Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Alençon 3 stars

187 Avenue du Général Leclerc, 61000 Alençon, France

#13 of 14 hotels in Alençon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 336 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Will stop here from now on great restaurant next door our dog was also made very welcome
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all good

    The chap on the front desk was very helpful and made our journey much easier by his knowledge of the back roads he was very well informed and a delight to chat to excellent front of house chap

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Easy to find just off motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need refreshing (repainting, deco). Rather fusty drapes in the room could do with replacing. Light over sink in the bathroom is way too dim. General faded feel to the room. Guy at reception was very nice but on his own to run check in and bar. Maybe extra staff on busy weekends when hotel is full would be a good idea.

    Easy to find just off motorway. Friendly and welcoming man on check in. Good location for getting to Le Mans race track.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    I stayed here while working on Le Mans Classic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed here while working on Le Mans Classic. Even after returning back late from the track, Frank on the front desk couldn’t have been more helpful. He rang round several places (most had turned off their ovens) until he found one that would deliver me a pizza.... thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    OK as a one night stop-over between Calais and Bordeaux in cooler weather!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature was 30+ degrees.No air conditioning and there was a lot of noise from the car park and bar below our first floor room at the front, when the windows were open. There was a heavy duvet on the bed and no top sheet was provided. Impossible to sleep well.

    Very close to the autoroute and easy to find but no choice of good restaurants near the hotel... the one next door was fully booked. The receptionist Franck was very helpful when we checked in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be aware that very few reastaurants are open either late or on Sunday and it is a reasonable distance to the town centre albeit that the hotel is well positioned for the motorway access

    Comfortable rooms and nice choice for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.8
    Very dirty and terrible breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel has seen better days! The room and carpet was really dirty, there was no light in our bathroom and I felt that we needed to wash everything after leaving the hotel. The breakfast was the worse breakfast ever and the cheese was out of date.

    The guy on reception was great and very accommodating. Although when a lady took over she was very rude.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.4
    Location a disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great location to visit Alencon town if you’ve already been driving for any length of time. Very few places to eat, ended up at McDonalds! Room decor could do with an update.

    Comfortable bed and plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed many times and have always had a room facing the front of the hotel. This time for some reason we had a room at the back and it was small and a bit tried. It’s also now getting expensive for what it is.

    The main advantage of this hotel is that it’s within 3 hours of Calais so we stay there every time we cross the channel by car on both directions

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.7
    The fact the hotel had hot food well prepared scrambled eggs...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath with shower was marked and had insects in it

    The fact the hotel had hot food well prepared scrambled eggs and freshly cooked sausages was a revelation for a French chain hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a Monday and the restaurant was closed.There are others nearby, apparently but I was tired and would have preferred to eat in

    Very comfortable and clean, staff very pleasant. Not far from motorway and with my vehicle and awkward trailer the drive in one end and out the other was very welcome Breakfast was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    Clean room, room ready with baby cot on arrival, upgraded to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant closes a bit early for dinner (21:15) so we had to go somewhere else for dinner as we arrived just as the restaurant closed.

    Clean room, room ready with baby cot on arrival, upgraded to bigger room on arrival, hotel close to motorway, supermarket and McDonald’s

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    Very disappointing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in room 105 and on arrival extremely tired after 550 mile drive would have enjoyed a cup of tea.However the very small paper cups were not particularly helpful to making tea .the minute capsule of milk is a joke! The bathroom was not used until morning when we found the bath waste outlet partially blocked with hair and the toilet bowl stained and requiring a good clean with an eco friendly cleaner ! This is not what is expected from a Mercure hotel displaying 3 stars and would not use except for the fact of geographical convenience . This was relayed to the receptionist on our departure .

    Position was good for traveling, bed was comfortably and the room was reaonable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.3
    Ok for a stopover
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quality was poor. Needs updating. Sink waste broke. Bedside light not working. Carpet dirty. Bathroom tiles grubby. Tho was a deluxe room on 2nd floor!

    Breakfast was good and dog was allowed in all areas

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and were not disappointed this time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in room 119 was not cleaned to an acceptable standard

    In spite of several very critical comments on line we found that the property had been refurbished to a very high standard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Would stay again next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable overnight stay, our second visit as a stop over to break up a long journey. Perhaps a fan in the rooms would be good as very warm conditions to try sleeping in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    Basic, but nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet dirty when we first got there. No toilet brush. They knew there was three people in the room, but only two sets of towels... didn't realise dogs were allowed - even big dogs - the people next door had a lurcher with them!

    Friendly staff. Happy to help etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Very pleasant, just the job.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives for us. Second year running we have booked this hotel for an overnight stay and very pleased with our decision.

    Easy to find! Car park with plenty of spaces. Nice spacious room with everything you need. Dog friendly, even at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    Convenient stop off for Calais but rooms now need a makeover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have used this hotel 3 times previously, but not for a few years. The breakfast area is nice but the room was a little tired. Bedding clean but the toilet needed descaling and the enamel was wearing off the bath. The room was quite stuffy. We always go to Carrefour and get a picnic to eat at the tables and chairs in front of the hotel as the restaurant nearby is expensive and we're usually too tired to go into town to eat when we've travelled through France.

    Very convenient overnight stop for travelling to the ferry at Calais.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Excellent. I'll use this hotel every time I travel through France
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was warm but soon cooled down once we opened the windows. A petty niggle really as everything was great.

    Warm welcome, very convenient for an overnight stop on the A28. Free wifi, lift which was great for my mum. Bar and terrace very pleasant, good breakfast area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Good stopover hotel but really, really needs air con in high summer
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs air conditioning in summer and its decoration upgraded. Cleanliness was a bit below standard but not helped by the decor

    Breakfast excellent. It's a very good stopover hotel except for.....(below)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable, clean, well positioned, good parking and pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't want to be too critical, but we did experience a great deal of door banging - late on in the evening and very early in the morning. I understand people have to use doors, but perhaps something could be done about the opening and closing mechanism. However, altho' this was annoying the rest of the stay was very good.

    The position of the hotel was fine for us as we didn't want to go far away from the motorway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.4
    Nothing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very stressed receptionist and on his own. Had no record of our booking for either room so had to all share a room for 5 plus 2 dogs. Very squashed.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.8
    Convenient location for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Refreshments in the room are scant ,the paper cups get smaller had to ask for tea and milk,one small capsule of milk not sufficient for two people

    Room was clean and basic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel for an overnighter on the way down through France
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 32 degrees & no air con. Small room given the extra single bed(which we didn't need/ask for)

    The restaurant across the road, which the staff at the hotel booked for us, was exceptional and would recommend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    VERY ENJOYABLE STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room allocated was very quiet nice and clean bed very comfortable and bathroom very clean with very responsive shower and hot water. The breakfast was excellent plenty of choice hot/cold food dining area very clean. Room service also available. Hotel situated in an ideal and quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Great stop off hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location for us being only 5 minutes from the motorway we needed to get back to. We've stayed here a number of times as a stop off on our way south. Very smart and clean hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    The restaurant next door was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant next door was excellent. Meal beautifully cooked and well presented. Breakfast in hotel had a good choice of food. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel - excellent service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good to have free WiFi but had to continually re-login

    Very friendly staff. Very fast and efficient check in and check out. Comfortable bed, clean room, good buffet breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    4.6
    On site parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception had been modernized but the rest of hotel is dated and shabby. I.e. No mixertop or thermostat on shower. Carpets worn and fixtures dated.

    On site parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent stay. Friendly,happy and helpful staff. Lovely breakfast and nice bar area for evening drink. Easy to locate. Thank you all for a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Ticks all boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Use this hotel on my way back and forward to England. Minutes from the A28 motorway. Quiet, clean comfortable room with tea/coffee making facilities. Close to retail park so convenient for fuel and food if needed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    It was a good place to stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room must have been a smokers room before. Even though they tried to hide it it was still very strong and musty. Our bedroom window was open all night. The other odd thing was that we had to ask for a second towel. The room was booked for two people so we don't understand why one one was supplied.

    We stayed once before and were pleasantly surprised by the restaurant next door. Sadly the restaurant has changed hands. Having said that the price was good and the breakfast was included. Very nice scrambled eggs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    Perfect stopover for weary travellers
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little tired looking although very clean

    Excellent buffet breakfast especially the scrambled eggs and sausages! A rare treat. Easy to find, just 3 minutes from the motorway.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    6.5
    Booking requirements not honoured.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a no smoking room on the ground floor as my father is recovering from a heart operation. He got a first floor smokers room. The receptionist did discount our bill accordingly though.

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.1
    Travel with a small dog
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality and size of superior room

    Booked a superior rooms and requested would prefer ground floor. Superior room was very small on second floor in atic type room I doubted it to be a superior rooms. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.0
    If it's not hot, a good overnight stop
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms that smelled of smoke. Stiflingly hot - no offer of fans, slightly indifferent staff - what can we do monsieur? Noisy with windows open at front.

    Nice breakfast, good location next to very good restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.5
    Never on a Sunday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably needs a bit of air conditioning and a make-over. Get rid of the stuffy carpets. Avoid on Sundays unless you particularly like McDonalds....

    The gentleman who runs this establisment is delightful and helpful and the location is perfect from the motorway with a huge commercial center across the road. Great parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    6.3
    Pit Stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was inadequate. On previous visits this had been fantastic but this stay which will probably be our last at this hotel the trays which should have contained scramble eggs were empty. previous visits to this establishment the duty manager who is no longer at the hotel made sure that all was in order at breakfast and that all the finished dishes were replenished.

    The room was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    5.8
    Good position, but could improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a triple room, shower gel empty, only two towels, very hot needed air con good position very close to motorway

    Very hot, expect air con for the price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    6.3
    Ok but not sure I'd stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the rooms we booked and it was very warm outside. The smell of cigarette smoke hit us as soon we opened the door which was not pleasant. Room was pretty dated and basic.

    The location was great as a stopover on our way to Calais from southern France. Convenient safe parking on site too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    6.7
    Tired and dated rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms now very dated and tired. Paid a lot for this room and ultimately felt overpriced and not good value. Have stayed here several times over the years but this will be the last time.

    Excellent location and very easy to find. Refurbished and modern in communal areas.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    6.7
    Handy for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The showerhead broke on arrival but they didn't do anything about it.

    It was next to an excellent restaurant and it was very close to the exit from the A28 making it very handy for a stopover

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.0
    Breakfast very good , and tea and coffee in room ,great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room hot but was offered a fan which was great .

    Breakfast very good , and tea and coffee in room ,great after a long journey

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Absolutely great for our purpose of breaking up a longer journey south.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room, more detailed info about the locality, places to eat, visit etc

    Very clean room. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    A good and adequate stopover: close to the motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been better: we kept rolling towards the middle. Also, the room was very hot.

    It was quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    good location just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in need of a refurbishment, not up to mercure standards

    Great location friendly staff nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for a stop off on a journey to southern France
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good. Lots of choice and a very quiet restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Very much enjoyed my 3 nights due to it's location to Le Mans. Just one hour away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing stands out.

    Conveniently placed for my purpose. Pleasant and helpful staff. Nice breakfast and available early if required.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    The location was good.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a thing I didn't like

    The location was good. The hotel was comfortable.the staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    The staff were friendly.....the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.1
    Average stay ,but position good for my needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As usual

    As usual

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.1
    Receptionist never heared you good save points as a member
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Person did the breakfast was coughing and sneezing all the time

    Nespresso coffee at breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    5.4
    It was clean the man on duty was nice .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dining room . Limited bar.

    It was clean the man on duty was nice .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    Xxx
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Xxx

    Xxx

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.8
    Relatively expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relatively expensive. Public areas good. Bedrooms in urgent need of refurbishment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Handy stop heading to the ferries after holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Registration Staff very good. Helpful for where to eat in walking distance on a Sunday!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Perfect for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for a stopover. Quiet and comfy. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location just off motorway , good for stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location just off the motorway

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet seat broke

    Superb breakfast , comfortable beds, very quiet area , easily located Who wants 200 characters to describe a holiday ?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    Good stopover bed for a night, not a lot else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant on site and quite a way from town centre.

    Ease of access to and from motorway

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely staff and clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning.

    Lovely staff and clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    Suitable for a stop over with a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable for a quick stop over after a long days driving. Near to the motorway and shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Close to the motorway travelling to South of France
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the motorway travelling to South of France

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Close to motorway for travelling south of France
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to motorway for travelling south of France

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent accomodation for an overnight stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The second floor rooms have ceilings that are very easy to hit your head (slopped)

    Clean, tidy and polite helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.1
    Good stopover hotel but really, really needs air con in high summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of air conditioning - but we could have checked first!

    Breakfast was good. Hotel location is brilliant for travel to SW France from the Tunnel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Very very convenient for a a late night stop off the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Convenient hotel for overnight stop.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Continually having to log into the WiFi was irritating.

    Easy parking. Convenient for autoroute. Pet friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.4
    1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was in need of some attention. No air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    2.9
    Staff were rude !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was like a ghost town and people not friendly

    Staff were rude !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful family resteraunt alongside ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful family resteraunt alongside , Great overnight stop

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.7
    Good breakfast at hotel and very good restaurant next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small. No air conditioning or fans and temp 34 degrees.

    Good breakfast at hotel and very good restaurant next door

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.8
    Just about ok for a one-night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small, with sloping ceilings. The bathroom was basic and the toilet seat was broken (not fixed).

    The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: