Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chouette Hotel 3 stars

237 Rue De La Convention, 15th arr., 75015 Paris, France

#336 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 979 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the smell is not very pleasant, but can be endured

    Very clean and the environs are quiet and safe. The staff is nice and helpful. Near a flower shop which sells good peony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all bathrooms and doors are very old, about 100 years old. Second i booked tripple room, but when i arrived there was one king size bed and one extra bed ( sofa ). There was other better choices with extra bed, but i chose this hotel because there was written three beds. There was not any refrigerator in room. Also location is not as good as it was said. Only one bus goes on convention street and it is difficult to move arround the city.

    Staff is friendly, bedrooms are clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The rooms are too small. Maybe I did not notice the size of the rooms mentioned during the booking 2. There is no minibar in the room. So for everything you have to contact reception desk 3. They do not give complimentary tea/coffee pouches and kettle in the rooms. Which is very odd, given the fact that they claim to be a 3 star facility 4. The rooms are quite poorly illuminated. Some people might find it romantic, but others (like myself) would find it impractical.

    1. The staff are very nice and helpful. 2. There is a great street market in that locality on Sunday/Tuesday/Thursday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property has the rudest front desk service staff (a lady). She lacks the spirit to serve. She doesn’t listen to our request and was very quick to brush us aside. Her attitude changed only after we gave her our business card. Such appalling service. If it wasn’t because we were running on a tight schedule, we wouldn’t have return to stay after a day trip out of Paris. I wouldn’t recommend my friends or colleagues to stay here. It’s just bad taste.

    It’s close to Paris Montparnasse

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor sound-proofing from adjacent rooms (this could vary depending upon room location). Very elevator. 1:30pm-2:00pm check-in time is understandable but the waiting room does not even offer free cold water! Very noisy breakfast room from hard chairs on hard floor and lack of sound absorbing materials. Wi-Fi is browser-controlled for access but dot not offer security.

    Superb location. Wonderful service. Friendly staff. Amazing bathroom. Excellent bed. Great breakfast. Good Wi-Fi in terms of strength.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit sunk in the middle but I think that was due to the memory mattress.

    Great room, not huge but bigger than most for the price. Night staff were great and the position was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing major. One small thing that there was no place to hang 3 towels in the bathroom, but we worked around.

    Staff was super helpful and friendly. They reached out to me before I arrive to ask if I needed help with anything in Paris or at the Hotel. That itself was a nice touch. The hotel is well located, some restaurants arounds, metro is a few blocks away. Hotel was clean, quiet and tidy. I was there with my parents and they also really enjoyed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent hotel: it is located in a very nice and safe area of Paris, not as touristic as some... Surrounded by nice restaurants and cafes! The hotel was really clean and the bedroom very comfortable! The staff was very kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and nicely updated from its past. Bed was extremely comfortable and the shower large and enjoyable. Bus stop outside goes to Javel so easy access to Versailles - 52mins total travel time. Would definately return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit small. I would have preferred one of the nice room with a shower only instead of bath.

    Everything is good in this hotel. Staff are very friendly, location is good, it’s very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy between rooms, thin walls.

    Smart tidy decor, nice room, new bathroom, comfortable bed, friendly staff, well located for the Paris Convention Centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is located within walking distance of all of the main attractions in Paris and if you are not a walker the metro is around the corner. It is in a nice part of town with a lot to do. But most of all the staff was extremely friendly and treated us very well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a little run down in places, but didn't affect our overall stay. Bathroom was quite small, but fine for a short stay. Probably not an area I would stay in again, however easily accessible by public transport.

    Hotel staff were great and really accommodating to our extra requests for pillows, ice bucket etc. Hotel and rooms were modern and the bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to complain about, there was an issue with the hot water on the day of checkout, but other than that, it was fine.

    Nice property. Decent room, nice location, good service. Close to a Metro station as well. Oh and the WiFi was fast and unlimited.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Special thanks to hotel manager Laure Lalane in taking care of all our needs. We stayed at Chouette for 3 days for my wedding ceremony with a group of 15 people. We are all very satisfied with the hotel facilities; comfortable rooms, clean, and great location. Mrs. Lalene is a great manager in her prompt communication, customer care and management skills. For my next trip, I will for sure stay there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms aren’t soundproof so we heard much noise - lift is a little small.

    Such a lovely hotel. Breakfast is good, and easy! The rooms are clean and had such a lovely view. Uber’s are cheap to get to the Eiffel Tower area and otherwise if you walk right of the hotel there is a load of restaurants and shops. It was truly lovely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location. There are lots of restaurants and bars around. You can also find a carrefour convenient store within walking distance. The bus station is just right in the front door of the hotel. Metro station is only 5 minutes by walking. The room is very clean and cosy. It definitely deserves the cost. If I come back to Paris someday, I will choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds, stylish bathroom, friendly staff, located in a typically Parisian, less touristy neighbourhood with world-class patisseries and good restaurants, and the owls everywhere in the hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water from the shower was leaking into the room making a carpet a bit wet.

    The hotel was much more stylish and the room we had was more spacious than in the other hotel we booked in North Paris afterwards. Pity we only stayed there for 2 out of our 4 nights in Paris.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its the second time we have stayed here - but this time, our room was very compact. Impossible to prevent the shower from wetting the bathroom floor...

    This is an ideal location for us...we have family living 100 metres away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not the best (far from the Paris Nord station) but with public transportation you can get to the "touristy" area without problems.

    Confortable and super nice rooms, great staff and hotel design

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very clean and cosy. The rooms are newly decorated. Comfy bed. The staff is very helpful and they all very well knowledge about the hotel and around. The location is perfect just 10-15 min. walk to the Convention metro. Carrefour is just 1 min.walk and nice restaurants around. I am planning to stay in this hotel with my friends for my wedding ceremony in December. I specially thank to Ms.Laure Lalane who was very helpful and supportive with a perfect customer care attitude. I highly recommend the hotel if you want to spend nice, relaxing and enjoyable time in Paris.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern and cosy design of the room/hotel, floor-to-ceiling windows, good shower with l'occitane amenities, Sunday farmers' market right outside of the hotel. We did not try breakfast at the hotel, but we would gladly do it next time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An equipment for making cofee/tea in the room would be nice (but not a serious problem since there is a possibility to make coffee/tea in the hotel lobby).

    Very good selection for breakfast, comfortable bed, very clean, nice design. Friendly staff. Good connection: if you want to use public transport, it is advisable to use buses as there are 3 bus lines near the hotel, closer than metro (but it is also not far). For getting there from CDG airport, use RER B to Denfert-Rochereau, and bus 88 to Alleray-La Quintinie (approx. 150 m from the hotel, and with only 1 changing, but they do not have this possibility on the hotel web).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was tasty but a bit basic and the breakfast room a bit small for multiple guests eating simultaneously. We had to bring a travel kettle because we needed to make up infant formula every day and our pre-trip request for access to boiling water wasn't really understood. The room was a little warm, but then we are used to a Scottish Victorian house and so everything is a little warm to us!

    Great non-central location but with a Metro station within walking distance and walkable to the Eiffel Tower, if you don't mind an ambitious wander. The street market on the Sunday was brilliant, as was the second hand book fair in the old horse market next to the local park at the weekend. The hotel is clean and modern and is away from mad tourism with a laid back Parisian vibe. Our son, who is 10 months old, loved the owls and was well provided for in terms of cot and high chair at breakfast. The suite was also a good size for Paris, with two separate rooms and space to have the cot in a different room to our bed. There was a double sink, a powerful shower and really nice complimentory shampoo and shower gell. The toilet was in a different room. The staff were polite and helpful and helped us dismantle a sofa bed that had been put up in error. They ordered a taxi for our day of departure and overall the hotel had a cheerful and 'happy to help' vibe. All in all, this was a really good choice in the area. It is well connected, well-designed and well run and I would recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff make this place awful. Trying to ring from outside and speak to my friend in the room but staff didn't understand the English and a bit rude. And 30 mins after check out the hotel called me and want to charge me for ruining the wall ??? I came back just to see the whole shelves and rail came off the wall and badly damaged. HOW? I got help from stranger who can speak French to told them I did not pull the shelf down. At the end they did not charge me extra and said the wall must be old. No word of apologies. Never mind I won't come back here again. So please make sure when you leave the room tell them it's in a good condition. What a bad experience I had !

    Nice view from the window. Trendy decoration.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is pricy but there is a good variety. We have stayed at this hotel in the past and it was not as quiet this time around. The noise was not from the street but other guests being loud (watching TV, talking loudly, etc.). I also asked for help with the wifi and didn't have the best interaction with a member of staff.

    It was close to the Porte de Versailles where we were going to see a trade show. Love the local morning street market that happens a couple of times a week (can't recall which days) just outside of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was slightly hard for my taste, but that is personal preference. It's a bit of a walk to the metro and a bit of a ride to the main attractions around the Seine.

    Very good hotel. Friendly staff, good WiFi, new and clean looking facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is slightly far from most tourist attractions. however not a problem with public transport or those who enjoy walking

    Mattress was very comfortable. Shower worked very well and was very strong.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting and although we were out during the day maybe a couple of English speaking channels would have been nice to relax to. I am learning french so not expecting things to be 'british' but just a couple of channelscepuld be great!

    Staff, location in its own 'sub area' with plenty to walk to!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff came into the room without knocking to see if "someone was in there". My friend had come out of the shower and was just in a towel laying on the bed. There was also a silverfish insect that was hiding in the bathroom in the wet wood from the shower spray. There was a strange odor when you entered both rooms which were on different floors. Maybe carpet cleaner?

    We loved the decor of this hotel. Very modern and updated. The beds were very comfortable. The room and bathroom were exceptionally clean. The bath towels were great quality. We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The size of the room is small. We can barely fit our luggage.

    The breakfast is nice. The room is tidy and staff are really helpful. The location of the hotel is safe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water pipes are noisy, specially at night.

    The decoration is wonderful - everything is about owls! Good service, modern and functional rooms, spacious, with lots of natural light and air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small reception area .

    The hotel is OK , but i i discover in pairs as a first trip , that there is a big gap between 4 star hotels & 3 Stars hotel , however the different in money is not big .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was okay, seemed like a standard French breakfast, bread, muffins, pastries, coffee and other beverages. I didn't think it was worth 14 euros though, you're better off going elsewhere for breakfast or buying your own bread and coffee for less. I left hungry more so because I'm not really a bread person.

    The hotel was located in a nice quiet family oriented area. If you're a partier, you'll have to uber to the party scenes. On the weekends, they set up a bunch shops where you can buy fresh fruit, seafood, cheese, trinkets and so on which is pretty nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They processed our billing incorrectly - we booked two rooms, and wanted to pay for each separately but they charged it in an unexpected way. We did extend the booking by one night after the initial reservation, but were otherwise clear in how we wanted to pay (not fully on the card used for the reservation, but to split the two rooms). They are working on a resolution now and we should know in the next couple days. Otherwise very nice property and a good location.

    Proximity to metro / bus stations, neighborhood, comfort, style.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free water bottle (not even water dispenser) in the hotel. We were asked to buy at 2 Euro per bottle. The location- though the neighborhood is great and a short walk to metro, the area is really pretty far away from the main site of attractions . As we came from airport and one of the metro interchange is undergoing some renovation, we need to change 3-4 times, carrying our huge luggage up and down the stair, before we can find the hotel. It's ok if you're taking cab. Staff- The female staff of the morning shift has not been very polite serving the customer

    The male staff at night shift- Though he's kinda serious when he talked, he has been very patient and nice. Appreciate his effort (though he himself also do not know) of showing us how to take public transport from the hotel to airport. Free coffee and crossont in the morning- though we didn't try it Good quality toiletries There's a superb restaurant nearby- La Table Des Insolents, you should really give it a try, best food in Paris I would say Location- peaceful neighborhood. Feel safe walking on the street even when it's near 12am.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little bit too far from the main tourist attractions if you want to be able to "pop by" the hotell in the middle of the day to rest your legs or change clothes.

    Very nice hotell with helpful staff. The room felt very clean and had nice white linnen. Amazing bathroom with complementary shower products. We had the junior suite at the top floor with large windows facing the street with a very "parisian" view. Good draperies though that blocked out the light in the morning. You did hear some street noises, mostly sirens at night, but it wasn't too bad. The metro station was close by so it was easy to get around town. And on Sunday morning the whole street filled up with market stands selling fresh fruit, fish, cheese and so on! Just lovely!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment doors were very heavy and there was no stopper or special lock to keep it open.

    I like its location ; nearby 2 bus stops and around 7-10 minutes away from the convention metro station . Liked the view of my room though it was at the fourth floor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately because it was an old building the soundproofing in the room was terrible. I brought ear plugs because of other reviews but it was still very loud at night. Both from the street outside and the rooms above and next door. The noise did affect my sleep somewhat which is a big negative for me.

    The location was ideal to visit my sister, but not the most central location if you are a first time tourist. The area was lovely though with loads of bars and shops selling all kinds. The bathroom in the room was excellent. Massive powerful shower and very clean. The owls everywhere were also fun and the old building was very Parisian.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was rather poor: i 'd prefer bacon and scrambled eggs and different kinds of bread. There was a lot of noise at night. But perhaps that 's everywhere in Paris. There was a market on sunday and they were preparing it at 5 in the morning ... that's quite early on a holiday morning. :)

    Room, Location, Staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower does not have a door and water gets everywhere!

    Great little hotel that is in a great location! Facilities are very nice and updated, the rooms very clean. Staff were super friendly and inviting, and gave great directions! Right outside there is a bus stop and a few blocks down a metro line. Love that they offer free coffee! Really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pitty one of the wall was damaged, could have been fixed before our stay.

    Very original theme hotel ! Room was very comfortable and room was well equipped (hair dryer, tv, wifi). Perfect for a weekend in town!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no bottle of water in the room

    size of the rooms - big for Paris! decoration - simple and nice! nice french breakfast and free hot drink 24/7 street / wet market out of the front door 3 days / week

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We were upgraded to a junior suite without extra cost, because I wrote them we would prefer a specious room. Before, during and after our visit the Deputy Director was really interested in order to have everything we want! The hotel itself its is quite small but the decoration, the area, the rooms, the breakfast were so perfect that it didn't matter at all! In front of the hotel there is a bus station and only a few minutes walk you can reach the Metro. We definitely recommend Chouette Hotel and we will for sure go back :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard mattress, need more pillows and hangers. Light over mirror in bathroom non existent. Breakfast should have been included.

    Comforter on bed, cookies at front desk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rien du tout !, Nothing ! Niets ! Tipota !

    To us it was a sheer pleasure to be a guest in such a charming beautifully renovated old building where original elements were respectfully combined with tastfully new materials. A royal bathroom. The softest and most luxuoureous towel I ever found in a hotelroom.Free coffee and tea offered all day. Courteous staff that spoke their languages. A soundproof room in a surprisingly nice charming neigbourhood of Paris. restaurants and shops in walking distance. Dont tell everybody this secret ; )

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI not always work in my room

    Very friendly staff with greetings from them every day, location-subway close by, bus stop near front of hotel, AC, cosy breakfast and hangout areas near lobby, plush bath towels.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast room small and inconvenient at busy times.

    Location: quiet pleasant residential area and easy walk to Metro. Bus to city centre stops outside. Hotel interior modern and bright. Comfortable bed and good shower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing really. We found our executive triple room is different from the pictures on booking.com but the hotel staff recognized this mistake and made efforts to correct.

    It is a very nice surprise that we could make tea or coffee 24h because we included breakfast in our booking package. The hotel is located in a safe residential area and there is a street market right in front of the hotel in the mornings of certain days per week. We like walking through this market to the metro station while obverving Parisiens' grocery shopping. All staff are very polite, the front desk, the breakfast ladies and the house keeping ladies. All facilities look new. The towels and the bed sheets are very clean. Shower and air conditioner woked well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location - near Metro and bus stops, several restuarants and bakery stores around, Carrfore few walks and free market just outside, bed - very comfortable, quite, clean, hot water,coffee and tea available 24 hours

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi

    The cleanliness and the location of the hotel was very convenient and the staff were very helpful with giving us information and directions to famous sites

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit noisy at times in the morning..

    The design, the hotel got refurbished last year. The downstairs coffee machine available at all times.. The complementary late check out :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet is missing hangers for wet towels/cloths. Shower needs to be completely sealed so water does not splash onto the room carpet. No safety box inside room. Also people walking in the room above or talking in the next room can be slightly heard. Other than these, I LOVE THIS HOTEL!!

    Clean, comfortable, access to multiple bus lines, nearby Metro station (7 minutes walk), not too busy neighborhood, nice interior, FREE COFFEE/TEA/CROISSANTS after breakfast hours. Hotel manager is very proactive (even before the stay) to ensure that customer would be satisfied (or beyond satisfied) with their stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is not sound proof as claimed in their advert. I can hear the person above getting in and out of bed. I can hear people walking up and down the stairs all night and day long. Feels more like the people were in our room. The TV didn't work, the wifi didn't work. The electrics in the room are completely messed up. Don't take Room 29. The room is good size and there is a proper air conditioner.

    The girls at the front desk

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple more hooks in the bathroom would have been handy to hang towels and clothing change

    We booked a junior suite , which was lovely and roomy, comfy bed. Reception staff were friendly, helpful and genuine. Easy walk to Covention station. Hotel in a residential area which was lovely! Lots of cafes and boulangeries for a quick breakfast around. Also really safe area , we returned back to the hotel each night after 10 with no issues.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist can be a little haughty. Breakfast expensive for what you get particularly bearing in mind the high quality of the patisseries and boulangeries in the surrounding area

    Very clean and comfortable. Plenty of good restaurants and patisseries around Free use of the coffee machine all day Rooms fairly sound proof although hotel is on a busy street

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast not really worth the 14 Euro. I would expect more for that cost. The shower, loved the amount of water that came out and the large shower head. The drain needed clearing however and hence as you were not in a fully enclosed cubicle, the bathroom was easily flooded.

    Very comfortable room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pealing paint on walls in room and bathroom

    very nice welcome and helpful staff overall

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff lacks the spirit to serve

    It’s near to Paris Montparnasse Station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a coffee machine in the room would be good. But there was a paid coffee machine so was good.

    The ambiance was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast area is very small, packed. foods are not fulfilled enough during peak time.

    nice hotel with great area and cozy streets with nice shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the hotel is very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Owls are super cute.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy The room are nice and quiet but we have too much noise betw be the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food available apart from snacks and breakfast. Pillows are awful

    Clean. Warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for single person

    Good hotel but expensive for single person

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hated the distance.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Insulation between rooms could be improved

    Super breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After checking into the room, one of the cleaning staff knocked and opeed the door too fast and we were surprised by that.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    new furniture, fun decoration, great breakfast and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff, comfort, shower, TV, easy access

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong here.

    The room was quiet and clean. The staff was helpful. And the value for money was very good too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy in our room but nothing crazy.

    Great location, nice staff and clean rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice hôtel with everything you need!

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Chouette Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: