a metro hub so you can get anywhere. We loved the little balcony. Yes, it rained much of the time we were there, so we didn't sit out on the balcony, but it was great to be able to step out there and look out over Paris. And doors to a balcony means glass which means light. So even when the door had to be closed because of the rain / cold, we could still SEE Paris through nice glass doors. The radiator worked great and we were nice and warm. We really appreciated the round table in the corner of the room, but it could have been a little bit smaller to make it easier to get around.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi in the room was horribly weak. There is no elevator from the street level to the reception, guests have to climb a narrow spiral staircase with their luggage. I was travelling with my parents, and the staff did not assist them with their heavy luggage.

    The location was amazing, just 3 minutes walk from the train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host/ reception told me he made an exception by giving me double single bed...although on Booking was available this option. Also the attitude was towards negative.

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were blunt, short to the point of rudeness, the only staff that was anyway welcoming/friendly was the chap with beard, you would need to be fit to get into bath, no shower, bedroom was cold, blind didn't fully block out light, window seemed to be poorly fitted, could hear all the sounds from the street, woken often. Room 65, never again.

    The central location

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Agora traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: