Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brit Hotel Saumur 3 stars

Za Du Champ Blanchard - Rue de l'Avenir, 49400 Distré, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Distré

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 395 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very generously sized family room, spotlessly clean, comfortable beds. Really top class in its price range, have stayed in far worse for a lot more money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On a trading estate but with large shops, fuel and restaurants close by.

    An unexpected treat, new, clean, comfortable, good internet. Helpful staff. Able to walk to restaurant. Close to Saumur.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The manager of this hotel doesn't deserve to be in the hospitality business. Rude, offensive and disgusting man. Swore at me and my wife in front of our children. We only stayed here as we had no other options after driving 400 miles from the UK. Avoid this horrible man at this otherwise simple and functional hotel.

    Good price for a stop over on the way through france.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd have liked an ice machine.

    Great value hotel, modern entry, all facilities needed and right next to a large supermarket. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We especially liked the air conditioner which was efficient and cooled the room well. Breakfast was also great value for €7.90

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we were visiting friends nearby not having a choice of restaurants nearby wasn't a problem but could have been for some..

    The room and bed was very good and it was a 10 min drive to a good selection of restaurants and night life. Also cheap fill up of fuel at a nearby Carrefour. A little out of the way if no transport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower room is a bit small.

    The room was big and clean. I arrived late at about 9:30pm, traveling from Puy Du Fou. The desk was still open just waiting for my arrival. He knew it was me when I arrived. He was very kind and welcoming. Strong air conditioning, good hot and cold water.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit limited, but so was the price. Nothing else to say on the down side

    Very reasonably priced hotel with comfortable rooms. The hotel was clean and the rooms have recently been refurbished. Our first time in a Brit hotel, could go back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WiFi requires long sign in. Shower water temperature not consistent. You need a car to reach town, about 3 km.

    Recently updated, like new hotel. Small, well furnished bedroom, a place for everything. Spacious shower, plenty of electric outlets to charge all our items. Easy parking. Tasty continental breakfast at € 7.50.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent very friendly welcome great value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A tiny room with all modern comfort. Nice hotel !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice pillows and crispy duvets

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, clean and spacious room. Nice breakfast too with outside terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2* hotel, 2* customer service.

    Location next to shopping centre. Quiet and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The greeting, the rooms air con broken so hot, felt uncomfortable.

    Clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You need a car to get into the city!

    Value for money; clean and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast very good with a wide selection. aircon was great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hairdryer! Could change the sheets more, not much to dislike.

    In an ideal location for touring the Loire Valley. Staff were very friendly, secure parking and aircon. Drinks machine hot and cold downstairs. Supermarket and restaurants around the block. Would stay again, very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing really.

    Friendly, jovial staff. Comfortable stay, nice breakfast. Our group of 11 arrived late after a long day of travelling and it was great just to get to our rooms with no fuss. Well done!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    friendly and very clean , and a good breakfast , the manager told us were we could get a local meal with in walking distance , and 15% off , will use this hotel again

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I did not like the pillow. It was too small for me.

    It is not expensive and clean hotel for one night stay. But there is nothing to do in the evening. The city is only accessible by car.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No medium size spoon for my cereals (Personal joke).

    The hotel is in a good location with restaurants around. Secure parking with remote security gate. Recently been purchased and is going through upgrade, though room was very satisfactory and clean.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bike hire was available next door. Booked bikes for 3 days and got a good discount because we stayed at the hotel. Bike routes were nearby. Also discount at a restaurant (walking distance) because we stayed at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel copletement reconditionne

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice and clean. Outside the city, near a large-store shopping area, but very calm in the evenings. Secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - good positioning (commercial area) - clean, AC, confortable,

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean, friendly staff, comfortable bed, no fuss breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to fix the shower

    A second stay here and reception excellent this time and breakfast was fine

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: