Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albert 1er 3 stars

4, Avenue des Phoceens, 06000 Nice, France

#55 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2124 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    The hotel staff who greeted us on arrival was very polite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit small, and upon leaving the hotel room the lock was stuck so had to call reception, this didn’t take long however It would have been nice is the staff member apologised as my partner was starting to feeling anxious as we didn’t want to be late for our flight.

    The hotel staff who greeted us on arrival was very polite and knowledgeable. He was very quick and advised us of somewhere to eat straight away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent little hotel for a short break with lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be a little brighter, but were clean and comfortable.

    Staff were loveley, had everytging we needed, great location and accomodated our every need!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    A great location with staff to match!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The brown carpets in the bedroom and dark colour for the bed covering is a no no for me! The toiletries are very basic - a small tube of body and hair wash per person. Fortunately I was solo so 2 was good enough

    The rooms are clean and the shower is excellent. The air-conditioning was effective and easy to operate. The location is superb for the beach and the city. The staff were fantastic - excellent language skills and very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    Was not as described. 2-stars at best. Location was as I required. Marginal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exceptionally small rooms. Zero lobby and public seating area. Therefore with a tiny room, no public area for reading/relaxation - merely a a place to sleep - and not inexpensively.

    Fine location with access to the old town and the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    A great stay in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location just off the Promenade des Anglais and the beach, and near the old town where there are lots of nice restaurants. The room was spotless and spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful, answering all our queries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Position & terrace views highly recommended but little else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden view and with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was out of action & we were on 6th floor- luckily fit. We asked for double bed & got twin

    The position and view from terrace were far and away the best things about this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.0
    Convenient location but the rooms are extremely small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Even smaller lift, just the one. Staff seemed disinterested or just rude.

    Shower was good, hot water did not time out & the pressure was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds

    Great location. Rooms are nicely appointed and modern. There is no on premises parking which is not surprising given the location near the promenade. The beds were way too firm for us. overall, this is a great value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location and most staff very nice but would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room had a terrible order, the whole 5th floor did. There was a leak above the room door. They moved us quickly to the 4th floor which was much better. The hotel is in need of a full renovation! Seems to be in disrepair.

    The younger staff were excellent! Helped us out with every matter. Location was in old town and beach just a block away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel staff is exceptional.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff is exceptional. I needed medical help at 4am and they were kind, effective and qiuck to help me but also at check in and check out kind and helpful. Location is the best and for that location the price was absolutely worth it. The rooms are quiet. Even the ones that are directly next to the main road!! :) The shower has HOT water and the toilet flushes well. Minor things but important. I would definitely come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.8
    Only place available and were glad to have a room for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy. They put us on the first floor so people on the street could look into our room. The air conditioner was not on and it was warm. Not a good location in the hotel. Lack of lobby made it hard to move to the check in area. We did not enjoy this establishment. Would not recommend.

    Only place available and were glad to have a room for the night as Air France canceled our flight without warning on a supposed non strike day. Close to restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    A great one night stopover in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is perfectly situated just off the promenade to be quiet and a very short walk from it. It is also just a short walk from the Old Town of Nice & it's shops & restaurants. The rooms were very nice with great views of the promenade.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to return to after a busy day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was €12 extra. Noise from rooftop hotel nearby on last night.

    Excellent location. Room quiet and comfortable with view of sea. Also with small balcony. Convenient to old town . Shower was tremendous. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was hot and stuffy -- the air conditioner did not appear to be working. The only way to cool it off was to open the window, but it was very noisy in the evening and through the night.

    Great location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Good value close to the beach and old downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They gave us two conjoint single beds instead of a double bed even though I reserved a double bed on Booking. So when you sleep you can feel the separation gap. The pillows are small and thin. We had to fold them in half to have the right hight and texture. Mattress is not the best I've ever tried...but again, we only stayed 1 night so it didn't become a problem. Hotel doesn't have a parking lot, they say there's a public parking lot in front but it is not exactly "in front"...it's 2-3 blocks away and you have to pay for it, so keep that in mind if you're travelling with kids and lots of luggage or you intend to use the car all the time. Breakfast costs $12 euros per person but it is not worth it. Let me explain: there were 4 types of bread, the types being small bun, small whole grain bun, mini croissant and mini pain au chocolat. So there was no sliced bread for toasts or to prepare an actual sandwich. There was no toaster nor a sandwich maker so you have to eat it cold. The coffee from the machines were good though. There were hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, small hot sausages (like the hot dog type, it was not bacon). Three fruit juices that I didn't try so I can't tell if it was freshly made or not. There was salami, ham, turkey ham slices and 3 types of cheese (in slices too), jam and yoghurt, the type you buy at the supermarket. Some might think this is enough, but I live in France and I can assure you that for 12 euros you'd expect just a little more in a hotel breakfast. Honestly if they had sliced bread and a sandwich maker I would had been be much happier.

    The hotel Albert 1er has a great location...it's has the sea right across the street (although hotel's façade faces the park besides it....it doesn't face the sea itself), several restaurants and stores right behind, and the old city just a few blocks away. Staff is very attentive and helpful, hotel installations are renewed and very clean. Room was comfortable and had a good size. But if you're travelling with a baby...I don't think you can fit a crib in their standard room. We chose to stay in a standard room with no sea view nor balcony because we would only go back to sleep and we've spent 1 night only. So the rooms that face the back of the hotel don't have a very nice view but at least it is quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    French Riveria Spring Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed a bit too small for two adults (but that's being picky) Booking advertised city tax included in initial price/payment, but we had to pay upon departure, which was unexpected.

    Perfect location, a stones throw from the promenade, shops, bars and restaurants. Airport transfer bus stop right outside. Clean, tidy and modern rooms, plus friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    We need a taxi but due to the Paris Nice race it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We need a taxi but due to the Paris Nice race it was difficult. I did not find the people at reception very helpful. We ended up figuring it out ourselves.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.8
    Would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    but room was not as expected at all, even we got twin room instead of double with the view to the bins in the yard rather than the garden . The guy in reception was moody and charged my card in eur even we asked to do it in chf and all card readers have this option. And there were some rude comments made.

    Location was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice view, small balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small-ish room, but that’s normal in France... Shower is pretty hard to enter (doors, wall, tap...) For this price maybe you can find a bit better hotel.

    Nice view, small balcony... Typical good, clean hotel. I would recommend. Nice, good sized, clean bathrom. Location is great. Close to everything. On the begining of the Promenade des Anglais. Airport shuttle station in front of the hotel...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Relaxing and great sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to dislike

    lovely friendly staff. lovely décor throughout. Bedroom modern and comfortable. Hotel in excellent position for everywhere. Bedroom cleaned and bed made every day. definitely recommend this Hotel and I would definitely return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    3.8
    We will not meet with this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Our room (as all the rooms) was very small and there was no space for clothes and bags. Carpets were worn out and dirty, and we had the same bedlinen for 10 nights! TV from the room next to us was very loud and disturbing, also noices from the hallway kept us awake. Some cleaning liquide they used was too strong and made it difficult to breath during the nights. Internet connection was bad and slow. Airconditioning was loud and didn't work properly. Reception personel was impolite and useless. They didn't even inform us that on the checkout morning the whole hotel area was totally blocked from cars because of some minimarathon! We had to drag our heavy luggage in the dark almost a kilometre to find a taxi to the airport. We sayed for 10 nights and were charged the highseason price (new years eve) for every night! This 1500 euros was a robbery. Breakfastroom was boring and dark, so we didn't have breakfast at the hotel (price was 12 euros/person).

    Location was good and the seeview from our 6/6 floor balcony was nice and peaceful. Traffic noises stayed outside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good value considering the sunset view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to say... Wish it was a little closer to the buzzy restaurants and shops of the Old City or Port... bit even so those are only 10 min walking.

    View was great (we booked one); room was large and clean; bathroom was renovated; central location. Excellent value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful and Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing it was all great!!

    The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful, they helped us with the bus schedule for the 100 bus to Monaco and with the bus for the airport. Every time we walked into the hotel we were greeted by the reception. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. We had a beautiful view of the Christmas market. The location is great it is easy to get around Nice and very close to the beach. The property is definitely value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    The position of the hotel, in the middle of a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Heating/cooling system. wifi old fashion/ bad speed not funny breakfast; practic, no lobby into the hotel the price

    The position of the hotel, in the middle of a lot of important Nice interesting places ! The superior room with view to sea. Take this type of room , if is available. The staff and the atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    The location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic.very quiet,clean and comfortable.good value for money. Madam Nina,receptionist is very friendly,nice person.helped with arkinh,shops and etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for a short break. We would definitely stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Toiletries provided were just enough although I'm sure we could have asked for them to be replenished. Room at back quite noisy in the mornings but then this is a working city.

    Ideal location, bus 98 from airport stops outside, short walk to Promenade des Anglais or Place Massena. Room & bathroom small but well appointed with modern fittings, especially liked the vanity mirror.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Loved it. Will go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe more tea and coffee, but especially milk

    Excellent location, close to the old town, sea front, and walking distance to shops, train station and many sights including the port. The room was spotless and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    perfect place for a sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is situated in the city center, in walking distance both from the old town and the shopping area and only 50 meters from the beach. The room is small, but well equipped and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Truly amazing stay ! and value for money !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was not as comfortable but it was not that bad !

    Location of the hotel was perfect !! Really liked everything in the hotel ! I would any time recommend to my friends !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Very good loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom door to window was unsafe for kids as no turn key lock

    Location is perfect Lovely staff Breakfast was good and lovely views from breakfast room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    The room itself was pretty standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room itself was pretty standard. No USB ports to charge things like your phone or camera. Towels were not big enough. No parking space for guests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Hotel is 2 mins far from P.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to indicate

    Hotel is 2 mins far from P. massena, so very very close to all most interesting things to visit. I took a superior room and it was clean, big double bed, bathroom was clean and big enough, reception is no-frills but supportive. Attended parking are very close to the hotel (about 50euros per 2 days) but hotel has no proprietary parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    A fabulous city to visit, lots to see, lovely weather and a very comfortable and well-located hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would have been nice to have had a bar in the hotel, or a lounge to go to after sightseeing/dinner - however, there was a good selection of restaurants and bars just outside the hotel door!

    Excellent location, close to beach and beautiful gardens, adjacent to bus stop. Bedroom very comfortable and clean, bathroom and shower both newly decorated and very modern and efficient. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    This was a great hotel for couple of night in the charming city of Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The relentless pop music from the children's carousel in the park and the constant beeping of the horn on one of the rides. Luckily the park was locked at night.

    Loved the terrace overlooking the park - sat and watched the sun set over the beach with a bottle of wine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardness of the bed and pillows

    Location was perfect. Staff very helpful. I would stay here again. Bed and pillows were uncomfortable but I have had worse Wonderful shower. Good size room. Very clean. I loved the view of the sea. They let me check in early after a early arrival in Nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    It was a lovely stay EXCEPT for those negative comments I’ve mentioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - BASIC bathroom amenities like shampoo & body wash was only available to guests ONE TIME. This is SO UNUSUAL as those are VERY BASIC amenities. It should be provided EVERYDAY - bed mattress needs to be changed. Our back hurts & I believe, we weren’t the only customers who complained about it

    - Airport bus 400, hop on & off bus both stop just outside Hotel. - beside Old Town - very near Promenade Anglais & Massena Square

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location, fantastic view to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Separate toilet in triple room was tiny. Wifi not so good.

    Good location; close to the beach, restaurants and shops. Fantastic view to the sea, triple room nice for the family.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    I plan to return to Nice next year in October and will stay at the Albert 1er.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Stefano at the front desk could use a personality upgrade.

    The location is excellent. It is very close to the Promenade des Anglais, Beau Rivage beach, Cours Saleya, and Place Massena. The bus stops to other places of interest such as Saint Paul de Vence, Cagnes Sur Mer, Cannes and Grasse are within a short walking distance- near the Hotel Mercure. The hotel staff were always of assistance and gracious. My favorite staff member is Maya who runs the breakfast place. She was always cheery and pleasant so early in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Sorry but I can not since I stayed for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    👍👍👍

    Hi be honest I was planing to stay for six nights I reserved room with sea view for two nights and room with sea view and terrace for four nights During my first night I received a call from my sister informing that my father died The guy at the reception sysmphasize with me and helped in my return My room was clean and bed comfortabe

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Balcony a little small but ok. Balcony needed cleaning a little better. Decor in room v dark (personal taste)

    Fantastic view, helpful staff. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    This was a good hotel and the booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com was very dishonest about another location and we had to pay for two hotel at the same time. Booking.com has said they will get back to us but that was three days ago. If we don't get a response we are going to ditch Booking.com and never use it again.

    This was a good hotel and the booking.com site was honest and accurate

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    Room was "garden view" but looked into other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast at the hotel was not good at all and not worth 12E.

    Room was "garden view" but looked into other windows and below were dumpsters.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Excellent in every way, except the parking that was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were much better, easier and more convenient locations for parking than what was recommended by the hotel. It was exhausting trying to park in a car park that was so congested.

    Excellent in every way, except the parking that was recommended by the staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    If location and affordability is what you're after, it's a perfect spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airconditioning sounded like a jackhammer. Toilet room so small you couldn't sit on it and have door closed.

    Perfect location for access to old town, prom, and shopping district.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    4.2
    No wifi available in our room which I find very annoying .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi available in our room which I find very annoying . Air conditioning didn't work in our small room so we had to have the windows open and there was soooooo much noise all night. No parking st property had to park in an underground car park. Awful experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Albert Primer is more than a cost effective option to stay in Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whatever you don't like with your stay, the hotel management will try to solve it. That is my belief after our stay. So don't hesitate to ask them. They are producing solutions not false excuses.

    Location is priceless. Really excellent to reach everywhere in both Nice and near towns. Hop on-offs, buses are very close to the Hotel. They call taxi to airport when it is time to leave. Just a few steps to Saleya and Old City of the Nice. The hotel management is ready to cooperate with you to solve your problems. They are very careful. So I got my house keys back at the Nice airport which I've forgot in hotel room, before fly my country back. And last, I love their sun shutter. You fell yourself in a different place when you close it off.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Great location to explore Nice from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If reception had the correct information that the 98 bus was NOT running on Tuesday due to the strike we waited over half an hour until someone in queue told us but hotel had said it was running ok! had to pay 42 € for taxi!!

    Nice room comfy bed and great location and bus stops outside

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely city great hotel location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better pillow selection. True 3 star. No frills

    Great location near beach, metro, shops, train. Hotel provided driving instructions to nearby parking lot. Felt very safe walking. Peaceful parks nearby. Would stay in the exact location again- maybe spend a little more for a little more fancy hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Nothing flash, but good location for airport convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed to drop out bags off at the hotel before returning the hire car, however there was absolutely nowhere to stop or park near the hotel. We looped around the block 3 times trying, but ended up dragging our suitcases from 1 kilometre away in the rain. Also, the hairdryer was broken. The staff were very helpful in trying to replace it, however each replacement hairdryer also broke, so I was unable to dry my hair after being soaked from the rain. Also, there is a bar underneath our room which was loud until 2am or 3am, so not much sleep.

    Having 24 hours reception was great. Proximity to the main shops, restaurants and beach was ideal

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    this is Nice!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old man's staff can't understand English. first night was listened big sound ( music??) from park near hotel.

    landscape is super beautiful!! staff is friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    2.9
    The worse hotel ever, avoid it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel was bad, the bed sheets were dirty, the staff were rude. The AC was not working in my room for few days. My kids room AC was so hot in all our trip duration. They don't clean the room properly. They only change bedsheets after 3 days even if they are dirty! All bedsheets have stains even after they changed them. When I try to complain, they said they can't call their manager and disturb him. They were rude to us and they justify all the bad things we saw, that it's only 3 star hotel. The trip was ruined due to this lousy accommodation.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.2
    old poor air conditioner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very old poor air conditioner in hot summer night did not work properly, so it makes my wife in upset and angry. Our vacation was in terrible complain and we had to stay in worry about hot summer night temperature.

    Good location very close to beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    Not for us as we have stayed in better value hotels with comfort and excellent customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This property is more like a hostel than a hotel its all very basic with a very small reception it felt like it was just a place to dump your bags and sleep. The room though recently refurbished and clean was just to small and looked out over the staff car park and bins, though we paid for a superior double with sea view we didn't get this. The staff were not helpful and we got the impression that they just want your money and not you, customer service was not going to come into it. However that said its location is excellent .

    The location was excellent a five minute walk from beach, water sports, beach bars and good restaurants. close to the train station and airport .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay with everything at your finger tips. Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was lift was tiny and if full had to climb with kids to the 5th floor but great exercise 😁

    Perfect in every way. Location is excellent. Very clean. Lovely bathrooms. Really enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or restaurant in the hotel. Only one very small lift.

    Great location near to promenade and old town and also airport bus stop next to hotel. Very nice view to sea and park from the balcony. Efficient and silent air condition. Breakfast was worth of the price (comparing to breakfasts in the cafes nearby).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    I wish coffee- tea set could be put on every day , but it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden view and with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I wish coffee- tea set could be put on every day , but it was not this way . As well as the washing gel and soap. All the rest was good . The room is not big but rather comfortable. The view is wonderful. The location is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    A nice location close to heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The personal at night was very unfriendly and arrogant. Once my shirt was flying away from the balcony to inner yard of the hotel. And the lady was very grumpy and uneager to help me.

    The location of the hotel was just perfect. Very close to Promenade des angles. I liked the hotel design and the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Small but well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is poor, room is small, no balcony like the one on the picture

    Location is perfect but difficult to park and have to pay 24 euros a day, 5 min walk from the hotel. Shower was strong. View is nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous location/great staff/clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I had hoped the hotel would have had shampoo/condition in addition to the body wash, of course not the worst thing in the world. Plenty of pharmacies nearby.

    I particularly liked the staff here, so courteous and always helpful with recommendations. Fabulous people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice epicentre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking although they position themselves a parking available. (Public parking is extremely expensive and no discounts). Poor wifi.

    Small clean cozy room with a good view to the park and the sea. Great location: around the corner from everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    The view is about all its worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was slow when it was working but would drop out constantly. There is 1 small lift to cover all floors and just takes forever, i found myself often walking up 5 flights. We paid for a deluxe room with a king bed and instead we were suprised when we were greeted with 2 single beds. The night club could be heard 5 floors below till about 4 in the morning.

    Location was fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.0
    Great location, but not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated bedspreads made the place feel dirty. I wonder if they have ever been properly cleaned. Very dark and DanK interior, for the price I was expecting a lot better.

    Great location, friendly front desk staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping not reading do not disturb sign, cleaned the room and threw away important notes. Ac not working properly and the room was too warm. When this was pointed out to the front desk they asked us why we waited until the third day to inform about the problem instead of apologizing.

    Excellent position.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful vacation in an excellent hotel with very helpful staff!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Nearness to all places. Lovely garden view room from where you can watch the world go by especially in the evenings. Nearby market was sufficient and a nearby shop for drinks wines was handy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location. Very clean. Very helpful friendly reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit pricey for what we got but maybe that's just Nice. But can't find anything to fault the place

    Very clean. Good location for city. Easy transfer to town from airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Best location if you plan swimming, running and travel to Monaco! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this property twice, and thanks to hotel manager for ability to return money. Best view from top floor on Masena plaza, to fountain, partly to sea, to city and hills behind city. Best location if you plan swimming, running and travel to Monaco! :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Convenient location, lots of noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the sound insulation was very poor on the first floor - we could hear our neighbors taking a shower, talking, and other sounds. We were also directly above a night club not operated by the hotel. This establishment kept the music and sounds from people talking well into the night. I'm very upset the hotel staff (who probably knew about this) placed a middle aged couple right above the hotel room. If our room had been further up in the building and on the other side of the building we might have been a lot happier with the stay. I got very little sleep on the night before traveling to the US from France.

    the room was very small but comfortable. the location is very convenient to Promenade des Anglais and the Nice old town with many nice restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Albert 1er recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location, walk to beach, shops and restaurants. Smaller room, but clean and comfortable. Bathroom clean. Friendly, helpful staff. We had a room in front on the street. Loud at night but didn't bother us. We enjoy the extra light, the peak of the sea and watching the street scene. Jazz restaurant next door good for breakfast and Happy Hour drinks. Internet good. Elevator is slow.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near the promenade. We had a lovely view of beach right down to the airport. Airport bus stop right out front of hotel. Close to the Old Town and shopping area. Good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Clean and convenient in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lobby is small and can be difficult when arriving if there are others at the counter, so just be aware. There is a busy small cafe next to the doorway entrance of the hotel, so I almost missed the entrance...it's a shame because they block the entrance a little bit from being seen but it's not really the hotel's fault - it's just worth knowing when you arrive.

    The staff at the hotel were very helpful on all the days I spent at the hotel. The room was small but comfortable and ideally located as I was on my own and wanted to reach Nice's main attractions easily. The bathroom was extremely compact. If I was staying with my kids, I would definitely book a larger room. I was upgraded to a room on the corner which had a view of both the park and glimpses of the beach. It was easy to get to the old town, the Massena, the beach and restaurants around all these areas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Best stay in Nice so far all becuase of Hotel Albert1er
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish breakfast was included in the room tariff.

    The location of the hotel is its USP. It is located right at the promenade in the heart of the pulsating area of Nice. The view from my balcony was superb. Room was small but very comfortable and clean. The staff was extremely helpful at all times of the day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Perfect place but no parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No loading/unloading zone in front of the hotel. No staff to help my wife with the luggage while I looked for a parking. Parking in a public parking was rather expensive EUR 24 from 6 p.m. to 8 a.m.

    Location is absolutely perfect. Within less than 5 minutes you are on the beach, in the old city centre, on flower market and over on place Massena and its extensions. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lounge area in the hotel would have been good but no big deal.

    First class location on the edge of the "OldTown" with easy walk to a good selection of restaurants, promenade and bus connections. Room A/C was much appreciated, quiet and effective.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to say

    Loved the location, the staff, aircon working great, the fact that they let us in before time and the cleanliness was great! Best location in Nice at such good price (airport bus stops right in front of the hotel). Loved everything!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low water pressure and a shower that leaked water all over the bathroom floor. Internet wasn't very good.

    Good location, convenient for a walk to the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: