Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Albi Bastides 4 stars

41 Bis Rue Porta, 81000 Albi, France

#9 of 18 hotels in Albi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 801 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar not staffed and took a long time to get a drink. Restaurant service very slow and the meal was inedible. It was deducted from our bill.

    Bed very comfortable. Shower good. Location excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seems everyone showed for dinner at the same time making it difficult for the staff to keep up... so the wait was a bit long, but the meal was excellent.

    newly renovated rooms and restaurant, nice décor, pleasant staff, central location... very nice all round.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom small and nowhere to hang a towel. Paper cups for tea and coffee. Restaurant was impossibly slow. One course in just under 2 hrs. Food was good but we gave up and we walked out without the main course. Spoiled the evening!

    Excellent situation. Good breakfast with wide choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    construction and water shut off on arrival was inconvenient. Drove around in circles trying to find a way into the hotel. Not under their control, but notification with alternate instructions would have been nice. Bed was not as comfortable as their less expensive partners Ibis.

    mini bar and electric kettle in room, quiet and convenient location, nice breakfast room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Riverside Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff lied to us saying that restaurant was full, they had a large party and they did not want to bother with other diners. We ordered room service that after several esquires and having to go down to reception arrived over 1 1/2 hours after we ordered a simple club sandwich, which on arrival was very lightly toasted and soggy on the bottom. Server claimed that they were busy and he was not a machine!!!!!!!

    Location and parking were perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a tour there and only 2 chefs. We waited 2 hours to be served, sitting outside because inside was devoted to tour group. Hotel didn't even have a candle!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the only remaining place at the car park, hopefully someone left just before... I was lucky, and more than the one arriving behind me...

    A very nice hotel in an old mill... Modern comfort in an antique building revamped with taste. The view on Tarn river is just awesome...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Riverside Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The hotel was a piece of history and the view from our corner room over the river, bridges and weir was spectacular. Worth the extra few dollars for a river view. Breakfast on the terrace was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Hotel was in excellent location, 10 minutes from Lautrec museum and Cathedral. Staff were great, all speak english. Room was spotlessly clean with everything needed. Also had views of the river. As I was alone I ordered room service which arrived in 15 mins, piping hot. An excellent steak.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Riverside Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    About the transportation (not the hotel): Transportation from the Albi Madeleine train station to the hotel was lacking. I tried calling for a taxi, but they had trouble understanding me, as did the 2 train station personnel who tried to help. I walked in 95 degree F. over cobbled walks with heavy luggage, supposedly 1/2 mile to the hotel. This was not an easy task for a 67 year old woman. It would be nice if the hotel could call a taxi upon being notified by a guest. (Hint)

    Loved the outside terrace for meals, relaxing. The room had an excellent view (#20) over the river, and the city on the other side. The room was small, but for one person it met my needs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we actually disliked about this hotel. Access to the hotel was somewhat disrupted by road works when we stayed, I think the hotel could have warned customers in advance about this.

    The site of the hotel is amazing, and worth staying for that alone. Easy walking access to the historical sites, galleries, shops, museums and restaurants just across the river makes this an ideal place to stay for a visit to Albi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location, especially if you have a view onto the river & the old city. Very friendly and efficient staff with excellent language skills. Extensive choice at breakfast. Room comfortable with all amenities except clothes iron & table.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff could be more welcoming and helpful.

    Location is excellent and the views are stunning. Our room was very clean, spacious and well equipped. We didn't want a full meal in the evening and as there was no bar food the staff provided us with room service in the bar. Our dog was made welcome and we were able to take her to all areas of the hotel. Really good hotel for dogs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We specifically re-booked this hotel because of its terrace overlooking the river. However we were told - by a surly member of staff - that we could not have a glass of champagne at 18:00 because he was setting up the tables (4 glasses on bare wooden tables) for dinner! Would not go back!

    A bonus having a kettle in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening meal was unbelievably slow, well over two hours for just two courses, while the service was impersonal and unhelpful

    The view was fabulous, the desk staff were most helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Riverside Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows needed a good clean.

    Good location with parking. Easy to find in car with a bit of pre planning. Ample breakfast with plenty of choice. Comfortable bed good room with river views ( chose superior room) to old town. Good shower but no bath in our room. Easy access to old town. Fairly good value

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Riverside Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of attentiveness of the bar staff. General lack of lounges to sit and relax to enjoy the views with a drink. No swimming pool. Quite expensive aswell

    The location was superb

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    As noted, the room design was probably the underlying reason the air conditioning was so disappointing..... but it could also have been the AC's age! This would not be a problem at those times of year when the temperature is under 80 degrees.

    We have stayed here more than twice and always appreciated its location as well as the accommodations. To a large extent this was true on our visit on this very hot August day. The staff was attentive and polite; interested in why were in town – something they were surprised to learn about – and met our needs for drinks at the bar even though there did not seem to be any person assigned to the task of tending bar. The rooms we booked were just fine; however, I think the design of our “river-view” room was a mixed blessing. On the one hand, we had two views of the river, its bridges, and the cathedral – as promised. On the other hand, the design of the room included a very long entry with a 90 degree turn into the living space – the air conditioning was located over the entry and did not do right turns very well…. It was very hot in our room and it made sleeping – at least for me – an unpleasant experience. Before writing this review, I looked at what other people had written --- AND guess what? There were complaints about the air-conditioning’s inadequacies – although I did not see any review that had mentioned the room’s design as the probable cause of the problem. I did not report this problem to any of the staff because I became aware of it at night when I was pretty certain nothing could be done except apologize. If the other reviews are true, travelers might want to be alert to this problem when they first take possession of their room. We enjoyed our dinner very much, as we had on past visits. I have written a Trip Advisor review of our meals under Vermicellerie, the name of the restaurant. With the noted caveats, I would recommend this hotel and its restaurant to others.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Riverside Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to wait an hour and a half for the main course of the evening meal although the starters were reasonably prompt. The veggies had clearly been cooked a lot earlier and were not even warm. No excuse as there were hardly any other guests - certainly by the time the meal finally arrived! The waitress was lovely and very apologetic but we saw the two chefs sneak out trying not to be seen! Although the exterior was a beauiful converted mill, the decor and furniture inside was standard Mercure and while comfortable was out of keeping with the building.

    Superb views, beautiful exterior, very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Riverside Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sliding doors separating bathroom from bedroom were poorly fixed. One of them fell and was heavy enough to cause injury had it hit someone. Dangerous and unacceptable in any hotel let alone a 4-star.

    Very good service, spotlessly. clean, comfortable room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Riverside Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning wasn't working. Front desk clerk doesn't seem to have been honest with us about it. I choose a branded hotel in this price point precisely to be sure I am comfortable in the heat of summer and was extremely disappointed at how hot it was in our room.

    Location right along the river is lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Riverside Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was near enough but full when we arrived . It appeard to be a shared area and a bit scruffy but we didnt experience any problems I think two days to visit albi is enough

    The location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Riverside Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con could not cope with the heatwave (35C)

    The view from the terrace, or in our case, the room, is the best view in the city of the. Cathedral , the bridge, and town across the river. Fantastic at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Riverside Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in room wasn't very effective despite setting it to a low temperature. We had to sleep without bed clothes. The restaurant was full when we arrived at 8pm without having made a reservation. There was no warning of this when we checked in. However we quickly found a lovely air conditioned restaurant in the old quarter of the city where we had a lovely meal for under half the price of what the hotel charge. A few hours after having breakfast in the hotel I started getting stomach cramps which did not clear up until the next morning, which made my 250 mile drive to the next hotel on our holiday rather uncomfortable.

    View from room overlooking the river and cathedral

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Riverside Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon not working properly, so room was stuffy. Small rooms.

    Stunning view from the superior rooms, although the room size was quite small. Lovely place to sit outside where you could also have meals. Friendly staff, who spoke English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money the rooms were small and the view was a brick wall 6m away, seems pointless asking for a river view if they ignore requests and give you probably the worst view in the place

    Great restaurant just up the road

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    I think my answers to the questions above pretty much sum up my impressions of your wonderful hotel. It exceeded my expectations in all categories. It was a great pleasure to stay with you for a couple of days.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weird that the room uses a physical key rather than a key card. The maid came into the room when we had the tag on the door to not enter the room, although we were not there. Room is small compared to other options in area, but the price made up for this in our opinion.

    Wonderful location right on the river in Albi. Small room, but the location and the hotel makes up for this. But it may be tight if you have more than 2 people in the room. The dining room has a really great dinner. Breakfast was just ok. Front desk is helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drain in sink did not work and property is tired and rooms small. Drain was fixed but that was due to a helpful but overworked desk clerk because no maintanence staff were on call.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small. Building work going on during the day. For the price not quite enough to turn a good experience into a very good one.

    Staff good though some of the younger ones could remember to smile. Breakfast staff a noticeable exception.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant could have had more ambience in the evening; dimmer lights, a flower or candle on the table.

    The restaurant cuisine was wonderful. The staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first night they give you a bottle of water free, that was it no more after that, you would expect that they could extend this offer for the number of nights you stay.

    Good location and friendly staff, the room had a view of the river and was pleasant, the restaurant in the hotel was good for a dinner and the food was above average. We stayed three nights and the walk into the old town across the main bridge was pleasant and around ten minutes. The room was quiet and comfortable.The hotel also had pleasant staff who spoke English which was helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Riverside Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one chair in the room so one person has to sit on the bed to read, watch TV etc. The room is hot and although the window opens, the roar of the river is deafenening. So we spent a hot, stuffy night. I did specify a quiet room so I think a higher floor would have been quieter. We were on the first floor, close to the weir, the noise is unbelievably loud.

    The room was clean, the staff were very helpful, pleasant & attentive. The view was magnificent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner, even though delicious, was very slow in service, at least 30 minutes between courses, I gave up on dessert and left early.

    Oh this one is easy to review, everything was superb, it ticks all the right boxes, I even got a river view room, which I wasn't expected, with easy and free parking, the Mercure is the top choice for driver visitors to Albi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant evening meal was not up to the standard of the rest of our stay for one of us. Booking .com got the price wrong and still have not rectified it with a refund.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The sliding bathroom door is a disaster, shuts imperfectly and with a noise, also its air conditioning is nearly absent, which makes it that you have a bathroom always opening directly in to the room, when you turn on the light from the outside (at night) it floods the room itself.

    Wonderfully located stylish heritage building with a view on UNESCO heritage site and the river.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Riverside Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ancient mill building ruined by the plastic chain hotel. To get the promised view of the river for which we paid extra we had to kneel down!

    Location superb.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window was too small, try to ask for a room with a big one, if they have any.

    the atmosphere in the hotel is excellent. The location being built on the river bank overlooking the old town is magnificent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Riverside Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom and bathroom were small but not unusual by European city standards. Wish we had had more time to enjoy such an beautiful and friendly city.

    The staff was very helpful and were able to give us directions in English. The hotel was a handsomely redone old mill situated on the Tarn River, between two very old bridges. It also boasted a lovely view, which was worth the extra cost. There was a very short walk through one of the historic neighborhoods to some major Albi highlights, like the Berbie Palace, Toulouse Latrec Museum, Cathedral of St. Cecilia, and St. Salvy, so no public transportation was needed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room lock door, no deposit box, breakfast menu no variation, bed linen not changes and water only once during first come, no bathtub

    The view location of hotels

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The room was small dark dingy and depressing with its awful drab 80's decor. Bed and pillows uncomfortable. Shower over bath dangerous. Paper cups for hot drinks!! Again dangerous! Wrong side of river for Albi town. Restaurant food was poor value for money. Vegetables warmed up and over cooked. The wine was nice but that was it. No atmosphere at all. 4*??? They must be joking!! We've stayed in far better 2* hotels in France than this! It was terrible and yet expensive. We will never use Mercure again!

    Having a car park.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were very happy with our stay.

    The location was superb and the staff helpful. The breakfast was excellent, with a wide variety available on the buffet, including hot food. The bread was fresh and crisp and the croissants etc delicious. Good coffee. The town itself is interesting and has an excellent Toulouse Lautrec Museum as well as an amazing cathedral.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front-desk staff was friendly and efficient but impersonal. It might have been a language thing,

    Rooms were great, building is beautiful, breakfast pricey but good value for money. Location was gorgeous, overlooking the river, with shared spaces (deck, balcony) available to all. Views of the city incomparable. Service was fine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location and hotel. Go for a river view room and you will not be dissapointed. Go down the slight hill and over the bridge for the museum /shops etc. Suggest you go over the bridge just up the hill for the hotel for bars/restaurants. Free on site parking a bonus

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Riverside Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find the first time, as it has almost zero external signs!

    Lovely hotel. Comfy bed, lots of pillows. Soft blues playing in the background at breakfast, roar of the river lulling me to sleep through my bedroom window and that superb view! And such helpful, lovely staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location on the Tarn just off the old bridge was fabulous. Having breakfast on the terrace overlooking the river was a great way to start the day. Easy access to on site parking off main road.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the breakfast was outrageous. At check-in we were told that the breakfast is till 10.30 but when we came at 10.10 next morning we had a big argument to get at least something - our mood was spoilt for the rest of the day. The room was very small and the bathroom is worn-off.

    The location is really picturesque, with great view from the restaurant over the river, bridges and the city centre. However, you can just come over for dinner. There is free private parking at the property.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Riverside Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    In a fantastic riverside location with superb views to the old town and cathedral. About 10 minutes to the centre. Nice, clean room; good breakfast (choice of inside or garden with views). Free parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Newly decorated room. Clean and comfortable big bed. Lovely garden to sit in and admire the stunning view. Museum was in the garden about a french explorer same era as Captain Cook. Very interesting too. Didn't have breakfast but room looked lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 21 nights

    The staff were fantastic, very knowledgeable and willing to help. The location was great and suited our needs very well. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That someone questioned my son's age as " to say there is an extra charge" when we had already shown the passport showing he was 2 yrs old.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location and stunning views from the terrace bar/restaurant. Staff very attentive to individual needs - opened doors to the terrace without asking, let us stay out drinking on the terrace even after the restaurant had closed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Riverside Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a room with a view, beautiful, but due to the windows of the old building we could only see the view if we kneeled! Very impersonal atmosphere in the hotel

    Fantastic view over the city from the breakfast terrace. Beautiful building (outside). Very good location. Good standard. Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a bit of an issue, and not many parking spaces for guests.

    The young man at check-in was very helpful and friendly, and spoke very good English. The view from my room was of the bridge, river and Cathederal and what a view! The room was small, but clean and well appointed. We attended the Elton John concert, so it was an ideal location to walk to the park.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sitting on the terrace, overlooking the river, for breakfast and late evening drinks, with an incredible view of Albi, and all sorts of birds passing by.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was disappointing

    Location excellent. Reception staff helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    The views, the staff and the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing which wasn't good was dinner. Lambsteak was only raw fat.

    Ladies in breakfast buffet were really super !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of food and drink. No entertainment or atmosphere in the bar area, too quiet.

    Views from the bar and free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sightseeing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location on the river next to the old city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Riverside Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a bit pity not to have been open at the restaurant for the our staying period.

    Location and the building are very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Riverside Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny windows Cramped bedroom Not a 4 star Expensive breakfast

    Position on the river

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner at the restaurant was very good quality. Chapeau!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location and the food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Magnificent location,Very comfortable , excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The close proximity to the town centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff atention, views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    DESCRIPTION OF ACCESS TO THE HOTEL FROM YHT HIGHWAY

    LOCATION AND VIEWS FROM THE HOTEL

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much!

    Excellent location, free parking, touch of luxury .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff could be more alert seemed to have to wait a bit to be served at the bar

    well located for the cathedral and city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Beautiful location and only 5 minute walk to centre of town. plenty eating places to suit all. Large car park

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Perfect hotel in a perfect location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Riverside Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rooms and view Dinner was quite good also

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Riverside Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful view from room. Quiet, yet close to the town centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: