Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alexandra

15, rue Pauline, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, France

Review Score

Based on 348 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel and garden, loved the breakfast in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful hotel and garden, loved the breakfast in the garden every morning. Five minutes walk to the beach, close to railway and restaurants. The hotel is renovated and really charming with lots of atmosphere. Very nice owners and staff. Value for money!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely authentic and charming place in a great location with charming hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no hairdryer in the room although not really a problem in the hot weather. The aircon made a terrible noise like it was broken so we ended up having to turn it off so we could sleep but it made it very warm in the night.

    The hotel is traditional and beautiful with lots of lovely original features and a stunning garden for having drinks and breakfast outside. Our room was very big with a huge bed and lovely big bathroom. The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful with restaurant advice and maps and even helped us book a beach club in Cannes for the next day. They made the stay very enjoyable and breakfast was really delicious and varied. It was great value and the location from the train station and the beach was perfect. You could walk everywhere including into Antibes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.2
    it was all lovely - such a beautiful old building, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    it was all lovely - such a beautiful old building, very comfortable room, great breakfast out in the garden and very pleasant and helpful owners. Very very French!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    8.3
    We had a lovely big bright room with a nice window and view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was expensive but the orange juice was not freshly squeezed, only one cup of hot drink was provided and no cereal. There is traffic noise everywhere in Juan Les Pins but it was quite at night and we had a good night's sleep.

    We had a lovely big bright room with a nice window and view but I think it was probably the three person room and we were only two. At check in we were offered a map with lots of useful advice and directed to a really good restaurant for our dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    A place for going back in the past and dreaming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Charming Hotel from the 19th century with a beautiful yard full of blooming flowers. Very nice couple taking care of the details while still refurbishing the building step by step. Clean rooms, good beds, lovely breakfast and all that close to the sea. What else do you need?! Maybe a glass of Rose. Don't miss it, it's perfectly fitting for a late afternoon in the yard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    10
    This hotel is perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is perfect !! This is the second visit here and will definitely come again, Timothy and Lucy are amazing and helpful and the location is a few mins walk to beautiful beach the hotel is very clean and stylish boutique feel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone it really is superb !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    8.8
    All good but lousy breakfast for a b & b.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They ran out of croissants. In France ? So breakfast for 2 people was a washout as they served only croissant and tea / coffee as breakfast ! They got nothing but tea. And just 1 croissant with no possibility of seconds? Felt it was being rationed. So breakfast at 10 Euros needs serious improvement.

    Lovely airy property. Tasteful and good value but not breakfast which was a let down.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, and calm; my only problem was the road.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite noisy road is very close to the hotel. Shutting windows tight helped but then the room gets hot, and the air con is noisy! Many people probably ok with this but I have difficulty sleeping.

    Pretty garden. There is a nice calm atmosphere. Owners wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    Thankyou!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our bathroom facilities in room 15 were excellent. Our daughter’s family room 20 bathroom facilities were somewhat tired.

    In no way did the hotel disappoint. It is a genuine family accommodation and this proved to be so important. Our grand daughter of 3 was taken ill on a Sunday evening and the young family proprietors did so much and organised a doctor to visit thank you!!! We so enjoyed our stay and loved the old French feel and breakfast in the courtyard. We’ll come again!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant and kind people at the front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in relation to a 2 stars hotel!

    Pleasant and kind people at the front desk. Always available to help and support. Great potential to grow in term of hotel stars! Now it's a fair and affordable 2 stars (good relation price/quality) but as it is an old authentic building could even become 3 stars with more and more remodelling

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.1
    Interesting price location near to Antibes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was on the street, the cleaning at 7am of Saturday very noisy. Room under the pictures expectations.

    Brekfast in the garden very nice. Owners friendly and available for suggestions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    A Fairy tale in the French riviera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Number of stars!! You deserve more than Just 2 :) !!!

    We can't find any good reason why the Hotel Alexandra is an ONLY 2 stars hotel. It was one of the best accomodation we ever stayed: it is built in an old vintage building but it was renovated lady year. The mix of the ancient and modern style makes the atmosphere suggestive and incredibly cozy. Our room overlooked the Sea, we had an amazing bed and a fancy bathroom. We simply LOVE IT. The beach is 2 mins far, so the city center. The garden is a Heaven, breakfast is tasty and served with authentic french food. The staff speaks perfect English and is super super friendly. We LOVED the hotel and we Hope we Will be back soon !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    Friendly owners and a great unique hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely quiet hotel with very friendly owners. They made my family feel very welcome and I enjoyed staying here a lot. I looked forward to the cute breakfast every morning. The room and bathroom were excellent and very clean. Close walk to the beach and restaurants. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely a Easter spent in beautiful part of world
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was good

    Lovely boutique hotel, keeping the features of an old building. Good location close to beach and Main Street of shops/bars. Handy to train station if wishing to use as base.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was very accommodating and friendly! The room was just what we needed, comfortable, clean and spacious. The newly renovated bathroom was really nice!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    10
    Stylish concept hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Natural cotton, wood, stone are around you in the room, lounge zone and hotel. All looks and sounds like recent pages of interior magazine. Comfort is everywhere. Breakfast at the cosy terrace gets the reason to wake up earlier. Fully recommend to stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    7.9
    very nice little hotel;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not really suited for business travel as breakfast was served only after 8am; there was a mistake on my bill (local tax charged for two people, while I was alone in the room), which was fixed on my request couple of days later, however, I was not reimbursed the difference (it was only 4.5 euros; not a big deal, however, not very professional either)

    very nice little hotel; recently refurbished; very nice garden where breakfast is served; the hotel has no parking, however it was not difficult to find a spot on the street nearby; very kind staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    8.3
    Great stay / value for the price and small but good room. Bathroom was extra +
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have used water glasses in the room (not plastic) and a paper bin. Not possible to get eggs for breakfast.

    Nice hotel and great comfort for the price, attentive help if needs or questions. Smooth checkin/out. Lovely garden for breakfast. Also read a review from another guest that went to the restaurant Le Bistrot that they were recommended to by the couple who runs the hotel, we went there and it was amazing so I am forwarding that recommendation here :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    10
    Excellent small hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was all excellent nothing negative

    The new owners of this boutique hotel could not do enough for us and their customer service and support is top notch. A short walk from the hotel is the main beach and also boats which do day trips to the nearby islands, Cannes, Nice etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for money. I had a very nice stay and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room.

    A charming old French building all freshly renovated and very clean. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and it's in a great spot close to the beach. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    9.2
    Old charming hotel in great resort with historic town , museums, marina n shops nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Road to beach would benefit from more street cleaning and refuse collection. On front regular daily collections made and plentiful bins provided but not so on side street.

    Loved the hotel and the lovely young couple who recently bought the hotel. They run and manage it and are very attentive to all needs. Continental breakfast was wonderful with wide range provided. Bed comfy n shower hot and powerful. Quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    7.9
    Friendly little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints. For a 2 star hotel everything was ok.

    Nice old building. Loved the tile floors. Good beds and bathroom. Air condition and wifi worked properly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    8.3
    Was just a place to sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness in garden! No atmosphere even though owners are pleasant....the garden is wasted! Felt more like a B and B than a hotel!

    Rooms were very clean but I felt the hotel lacked atmosphere (as it did with the previous owners). The garden area could really do with being cleaned up. Leaves and dust on seats, leaves in corners and untidy....nothing much would make you want to sit in the garden...shame as it's wasted! The atmosphere in previous times I stayed was soooo good that you wanted to come back, the evenings were buzzing in the garden. To me it felt like just a place to sleep! Not sure I'd go back now.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    10
    Great Staff, Excellent Room, Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I have to give some constructive criticism, the only thing they could have is a better tasting coffee ;-) You can imagine how good everything else was if the only thing i could find wrong was their coffee :-)

    Great Staff, Excellent Room, Great Location. The room (Nr.15) was completely renovated and the bathroom was new and the shower was fantastic! They even recommended an amazing restaurant ( Le Bistrot) which was our best meal we've ever had in the French Riviera. Breakfast was all fresh pastries, bread, and jam! Super nice staff!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    8.8
    Welcoming and hospitable owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi was ok in the room, sometimes a bit slow.

    Welcoming and hospitable owners. Helpful staff. Nice room, fantastic backyard for breakfast. Park and children playground nearby on the way to the beach. Short walk to the public beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    9.6
    Restoring the oldest hotel in Juan-les-Pins to its old glory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As the hotel is still being restored (without any inconvenience to guests!) there are always things you can point out and that could have been better. The main thing is the staff are friendly and helpful and they are trying their hardest to keep the character of the building. It's all part of the experience and the experience was good.

    Oldest hotel in JlP, run by an ambitious young team, who are returning it to it's old glory and are doing a very good job! Beautiful authentic louvre doors and marble staircases, modern bed rooms, lovely green garden. Close to the bus stop for Nice airport and a 5 minute walk to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    8.8
    Girls weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was fine. We were 3 women staying in a triple so maybe another mirror in the bedroom. There was only one in the bathroom.

    The friendly welcome. Everyone we came in Morgan was always very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with a beautiful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The continental breakfast had good coffee, pastries and jams and I would have liked some fresh fruit as well.

    I loved the character of this pretty hotel, from the decor to the handwritten welcome note on my bed when I arrived. The garden/dining area is beautiful. My room was a bit sparse but I really liked the simple decor and the small outdoor patio (the room was on the ground floor, other rooms had balconies). Staff were warm and welcoming and the hotel felt more like a home than a hotel. It was an easy walk of about 5-7 minutes to the public sandy beaches and to private beach clubs. The water was amazing for swimming!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough waste bins in room !!

    Fantastic hotel, we were treated like royalty by Lucy and Tim, Will defiantly bee back next year Highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Matress was too soft. Firmer mattress suits my bad back.

    Relaxed breakfast in the garden was lovely. Bed made up with fresh clean white linen but could have done with a firmer mattress for my old aching back. Timothe and Lucy (proprietors) were most welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    10
    Super friendly owners. Characterful property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lucie&Timothé the owners were incredibly helpful and super friendly. They really looked after us well. Really lovely breakfast in a gorgeous garden area. The train station is a 5minute walk& made travel to Nice, Cannes& Monaco easy. The hotel ordered a taxi to and from the airport for us whichwas €55 each way...about 25 /30mns away. There was a lovely sandy public beach that was just a 2minute walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    9.2
    Love at first sight - souci du détail!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The Hotel is characteristic for the Cote Azur of 1920..... A beautiful older building of its own french character. The most rooms are new. Nearly every room is different. While you are her you really feel the atmosphere and the sprit of the french traditions from the past. The young owners, a couple who has overtaken the hotel in January 2017 make you feel like at home. We had a small french breakfast included and we had the chance to try 5 times home made dinner at this place in the privat Garden of the hotel. Ask for the vine: the owner has vine from his own vineyard. The Rosé is one of the best we drunk so far. My daughter has visited the center international d' Antibes to learn frech. You will reach the school by car in 6 minutes. The beach and the shops are in walking distance. We felt like at home in a hideaway the middle of Juan le Pins. We are coming back soon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    10
    Recommended
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. This is purely a result of the owners, who were one of the nicest couples you could meet. They took great care of us and our little eight month old baby. Will definitely be back. Very close to the beach, and train station. The area as a whole is very beautiful, and the local population were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A hairdrier in room is regarded as standard, so dissappointed not supplied. For us information on booking.com was incorrect as we wanted accommodation in antibes, the hotel write up said it was 1km from antibes but it was quite a bit further

    Very friendly and accommodationg owners wish them well in their venture

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    10
    Charming, immaculate hotel. Lovely owners. Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a charming, recently renovated hotel. It's a 10-minute walk from the Juan-les-pins train station and a 5-minute walk to the beach. The owners were particularly lovely and helpful. The breakfast was unusually delicious. After staying at the Hotel Alexandre for two nights, I switched to another hotel in Juan-les-pins I had previously reserved. The owner was kind enough to drive me there with my huge suitcase. I'll be back to this place!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    9.2
    Coolest place to stay in Juan Les Pins
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast too one sided after a few nights, so if You stay long You may want to look for alternatives.

    The property is just as cool as it looks on the photos. The interior design fits the style, so the complete experience is great. Loved the stylish breakfast setup. Rooms are quiet and have all the accessories needed (Air condition, tv, desk) which is needed. The property is run by a nice couple who are there always and are very friendly and helpful, speak English perfectly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    10
    A gem a moment from the sea...
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NA

    The hosts are excellent and the place is a gem. Truth, the place is perfect and punches above it's weight. Only great things to stay... a perfect choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2017

    8.8
    Great welcome!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite the bucolic look of the place the road is a bit close.

    The welcome and the attention to all of my queries about local transport etc was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, walking distance to everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I had to say something, the traffic noise in the terrace.

    Lucie and Timothée are an adorable couple and they're in the process of renovating this beautiful hotel, which is by the way the oldest in Juan Les Pins. Très charmant! I felt very welcome and booked two extra nights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    9.6
    nice and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit too small, but I noticed that not all the rooms are like this.

    The hotel is very cosy & lovely. The owners very friendly and helpful.The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    10
    Nice classic French boutique hotel, very central to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice classic French boutique hotel, very central to everything you want to see on the Riviera. Friendly owners, clean rooms and 5 minutes walk to the beach or train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel quiet and relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I had to choose between a room with a balcony and one with a walk in shower - difficult decision as love both. Bed a little low for getting out of!

    Croissants were extra flakey - everything excellent - lovely relaxed atmosphere - nothing too much trouble - first class hotel small but beautifully formed - character and style

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic value with a laid back touch but just 3 minutes walk from the beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the price- nothing to change :-)

    Really nice character hotel. Very relaxed and made to feel at home. A very good value hotel and without the commercial touch that you find everywhere these days; run by the owners who had time for you. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    8.3
    Delicious breakfast, clean room, beautiful building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Delicious breakfast, clean room, beautiful building

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    8.8
    Quiet atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quiet atmosphere. Very good breakfast in the garden, a perfect start of the day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location! Room was comfortable. The hotel was also very peaceful and staff helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful building. Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    Location , quirkiness,staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property was fine

    Location , quirkiness,staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking is impossible in the hotel area.

    The garden of the hotel is lovely, its near the beach and the staff is very kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent independently run hotel. I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To be even better, a kettle in the room would go a long way.

    Staff were very friendly, the room lovely, the bathroom clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with excellent hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely hotel with excellent hosts! Delicious breakfast provided in a pretty garden. Very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    9.2
    Small boutique hotel. Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely staff, great value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    10
    Great value best Hotel in its bracket in the area (I've stayed in a few) Go to Cannes Film Festival.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owners were welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    10
    The hotel owners were super-helpful and friendly, creating a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel owners were super-helpful and friendly, creating a lovely atmosphere. I miss it already!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    10
    The place that has a very good aura!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and the bathroom was bright and clean, the view from the window is to the beautiful garden where delicious breakfast is served!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    10
    A great boutique hotel with super helpful staff (even if might seem dated to some)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly staff/owners always eager to help

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    9.2
    Nice location, very good restaurants, very near to the beach and promande
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was very clean and a good size but only a bath

    Staff were lovely and very helpful with local information.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    10
    Excellent hosts and extra helpful, beautiful hotel with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent hosts and extra helpful, beautiful hotel with character, lovely garden area. Very clean and fresh definitely will be back one day !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place and the worker

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    7.9
    A lovely period style building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the fixtures and fittings such as furniture and carpets are in need of repair

    A lovely period style building. Extremely helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Always a pleasure to come back to Hotel Alexandra. Managers are super nice and thoughtful even though August was very busy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - charming hotel in nice building - beautiful garden and terrace - very good wifi - nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    8.3
    Great welcome and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely people running this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Alexandra deserves more than 2 stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved everything.

    Indoor and outdoor sitting areas were lovely and comfortable. Hotel iwners were gracious and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    8.8
    Ambiance, atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ambiance, atmosphere...breakfast!...in the garden!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    10
    A real gem on the Riviera!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Owners are lovely. Beachy meets boutique feel. Great location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    10
    Romantic hotel, simply perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Garden is a private oasis!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    9.6
    Charming family-run Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hairdryer missing in bathroom.

    Nice building, friendly owners (not usual for this area). Convenient location, big bathroom, nice rooms overall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    10
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Modern, clean, 10 minutes walk to train station or beach, very convenient. super money value. The staff are kind and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    10
    They went out of their way to make our stay wonderful and to...
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They went out of their way to make our stay wonderful and to help me surprise my boyfriend on the morning of his birthday

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2017

    10
    This hotel is perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is perfect

    Stayed in March 2017

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71