Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Spa Aigue Marine 3 stars

Le Port de Plaisance, 22220 Tréguier, France

#3 of 3 hotels in Tréguier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 251 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was disappointing. Old and lacking adequate shower facilities. Just a hand held shower head, in bath, with no curtain or surround. We did not have breakfast as very expensive. Likewise we ate elsewhere for about 30 per cent of the cost of in hotel restaurant.

    Bed was large and comfortable. Room was quite large but dated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wine was a tad expensive considering we were in France. The bedroom needed painting

    Attentive service from well trained staff. High standard of food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive and some of the breakfast arrangements were a bit rigid

    The city is a hidden gem. Behind them liars road is a beautiful old part of the city with great character

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent view over the harbour. Breakfast was good, a choise of local produce. Decoration was so fantastic, every day we found something we didn't see the previous day. We didn't know about the pool untill we got there, free Towels and everything, so thar was a bonus after a long walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perhaps the addition of a fridge for the bottled water supplied in the room would be nice (no tea / coffee making facilities in the room as this is extra from the bar)

    Really nice family hotel, easy to get to in a fantastic location next to the river with great parking facilities and very central to a lot of places that are good to visit. (Petrol station very nearby as well). Lovely quiet room, good size and very comfortable with nice view of the park next door. Cleaned to an excellent standard daily. Nice en-suite shower / toilet with fresh towels provided every day and a top up of complimentary toiletries. Very helpful for booking local attractions, great buffet breakfast with a good variety and choice, lovely pool with extra large towels available and well kept garden to sit in. In addition there is a nice lounge area in the hotel. Great restaurant but not many tables and gets booked up very quickly. Lots of lovely restaurants / creperies locally in town though that are well worth a visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom on the small side, but adequate.

    Very comfortable bed. Room on side of park which was very quiet at night. Good choice and good quality of food at breakfast. Particularly liked having a generous flask of freshly made coffee - so much better than out of a machine, or filter coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We decided not to take breakfast at the hotel as we thought it was overpriced at 16 euros per person. We went to a local cafe in the main square instead and paid less than half the price for the same choices.

    The hotel was spacious, clean and nicely furnished. The outside pool area was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and general public areas are in need of renovation- it all looked weary and outdated.

    The breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Sadly we were unable to eat in the restaurant in the evening as it was closed on the days that we were there. This seemed strange over a public holiday - especially as it had a great reputation! The bed was extremely comfortable and huge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welkom at the reception, the lounge was terrible , inside and outside was awefull( No flowers, No cosy corners, No Nice bar) and the breakfast room looked not friendly ( so we skipped it)

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The prices in the pretentious restaurant.

    Nice room, comfy bed, pleasant, helpful service. nice garden and pool. We enjoyed our trip but could not afford to eat in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very pleasant hotel, we even extended our planed 3 night stay to 4, partly because we had wonderful weather! Though not cheap @ 15 euros each, we very much enjoyed our breakfasts, sitting outside by the swimming pool and enjoying the lovely garden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant a bit up market and expensive for us.

    Very good location and view from our balcony. Swimming pool and gardens lovely. Wednesday is market day plus live music in the evening during July and August. Plenty of good restaurants in town only a few minutes walk away.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Saw excellent reviews about the restaurant so was disappointed when there was no availability. Anybody who wishes to eat in the restaurant should think about pre - booking,

    Comfortable beds. lovely shower room with a very good selection of toiletries. Not all hotels nowadays supply these.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of Breakfast

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant booked up for the 2 nights I was resident. No warnings issued and I had booked months ago. Poor.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little of an update in the room. It was very clean though.😃

    The restaurant was EXCELLENT

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very conveniently located.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool shut!

    helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower curtain

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and friendliness

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food prices are very expensive.

    A very nice situation close to the Marina and the old city town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    decoration a little dated

    great location , good lounge facilities

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Total inflexibility over providing a simpler cheaper breakfast despite my wife's inability, through dairy-allergy, to eat more than the baguette. Wifi clumsy. Reception should NOT persist in speaking English when addressed in reasonable French esp. when her English has such a heavy French accent !! The dinner menu was limited and so expensive that we ate nearby at 1/3 the price.

    Good shower room and nice view from front of hotel; easy access with parking and lift

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was a hand held affair in a small bath without curtain and no high level fixing position. Breakfast was good quality but expensive.

    Pleasant hotel with swimming pool, good quality food and close to an interesting historic town

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms very dated in design and decor. Our quiet side room had inadequate lighting for reading at night.

    Excellent breakfast, pleasant staff, good location

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception only opens from 0800 hrs as does breakfast so if you need to get away early with a breakfast you can't. Pointed this out but no flexibility. We did have breakfast on the first night but it was nothing special with a lack of fresh items, relying on long date stuff like jars of jam. Restaurant is clearly a quality one but has an extremely limited menu so we went to a restaurant a minutes walk away where the choice was excellent and very welcoming.

    Nice pool.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was not included and very expensive to add. The restaurant was unwilling to adapt menus for good allergies which was a real disappointment.

    Nice hotel and good pool

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Mattress was a bit hard for my liking, but the again I probably did overdo swimming in the pool !

    Lovely Family managed hotel. Friendly and courteous staff. Some of the best Fine dining food this side of Paris! Guranteed to impress any guests you bring with you.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wi-fi in bedroom - and only intermittent in reception area. Rather brusque staff and poor customer service. Expensive breakfast. Lack of shower curtain and grab rails in or around the small but deep bath.Hand held shower only.

    Convenient location. Ample car parking facilities.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More pillows on the bed would have made my sleep more relaxing

    The staff - especially the reception desk - were very helpful and charming. Beautiful garden around the pool, and very close to the interesting ancient town of Treguier . The restaurant was very good food.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were so disappointed that there was a problem with the pool cover. One reason we chose this hotel was because of the swimming pool, together with the spa. We felt the room looked tired and needed sprucing up. It was ill-lit for reading - one light bulb was out (though immediately replaced on request) but our request for another lamp was not met.

    The breakfast buffet was a both a taste and visual treat. We liked the ambiance and being surrounded by the lavish, tropical gardens. Our bed was so comfy! Extra pillows were also welcome. The room was spacious with plenty of room to spread out and with pool/garden view. We liked the sweets at Reception.and the selection of magazines in the Lobbyl

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No effective wifi - as staff admit. No international tv stations - ex. Euronews in German. Breakfast ok - but expensive Staff pretty miserable - except for the young receptionist who booked us in. No hospitality tray

    Comfort,cleanliness,& reasonable value for money.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A good place to stay, convenient for the town (which is up a hill from the hotel). Rooms simple, not luxurious but absolutely fine. easy to find and to park.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In our opinion, there is a very bad price-value relation at this hotel. During our round trip in Bretagne we stayed in a two-stars hotel with more comfort (air-condition) at an approx. 70% of the room rate of this hotel. The breakfast is absolutly overpriced. After leaving the hotel they took the amount of EUR 95 with reference to causing of damages without real provements and without real legal title. With regard to this illegal act of the hoteI as I am an Hungarian attorney at law and professor of law I have to initiate legal procedures against this hotel.

    Unfortunately we cannot remark any positive aspects about this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Next to the river and a short walk from the town centre. Excellent breakfast and we treated ourselves to a meal at the Michelin star restaurant which was superb and actually not too expensive. Swimming pool and lovely gardens.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked superior room but disappointed with absurdly small toilet, meager balcony facilities and pokey sofa. Dinner was very expensive and pretentious.

    Excellent location, parking facilities and hotel garden. Comfortable and very helpful staff. Breakfasts splendid.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    having to go out for meals each evening because the restarurant is far too expensive

    Good garden & pool to relax by with a large comfortable lounge if the weather is poor.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Upon arrival the proprietor promptly made a phone call and completely ignored us. No eye contact or assurance that he had even seen us. Eventually he asked for our names and then couldn't find the reservation. He called the chef - she sorted it quickly and was very polite and helpful.

    Our room was very nice and comfortable. Lots of nice touches - selection of toiletries, extra pillows. All very good.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I chose this hotel particularly for the Michelin star restaurant and to treat my wife to a Mothers day (weekend) gourmet experience. On arrival we were told the restaurant was not open. I feel we should have been informed of this beforehand. We had to go out in pouring rain to find somewhere to eat and when we returned at 9.45pm the hotel was in complete darkness and the bar closed. I realise this was because the hotel was very quiet but having looked forward to the well publicised food we were very disappointed. Our holiday did not live up to expectations. I would appreciate hearing what Booking.com feel about this.

    We were made welcome on arrival and the bedroom was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No stand up shower

    Good location, reasonably modern and comfortable. Good breakfast. Nice gardens.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rather slow restaurant service

    Modern interior furnishing

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    INTERESTING LOCATION, HOTEL FACILITIES GOOD AND RESTAURANT PERFECT - A SUPERB BREAKFAST

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ample free parking available. Riverside location. Close to town and sites

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room disappointing - no bath mat, tissues and poor wifi connection in room

    Not too much

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Loved the pool and the gorgeous gardens.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really

    The warm pool and friendliness of staff

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The welcome on arrival,the beautiful garden and the delicious breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    On the road so can be a little noisy

    Good position, easy access and close to the town. Veyr helpful staff and excellent choice for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    of the

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: