Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kyriad Saint Quentin 3 stars

2 bis Avenue Archimede, Zone Du Bois De La Chocque, 02100 Saint-Quentin, France

#5 of 15 hotels in Saint-Quentin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1299 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    For us, the ease of access was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should have asked for a move, but our rooms were over the entrance where people smoked outside, wafts up to the room forcing the windows to be shut

    For us, the ease of access was great. One staff member, Gwenaëlle, was such a professional, charming and helped us during our four night stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.6
    Too cramped for us.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and tiny bathroom. Would not stay again, although the young man at breakfast was lovely and very friendly.

    Second stop over. Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Friendly reception, very helpful and adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is cheap and so are some of its guests - rude people at breakfast buffet.

    Friendly reception, very helpful and adequate. The rooms are rather small, but complete and functional. We were able to watch films on Canal+ in English on tv.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    The reception staff on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff on arrival. we booked the car park and was told we couldn’t go in had to park outside. After much discussion we’re allowed to park

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Location is very near the autoroute;
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-con would be nice

    Location is very near the autoroute; secure free parking; comfortable firm beds; free hot drinks in the lobby; and good western themed restaurant across the road.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Kyriad Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got charged twice for the room. Booking.com took payment and so did the hotel.....this issue is still outstanding and I will be looking to get one payment refunded

    Staff great. Good location. Clean and comfy hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Always a friendly professional reception and the bed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection has deteriorated over the years we have been visiting and isn't worth the increased charge now ( unless on expenses possibly!) and the stair carpet is looking grubby.

    Always a friendly professional reception and the bed and shower are both first class and it is easy to find from the motorway so ideal for overnight trip to and from Calais.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money with friendly staff and a clean and tidy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location a bit out of the way and characterless.

    Friendly staff. Coffee facilities in foyer and room. Clean and tidy room. Although no restaurant there is a Buffalo Grill very close to hotel, offering a 10% discount to Kyriad customers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath, only shower and very small bathroom for a family of four.

    We stayed on route to the Eurotunnel from Switzerland. Hotel is ideal for a stay over but not much is walkable. Saint Quentin is lovely, we drove in to the centre and had breakfast in a bakery, it was awesome!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stop-over hotel for the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't quite as good as you would expect.

    Staff were particularly helpful and attentive. The Buffalo Grill just down the road is really good value and there's a discount for those staying at the Kyriad! Everything else is just as you'd expect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.8
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a big pile of dust/hair in the corner of the room. To be fair, I didn’t say anything as I only noticed on the morning we were leaving

    It was convenient and easy to find

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Totally satisfied with our requirements for a one night stay en route to Calais ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to criticise this class of hotel when everything is upto and above expectations. City centre too far to walk.

    Efficient modern budget hotel. Excellently presented, fulfilling all expectations. Setting near Autoroute perfect for travel stop-overs, with good onsite parking. Food outlets nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    We loved the comfortable bed, the soft pillows, the healthy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we didn't like ! We liked it all even though the hotel was a little way out, for walking into the town center.

    We loved the comfortable bed, the soft pillows, the healthy breakfast and the friendly helpful staff. The staff gave us a map and told us how to get into town center, with the car. once in town parking was easy and we had a great time in the town. the Cathedral was beautiful and the town square was magnificent. We also enjoyed visiting the war cemetery nearby the hotel. it was very interesting, it was kept beautifully.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was fine and did not find fault as they could not have done any better

    The front desk staff were very friendly and enjoyed the hotel. first class

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant, clean, and near the motorway, with a Buffalo Grill...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleasant, clean, and near the motorway, with a Buffalo Grill across the road which allows dogs inside, with garden /grass walks for the dog next to it, perfect for dog owner stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely welcome and very convenient for A26, yet far enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is pricey

    Lovely welcome and very convenient for A26, yet far enough away to be quiet. Set in leafy area of Industrial estate behind war memorials, so very quiet. Secure parking and clean rooms with good bedding.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were just passing through on our way to Germany but this hotel was very pleasant, with friendly staff and a comfortable room. We ate dinner at a US-style burger restaurant a short walk from the hotel which my 10 year old loved.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, clean, convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot with no apparent aircon. But the weather was exceptional. And they have cit down on teabags and milk since last visit though could probably have asked at reception for more.

    Powerful good sized shower and comfortable bed. All that is required for overnight stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant staff and great location - would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-con but normally wouldn't be a problem. We stayed during an excessive heatwave.

    Excellent breakfast. Staff great. Location great for overnight stop when travelling from the north of England to the south of France

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Good overnight stop before Eurotunnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for an overnight stay. Place to eat close by. Complimentary tea and coffee freely available in reception and in the room. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Good room, breakfast, staff and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just take care if you have a special room as the floor of wet room can get slippery. Would have liked kettle and drinks making facility.

    Very good breakfast. Staff helpful. Close to motorway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable bed and perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom was smaller than it was shown in the photos when I booked it. We were two and we had just two towels together (one per person). The last day, we had just one, in my opinion it’s not enough (e.g. when a woman wants to wash her hair). Breakfast was paid extra, but the choise of the buffet was a little bit poor. I missed hot food- such as mashed eggs etc., also there were not any fresh fruit or vegetables in the morning.

    I like comfortable bed, nice and quiet location of the hotel, parking places and satisfaction with the staff. Also perfect restaurant near hotel called Buffalo Grill.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    A place to avoid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor location at least a 7 minute drive into Town. The only restaurant within walking distance was average at best. The breakfast was very poor value for money with little choice, slow restocking, understaffed and tables not regularly cleaned.

    The room was adequate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Really pleasant stop over with spotless facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was excellent,we have stayed here several times before on the way South-highly recommended.

    Really comfortable beds,excellent location,lots of safe parking and a Buffalo Grill within short walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean Hotel, lovely helpful Staff - would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, however clean with a lovely shower and big bed! Staff were very helpful and kind. They had a large car park and even had some free sweeties, what more could you want? Friends car broke down, and they were happy to translate from French to English both ways, and without the Hotel Staff we would have been stuck. in a Country and language we were not familiar with. I would stay here again and would recommend. Lovely, clean and quiet area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Receptionist very good and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO AIR CON!! We had to have windows open. A loud group of guests shooting the breeze under our window kept us awake till 11.15. Mentioned to reception at 10.30 - no other rooms available.

    Receptionist very good and friendly. The position near the motorway was good. There was a great all-you-can eat restaurtant very close by. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Surprisingly high standard for the price range.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No near access to a decent restaurant. We went to the nearby burger bar where the food was of poor quality

    The family room was big enough for comfort, the children’s beds were big enough for comfort. It is not unknown for children’s beds to look like an afterthought in a cramped environment. I was not expecting a kettle and was pleased to acquire black tea and milk with permission from the friendly receptionist.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location just short walk from Macon town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited car parking but public parking immediately opposite.

    Traditional old building with excellent renovation and keeping much of the grandeur of early 20th century

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant overnight stay and a good meal (with 10% discount) at the adjacent Buffalo Restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and the bed comfortable but felt very cramped. It was smaller than we recall from previous stays.

    Easy to find and a quiet location with a convenient restaurant close by. Breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very British of me but I didn't like there was only flavoured tea bags in my room. However, in reception there was a selection

    Rooms were clean and comfortable and there is secure parking. Staff are friendly and helpful. Located opposite a Grill restaurant and a short walk away from a shopping centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Useful Stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was not on the GPS so drove around in circles a few times. Best to get to the street and turn LEFT. DON'T drive through the hospital to get to it. Its right at the end .. tucked away. Its a bit out of the way but not too hard to find.

    The hotel still has a newish feel to it. The rooms are good sized with comfy beds. Most guests were in transit by car as we were so its a handy spot for somewhere else. We had a weekend rate which was good value and the grill across the road accepts a 10% discount for guests

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Lovely receptionist, great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Daniyela the lovely receptionist was especially welcoming. She even very kindly told me that French is a very difficult language to learn when I was attempting to speak in my very broken French to her. This is my new favourite hotel on my regular trips back and forth to the UK!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Good Pit stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convient for the through travelling we were doing to the south of France. Close to the motorway. Buffalo grill over the road were 10% discount is offered was brilliant. Food really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Good for a short stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We planned to walk into the town on St Quentin but reception staff suggested this might not be a good idea due to "strangers" around. Buffalo Grill was not vegetarian friendly!!

    Friendly reception staff, great room - slightly snug for 4 but the beds great. Restaurant very close by - but it is the only thing close by!! Easy to find for the main road - great for a stopover. Large commercial centre with Supermarket, Decathlon and other shops close drive away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Very quiet location, no traffic noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quiet location, no traffic noise. Beds are comfortable. There is no restaurant for dinner (just for breakfast) but the Buffalo Grill just across the road provide an acceptable no-frills meal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Quick stop over on the way back home so great for that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quick stop over on the way back home so great for that purpose. Immaculate room, good bed, quiet place, and friendly staff. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable Overnight Stop
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine, nothing to complain about.

    This is a better than average budget hotel conveniently situated as a stopover to or from the channel ports. Although a little tricky to find first time, it is in fact in a quiet out of town location at the end of Avenue Archimede, but still a close drive to a major hypermarket and various stores and restaurants including a "Buffalo Bill" Grillhouse directly opposite (which is also "dog friendly" a welcome solution after a long drive with your pet). The hotel rooms are clean with a separate shower room and toilet and the bed is comfortable. Reception staff were welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Great! Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were received by a very grumpy man. He told me my reservation wasnt confirmed (which it was in reality and got proof) because he forgot to check my updated creditcardinfo. Is it me to blame if the hotel didnt do its job? This isnt something you want to hear after a very long drive from abroad. He did help us in the end but we didnt feel welcome.

    Good parking, rooms clean and tidy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean rooms, a simple hotel good for one night sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No small towels, the furniture above luggage stand not ideally located. No beer and no small bottle water at the bar on Friday at 21:00

    Clean rooms, a simple hotel good for one night sleep. A good deal for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, modern and comfortable, helpful staff and close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small for two adults, especially moving around the bed e.g. space between the bed and the wall.

    Very clean, modern and comfortable, helpful staff and close to the motorway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Convenience to the motorway, nice modern hotel, spacious...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Convenience to the motorway, nice modern hotel, spacious comfortable room, small but efficient bathroom facilities working WiFi and on site parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A room for four was small and we bumped into each other every time 2 people stood at the same time.

    Breakfast. Complimentary coffee and tea available in the lounge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location to break the journey. We know what to expect, reasonable prices, didn't have breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the first room we were offered the toilet seat and lid were not fixed to the wc bowl and the basin mixer tap was very loose and swiveled on the basin. We changed rooms.

    Comfortable bed, clean room, quiet, loads of free and secure parking, helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Good place, healpful staff, nice one night stay on our journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size a bit small.

    Room a bit small. Everything was clean and worked. Very near a reasturant for ena evening meal. I would stay again if in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Good value modern hotel with everything you need when travelling. Will definitely stay in one again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Truck parked outside had engine on for ages. Not fault of hotel!

    For a value hotel it was perfect. Friendly staff. Quiet, Small but very well designed modern rooms and bathrooms.Suprisingly good breakfast.Good coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic overnight stop - we'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were greeted having arrived fairly late by a really nice guy, nothing was too much trouble. We grabbed a beer from the bar, goodnight. Breakfast was great, served in a nice clean area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Perfect for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great welcome from front of house staff and for those with limited French, the FOH staff spoke perfect English. Great for an overnight stay, rooms are clean and comfortable. If in Saint Quintin again, I will rebook this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    generally clean, comfy beds, good facilities, slightly off...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the liveliest surrounding but it is not what those hotels are about. Quick on/off the motorway, a buffalo grill across the road. Ideal stop over to the Alps

    generally clean, comfy beds, good facilities, slightly off the main strip of roads and quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar had run out of beer and red wine, at the start of the evening. The town centre is a 30 minutes walk and the bus service ends at about 19.30.

    Good standard of decor. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Good location for our onward travel to Switzerland, easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing ! Pleasant hotel to stay in

    Good location for our onward travel to Switzerland, easy access from motorway . Staff are always pleasant and helpful - excellent value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff but services could be improved
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 1st room that was allocated to me was smelling from the pipes so they've changed my room but the toilet wasn't flushed :( but the room was bigger and it was a nice bed. The bar could have a better offer as there is only 1 choice of beer.

    The staff was very helpful and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Fine but please be clear on your policy with YOUNG children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being informed by email the day before our arrival that they would not accommodate us due to capacity issues. We had emailed them at the time of booking to ask if our children could stay in our room - aged 3 and 4 -and told it was not an issue. We did not receive the 'refusal' email until we got there (travelling, no wifi) and so were confused. They did offer us a room with two cot beds in (perfect) so don't understand what the issue is.

    Easy to find and its general location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    We received fantastic service from the receptionist Clea who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received fantastic service from the receptionist Clea who went well beyond her normal duty in helping us find a restaurant on our arrival and translating menus for us. I was very impressed and grateful to her.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Bed was extremely comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom met your beeds although was quite compact, would have liked a little more space there, but, hey, you don’t live in the bathroom. View from room had office blocks but, only being there for one night, it wasn’t an issue

    Bed was extremely comfortable. Room was clean & beautifully decorated. Staff were welcoming & helpful. Breakfast had plenty of choice & was constantly replenished.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Good service and convenient for the Autoroute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful service, room was clean and functional, can't ask for much more than that. Stay was for a quick mid-journey stop-over, not too far from the Autoroute so very convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Great little breakfast, very clean, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great little breakfast, very clean, friendly staff. We walked into the centre of town in 20mins. Not a pretty location, but this was a mid journey stop for us and was perfect. Great Buffalo Grill across the road for dinner

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.5
    Pre authorised card problems
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They pre authorised my card twice and charged me for the room when I arrived, leaving me still 200€ out of pocket in addition to the room bill three days later. They used my card like a toy. The manager however was apologetic and helpful.

    Nice staff, breakfast fine and comfortable room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Good hotel for staying over before/after crossing over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel for staying over before/after crossing over the Channel. Next to a Buffalo Grill, which wasn't great. Another guest got the staff to get him a Chinese takeaway which he said was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Excellent stay, very convenient location, with restaurants and grocery stores within a short drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra kudos to the hotel staff that was super friendly with translating from and to French. Also, they upgraded us to a bigger hotel room as soon as they saw that we were there with a toddler. Will definitely return again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sanitary bin in the on suite had not been emptied. Only one sachet of each beverage and only two milks - the drinks were only sufficient for one person.

    Excellent value for money. A good Inn for visiting Saint Quentin or as a stop over - secure parking - will use it again despite the couple of snags.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    6.3
    Usually good but disappointing this time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were used tissues left in room and it was clear room had not been properly cleaned . The shower went boiling without warning and resulted in minor burn to chest

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Excellent. Lovely welcome by the receptionist, Clea.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was first class. The tea in the lobby was a nice surprise and was much appreciated. The shower room was excellent. Didn't bother with the TV, never do.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    The locations is good if you have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room smelled very strong like cigarattes.

    The locations is good if you have a car. It is rather calm atmosphere around. The rooms have everything that is needed for a short stay and the staff speaks good english.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    very predictable.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very strong smell of stale cigarette smoke in the corridors Otherwise excellent. Breakfast is a bit expensive at 10 euros

    very predictable. We have stayed many times on our way back to the UK

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    This hotel lives up to it's "Fabulous" classification online.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet and shower room a bit small, but for the price we paid this cannot be taken as a negative.

    Friendly welcoming service, clean, modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Hotel as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing wrong with the hotel or stay

    The hotel is located close to the motorway junction and easy to get to and was everything you would expect from a hotel of this type and price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable and convenient for Autoroute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only offered a family room when booking through Booking.com and suspect we paid a premium as a result. The receptionist seemed surprised that there would not be 4 occupants. I also had not realised that it was too far to stroll into town, which wasn't that clear on booking.

    Comfortable room, very clean, good selection at breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Prefect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel. We arrived at 3am and were able to check-in at this time without any problem. Quiet rooms, clean and very comfy. Secured car park. A good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Functional, clean and comfortable with a 30-minute walk to the charming town-centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel ticked all the right boxes as a break from auto-route driving back to the UK. It is less than 2 hours to Calais, so you're well-placed for a mid-morning ferry, after one last night of French food and wine. That's to be had after a 30 minute walk up to the town-centre and back, which is well worthwhile, especially if you have a chance to visit the Basilica which was all but destroyed during WW1. There is a Buffalo Grill and fast-food outlets nearby, which are more accessible, if preferred.

    The room was compact, but with a spacious bed, very clean toilet and shower room, and an excellent large screen TV. The breakfast gave a good "continental" start to the day with plenty of coffee, croissant, bread, cheese, ham and jams (as you'd expect).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Very good location just off the motorway with lovely staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little small and breakfast overpriced.

    Staff were friendly and the room was very clean. Breakfast was very nice and the hotel was just off the motorway and some excellent walks for the dog. Buffalo Grill restaurant two minutes away and excellent value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    Good for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tram line it was on was closed - it was about half a mile from another stop though. It's about 17 Euros by tax into the town centre

    Good sized family room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    One of the best value for money hotels I have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small amount of maintainable was required in the bathroom and the sound insulation was not great.

    Amazing value for money and fantastic breakfast, and that's from someone just having left one of France's best hotels, Majestic Barrie Cannes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Perfect choice for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location near to the old town and easy access to the motorway. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. There was no restaurant but plenty of choice nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    For just one night the stay and room was adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors and bedroom where airless; lift carpet could have been cleaner. Lots of dust and cobwebs behind the curtains which added a dusty, stale smell to the room. Room extremely small - when the window was open the actual window frame was at least a third over the bed. The size of the room was adequate for just one night.

    Very friendly welcome. Excellent parking. Nice restaurant within walking distance and was good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    It was ok but Ibis we stayed at in Nancy was better with pool/breakfa included for same price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast would have been expensive for 4 (£33ish) so we ate at nearby McDonald's for less than half that. The reception/breakfast area smelt of stale cigarettes. The shower in our room didn't work properly. It was soooo noisy & spluttered & then ran out of hot water so only 1 out of 4 of us had s shower. I did report it as we left. We didn't have time to wait for it to be fixed as we had to get to Eurotunnel.

    The decor was good & the beds for the kids were great; 2 singles rather than a small double sofa bed you get in most family hotel rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: