Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Agora Saint Germain 3 stars

42, Rue des Bernardins, 5th arr., 75005 Paris, France

#634 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1570 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Way to small safe in my room I would have liked to be able to keep my laptop safe and there is plenty of space for a bigger safe in one of the closets. To few plugs in the room like for charging mobile.

    Friendly and helpful staff, great location, comfy beds, very nice bathroom and good breakfast. Nice to have an option for a quiet room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was extremely SMALL, I could barely get my suitcase into the room. Elevator freakishly small. Don't stay here if you have claustrophobia, which I do.

    The location is great, wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit soft

    Great location in St Germain so close to everything but not as packed with tourists. Staff were so helpful, we had a fridge and a kette and breakfast good value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to ask for invoice issued to full company details (only for company name)

    The receptionist who welcomed us at arrival was great and proposed very nice restaurant nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is a great property, in a super-convenient location. The staff was helpful, the room comfortable and spotlessly clean and breakfast tasty and beautifully presented. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was warm but not hot water, I think in winter could be a problem. The price is too high for the service and the room but in Paris it think it’s like that if you want to stay in the Centre.

    Perfect position, room not so small. Nearby so many place to have good and cheap breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1) When we arrived, the water in the toilet was constantly running. Upon calling the front desk they said someone will arrive in 15 min. to check it out and it took him about 20 - 30 min. to fix it. 2) Even though I was charged for the hotel upfront, there was an additional charge for some taxes when we checked out. That felt kind of disconcerting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hair dryer is a bit old style and weak power. it took a long time to dry my hair.

    Very good location, the staffs are kind and friendly. Clean room, comfort bad and strong shower. Price is very reasonable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little smaller then what I am used to staying in. But this is more to do with the fact rooms in Paris are smaller.

    Nice cosy hotel located near Notre dame and a metro station. Bed is comfy and staff as very helpful and speak good English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've encountered this at one or two hotels before. Not a bad thing necessarily but you are supposed to leave your room keycard at reception whenever heading out.

    The hotel staff were polite and helpful. The location is also very good - a short walking distance to Notre Dame.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey for small room on inner courtyard, noise from generator all night.

    Central Paris location near Notre Dame. A somewhat updated older hotel. Requested high floor and got it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really liked the large TV so we could relax at night. In addition, the staff was very friendly and really helpful in English. They also had luggage storage which was nice after we checked out but still had time around town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booking .com charged high price. this property is worth for euro 100

    I checked in 6.3.2018 and check out on 9.3.2018. but i have paid for one night extra. booking.com should return the same.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was a bit too warm and you can hear the metro train passing-by regularly. it is not too noisy so you can sleep comfortably.

    the hotel is very central to bus stops, metro and good restaurants and breakfast places. very short walk to the Notre Dame and Pantheon and Jardin du Luxembourg.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures on website decieving you cannot relax in boutique garden, rooms didnt seem soundproofed and lift was very small

    The breakfast was great and the staff in the dining are were excellent! And the location of the hotel was fantastic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smallish room but that is what I expected in Paris.

    Reception was friendly and scrambled eggs were great. Tea and coffee making facilities and safe in room. Pretty good for a cheapish stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The room is very very small you can barely walk - The lady staff when we arrived was so unfriendly and almost yelled at us when asking for our booking. The rest of the staff were fine. - Again this lady staff took a break and therefore the hotel door was closed we had to wait outside in the cold for more than 5 minutes. People who wanted to go out were also stuck in the hotel because the door did not open.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a mention that it is needed to have more staff during the breakfast because one person is very difficult, even if he/she is doing the best he/she can, to service all the costumers. And also a more enriched breakfast would be even better concering value for money.

    the location was great and hotel staff very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked a "Deluxe Room with a Bath" and did not get a bath, which was disappointing.

    The bed was really comfortable and the staff were very helpful. Really big TV on the wall was a nice bonus, too. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 14 euros it would’ve been nice to have a few interesting choices on the breakfast buffet... there was nothing special except for the bread which had come from a local bakery

    Desk staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small but well equipped

    The location was absolutely perfect. The breakfast very very very good and having smart tv in the rooms was awesome. The service was excellent too

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is in an absolutely fantastic location, less than 5 minutes walk from the left bank of the Seine which makes exploring the city on foot really easy. The first thing you see when you hit the embankment is a glorious view of Notre Dame Cathedral (particularly attractive at night when it is all lit up). The location was also good for access to the metro and travelling to and from the Gare du Nord if you are a Eurostar traveller takes less than 30 minutes even at peak times. There are some fabulous patisseries very nearby if you are ever in need of a snack and the staff were very friendly and eager to help with any query. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excelent! It is in the quartier Latin near a great quantity of restaurants, in frontmof a market, subway stations and Notre Dame Cathedral. Recepionists were very attentive giving us a good support about the city

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locationnis excelent! It is in the quartier Latin near a great quantity of restaurants, in frontmof a market, subway stations and Notre Dame Cathedral. Recepionists were very attentive giving us a good support about the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything matched our expectations exactly

    The hosts were very courteous and friendly. The location is excellent - near Metro cafes and patisserie right next door. The Lutheran Quarter Notre Dame is all near

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is either over the metro line or the RER Railway so you heard the trains rubbling below. It was a slight inconvenience but nothing more and wouldn't stop me returning.

    The staff were excellent, helpful and attentive to your needs. I was on the 5th floor but the property has a lift so not a problem. Room was perfect for my needs, breakfast was continental with scrambled eggs as well. Location was superb.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was not working the whole time that we were there, staff was not nice and the Metro that could actually bring you to tourist places was 10 minutes away. We asked for a room with a view and we got a room with a view on a wall...

    It was a small room but very clean! Safe area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Naturally we would have loved a bigger room which we knew going would be an issue. Sky News or a channel in English would have been a bonus. Also with a six day stay an additional shampoo and body wash should be provided.

    The staff Yasmine and Caroline were just amazing, In fact exceptional, helping us so much with information about getting around the city, they are a bonus to this hotel and were always smiling. While the majority of hotel rooms are small in Paris including our room it was so cosy and clean you could accept the size. The location was just fantastic, a very short walk and you were at the river or a Metro. Would highly recommend this hotel and will be back. We were very impressed with the facility of leaving your luggage in a secure environment as we had a late flight home and also the lovely toilet facilities available to us prior to leaving the hotel. Overall a wonderful 6 days experience in Paris.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Nice cosy room. Coffe/thee in the room is very convinient when you come back from a long day out in Paris (especially in the winter). Very close to the metro. "Boulangerie" around the corner and other small shops with typical Frech food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really to complain, it is just that some of the places in the room still have dust(very few to be onest) and on one day the cleaning person wanted to clean the room around 17:00 which seemd late. But this is just nitpicking, the overall conditions were good.

    The location is great, very close to notre dame and also the neighborhood seemd safe. Lot of small shops around the hotel and also on Saturday there is a small farmers market just 1-2 minutes away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cheap rooms are rather small, much more than you can tell from photographs, and the window faces an interior courtyard, so now view. This is not evident from the photographs, which are somewhat deceptive.

    Cosy bed, good location, kind staff, smart TV

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was good value for money. Hotel was also very clean and staff were friendly

    Hotel was in a good location for easy access to shops and attractions

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is a three star well worth every one. Great price, great location and staff is very friendly. I was very comfortable in my room overlooking an old church and listening to its beautiful chimes. It is a short walk to the Seine. There is a choice of breakfast in the morning. I would absolutely recommend this quaint and charming Paris hotel. Loved it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff will bother you even with the "do not disturb" sign on the door... I was then informed that i had to inform the front desk when i didn't want to be bothered. If you make a complaint to the manager he will just tell you that you are wrong and will continue to argue with you. Customer Service is terrible here

    The location was good and the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is very samall

    Everything was excellent. The Hotel is located in a very good location (just a walking distance from Place Saint Michel & Cathedrale Notre Dame). It is warm and beautiful. They allowed me to check in early before check-in time (at 7:00 AM). Thanks to Yasmine who helped me a lot and gave me a charger plug as well. I recommend this hotel:)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the ground floor and the noise and vibrations from the trains passing meant it hard to sleep properly.

    Breakfast was lovely. We arrived at the property early and were able to check in which was grest.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all was perfect

    Amazing staff that were SO helpful and encouraged us to ask for help and also spoke amazing English, breakfast was beautiful, this hotel was truely a great find and in such a perfect spot

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only one: as always, there are not enough electric sockets: no one in bathroom (and what about electric toothbrush?), one in the small lobby (far from everything), and four at the room, but one for a refrigerator, one for a cattle, and two near the bed. But those two ones work, when the light is switched only (?!). So, we have bought a branch box

    Wonderful location. Warm comfortable room, not so little as usually in Paris. Wonderful Wi-Fi that makes possible to work in the Hotel. An European breakfast with a note of French traditions. Fine choice of cheese, for example.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower difficult to figure out but ok in the end

    Central, 24 hour reception, staff really helpful. Lots of cafes and restaurants round about. Most tourist attractions within walking distance. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I understand that hotels in Paris are small with less facilities in comparison to many other countries, however, the breakfast was very brief that I didn't expect (compared to the other hotels in Paris I have stayed), very small safe box in the wall without pass code, the smallest lift I have ever seen (Max 3 thin persons)

    Location was good, cleanliness, helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great position and very nice and professional staff (they speak good English). Room clean and confortable, but a little small: this could be an issue for long periods, but for a short time visit like ours, was ok. Didn't have breakfast in the hotel so, can't rate it: maybe it was a little expansive (€ 14 if I remember correctly). In the end, I can say we were both very satisfied by the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would be helpful to have a room safe large enough for a camera and a laptop. But the staff helped by watching over things at the desk when I couldn't take them with me.

    This is a great hotel in a quiet location. But it's still close to the heart of the Latin Quarter. The staff are very helpful. The room was clean and well cared for during my stay. The breakfast was good and the staff was very helpful there also. There was great coffee however you want it prepared. The Wi-Fi was reliable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location in Paris was excellent. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was excellent. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I would stay there again and recommend it to my friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was super small, and the bed was very small and uncomfortable too. We could barely fit into the bed. I could not sleep well for the 3 nights we were there. The Shower was inconvenient as the water was coming out to where the toilet is. In general the room we had could have been convenient for tiny people maybe.

    The location of the hotel was great. Just five minutes walk to Notre dam.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no complaints.

    Bathroom was great. everything you need was there Lovely to have a kettle etc. even decaf coffee and earl grey tea. Safe luggage room after check out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There really isn't anything we disliked.

    The relaxed, friendly & helpful atmosphere. The staff are always very pleasant. The location is fantastic, as it is on a very quiet street but convenient to almost everything from restaurants, to metro line.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a little small, but almost all the hotel rooms in Paris are like that! The staff was great! They kept our luggage for one week before our stay because we went to London! We didn't have the breakfast there, but it looked great! They indicate a company for a shuttle service to the airport for 18 euros, really good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator is very small, I don't even think 3 men can fit there. For some reason the power outlets near the bed only work with the light on (?) so I had to unscrew the light bulb to charge my phone at night

    We got a nice price in booking for the best room, so it was a very good value for money. The room was very good for Paris standards. The bed was OK, and the bathroom was clean as well. Location is amazing, there are several nice restaurants nearby, and it's 5 minutes from Notre Dame Will come back if possible

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Chose this hotel because I saw a parking symbol. There is no parking at th hotel but public car park very close by. But it costs 30 euros a day !!!

    Staff were very pleasant , the location was brilliant, room a=was small but fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not really a negative, but the hotel has the smallest lift we have ever been in! My daughter and I were in fits of laughter as we squeezed in like sardines with our one suitcase and 2 back packs! Might be more of an issue for others, though. We didn't have the breakfast. I thought €14 each was a bit steep, so we had breakfast out and there were plenty of places to choose from.

    Lovely little hotel in great location - right near Notre Dame and in an area with lots of cafes and restaurant. Nice foyer and very friendly staff to welcome you, who spoke English which helped out my rusty French! Our room (twin) was adequate size, clean and well appointed (mini bar fridge, tea & coffee making facilities, to, 2 comfy beds, decent sized ensuite with shower over bath). The air con in the room was much appreciated as it was very hot when we visited. I've based my review on what I was expecting the hotel to be like given the price paid and have to say that it exceeded my expectations. Would happily stay here again and recommend to others.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the limited parking time - but that's not the Hotel's fault!

    The Hotel is in the Latin Quarter of Paris, and a 6 min walk to the Seine with views over Notre Dame. Parking (in the street outside) is free in the evening, but you must pay from 9am onwards - the max time you can pay in one go is 2 hours. The reception team we extremely polite and helpful, and the rooms were very clean and well equipped. The metro is nearby, so this is a good base for exploring Paris. p.s. Comme Chai Moi restaurant nearby is a must-eat place!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very overrated. The rooms are tiny, when you open the door, you almost hit the bed. The decor is also very poor and outdated, and the breakfast is also very poor. Coffee is served in an open milk jug, and goes cold very quickly.

    The location is the best thing about this hotel. Very close to Norte Damme, and a few minutes walk from a metro station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really liked the location with close access to the Metro and River. Also very close to good variety of restaurants and bars. The Hotel staff were all great and friendly with good English. The breakfast staff were also very friendly and welcoming. The room is standard size for Paris which was expected.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good cost-benefit ratio, staff polite and prepared to receive tourists; Near by subway, with several alternatives for coffee and meals. Close to tourist attractions, environment well "Parisian". Despite this, at night the hotel is very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room - very noisy with church bells ringing and building works right under our room. Towels were rather old. Fridge not cold enough.

    The bed linen was of an excellent quality. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would not use the shuttle bus they suggest to get to CDG airport. Just order a taxi next time

    Room very small but that is Paris and of course St Germain is an excellent location. Staff very helpful. Room clean and bed comfortable and quiet at night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The desk is a bit tiny, but this time I had no need to work in the hotel. The cupboard in my room (106) was ok for my short summer trip, it could prove a bit tight for a longer stay.

    The gentleman and the lady ate the reception desk were very professional and welcoming, very nice people. Excellent shower and comfortable bed. A good number of sockets for plugging all my travelling gadgets. Breakfast selection is not too wide but enough and the hot chocolate is quite nice, freshly baked bread is available and you can get olive oil on it, a plus for an Andalusian.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning was not done in a timely manner. Often if we came back in the evening or late afternoon around 5-6pm, our rooms are not clean or half cleaned.

    Very central and easy access to public transport and attractions; loads of eateries all around; close to the Notre Dame

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night manager kept staring at me and asked if I was by myself (I'm a solo female traveller) so I was quite unnerved. He watched me constantly as I walked to my room. Suffice to say I did not sleep well. I check out the next morning and look at my online banking - the hotel had double charged me. Apparently I get the first charge back in 3 business days. This is unnacceptable and never have I been treated like this is any other Parisian Hotel. Disgusting staff and hotel policies.

    Great location in the 5th.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on the ground floor and there was continuous noise as the metro trains passed by on a regular basis.

    Bed was firm, the room clean but small, and the staff very attentive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not just small it's TINY!! The shower doesn't have a good exhaust fan so it gets so hot when showering. The place is tired. Needs a full refresh. The lift is TINY and I didn't feel safe in the lift.

    The position is fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small refrigerator (minibar) available at the room wasn't a refrigerator at all! It was simply a small box with a slightly fresher temperature.

    Location was excellent! Walking distance to Notre Dame, one block away of a subway station, in the middle of Saint Germain des Pres.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was simply but tastefully decorated. It was pleasant and comfortable. The corners of corridors get jam packed with cleaning supply and linens to be changed when the rooms on that floor are being cleaned. The elevator is the smallest I've seen-- good for two, three in a pinch!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator has eerie squeaky sound. Breakfast is very basic and costs 12 euros.

    Excellent location near Norte Dame. Great rate for Paris. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, modern, well designed bathroom. TV with English news

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the ground floor you can hear the rumble of trains beneath on the Metro! Not great if you are a light sleeper.

    Very clean and well located .. friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small and could use an update.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was perfect for exploring Paris and near to convenient metro and RER stations - very easy to get to the airport or Gare du Nord. Bakeries and restaurants around the hotel were plentiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and breakfast prices are too high

    Nice clean hotel with modern facilities, free high-speed internet, friendly staff who can speak different languages

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small but clean and a good bed. Shops and restaurants around the corner. The saint Germaine area has lots of nice small restaurants and is only some streets away. Close to the seine and the Notre dame. Metro around the corner

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i liked all

    excellent location,in quiet street,some steps to bus or metro stations,all monuments by foot,excellent transit from/to airport by rer,all shops i needed,especially food,and cafes and restaurants all around,one oft the best hotels in quartier latin,superb breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was my second time checking in to this hotel since my first visit last 2014. The look of the hotel already aged since then. There were still no english channels except BBC. There was no safe in the room and housekeepers are entering your room when you're out (the hotel requires you to leave the room key to them), even if you specifically put in the door the, "Do not disturb" sign. I booked the hotel 6 weeks prior to my visit and they had the nerve to pre-authorize my credit card TWICE! If I hadn't bombarded them with emails, they wouldn't have cancelled the second pre-authorization. And the had the nerve to give the excuse of, "it was an error on their part".

    The location of the hotel to the various Paris landmarks. Also, there were numerous bus stops around the hotel so taking the public transportation was a breeze.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing because all was perfect for me.

    The staff did the difference with kindness and excellent customer service, you can be always comfortable and happy to be there. I can definitely come back, maybe they could include the breakfast as recommendation or with a cheaper cost than current.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was slightly worn...it is starting to show its age, but the staff still keep everything very clean.

    Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms, decent simple breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Perfect location. Super friendly staff who allowed me to check in at 8.30am after a 40 journey from Australia. Could not rate this place more highly!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything except maybe a slightly bigger room, but whilst it was small it was very well layer out.

    Friendly helpful staff throughout the hotel, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was outstanding. My husband needed to see a Doctor and Caroline at Reception organised a Doctor to see us within an hour. we will definitely be staying there again

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Agora Saint Germain traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: