Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albatros 3 stars

19 rue de Port Maria, 56170 Quiberon, France

#10 of 25 hotels in Quiberon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 476 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very basic, no tea/coffee facilities in room & 1 sachet of shower gel each! Staff are'nt easily available, usually downstairs in the cafe/bar.

    Location of the hotel is perfect in the middle of town opposite the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge 9 euros per night if you want a 'private parking', which is directly next to the public parking and not directly in the hotel..

    Perfect location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice - we brought our own kettle, cafetiere etc. but would have been better if we hadn't had to bother. A small fridge would have been a real bonus, but not really expected at this level. The private parking was perhaps a little expensive at 9 Euros per day. Personally, I found the restaurant a little uninspiring, so mostly we chose to eat elsewhere.

    Fantastic location in a sea-facing room with a balcony overlooking the beach. The room was comfortable and well appointed, and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. They were very happy to keep freezing the blocks for our cold box so we could keep milk and other perishables fresh. We were within easy walking distance of many of the shops, cafes and restaurants. Overall, we had a lovely time and I wouldn't hesitate to go back there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We only had the breakfast once which was frankly disappointing, the bread, jam and croissants not a patch on the ones we had in B and B's en route. We had one meal in their restaurant as well but not a varied enough menu for us to do that again and thought wine prices steep

    We arrived in the afternoon and were delighted to find we had a room with a balcony we could sit on and watch the world go by. Room 42 is on the top floor and although not overlarge we spent 4 happy days in it in between wandering around the town, along the glorious beaches and rocks and enjoying the entertainment in the port as the ferry loaded and unloaded. . Car park is a bit tight but we just left our car there the whole time so no problems as securely gated. Room Tip: 42 in the middle at the top of the apex has great balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall very happy with our three night stay. However, come to check-out we were billed for services not received. Worth signing off nightly expenditure each day to avoid any confusion at check-out.

    Balcony room overlooking harbour excellent. Staff friendly and dinner in restaurant each evening was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The view from our balcony opposite the port was endlessly fascinating but be prepared for the ferry hooter at 645am! Nice breakfast room [with optional outside area] and very good breakfast. La Corsaire on-site restaurant very good food and value. Loved Quiberon, especially the Cote Sauvage, and we'll be back, for sure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a little bit basic but had everything you needed and were spotlessly clean.

    Great location and particularly useful to have an internal staircase to the excellent restaurant below the hotel, particularly when it was pouring down

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed here for many years but since the introduction of La Corsaire for dining we have been even more impressed. Food and staff excellent and location of hotel is very good especially for Belle Isle

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room smelt quite badly of cigarette smoke, suggesting that the the no-smoking rule is not always enforced. I had to leave the window open most of the time to remove the smell - which made it noisy at night when people were leaving the area after dinner. Didn't see a staff member on the desk my entire stay, so couldn't really make anyone aware of the issue either. Was sent downstairs to restaurant to pay upon departure and had to wait some time before being able to check-out. I also stayed at Hôtel des Druides and preferred that hotel.

    Apart from the smokey odour, the room was clean and comfortable. Great location as well. Didn't eat in the restaurant, so can't comment on the quality of the food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of old-school hotel. Everything is clean but The hotel should get a makeover in The next couple of years.

    The location was very good. Fresh and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from waterfront

    Great position opposite ferry terminal (can be noisy in the early morning) views over beach front and sea to Belle-île Clean, bright comfortable room, with private terrace

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location on sea front. Nice views. Small modern hotel. Very good value. Near ferry terminal. No parking but available nearby. Lots of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no issues

    What a fabulous place...be sure to get an ocean view...well worth the extra$

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pass

    Croissants were very good . Food very good and the bedroom was clean and tidy and the bed very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situation excellente. Vue +++

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Large clean room, comfortable bed, superb view of the beach. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone and everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the harbour is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    Excellent location in front of the ferryport to Belle Ile where we were going next and 10mns walk from the train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location right on the coast. Very clean room and bathroom. The breakfast was very good with croissants, fruit, cold meats and cheese.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position of the hotel and the food and the friendlyness of all staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us was great

    Just an overnight stay last min out of season restaurant staff and food were all fab

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    very very small bathroom expansif parking for the season

    storage room for bikes

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view from the seafront rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of toilet and bathroom. Wifi was terrible. Hotel was very hot and quite noisy.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The view. Secure parking. The restaurant. The location. The staff. Mostly the fascinating view.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all ,all spot on

    Just a lovely location !

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely view over the harbour and beach, and close to restaurants and the Saturday market. Nice clean hotel with friendly staff, our second stay at this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything. Having chosen the hotel near the terminal we expected to hear the coming and goings of the ferry, and this did not detract from what was a most enjoyable stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Three seperate doors to access douche-wc-closet

    Spacious(triple)room

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely sea view food very good

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of clothes hanging space

    Location & resturant

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    access

    location, view

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, seaview, pleasant room and excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I liked everything, it was a lovely hotel

    The hotel has a marvellous position

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bill on checkout was incorrect but quickly resolved without fuss

    Location, food, décor, staff

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location of the hotel was excellent. View from the balcony wad good.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it rained for the two days we were there,not the Hotels fault of course!

    great views out to sea,comfortable room and beds nice balcony

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Browse Albatros traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: