Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Aiglon - Esprit de France 4 stars

232 Boulevard Raspail, 14th arr., 75014 Paris, France

#151 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1138 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    A true Parisian hotel with wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was romantic with a really beautiful outlook. The staff were warm and friendly. They were just delightful regarding our anniversary. The breakfast was delicious and such a charming room. Restaurants were very good and conveniently close as was the main station. We walked with our bags and it was so easy to navigate. We will definitely be back. A true Parisian feeling!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Staff were friendly and helpful the service was excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing and if and when we go back to Paris we will definitely stay there again.

    Staff were friendly and helpful the service was excellent and the hotel was in a great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    We booked a suite because we are three women travelling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a suite because we are three women travelling together, two single beds . The air conditioning was brilliant. Very comfortable beds, great shower with separate toilet (great for three people). View of the cemetery from the window, some decent cafes seconds away and the general ambience of Montparnasse. You couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    It's Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room so little and the Hotel is in one corner of 2 streets very busy and noisy. I did 2 reservation the first one for 5 nights and I needed to anticipate my trip and did de second, when I Arrived they gave to me one little room, at 12:00 AM o'clock they call that I need to live the room and wait till 2:00 Pm dow stairs to change to the new reservation, Bad.

    It's Clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cars and emergency cars noise Very close to hall of breakfast, all the people from hotel just in front of our door

    Friendly staff , helpful Pocket wifi service Clean bathrooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Incredible staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and the sink in the bathroom wouldn’t let the water out, but.... the staff were amazing and perked us up every time we walked past! I think Zach was he guy we met day 1. They were all charming

    Incredible staff! The location is beside a good metro station so if you’re good with metro you’ll be fine. There are a one or two nice restaurants on the street so you can grab a drink nearby etc

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Location is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, but I noticed that some wallpaper in the elevator was broken.

    Location is really good. Very close to the subway station and 10 minutes walk to TGV station. The room is clean and goodly renovated, especially for bathroom. Room is huge for 2 person to stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    I liked the location in the centre of Montparnasse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the location in the centre of Montparnasse. Also the fact that the hotel was renovated looked and felt like typical Parisian period house reflecting the surroundings. The staff was absolutely terrific in accomodating our needs. Very polite and with very good use of English. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who would like for a moment to feel like one of Paris’s inhabitants having easy access to restaurants and public transport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location. Excellent city hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit expensive. Daily parking charge was bit pricey. When booking through booking .com breakfast was not included,therefore had to purchase separately. When checking the hotel in their own website breakfast was included for the same price as booking .com.

    Great location. There is a Metro station and a Paris sight seeing Green Line no. 35 bus stop right opposite the hotel. Loads of restaurants in the vicinity. Hotel breakfast is good. Staff were nice and helpful. Secure parking is available. Nice clean comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Great neighborhood, within 2 miles of all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great neighborhood, within 2 miles of all Major sites, staff was extremely friendly. Room is a little small for 3, but that’s because it’s Paris. Hotel was very clean as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    The room was very clean, quite small but very cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean, quite small but very cosy. The sheets amd towels were very good smelling. The room had a closet with about 10 hangers and numerous shelves (overall there was quite enough space to keep your stuff). Also, the room had a small balcony in French modern style, with their traditional fencing. The bathroom was quite spacious with nice shalves below the sink for keeping your things. The personnal was very nice and helpful. Check-in was only available starting with 13:30-14:00 pm, but there is a room where you can leave you luggage, which was ticketed with your name. If you put the “don’t disturb” sign om the door, the staff is respectful and do not enter the room. At 100m from the hotel, it is the famous cafe La Rotonde with exceptional staff and food. The breakfast is around 13-18 euro and dinner starting with 20-25 euro

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    A cosy atmosphere, nice view, a lovely bathroom with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the "Cosy" room, both the room and the bed are more appropriate for a single traveler rather than for a couple. The room lacks a good full size mirror, the one inside the closet was extremely uncomfortable to use. Quite noisy as the hotel is located just next to the road.

    A cosy atmosphere, nice view, a lovely bathroom with delicious smelling products. The staff was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful, comfortable suite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was a theft. We had 2 suites and one room. They stole jewelry from my niece. When they were filing the report, we ran into another guest that had also had his laptop and cash stolen. We loved this hotel, but this part was totally unacceptable.

    Beautiful, comfortable suite!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been a bit softer.

    Rooms were small, as is usual for Paris, but clean, well equipped, nicely decorated and quiet. Good to be a little outside the main tourist routes, but still within walking distance, and with a metro stop just outside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Perfect, exceeded our expectations and made our weekend meeting our children in Paris even better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a fabulous find. We are quite low key and are not interested in 5 star accommodation but this hotel was excellent in every way, location, facilities, comfort and the staff were so friendly and welcoming. Montparnasse is a great location and there are so many restaurants 5 minutes walk away. We will certainly be back and highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Calm and comfort near the heart of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size and comfort of the room - the bathroom was particularly great . I love the location, an easy walk to Notre Dame de Paris, 5 minutes to the Jardin de Luxembourg, right beside the park-like Montparnesse Cemetry.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Short but very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in a 'cosy' room..it was fine for me as a solo traveller..would be a little tight even for a couple I think..but it was a beautiful room and the hotel is in a great location

    Excellent facilities, rooms not huge but have everything needed, Great bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great. The rooms were comfortable and good size. Great for families with little kids mine were ages 4, 6, and 8. The metro only a couple steps away. The hop on hop off tour bus right across the street. Just excellent experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Staff at the hotel were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the hotel were amazing! Very good English, very approachable and helped us book restaurants and had great recommendations of places to see and how to get there. Rooms were nice and clean, great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    VERY convenient to be opposite a Metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The USB charger in the wall socket did not work and a table lamp as well. The sink was choked when we checked in but they got it fixed quickly.

    Great location just opposite a metro station. Room is bright, spacious and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful concierge. The wifi worked well. There was a transport workers' strike on our day of departure, so they helped us book a taxi in advance to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Father & Daughter + Hotel Aiglon => STUNNING birthday vacation!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I think above answers that! NOTHING!

    I brought my 21 year daughter to Paris for her birthday that we have been planning since she was 12! Just Dad and my daughter! Hotel Aiglon met our expectations of what a Paris hotel should be! location AWESOME, staff AWESOME, room AWESOME, your hotel made our trip! THANK YOU! I never write these things but the join it brought us....10 PLUS!! recommend HOtel Aiglon AGAIN AND AGAIN AND AGAIN!!! Hugs from Toronto, Canada

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Loving Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small elevator.

    Wonderful boutique hotel in a great location. Breakfast menu and service beyond compare. Bus service close to hotel for sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing, fun, and a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a bit confusing. The food was good (which for us was bread) but it seemed like they were short staffed. We wanted a continental breakfast but were never asked to order that specifically so we just ate from the buffet what was included in the continental breakfast. Despite this breakfast issue we would stay here again.

    We were extremely satisfied with the hotel and the receptionists. Great service and easy access to metro to all attractions. Plenty of good food near the hotel. The area around the hotel is quiet as well. It was nice to be away from all the tourist stuff but still have easy access. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    We had a delightful 3 day stay and would definitely stay again when in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Hotel Aiglon was a delightful place to spend a few days All the staff were very helpful, the room was on the small side but beautifully fitted out.Breakfast was exceptional!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Loved Paris . . . walked an average of 10 miles a day to see all the sites! Extraordinary!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we thought our breakfast was included but it wasn't because we used Booking.com rather than direct reservations on their website.

    Great location to public transportation. Very comfortable accommodations. Only issue was refrigerator closed in wood cabinet, not cold, overheated . . . kind of a hazard in my opinion. Hotel staff very accommodating!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    After travelling through Europe, this hotel was like an oasis of comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    A very friendly greeting was our first impression when we arrived. We found the room to be very comfortable, the bathroom excellent and the shower hot and strong. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    My partner and I were having a miserable vacation before we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner and I were having a miserable vacation before we arrived to Hôtel Aiglon. My partner was hospitalized 3 days for a serious infection and then we were robbed outside Notre Dame in Paris. We both fell down 2 fleights of stairs and were badly injured chasing the thieves. However, the one thing that we could count on was the wonderful and compassionate hotel staff. They were patient, understanding, and most of all kind to us after our ordeals. We highly recommend this hotel not only for their amenities but also for excellent personalized service and advice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Wonderfully warm and welcoming hotel to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing not to like

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. Excellent location close to a Metro station and within walking distance of Gare Montparnasse. There are plenty of excellent restaurants in close proximity and it's also walkable from the main tourist areas of Paris. The superior rooms are worth playing extra for. This was our second stay at this hotel and we would certainly return. It's perfect for visiting Paris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Fab location , staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab location , staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms not overly large but well equipped and very clean. All in all a lovely stay , would definitely book again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, small but comfy room, great location close to the Raspail station, restaurants etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one instant coffee and one breakfast tea, small thing but we couldnt both have coffee!

    Comfy bed, great shower, nice view, very nice staff, close to the station, shops, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are 2 persons and want to take a coffee at the room bar you only have one dose of coffee and one décaféiné.

    The location m, the cleaness, the comfort, the services,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were great. The room was larger than other rooms in Paris we've stayed in for the same price. IT was a very comfy bed. The room was very clean. It was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was perfect. The staff, especially Alexis, was very kind and helpful and we even got an upgrade! We had the pleasure of staying at the suite for no additional charge. Sure, the rooms are quite small but every hotel room in Paris is small. This was comfortable and very clean! It was very quiet at night. The big bed was also very comfortable. In the morning, at breakfast, it was very busy but with excellent service and everybody we spoke was very pleased with their stay at this hotel. Breakfast staff was very kind as well and breakfast itself was quite good. Also in a nice neighborhood with plenty of restaurants and bars. We will return for sure!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Great location, came up the stairs from the metro and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, came up the stairs from the metro and the hotel was across the street. Buses also across the street. Very quiet. Friendly helpful staff. Easy walk to Luxembourg Park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for a perfect Easter Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear running water from the room above us.

    The staff were very polite and informative and always met you with a smile. The property was well positioned to access all the tourist sites. The family room was more than adequate .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    The room was clean and had a good layout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A working thermostat.

    The room was clean and had a good layout. I don't believe the thermostat was working properly, but we were able to open the window. The location is great and is close to a metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Very much Paris hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness was decent since there were stains on the carpet but the rest of the room was ok.

    Very much Paris hotel. Small rooms, convenient to transportation, several places in walking distance. The staff was helpful. A nice cafe in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Really well located, easy to get to all the tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work in our room, room was a bit on the small side but seeing as the building itself looks so old I suppose that was to be expected!

    Really well located, easy to get to all the tourist attraction Paris has to offer while being in a fairly quiet neighbourhood!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location, not amazing hotel but good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you are above average height, this is not the hotel for you, although it might be the case for most of Parisian hotels

    Good location and lots of restaurants around

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Elegant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system sometimes the hotel would get too warm and only soliton was to open the window.

    The hotel take some pride in itself, they are considerate towards each situations and gave satisfactory solutions to our conditions when staying.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    If you come to the wonderful Paris to enjoy its delicious flavor, this is one of your best choices
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - we ordered a room for two people, but had only one key to be shared between us. The key is a convenient perforated piece of plastic slightly longer than a typical business card. I understand that it might be difficult to manufacture, but this is a fact that seems to be worth mentioning.

    - wonderful location in Montparnasse at the crossing of two boulevards with immediate access to two important Métro lines, one stop from the Denfert-Rochereau train station which brings you to both of the most important airports of Paris; - old building with cozy rooms and thick walls; the air inside is fresh but warm in any kind of weather; - nice staff always ready to help; most receptionists will not mind speaking French if the guest wants some language practice; - we lived in a room in the very corner, which is the best choice possible (thanks a lot to the receptionists!): we heard no noise from the corridor or elevator, but from our first floor we could plunge into the daily life of Paris right as we woke up, which is a great opportunity in itself; - cleaning was performed daily to the best possible standards. Complimentary tea and coffee was added as we consumed it. I would be happy to stay at the Aiglon hotel next time and recommend it to anyone traveling to Paris and looking for a decent place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    It was great and I would recommend for a couple because of the location and the customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no restaurant within the hotel..... which was a shame because it would have made a big difference. The other issue was that there was only one TV station that transmitted in English and there was no option to rent/hire a movie/film.

    The staff especially in reception were absolutely fantastic. The room was neat and very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Overall good hotel but nothing more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1- There was some construction work going on on Friday and Saturday mornings, either in the next building (in this case the room is definitely not sound-proof) or inside the hotel (in this case we would have liked to be warned about it). 2- The room's door is literally next to the elevator. It was noisy in the morning as we could hear from the bed the cleaning ladies opening and closing the door next to our room. 3- We stayed 3 nights and the towels didn't get changed once.

    We had the Double Superior Room. The bed was amazing. The bathroom too very nice. Hotel is close to the metro station Raspail. We liked the late check-in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    3 and 1/2 stars
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not really a 4 stars hotel. Room layout is not good, very small. no place for suitcase. Wardrobe was squeezed at the entrance.

    Location near Gare du Montparnasse

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Location was very convenient;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too hot and we could not reduce the temperature without opening the windows. The traffic noise was too loud to do so. Breakfast was not included and too expensive. We did decide to buy it somewhere else.

    Location was very convenient; staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay! Would definitely come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent and the room had a great view. The hotel is very clean and right next to the metro station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Well located small hotel with very small but pretty rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room 65 is very cold. First night the guy at the reception completely ignored us. Second night the person was completely different, super friendly and helped us with an electric heather, saved the day. We only got the welcome package for my daughter because we knew it was part of the experience and asked the person at the reception the second day. The person at the reception during the first day was not very friendly.

    Nice small room, with nice details. Nice welcome detail for my daughter,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Pretty hotel in brilliant local spot away from crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Wonderful, comfortable and well appointed family suite in very accessible area without lots of tourists. Plenty of room for 4 adults plus sitting area. Right on Metro ( Denfert-Rochereau station) that can take you straight to Gare de Nord and Hotel de Ville. Half hour walk to le Seine plus lots of restaurants close by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    superb location and very stylishly decorated rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not included in the price and was expensive some of the rooms on the small side

    superb location and very stylishly decorated rooms. excellent breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay, highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful Hotel. Comfortable bed and pillows. Very clean. Amazing bathroom. Very quiet with a nice view. Their book collection was fun to go through.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.0
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was small and everything in it dated, ancient cupboards, no iron, the carpet old and torn. the bathroom was clean but tiny. it was hard to understand how this hotel had 4*rating

    staff were nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the street was loud, especially at night. Coming from SA, we need AC and they turn it off in winter - maybe they should offer small fans because to open the windows at night is just too loud and the rooms are hot.

    Bed comfy. Bathroom very clean. Friendliness of the staff. Breakfasts were delicious and value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    a superb hotel with little luxuries.....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing- it was all very good

    this hotel has little luxuries that totally exceeded my expectations - a superb bed with top quality linen and pillows; an outstanding breakfast with the very best quality food on offer, excellent staff and a delightful atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    The stay was wonderful, one of our best hotel experiences so far
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The socket in the bathroom didn't work, had to dry my hair in the room. And the fridge was turned off.

    The stay was wonderful, one of our best hotel experiences so far. Very cozy, charming and stylish hotel. Clean room, comfortable bed, beautiful view from the window, every detail of the hotel perfectly completed our overall imression of Paris as one of the most beautiful and romantic city. Hôtel Aiglon - Esprit de France, thank you for hospitality and attention to details, hope to stay with you again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Great for anyone, perfect for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues. The hotel was excellent in every way.

    Typically stylish, comfortable Parisian hotel. Good location, friendly staff, excellent breakfast. The two-bedroom family apartment is a brilliant find. 5 of us - mum, dad, 3 boys aged 9 - 13 - slept here in real comfort. If you're in Paris with kids, look no further than this. (ps if you want an excellent French bistrot style meal, try Le Bistrot des Campagnes, just round the corner).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room fairly small - fine for a single but would have been tight for a couple.

    Elevator was broken at the start of my stay for about 1 day - to compensate they offered me free breakfast for all 4 days (and took my luggage up to the room for me!) This made the value for money even better. Room was quite modern and had a nice view, comfy bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful, cosy and clean rooms, polite and nice staff, good connections to the city, Gare du Nord and airports. The area safe, in the proximity nice cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Will remember the breakfast for a while!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will remember the breakfast for a while!!! Lovely staff, good location with lots of great restaurants in the neighborhood. Tiny, but cozy apartment, good enough for a couple of days. We had amazing time, thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    The room was very comfortable and the staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarm at 1am due to someone smoking at the main entrance of the hotel. Rushing down the stairs from the last floor was not fun whilst ones plans were sleeping.

    The room was very comfortable and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    OK, except for the fire alarm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fire alarm went off at midnight and we had to walk downstairs because someone was smoking in their rooms. I could not really fall asleep deeply after. The colors of the wall and the furniture were glum. The brown furniture was generic and felt like any hotelroom in the USA.

    The top floor room had cross ventilation and I liked the little hall and layout. It felt like a small apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    The staff is friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit hard. The night time was nightmare. Our room was on the second floor, and there is a cafe downstairs. The people working there make noises by dragging and stacking chairs until 1am and start working early in the morning. Although I was using earplugs, it didn't help. This bedroom is also too close to the breakfast lounge. I didn't feel comfortable to go in and out.

    The staff is friendly and helpful. The welcome gifts for children are fantastic! Nice breakfast. 2 bedroom apartment is spacious and has nice decoration.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Our hotel for weekend getaways to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All great

    We have stayed at this hotel before and really enjoyed ourselves.At that time, we had a great room with small balcony overlooking the Cemetery of Montparnasse. This time we wanted the same view with balcony and we booked "superior" I think. We did not get the view on the park but the room had window on two sides. It was much larger and I believe recently renovated. Grohe fixtures in the bathroom and plenty of space to put my makeup and toiletries. Nice selection of teas were also available. There is a velib' - bike rental station right across the street so we biked everywhere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Hotel located in a safe area in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer didn't work. Neither it worked in the other room of our companions. Shower water got cold during my shower.

    Clean room with bit of French vibe. Perfect Location, in terms of safety and convenience. The staff are really nice especially the young lady, they all speak English quite well. They kindly let us leave the luggages there after check-out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    A most excellent Paris hotel, really!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small snafu with AC unit in room but staff tried to help with it.

    Incredibly spacious and comfortable. Bathrooms to die for. Fantastic breakfast. VERY comfortable beds. In thirty years of coming to Paris I have never been more comfortable. HIGHLY recommend and will be back, if I can get it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Good spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included last time I stayed buy now it's additional

    Really comfortable room and bed. Staff were really nice. Right next to metro stop that goes to Gare de nord, plus easy walking distance in to Luxembourg garden and Latin quarter

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    14 July Weekend Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quality bed and bedding. Newly fitted bathroom with shower and bath. Very spacious by Parisian standards (we had superior room). Pleasant walk into center via the Jardin de Luxembourg. Everything worked (eg air con, hair dryer etc)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful choice, great staff, convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were tremendously friendly and accomodating. From restaurant recommendations, general directions, to discounted sales for river cruise ticckets, they went above and beyond. The room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was excellent. The location is very convenient as well. Just a few steps to Raspail metro station, which connects you quickly to all you want to see in the city. This hotel will definitelly be my top choice for future trips to Paris.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel Aiglon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Our room had recently been renovated and was outstanding. The staff in the hotel were excellent, they were really helpful and also spoke great English. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of options. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Warm staff and beautiful comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is such a beautiful boutique hotel. .. warm friendly and helpful staff. .. we stayed in the deluxe family room which was so spacious and comfortable for a family holiday and it's a step away from the underground train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location to explore Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose to get breakfast at local bakeries instead of paying for the hotel buffet. The elevator was very small, requiring a couple of trips to get to the upper floors.

    Small but comfortable, this hotel was close to a Metro station and plenty of good dining options. The bathroom was well-equipped and had an excellent shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Charming Parisian Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Perfect for our purpose.

    Front desk: Spoke fluent English, knowledgeable about the area and public transportation. Room: all toiletries provided, beds very comfy. Convenient to metro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Luxury accommodation in the heart of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff were very welcoming to a family of tired travellers. The room was spacious and the extra gifts added to the luxury. The deep bathtub and modern mosaic made it extra special. Breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Overall excellent service and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows too big to my taste, mattress quite hard.

    Overall excellent service and very friendly staff. Good buffet breakfast for 18€ pp. For those not willing to spend 18€ pp, they offer a continental breakfast for 9€. Nice room concept if you consider the total size of the room of approx. 15sqm. Bed could be a tick longer for taller people, not sure about the size but felt like 140cm * 190cm. Brasserie "Le petit broc" on the Bld. Raspail in ± 100m for dinner, recommended by the night auditor of the hotel, was really nice at affordable rates and good quality cuisine. Will certainly reconsider the hotel on a next stay in Paris.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Staff very friendly and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More milk/cream could be supplied in room but no problem having further supplies delivered

    Staff very friendly and accommodating Great location Will stay there again when next visit Paris Breakfasts were a great start to the day

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Good place for a tourist to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean, quiet (good sound insulation), comfortable, pleasant staff, good service. 50 meters to Metro station, good choice of restaurants within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Aiglon - Esprit de France traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: