Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apart'hotel Ajoupa 2 stars

4 rue Massena, 06000 Nice, France

#15 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1350 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.3
    Do not expect aparthotel standards but expect a good reception service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price does not include cleaning services at all and no detergents. Just showergel and soap. They give you a list of prices that you will pay if something gets broken or missed from the apartment. that was funny actually... it was like a pricelist. wish other apartments do that too. You are allowed to ask for new fresh towels after staying 3 days... not the sheets just the towels. as i said no cleaning. wish they had a washing machine. but overall it was good.

    reception people are very polite and helpful. it is nicely decorated. located in an old building so the room size is relatively good. I liked the secured front door because it is right at the massena and heavily crowded street. the windows partial view of the massena square.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    3.8
    A complete disappointment for our anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were put in an overflow building beside a stinky dumpster. We were told it was an upgrade room. Building had no lift. Peeling paint in halls. Broken tiles on landings which were a trip hazard. Dumpster under window emptied at 5 am each morning. No toilet paper holder, no soap dish in shower, broken cabinet door in kitchen. Water in bathroom smelled like sewage. Curtain rod was 4 inches short of the full window so the light from the alley poured onto our face in bed. Freezer door was broken off inside refrigerator. I was scared to walk down the alley alone. Worst hotel I ever stayed in.

    Bed was comfy. Was close to attractions and shopping. Only good things about the unit

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Happy days in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, close to restaurants, shopping, the beach, the old town and to public transport. The staff makes the stay extra special. Nothing is too much ! I was unfortunate to fracture both of my wrists just prior to my stay at the hotel. The ladies went out of their way to help, even carried my heavy luggage to my transfer pick up point, I have stayed at this hotel previously and can't recommend it highly enough.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    fantastic location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very thing was nice

    the location is superb all the shops are around you all u need from restaurants to shops and the city center and the food is wow around it, but no taxi can reach the area but its ok coz is a pedestrian area. the is bakery around the corner wow don;t miss it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.9
    The room size was quite big and the location was the best in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren't comfortable plus it was noisy at night as it's located in the middle of the city

    The room size was quite big and the location was the best in class

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    The location was amazing, about 5 minutes walking to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is a bit high , it can never fit 4 people , the toilet is in a different separated room from the sink and the shower .

    The location was amazing, about 5 minutes walking to the beach , less than that to the tram , just in the walking pedestrian street which is full of restaurants and everything thing , A/C was great. 😍 , staff were very helpful , friendly and informative

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Central location, clean flat, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood can be noisy until late.

    Upgrade to a two room flat. Helpful and available staff. Close to transport and convenient for walking around.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.3
    Wouldn't consider booking again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room so tiny, and corridor like, it was hard to move around. Separate toilet and shower meant any space had been taken up with the wall between them, meaning absolutely nowhere to put anything. You even had to open the door after showering as there wasn't even room for elbows to get dry. Only had one towel for two adults for a three night stay, had to ask for more. Nothing like any of the photos on booking.com website.

    Brilliant location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Central area, Close to Tram way, Big department store and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car parking. The elevators is stopping between floor, because I carried heavy luggage, this disturb me. No hair dryer.

    Central area, Close to Tram way, Big department store and supermarket. I can walk to many tourist area. But stop to Monaco(bus100) quite far from the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Engaging, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unpleasant smell of the waste chute was always there when we entered the front door of the building, as was the smell from the service alley below our window - refuse area and noise from restaurants dumping bottles and waste in their large bins below. Our room air conditioner didn't seem to cycle fresh air.

    Direct access to Rue Massena, tram and close to beach and airport bus route

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    A pretty comfortable stay in superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Due to an older facility, the apartment (20 square meters, 2nd floor in the main building) was not a very practical one. Particularly the toilet/shower area feels a bit uncomfortable. The space is limited to wash your face in the basin. Moreover, to dry your bikinis and towels is not easy. There was a "hanger" (without "feet"), but no idea where to put it and how. The window of the toilet has to be kept open to get fresh air ... Minor things, but as a basis for my evaluation. Still these things will not beat the benefit of location :) .

    We knew Ajoupa from last visit in Nice. The location is very central and the staff members very helpful and considerate. The option for luggage storage as well as shower before and after check in/out are very useful. However, our room was ready to use much before check in time. It made our stay for the first day really nice. It is very important to read the information leaflet very well. There you will get answers to some major things (cleaning, change of towels etc.).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly welcome, the staff helped us with the luggage...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin or Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly welcome, the staff helped us with the luggage (there’s is an elevator by it stops between floors) & provided useful info about the city & such. Fantastic location: a couple of steps from Place Masséna & a short walk to the beach with plenty of restaurants around. The studio felt recently renovated & had a small but well equipped kitchenette. A baby cot was provided (surcharge). There was an iron & a rack to dry laundry. The hotel even provided a beach umbrella & some mats to lie on. All in all, we were happy with our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very tiny and difficult to move around in. Located in a pedestrian zone so drop off and pick up by taxi is difficult as have to walk to adjacent street.

    Excellent location within walking distance to lots of attractions. Street below has lots of cafes and restaurants. Good to have a kitchenette. Quiet location. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    The location was ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was ideal. Right in the city centre and walking distance to everything. The staf couldn't have been more helpful. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    excellent, will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    having to go and ask for clean towels because they don't have a daily cleaning service.

    At first appearance this hotel was old and a little run down, but the inside of the rooms have been well refurbished and its great value for money. It was very clean and everything was in good working order, hot water, clean bathroom, full kitchen facilities. The Staff were amazing and extremely helpful. And very good location. 2mins to the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.4
    Only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was extra tiny and it was impossible to keep the door closed and fit in!! The drainage was blocked! The room was small to accommodate a kitchenette and two people found it difficult to move We did not have breakfast

    Only the location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    One bedroom apartment was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator small. On walking street so had to pick up taxi on separate street.

    One bedroom apartment was fantastic. Would definitely stay here again. Great location and view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    The location of the property was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator did not work properly and took quite enough time. It was not value for money in terms of cleanliness hygiene.

    The location of the property was fantastic. The room was spacious and had a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Poor description of room, faulty lift and blocked drain. Top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The arrival due to poor parking information from staff, lack of space in the room and the inadequate lift. Also blocked wash basin drain.

    The top location and helpful staff. Adequately equipped rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    AJUPA fantastic!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I really must find a negative thing: it was that we had asked for a double bed and we were given two single beds that were then attached, so the mattresses were separated at night.

    Great location for the beach and the main attractions. Sami, the guy who welcomed us at the reception, was very kind and gave us excellent advice on places to see in Nice. We needed replacement towels and even if they were not provided in our reservation we were given no problems and no additional costs. The restaurateurs of the place are fantastic and very professional, they have been able to guide us perfectly in the tasting of typical local dishes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Welcome tray with tea, coffee etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More bin liners Cleaning service should be a every second day - not on request only

    Welcome tray with tea, coffee etc Plenty of towels & shower gel Water on arrival v nice touch

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    It felt like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an old building so there is not much room for recycling your waste. I felt really bad to throw all my waste together and dispose of it like that. The room was just too small to allow for anything else and also the way building was built does not allow much space for separate waste collection . I hope this is resolved in the future.

    I needed to get some rest in the proximity of the sea, while enjoing the city, museums, walks, meeting new people. The locatuon of the hotel is perfect, in a pedestrian zone, ten min from the beach which is what i was looking for. Despite the central location it was quiet as the windows have double glass and when you close them you do not hear the outside noise. Of course you need to keep the aircond on in that case. I would always come back...above all i liked the staff and the location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    my recommendation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    very slowly wifi connection

    very nice furnished apartments. very kind staff, helpful. ready to inform. possible late arrival. easy to find. excelent location. we didn´t know the appartments are in pedestrian zone and we came by car, little bit not easy to park, when you have large van for 8 people... apartments ready for group of people, travelers, family with kids. and you are in town and also close to coast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. The check out time is before 11, but we were suggested to leave our luggage, also shower, towels and bathroom. Good location in the very center of nice, the street is noisy, but windows are very good. And inn the room we had a kitchen with all appliances, and an iron.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was patchy and slow. We tried using the different connections for other floors but that didn’t really help. Some times it was good/ok and then would just drop out or slow down. The toilet is tiny and you feel very claustrophobic with the door shut. It’s smaller than an airplane toilet, and that’s saying something. The bathroom was unusual in that it was made from coloured and semi opaque glass bricks. It takes a bit of coordination with your co-traveller to get bathroom privacy. The lift only stops between floors at the stairway landing so you need to be prepared to carry your suitcase up at least half a flight of stairs. Definitely not suitable if you have problems with mobility. All of these negatives were relatively minor to us and more just a bit inconvenient. Others might find them a dealbreaker though. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

    The staff were amazing! They were very friendly, knowledgable and welcoming. The room was a great size and was spacious enough to fit in the couch and kitchen table with lots of room left to walk around. The building is in an excellent location on the pedestrian mall and is only a short walk to the beach. It was very easy to get around the city from where we were and we walked everywhere. There is a great coffee place next door and a supermarket close by. The restaurants nearby were always busy (but we didn’t eat at any of them).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are not very good. Considering the price, however, it’s definitely good value.

    Location is perfect! Right next to the plaza. Staffs are very nice and also can speak English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    The location was very convenient to many shops, restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was very convenient to many shops, restaurants, and the beach. The staff was extremely friendly and went above and beyond to make sure we had an excellent stay. I would highly recommend for a nice place to stay in the heart of a great area of Nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Great central location for shops, beach, bars, restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to its central location expect a degree of noise, this isn’t the hotels fault but Nice is a working City.

    Great central location for shops, beach, bars, restaurants and the old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom and toilet is just next to the kitchen so didn't feel quite comfortable cooking

    The staff in the apartment were very helpful and helped us with everything possible. Location is brilliant.its bang on the main road with access to all facilities and hotels

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed or stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is nit-picking but the elevator seemed a bit old and 'unpredictable'; i.e. will it arrive or not!

    Our 'room' was listed as a Superior Double Studio and this seems an apt description. Certainly, the most spacious and well-equipped accommodation we have experienced. Location is great and staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location and environment, super helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sami was super helpful and quickly responsive! The location is perfect with all the life and buzz around but very quiet with double glazed windows. We had a great time in Nice at Ajoupa, highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Good accomodation in Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rue Massena is a little bit noisy, but we closed the window so we can sleep.

    Good accomodation in Nice. It is in central location, close to the airport, the buses for the trip (Monaco, Eze), train station. Well-equipped studio, so if you want to cook, you can do it. Don't hesitate if You want to book...:-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At times you could hear the people in the other rooms but it was no big deal, we still had a good night's sleep. There were a few ants on the kitchen counter so we had to be careful not to leave any crumbs.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location couldn't be better. All in all it was very clean. The bed was comfortable. It was great to have a fully equipped kitchenette. It was nice to be able to leave the baggage at the reception after check-out. Good value for money. We would definitely book again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.3
    For a vacationing, older, couple with a car it is not conducive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took over an hour of driving round and round to find the location. It is not on a street which allows automobiles. It is in the middle of a pedestrian square. With no parking nearby, and no auto access. The parking is in the public (expensive) city parking lot several blocks away. The elevator was not functional when we woke up and needed to take oursleves and our luggage to the airport. We had to call management to ask them for assistance.

    room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    not entersted
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    in the night of checking out they put a paper under the door telling us to remove the garbage to another building . cleaning of the room only every 7 days as they said the reception on the other bullding and hard to get there

    I reserved 2 single bed but when I arrived I found one large be so I asked the staff to make it 2 single bed but they refuse saying it is late to do it although I was on earlier time hardly the second day they seprate the bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    Nice enough apartment but our stay was ruined by the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    so much noise from neighbouring apartments all through the night that we couldn't sleep at all.

    location was good, staff were nice and room was pretty clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Very comfortable rooms, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable rooms, spacious and great price for the central location! The staff was very friendly and a problem with the WiFi was solved very quicky. Thank you guys! Anytime again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    The apartment was so perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was so perfect. The location was convenient to everything. It was clean and comfortable. My daughter and I stayed in Nice for 3 days. The staff was very helpful in answering all our questions and providing extra towels or whatever was needed. Highly recommend it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    To enjoy Central Nice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better selection of toiletries perhaps.

    Great location, comfortable bed, very nice staff (Sami :) ) . Within the building it looks a bit old but our studio was recently redecorated. Very clean everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    We feel we have had excellent value for money. We went to all the museums and galleries we intended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just a little bit more room in the bedroom and perhaps as easy chair, but we paid for a standard apartment and perhaps should have upgraded.

    The staff were a delight, very helpful, very friendly, anything we asked for or about they could tell us. It was a very central place, busses close by, easy for airport bus, a lovely square and park close by and just a stroll to the beach. Supermarket not far, excellent boulangerie not far, loads of places nearby for eating and drinking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed is very comfortable. The location is superb. We'll definitely stay here again when we travel to Nice in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall we were satisfied with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did find a couple of things funny, like the fact that you are reminded five million times about how much you will be fined for different things. Makes you wonder what kind of guests they've had that they've had to take these measurements. Also a bit ridiculous that they have coffee machines in the rooms, but do not provide a single capsule. You have to buy them from the reception that is open 9-19, so not very convenient hours for tourists taking daytrips or enjoying the city.

    Overall we were satisfied with our stay. The location is great, staff friendly and price was good for Nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    If you want a great short break ,and want to be central ,pick this aparthotel in the first instant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I would say is that if there was a little lounge area for clients to sit, away from the reception area as it can get a lyle cramps if there are too many people.

    This is my go to place to stay when I make a trip. it is central to everything and very excellent value for money. The staff are very good and making the stay great for the client. They have always gone out of three way to please,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Very good location, everything is easily reachable by foot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator is very slow and small, much faster to take the stairs, even to the 5th floor.

    Very good location, everything is easily reachable by foot in 10 minutes or less - train station, beach, old town, port, etc. Two sinks in the bathroom was nice, staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Would absolutely recommend this place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The soundproof of the walls could have been better but I still had a great experience and a good night sleep.

    Location was wonderful! Right in the city center and just a 2 min walk to the tram. Staffs were really nice, helpful, and very informative.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.3
    Fairly reasonable price for a 3-day stay in an overpriced city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were expecting an easy chair or sofa because of the photo. We didn't realise that the photo was of a (more expensive) junior suite and not a standard room.

    Very central location, restaurants, cafés and a choice of supermarkets nearby. Kitchen facilities very comprehensive, but no oven (which ruled out frozen pizza!)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    A great location neat and tidy apartment very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the bathroom in apartment 311. It is tiny, if you are over 12 stone think twice and ask for a different apartment.

    Location spot on. The restaurants close by were very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Location, staff and value all great. I would go back in an instant. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing I could complain about was the bathroom. Even though it was very narrow, it was still nice not to share, especially for the price. The most inconvenient thing was the lack of toilet paper holder and no place to put my soap or shampoo in the shower.

    Great location and staff. It is located on a wonderful pedestrian only street with restaurants and shops one block from Place Medena in Centerville. Even though I was there during the very loud Carnival, on the side of the building facing away from the street, it was amazingly quiet. The staff was exceedingly friendly and informative.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Ideal budget accommodation for a short stay; most friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The entrance foyer, lift and stair/corridor areas were very unimpressive. Our standard double had no easy/comfortable seating.

    The location, staff and value for money could not have been better - absolutely brilliant!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Just a simple but perfect apartment that I would recommend and will return too.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The apartment was perfect for my purpose, cosy, warm and a good size for two people. The kitchenette was well equipped but no basic provisions. Some of these can be bought at reception, it even included a t-towel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Firstly, hotel’s location is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think cleaning is not enough. Only i can tell cleaning is good.

    Firstly, hotel’s location is wonderful. A lot of restaurant, shopping place, laundary etc. Kitchen material is enough for a family. My daughter’s bed was not suitable our room, they changed our room with the larger room and they didnt take any extra pay for it . Isabelle is a awesome, she helped us so much and gave informations(map) about Cannes, Monaco. My daughter loved her and now send salaam 😂

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    An ideal base for a short break in this lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The position of the bed was not ideal for getting in and out at night, and the mattress was rather soft. A couple of chairs for relaxing in would have been good.

    The situation was superb. Centre of town, close to beach and all amenities. The room was perfect for a short stay, and the staff very helpful. Simply furnished. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location, friendly helpful multilingual staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator takes a long time to reach your level when requested and it is quite small. Inside the room there was a kind of division besides the bed making it slightly difficult to circulate from the dormitory area to living/kitchen area.

    At the heart of the shopping district, convenient for city tour and beach goers. Friendly multilingual staff, English, Portuguese, Italian and Spanish, staff helped us with the luggage because there are some stairs to reach the rooms, even tough the building has an elevator that take you for a level in between the floors. Kitchen fully equipped including a coffee machine (nespresso). Ideal place for your central stay in nice. Easy to reach from the airport by public bus number 52. The feeling is like a traditional house in European cities center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    Good value accommodation in a great central location, ideal for a short stay in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing significant although if booking again I would look for a slightly larger room with space for a sofa.

    Excellent location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Comfortable decent sized bed. Ideal choice for a short stay in the centre of Nice with easy access to old town and promenade des Anglais.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    The stay was a joy for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator wasn't working sometimes - but I like to go up and down by walk. It was just 5th floor. So not a point for me at all :)

    Everything was exactly what we needed. Location - excellent, just near the center. The apartment itself was clean and with a good kitchen (I'm comparing to other hotels we stay previously in Nice). Second floor with bedroom - perfect. A bit noisy, but it doesn't really matter for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    Good location, very near the seaside.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was windy outside and the wind was blowing inside a pipe or something. This did not cause any issue regarding the temperature but the blowing of the wind was producing a noise that was rather loud. I managed to sleep but I guess this could be an issue for people that have trouble sleeping

    Good location, very near the seaside. Friendly staff, the room was clean and it had everything - fairly large private bathroom, small kitchen (that I did not use) and a nice comfy bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Extremely smart place to stay for a weekend away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting was poor, I was trying to work late at night and the internal lights were not enough. One of the table lamps didn’t work. An alarm was constantly going off throughout the night which was annoying, the windows closed weren’t enough to stop the noise. TV remote was weirdly sticky. Apparently no pillows, only cushions on the bed. There were also some holes in the wall which could do with being repaired.

    The wooden panel flooring was lovely. The staff were extremely friendly. The apartments are very well located for walking around the city or finding something to eat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Super location, super staff, beautiful building and accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The staff was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble. The room (junior suite) had everything we needed for our 2 week stay. The bed was comfortable, the shower was great, the kitchen was well stocked with a cooktop, microwave, coffee maker, nespresso machine, refrigerator, cutlery, dishwater, pots and pans... Pretty much everything you could possibly want was available at reception. The location was amazing...steps from Place Messina, restaurants and shops literally right outside the door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    We arrived 3 hours early at the hotel and receptionist gave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Entry to the hotel is from a small door. 2.Lift is between the floors. 3.Hotel is not on the road. You need to walk a bit to reach the hotel.

    We arrived 3 hours early at the hotel and receptionist gave us free upgrade and immediate check in. She gave lots of details about good places in Nice and Monaco. She also Apartment was very good and everything was working perfectly. It is just 10 mins walk to the promenade and stone throw away from Massena square. After check out, she allowed us to put our bags for free of cost. Overall it was a very good hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    An absolute dream. I would recommend them to anyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were VERY comfortable, and the staff was amazing! They were very friendly and welcoming, helped us with whatever questions we asked, and even were kind enough to give us a discounted rate when our flights were canceled and we had to find a place to stay for a few extra nights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Exceeded expectations, will return if possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shower bar as above, possibly DVD player?

    Apartment very well equipped for two, daughter and self. Bathroom and shower exceptional for any hotel although grab bar in shower would help older people like me. Reception very helpful, including help with luggage. Excellent central location, convenient for shops, Promenade and all facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Excellent all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were brilliant and very helpful. Gave me a very useful map of the area and advised me to get the bus to Monaco rather than the train. This was definitely the right thing to do as the views were amazing! And the bus was only 1 euro 50!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic stay - I'll definitely stay here again next time I visit Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Must have been bad timing but having a faulty elevator wasn't ideal with the reception a few floors up. However the staff were on hand to help as much as they could.

    Perfect location being right in the centre and so close to the promenade, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Lovely stay with a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apart Hotel Ajoupa is located in one of the nicest location in Nice. The Apartments are very nicely equipped for a long stay. The rooms are neat, cozy and well-laid. I found the balcony view very beautiful. The whole area around this place is so full of life and fun, with amazing eateries and beautiful square. The Staff speaks English, and is quite nice and helpful. The public transport tram is just 100 meters from the place. I would definitely recommend a stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location, parking very convenient at Indigo Massena (but not cheap), really clean and new.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We could use more space to unpack and put things, such as some shelves and drawers.

    Very clean and new 1-bedroom apartment, nice view of the mountains, separate shower and bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    We felt it met our needs but with very little expense it could surpass our needs!!!’
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom touch! Needs a little thought for guest needs. How about supplying a face cloth and some new soft towels? Shelves for toiletries otherwise one only has floor!!’

    The questions above are not of much value in reviewing property. Staff were nice . Beds very comfortable also bedroom good. Bathroom was a let down. . No shelving or bathroom stool which are essential.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Great apartment in great location in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to improve upon. It was great!

    Great location, close to the older part of town. Close to all shops, park and the main bus stops just 4 mins walk away. Apartment was very clean and comfortable with all you need to make a meal. Airport just 20 mins by bus (take the 98). Good value for money and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Location was perfect, very central, close to a supermarket...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was very expensive and despite being provided with maps by the hotel, was difficult to navigate to, particularly as we did not speak French. Car was not needed to get around Nice, so would advise arriving public transport next time.

    Location was perfect, very central, close to a supermarket and tram stop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed being in the centre of things in Nice, and the flexibility of the kitchen facilities great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed uncomfortable and single beds narrow, even for kids.

    Excellent location, transfers arranged by reception & use of changing room after check in an additional bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    3.3
    Not very nice room!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not good at all. It was too small. The kitchen and toilet were like 2-3 feet apart, which was pretty unhygenic. The whole purpose of booking apartment was defeated, as we cd not cook. The bathroom had net curtains, with light on inside the bathroom in the night, evrything wd be visible from outside in the night. There was no sunshine in the room and it always smelled of bleach. The room number was 208 to be precise. It was mentioned in the hotel's book that salt pepper vinagrette is provided. But you have to ask for it everyday and at times these were also not available. I understand that u need to buy eggs or bread etc. urself but these basic things can be provided and not to be asked for. The wifi speed was very slow. It took my outlook half hour to get updated. It was time and again emphasized that if you book directly, you will get better rooms and deals. The hotel needs to understand that they are not Negresco and not everybody knows about them. Booking.com gives them much more visibility that they can possibly acheive themselves in next 50 years. If someone books through booking.com, it doesnt mean that a sub standard room will be provided. We enwuired with other guests and realised that only for a meagre amount of 30-40 euros, they have got much better rooms. So my learning from this trip is to only search through booking.com and contact hotel directly.

    Location. Location is wat you pay for.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Very basic clean studio with more than adequate electrical appliances
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Do not like the entrance to the apartments - advertising belly dancing classes held on the first floor and beauty treatments.

    The location was excellent, the staff friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    excellent location and no difficulty with apartment facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    would have preferred higher rails on windows but realise this is a feature of the old buildings

    Got upgraded to apartment on 5th floor opposite hotel.. Would have been nice to have a balcony but we got the total atmosphere of the street from our living room anyway.. All equipment in kitchen, shower good Instructions clear and always contact available if any problem arose. Like on first day no water at all in apartment but they had someone check it out and it was a problem in the apartment block and resolved quickly. Would certainly return as is was only 2 minutes to square and promenade and also convenient for Airport Shuttle and buses to Cannes and Monaco

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    4.6
    Awful hotel, completely rundown, don't stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartment was in poor condition. Needs a total repaint - walls were scuffed, marked and very dirty. The shower did not drain and flooded the bathroom as the drain hole is higher than the floor level. The lace curtains were very old and hanging off the rails. The apartment was noisy at night. 'Hosts' did not provide even a bottle of water. 1 teabag for 2 people. No milk. Would NEVER stay here again. Checked out after 2 of 3 nights and was told 'Oh I can give you a better room' - why didn't I get the better room from the start? Very very unpleasant stay.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    maybe that the toilet was seperate than the showering room .. but it was managable

    the recipsionists were very friendly the aprtment was really cute and clean ..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Appartment is in central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tours arranged are not worth for Monoco as time given is too short to see anything. Trffice is very heavy on roads for Monoco. It is better by train to save time and money.

    Appartment is in central location. Staff members very helpful. Very clean appartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: