Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Montparnasse Alésia 3 stars

147 ter, rue d'Alésia, 14th arr., 75014 Paris, France

#934 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1696 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.2
    very bad value for money. avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they were renovating but the price were still very high. walls are very thin, could not sleep well at all.

    they offer for free croissants after breakfast. they agreed to give us a small discount because of the discomfort caused by renovation

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    I would stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift is very small, and renovation wok being done at present. No complaints though

    good welcome from staff. Room was large, and clean. Small safe in room. Kettle and able to make own tea/coffee. Location was good with plenty of places to eat. For the money paid, it was good for Paris.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice personal in the enterance. Very good breakfast. Calm room and very nice view. They helped me to save my luggage on the hotel after check out. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.0
    We were in that area of Paris to be near family, so the position was important.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was utilitarian; nothing special. Day staff was brusque. Cleaner did not refill our instant coffee allotment.

    Discounted price was 85e/night which was the best price I found for that area, at the time. But, it wasn't a bargain.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable but needs a good clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not very clean: stained toilet basin and grimy bath tub. Smell of smoke often filtered up to the room from smokers in the courtyard.

    The location was handy and close to public transport. Triple room was spacious with comfortable enough beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Really nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was super nice! The lift broke on the weekend and we were on the 6th floor. So the receptionist offered a complimentary breakfast for free during the weekend. Great service!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    4.6
    Horrible and racist
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had booked an A/C room and I was fooled with a room where the A/C was in repairing condition. It stopped every half an hour and had to be switched on. When I reported at the reception the response was so bad, the guy kept on telling me without taking any responsibility that "I don't know, I have other guests, you are the only person complaining". I was shuttling till from the 6th floor to the Ground till 12.30 at night dealing this problem. And finally he changed the room! I could see no white people had any kind of problems like this. I felt that the receptionist was rude to me because I am Asian, so guys if you are Asian or African don't choose this hotel, they can discriminate you for your ethnicity and provide you the worst things even if you had paid all the money! Ofcourse, I fought the next day for two hours at the top of my voice till they refunded me, but the experience was horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    The room was clean and tidy. The location of the hotel is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Overall, I was happy with my staying; the staff were very supportive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small.

    The Staff were very friendly and supportive. The location was very near to two Metro stations (Plaisance&Alesia); and the neighborhood was quite and peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location, cleanliness. Great value for money. Booked this for our 15th wedding anniversary. L'Artiste bar around the corner was a great place to eat and drink. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soap provider was broken.

    WiFi in the room, the view we had from the window (small patio with a nice quiet garden), the air conditioning was perfect, the bathroom was big, shower was spacious. The bed was comfy. The staff was welcoming, really nice and professional and overall, we had a great time in this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    3.8
    I liked that you have to leave the key at reception but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I probably got the worst room in the hotel. Has a permanent strong smell of something I don't know. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. The room has no noise reduction capabilities. I could go on but I'm not recommending it to anyone.

    I liked that you have to leave the key at reception but don't like that you have to wait to get it when there's people checking in or out coz it's one person working at reception

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator is super small Staff were not friendly and helpfull Bed are not comfy AC was making a very loud noise all night The rooms are not silent, you could hear everything happening outside, and the cleaning staff was very loud and not helping this situation at all.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.6
    Clean and good AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really rude. They kept opening our room even if we hanged the “Do not disturb sign” and even if we mentioned this clearly several times. The noise level is unbearable the room is not isolated at all. You can clearly hear the sounds from the rooms next to you and sounds of workers on the floor. There were workers on the same floor we were on and they start working in the morning with really loud noise for the tools and the work it self. When we complained about this, the receptionist said, it’s our right to make noise after 9AM!!. In the photos, you can see the work done on the corridor of our room. If you really want to relax and enjoy your stay and being served properly, never choose this hotel.

    Clean and good AC

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice but cold
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound isolation is not so good. I could hear people speaking in the room the other side of the wall. The AC control panel don't allow to set the temperature above 20 degrees. So it was pretty cold in the morning. Guys you have to fix that...

    Not a lot to say here. Everything went as expected. The room was comfortable and well equipped. I checked in around 23h which was very convenient. The value for money is very good too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. Elevator was really small but ok.

    The room was very neat and had all i needed for comfort. Breakfast could be better but was okay. Receptionist was helpful with directions. Very okay as a whole. Loved it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    Nice neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not ready at 14.00 so we had to wait a bit longer A lot of dust at the lobby and the elevator due to some maintenance work at the hotel

    Nice neighborhood

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Nothing special standard place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very close to the metro Staff very unfriendly Rooms not very clean Very small bathroom The shower was very tiny Mildew in the bathroom Too noisy

    Nothing special standard place. Some croissant at the reception...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.4
    Very noisy and staff somewhat disorganised and unwelcoming
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise from within the hotel. Walls between rooms just don’t keep out the noise — I could hear sounds from TVs in other room till into the early hours, an argument (!) at 645 in the morning, banging around from room upstairs. It really affected my sleep. The bed wasn’t that comfortable, especially the pillows. The room itself looks a little tired, with marks on the walls. And as usual in Paris, it was cramped. The receptionist when I checked in was disorganised and I had to go down later to pay the city tax, which he hadn’t told me about. And he didn’t tell me I was meant to leave my key with reception and two days in another receptionist said this was necessary. Which is odd, as it’s just a card and most hotels would expect the guest to keep this on them. I found the second receptionist’s manner quite rude ( or perhaps that’s just the Parisian way). In sum, I won’t be staying here again next time I’m in Paris!

    Location is within walking distance of a couple of metro stations and there are a few reasonable restaurants and shops, plus a street market, in the vicinity.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Room was clean and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the metro, but area is safe.

    Room was clean and cozy. There are all staff what I needed (teapot, hairdryer, strongbox). My window goes to the green and peaceful yard. I enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is clean and the size of the room good for the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is clean and the size of the room good for the Paris standard. The area is ok and there are 2 lines of the metro very close by. Staff is very helpful and the room was quiet. I'll definitely come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    The room had just what I needed for one comfortable night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had just what I needed for one comfortable night. What I liked most about the hotel was the friendly service at the reception. The location was very good for me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Great value for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy. At least on the 7th floor where I was, I could literally talk to my neighbors without raising my voice.

    Staying in Paris city center during the week-end for €80 with a last-minute booking was a great deal. Very welcoming and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    I had a single room with no breakfast for 2 nights so I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wooden floor in the room made annoying sounds when walking on it, I could hear the sound from the room above me & I'm sure the people staying in the room below mine could hear me walking. There is no sound isolation in the room, I could hear the TV sounds coming from the next room. If you have a lot of luggage you'll find it hard to walk from the metro station till the hotel & feel like the distance is 10 times more

    I had a single room with no breakfast for 2 nights so I didn't stay much inside the room. The bed was comfortable, sheets always clean, the bathroom was good, always cleaned, toiletries added daily, heating was perfect, the metro station was 10 mins walk from the hotel where you can reach everywhere in Paris. The neighbourhood has some restaurants but I didn't try any of them as I was in the city centre & only went back for a sleep.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, nice staff, but not the best location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location, but the fact that it was a 5min walk from 2 metro stations did compensate the problem. Rooms could have been a little more spacey, but adequate if you just want to get a good night's sleep and be on the road next morning

    The Hotel met my expectations. I was not excited about the location, but the hotel was about 5min walk from 2 metro stations and several bus stations. WiFi service and coverage was excellent (very important if you are on a business trip). Breakfast was ok. Rooms were clean and comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    2.5
    one staff member decided to switch off my key just because...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one staff member decided to switch off my key just because i forgot to leave the key when leaving the hotel during the day and then he was pretending that he was trying to solve problem. Finally it took me more then 30 minutes to get in my room. he was sending me upstairs to the room saying that problem was solved knowing that key was still switched off (3 times). At last I requested strictly to open my room door and he did it with emergency key. other staff members were good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    The room is fine, very small but clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even if when I did the reservation, I knew that I had to pay directly at the hotel, the guy from the reception took the due amount for 1 night 3 days before my arrival. I had made the booking with my husband's card and when there, I had to present it. Since I came alone, I couldn't do that. Then, I had to pay again with my card and they credited the amount back on the card but only 2 days after my departure (therefore I was not sure that everything will be ok). It was entirely his mistake and he only admitted it when being confronted. It was a rather unpleasant situation...

    The room is fine, very small but clean. If your sole purpose is to visit Paris and have a place to crash during the night, it's perfect. It's at a 3-metro stations distance from the Montparnasse Railway Station (line 13). The surrounding area is calm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Paris is always a good idea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly.and helpful upon arrival and during our stay. They were more than happy to give us directions and tips to ensure we got the most out of our weekend in Paris.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice option!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is extremely poor and even though it says the rooms are sound proof I could always hear the clean staff talking (out loud most of the time) and the room on top of our.

    The staff was great!! The hotel was super pet friendly and the rooms were super clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Staffs were kind, room was clean and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sound proof : We had to sleep with next door family or group. Key : We had to leave our key whenever we go out and take it back when we want to go to our room.

    Staffs were kind, room was clean and warm. It was bit small but enough for two people. Its area is quiet, not crowded.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.0
    Everything is good except for the staff and housekeeper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs need to be trained. The male staff in night shift on 21st Dec told us we can leave our ligguge when we check out untill we back from another trip even we don’t have another reservation. We know it’s a bit strange but just thought it’s an exceptional service and didnt doubt it. But when we check out, another staff told us it’s not allowed and we have to find another way in a rush time. The staffs are not on the same page and mislead us! We stay there for 4 nights, and every morning I hang up “do not disturb” sign on door but the housekeeper just ignored it and make us feel imprivate!

    The room is clean and the area is very comfy and safe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boiler is a little dirty inside..

    I can say this hotel is perfect for me! 2 metro lines in 500m, some big supermarkets and the bed is really good!! I will absolutely chose it again if I come back..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.9
    The had tee and croissants for free for the guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed could had been better, and also the elevator.

    The had tee and croissants for free for the guests. The room was on the top floor, it was pretty nice and had nice views from paris and the eiffel tower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Great stay, helpful kind staff, clean, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had 2 rooms, the more expensive one w/ the bigger beds was reallllly small. The less expensive room w/ smaller beds was a nice-sized room with a big shower.

    The staff was great, room was clean, nice shower! View of the Eiffel Tower, close to 2 metro stops, grocery stores

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    Everything You need at good price in bustling neighborhood
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Located in bustling street but quiet, especially rooms on courtyard side. Good isolation of windows, warm and well equipped rooms. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    Clean and tidy, the staff was amazing, I asked for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly, the do not disturb sign was ignored on all the days of my stay. On the first day it was missing and on the second day it was thrown in the floor. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and told me they will take care if it but I think the cleaning lady was having some bad days.

    Clean and tidy, the staff was amazing, I asked for a particular room and they offered it to me. Very friendly and warm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.9
    Good for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I literally only slept there after a long working day and the room was comfortable and not too small. The bathroom was very good and modern. The metro station is a few minutes walk away and going to Orly in the morning took me only 25 minutes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was something on the bed, under a sheet, some kind of oilcloth which made me sweat all night.

    Very nice staff, clean room, good breakfast. Very good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Superb staff and a comfy and cosy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't much surrounding the hotel thats great to explore, but a 15 min walk gets you to the nearest tram stop and you can explore all of Paris.

    Lovely staff who were very helpful and pleasant. Room was super clean and bed very comfortable. Great price when all I needed was a place to crash.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.8
    It was OK for our short stay, nothing impressive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a little small, bed not comfy. I would rate it as 2-star instead of 3-star hotel,

    Receptionists were kind and helpful. Lots of places to get food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheet were not as cleaned as it should. Also, I used the extra blanket provided that had a quite bad smell.

    The bathroom was fully renovated and very clean and that was extremely pleasant for my stay. Location: Close to metro station that directly leads to the city center. Very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice & cozy stay in the city of love.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room temperature in one of the rooms was not very comfortable.

    Nice location. Close to metro stops and a lot of eating outlets near by. Also market street so lot of high end fashion shops. Nice comfortable bed and very spacious rooms. The receptionist was also very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly, English-speaking staff ( not that common in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room overlooked the smoking area and the cigarette smoke smell was unbearable

    Very friendly, English-speaking staff ( not that common in France), clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    ok rooms, ok staff, ok location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    uncomfortable pillows. room was clean but felt dirty, maybe because the poor design. Wifi reception wasnt good. we also came back very late every night (around 2 am), and one time the receptionist guy was asleep so we were outside until he woke up. it didnt take more than 1 minuate, but it still feels disrespectful. it takes 7 minuates walk to closest metro. no pubs/bars in this neighborhood at night. if your young and looking for a good nightlife scene, dont stay there (or anywhere in arr. 14).

    room was ok. location in a safe area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.4
    Have nothing good to say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist did not react the problem I reported to her, even she said "Yes" to me. And the breakfast does not worth the money I paid in terms of food quality and services. Will not recommend this property.

    The air conditioner function well. But the room's door makes big noise even after I announced it to the receptionist. The location is Ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Too Compact
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was too small. Room was too small for one person, i kept bumping into walls. No complimentary drinking water, you have to buy one :( Expensive and not good value for money according to the overall experience.

    Everyday items were present. Nice facilities like hair dryer etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    A great romantic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is about 30min away from the city centre, but we did not consider it too much of a disadvantage because two metro stops are conveniently nearby.

    It is our second stay in this hotel. The place is lovely with very helpful staff. We got a room on the top floor and could see the Eiffel tower, which was really beautiful. Receptionists were helpful with printing museum tickets that we had. - Clean rooms - Fast internet - Good laundry service We did not try breakfast at the hotel but the price is not different from what one may pay in the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    Standard room is tiny. Good place to sleep and shower - nothing else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet in the cellar was sparse. Not worth the price at all. We ate once at the hotel and twice at a restaurant in the neighborhood. The restaurants offered a better meal in a much better atmosphere and at a lower price. Go for the restaurants! TV offered only French channels. The layout of the room was horrible. No walking space, limited closet space and doors and light knobs situated very inconveniently. Very nice to have air conditioning, but the programming was impossible to understand.

    Reception staff were accomodating in any language. I don't understand why we had to leave the key at the reception every time we left. Coming in, we only had give a room number and the key was given. What if we had given a different number? Bed was comfortable. Room and bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Website says they have vending machines in the lobby but they don't have.

    Location was excellent. Loads of local shops and cafes. And within easy walking distance of two important metro stations

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Cool neighborhood, good bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night reception was distracted and rude. I called to ask for the Wi-Fi code, which is a standard password for everybody. He was too busy on a personal call to look at the code and tell me on the phone. He told me to come down to the reception and hung up abruptly.

    Despite the small bedroom, the bed was actually sturdy and comfortable. The bathroom was new and the day reception was welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, with nice and quiet location to explore the Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Number of power outlets is really limited in the room.

    - Once again nice location because you have really close to the metro station and in 15 min you will be in the city center or within 1h at the airport. - Very helpful stuff that helped us with the tickets and all other formal staff. - Great breakfast that give you a kick to explore the city for a rest of the day. - Absolutely clean in the rum so do not worry about conditions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    convenient and good standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is a well-groomed hotel, neat and fairly spacious knowing the standard in Paris. 30mn walk to Montparnasse train station or bus stop to go to the airport. Rooms have aircon which is good starting from May up to September

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    nice room with frontal view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The payment had to be done right upon arrival. Showing lack of trust towards the client. Payment is usually made upon departure. Unnecessary because the hotel got already a guarantee through a credit card. An other point. The room`s key-card has to be left at the reception every single time when leaving the hotel. Unnecessary, unusual, again a sign of lack of trust towards the client.

    nice room with frontal view. Croissants offered in the afternoon. Tea and coffe facilities in the room . Good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    Well located with easy access to public transportation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room faced a very noisy street with lots of traffic = no sleep. The breakfast room is in a basement with no windows.

    Well located with easy access to public transportation. Friendly staff. Cheap for Paris standards. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.9
    Though the building is old, the bathroom was well...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are very thin, so you hear what happens in neighbour's bathroom. All the Metro and Tram stops are at least 5min walking away.

    Though the building is old, the bathroom was well refurbished and I had a feeling of cleanliness.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice and cheap hotel near transport links, let down by the WIFI speed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WIFI was terrible. Speeds were about 100kbps, with frequent timeouts.In the modern age of Skype and Netflix, it was a bit disappointing. The bed is a little hard. Not too bad, but noticeable.

    The hotel is near Alesia metro (5 min walk - use the metro to connect to Denfert Rocherau) and route 62 bus (2 minute walk). Pleasant English speaking reception staff. Room was slightly bigger than other hotels in the area. Flat screen TV with over 50 channels in mostly French, some have English soundtracks too Neat and clean bathroom, with built in hairdryer. Tea/Coffee/hot chocolate making facilities in the room. The room was cleaned and tidied each day while I was out. Considerably cheaper than other hotels

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Good location: 2 metro stops of different metro lines are...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi could be definitely better. It was enough for checking e-mails but not better.

    Good location: 2 metro stops of different metro lines are within 5-7 minutes by walk. Rather quiet and safe environment. Cafes, shops are near the hotel. Good ratio price/quality. The room was small but it corresponds to its price. Cosy, clean and comfortable place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    The room was tidy and quiet and the staff were kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tidy and quiet and the staff were kind and helpful. Just what we needed for a one-night stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    Clean and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited restaurant around the hotel.

    It’s clean, comfort. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice Hotel, quiet room, metrostation 7 minutes to walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place with a lot of Restaurants nearby. Quiet and comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location, well priced and would recommend
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room temperature was personally difficult to adjust

    Extremely helpful & friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms.

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    Bed was very uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable. Room so small

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean. The air conditioner works well in such hot weather

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    Very Safe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sink was broken but they fixed it the next day / The bathroom is a bit small...

    The room is clean and super safe!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    A basic accommodation with easy access to public transport.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A basic accommodation with easy access to public transport. Pet friendly. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only French TV canals... ;-)

    Good value for money. Close to Metro "Alesia" and easy to reach from airport CdG.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    The single room was so comfortable with air conditioner and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single room was so comfortable with air conditioner and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice location and good staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night portier was friendly and the wholw staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Location is great, staff is super nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sink getting clogged

    Location is great, staff is super nice and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Good stay without too many frills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not have an AC. The room was basic with not a lot of frills

    Location was very nice. It is close to quite a few restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    hotel has good location . cleanliness is good. friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    pillows

    Location. Staff is helpful and friendly. Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Location and great and super helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and great and super helpful staff. Price was good by Parisian standards

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Quiet & well- located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room at the back was wonderfully quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Location.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator so old

    Location...

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: