Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alexandra 4 stars

49 Rue Victor Hugo, 2nd arr., 69002 Lyon, France

#45 of 113 hotels in Lyon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1908 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable stay in the city center. With parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    LOCATION - the front door is on a pedestrian street with it's own garage (under the hotel). So you can walk to shopping, grocery stores, the river, old town, restaurants and bars, nightlife, parks, running trails ... yet have your car safe. You do need to pay extra for parking which is clearly described in the hotel policy page. Cute courtyard terrace. Simple and no frill. But clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Overall it was great hotel to stay in if you want to walk to tourist sites and go shopping locally
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little too small for us as we had large suitcases which filled the room space around the bed.

    The location was on the mall which was perfect for eating and shopping. Also the metro station was very close by. The court yard was also very enjoyable for guests

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    It was clean and cozy and the location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (number three) was so small. I had to put my suitcase on the bathroom floor. Maybe the other rooms were bigger.

    It was clean and cozy and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Street a little noisy debt to the macdonalds just in the front. oldy forniture: desk incomfortable when you are sitting. Breadfast expensive.

    Nice location and wide room and complete bathroom. Good breadfast in a narrow breadfast area. Excellent clear sevices Staff speaks in english and spanish Metro station just a 1m. Chic street with elegant shops Bellecour central station nearby and train Perrache station closer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Great location close by to everything and all in walking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close by to everything and all in walking distance. Also the staff are very helpful and provide great service to look after their customers.. Highly recommend Alaxendra hotel, I will stay again..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Lyon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room - Double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. It felt like being home. The staff were attentive, friendly, and knowledgeable. There is a lovely terrace, and a few times, after a long and enjoyable day of sightseeing, it was a great spot to relax and meet some of the other travelers. I was able to purchase a glass of lovely wine and enjoy some of the cheeses I had amassed. There are numerous excellent restaurants and museums within blocks, and the subway is just outside the door. I will definitely book this hotel again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    Good location on a pedestrian street, close to our friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room - Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was tiny. Next time I will ask for a more spacious room which I saw they have.

    The location is good and they have parking. They also have air conditioning! They have good security for both the clients and the cars in their garage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    for one night sufficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    space problem in the building still under construction very difficult to find the location

    hotel management have some very original solutions for the lack of space in the building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel at Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern very clean hotel with excellent bathrooms, super comfortable beds, clean linen and a wonderful location just next to the Ampere metro station on Rue Victor Hugo. From this location virtually every tourist destination in Lyon is no more than 45 minutes walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Location is the selling point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect central location for walking to Old Lyon, as well as within sight of train station. Lots of shopping and restaurants, felt central. Room itself had issues with over-heating. I had to ask for air conditioning to turn on the next day as I was sweltering. Room safe is on top shelf of the closet, which makes it difficult to access. Bathroom shower is a drain in the middle of the bathroom, no shower walls. Okay for a single person, but if you were sharing this would be problematic. The usual hose in the wall for a blow dryer. Small boutique feel, but served well given the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Extremely well located, close to all attractions.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awkward facilities, not what you expect from a 4-star hotel. There's no lobby. Reception on 1st floor (stairs). Safe didn't work. My bathroom was clean, but it smelled very bad anyway, worse than a train station. I needed to keep my door closed and toilet cover down.

    Extremely well located, close to all attractions. Friendly staff. My room was external and overlooked a terrace that operates as a bar. Nice decoration.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Sufficient for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was with the parking. It was not clear on booking our room that the car park could not cater for our car (Nissan Qashqai). It was only on calling that we found this out. Fortunately we found parking nearby, but would have appreciated being informed that this was the case prior to having to call the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Functional & accessible place to stay for a night in Lyon.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vomit smell in lift and stairway upon arrival was really gross. Room facing street was loud day and night even on Sunday.

    Room was very clean & staff spoke English and helped us print tickets. Walking distance to train station. They have extra doors to help mitigate noise from other guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Small hotel, but in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All Okey

    The hotel was in a promenade area and was easy to find this hotel. The room was quiet and bed and pillows were comfortable. It was a small hotel in a good location. The parking was on site, and secured. A small car is better for the size of the parking lot. There was no restaurant on site, but there were many stores, and places to eat nearby. The hop on hop off bus was nearby, so easy access to attractions. I would recommend this hotel. It was nice walking in the promenade at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    The location is good for shopping and is central enough to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The aircon didn't work properly, the pillows were super flat, and the receptionist came up to our room at 11am on the check out day when our check out time was until 12pm.

    The location is good for shopping and is central enough to see all the sights. The rooms were clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed our visit to Lyon and could benefit from the perfect location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Insufficient storage space for cloths in the room; no mini bar; safe in the room is not working.

    Excellent location in the heart of Lyon. Quiet room with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    It was ok but not perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room - Double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room services, The elevator all ways stopped at the 1st floor which was annoying. Heard everything from the next room.

    The location was very good, It was very clean and Cousy, The staff was very accommodating

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room - Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small as well as the washroom which is probably any European standard hotel. But if they can at least put a shampoo holder in the shower area would help.

    Cute place. Loved the location of it. Right by the metro and in the middle of everything. Walking distance to all main attractions. I liked the decor of the hotel and room. Place is clean, bed very comfortable and washroom was very clean with modern design. Receptionists were extremely polite and helpful and provided us with suggestions of restaurants and places to see.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast !

    The room was nicely decorated and even staff friendly. I had a great night as the room is quiet even if the hotel is in the middle of the city centre. The breakfast is expensive this is the only negative point that I can say.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.7
    OK for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room - Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a 'Privilège' room which wasn't cheap. Got a shoe box. Had to climb over the toilet to get into the shower. There was not even room for an easy chair. Dread to think what a basic double must be like.

    Excellent location. Very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel in the city center w/o charme
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small bathroom, small room, but did not expect it otherwise, so was ok. Style was a bit too red and plushy for my taste. Rooms are acutally quite new, but first signs of usage can be seen as though they are not cleaned well. Parking slots are tiny and expensive: 28 Euro per day, no night tarif available. So better try to find a slot outside in the neighbourhood for free or in one of the public parking decks. Staff could be more friendly, they were all a bit aloof. All in all, the stay was ok, but I did not like it as a whole. The charme was missing.

    Located in the city center, near Gare Perrache, on a shopping street. Quiet at night. Breakfast is good, i.e. a lot of homemade food. Full covered duvets (not the typical French style), which was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.3
    Price was competitive but from 4 star hotel I would still expect more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The space was rather tiny, not only in a double bed room but also other facilities such us breakfast area. We have reserved the breakfast and needed to cancel as there wasn't enough space. The shower was awful, no curtain whatsoever so whatever water you have used for showering it was pretty much all over the bathroom.

    The location was really good, close to the station and some parking options for those travelling with a car. The room was tidy, even though it wasn't cleaned for us daily, very disappointing for a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfort, large space in the room, new decoration, 24 hours...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Forgot my camera in the room, couldn't find. Continental breakfast is limited.

    Comfort, large space in the room, new decoration, 24 hours reception, helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Location of the hotel is really good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room - Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Considering the 4-star rating and the amount charged, the room was a bit too small for my liking. No mini-bar. Extremely cramped for space, especially at the desk that could hardly hold one book at a time. For a hotel with an entrance in the ground floor and reception in the first floor, the building had an elevator that automatically stops at the 1st-floor reception by default all the time everytime you take the elevator, up or down from the 4th floor where I stayed. Considering the fact that it was already very slow, this was certainly a bit annoying.

    Location of the hotel is really good. Pretty close to Place Bellecour. The surroundings have a lot of amazing restaurants and places to shop. It is a 2-minute walk to Lyon Perrache station hence access to trains is very easy. The view out of the window (depending on where you get the room) was really amazing. My room overlooked the Notre Dame de Fourvière at a distance. The room are very well loaded with all the essentials but nothing to give a special mention of.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    The staff and hotel manager were very accommodating and...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff and hotel manager were very accommodating and friendly. The accessible rooms were overbooked but the hotel staff went out of their way to make it up to us and found another room to compensate. Rooms are very clean and hotel is in a perfect location near everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Great location close to the centre of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location close to the centre of the city. Transport links are on the door step, with a Metro stop outside and only a 5 minute walk to Perrache railway station. Thriving Christmas market 2 minutes away. Lots of bars and restaurants all around. The City bus tour begins at Place Bellecour which is only 7-8 minutes walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a little thing: the conditioner provided in the bathroom was expired by 6 months.

    The room was cozy and overall cute. It was, however, a bit chilly in the beginning, since the door opened directly to the terrace (however it was completely freezing in Lyon those days, so that could have had something to do with the interior temperature also). Nice terrace, decorated for Christmas. Awesome breakfast, lots of choices, sweet and salty and it seemed homemade. The hotel is very well located, near the Christmas Market, which was a bonus for us. The lady at the reception, not very friendly, but very effective, also printed a list of good bouchons for us to try.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little cramped with very little storage space for clothes hanging and suitcase storage.

    Lovely choices at breakfast if a little pricey. Staff very polite and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant hotel at a great location in Lyon.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room did not have any windows to open for fresh air.

    Very nice room and comfy bed. Great location, in the middle of the city and still quiet. Nice patio. Helpful staff. Major sights at walking distance. Metro in front of the hotel, train station at 5 min walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice terrace area for drinks but there are no bar facilities available after 8.30pm. Also indoors, there is no bar area unless the breakfast room is used for this purpose. Would be nice to sit with a glass of wine and relax after 8.30pm if the option was available. However @ €40 a bottle even if bar facilities were open longer, the price point is too high and is prohibitive. If your room is at the front of the hotel, as its on a main street which is busy , there is noise in the late hours at night and also in the morning from builders, street cleaners, bin men etc from early morning but this is outside the hotels control. It shouldn't put you off because the location is great, staff are very pleasant and everything you need is within a few minutes walk. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Lovely decor. Location was very good. Staff very friendly Facilities very good. Would recommend to stay overall

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Good for what we required, excellent and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room - Double bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the bed uncomfortable (but partner didn't). Room quite dark even with all the lights on

    Location excellent - very central and easy to access Lyon and all its features

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    4.6
    Worst place ever on our biketrip along the Rhone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room - Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had a lot of issues with our two bikes. They told us it was not possible to store them. Had to pay 10€ per bike to store them safely. We payed the 20€ cause unfortunately it was not possible to cancel the reservation. If we would have known this hotel would have problems with people on bikes we would have never booked here. We have stayed in many hotels, but this is one of the most unfriendly hotels we have ever encountered.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Can't beat this location for access to train station, metro, and shops. Good walkability.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room faced the street and was quite noisy with early morning deliveries and garbage trucks.

    Nice selection for breakfast - overall good value. Enjoyed the patio area for an evening beverage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    4.6
    Unpleasant and uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) We got a room with no windows and no AC! After complaining couple of times the ac was open 2) very dusty room with spider wabs everywhere 3) no fridge 4) bed was uncomforable and small 5) the coffe paper cups and coffe powder were in the bathroom next to the sink 😬

    Location only

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    nice hotel for exploring the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room - Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking is too expensive (28euro/day). room is very small but ok in big city. breakfast is very expensive and never saw like this.

    good location, clean, comfortable and quiet room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, n
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room - Double bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle was not water tight. The breads and croissants some mornings were not fresh, which for France is very poor. The rooms although of a good size had very little in the way of storage. Paper cups in room seemed a little cheap.

    Excellent location, very quiet. Comfortable beds. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Had a very pleasant stay -would definitely use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly. Hotel very comfortable. Wi-fi worked really well. It was very well placed for the town centre and easy to get to following the directions from the main train station (Lyon Part-Dieu) given by the hotel (Tram 1 to station Perrache, exit the tram station and walk across the park and Rue Victor Hugo is in front of you).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Generally enjoyed our stay and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room - Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room has no windows and someone smoked during the night in the non-smoking rooms/floor/area.

    Excellent location, quiet room, and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Good location for a short stay in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt a little claustrophobic as only a skylight and slither of a window you could barely see out of. Not very good soundproofing as could hear everything from next room! This was supposed to be a deal price as they state the room in high season is €229 (not worth that price)which we paid €89 (low season price)which is ok but would not pay more for this room or hotel as little in way of facilities.

    Good location, we got the room for a fair price with regards to location. Quirky layout in obviously an old building. They did have parking but we missed last space so book ahead. We parked overnight for free in a street nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Luxurious, excellent hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very minor quibble, but milk to go with the tea/coffee tray would have been welcome.

    Lovely room on the 5th floor with wooden beam in the ceiling, funky little window and Velux skylight with remote control. The decor was cosy and luxurious and seemed more like a funky Parisian loft than a hotel room. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the shower powerful. Staff were attentive, very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Very charming hotel right in the center of Lyon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast formula was not very clear in the beginning.

    Very charming hotel right in the center of Lyon. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were very clean, and a cozy general atmosphere of the hotel. Recommended for a short stay in Lyon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location, helpful staff and suitable for a short stay in Lyon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit too small. It had a small wardrobe with some hanging space but no drawers or shelves. A bit dark in the room. Breakfast was good but overpriced when compared to other similar hotels we've stayed at. Coffee rather lukewarm.

    An outside area for seating and would serve drinks. Quiet at night. Friendly, helpful staff. A safe and kettle in the room. Excellent location. Good breakfast with plenty of variety. Good security.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Would be an excellent choice of hotel for a weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room was a little stuffy but the breakfast choice was excellent

    Really liked our rooms location, off a courtyard at first floor level. Location in a central pedestrianised street allowed us to explore on foot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    A very pleasant stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room - Double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a long trip from the airport via tram and metro made longer by a malfunctioning tram from the airport. The walk from this location to the old city requires a good 20 minutes.

    The available breakfast buffet buffet or continental were very good . Loved the croissants and fresh pressed orange juice. Rooms are soundproofed and have blackout curtains. Found a delightful Buchon Thomas 8 to 10 minutes away. Reasonably priced , pleasant atmosphere and great service from Karan and chef Charles.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Good stay. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the snug side - no room for a closet or dresser. I'm glad I had only one large suitcase! Also, the bed was mediocre - one of those Chinese-made foam mattresses, I reckon.

    Quiet room overlooking busy pedestrian street in great location 400m from Perrache RR/Bus Station and adjacent to Metro and city bike depot. Room is fresh and modern. Very friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    A lovely place to stay for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Central location for most amenities, like coffee bars, bars and restaurants, but a bit further to walk into the old town. The staff were excellent and the bedroom and bathroom were very clean and of good size. Breakfasts were adequate to good,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    One night in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little more information on where the parking is when we reserved would be useful.

    The location is very central. We did find it hard to find the hotel car park (it's on a pedestrian street, through a gateway under the main hotel reception. A bit like The Bat Cave). Reservation for the parking is essential as there are very limited spaces. The staff were super friendly and welcoming and always smiling. There is a small bar open on the terrace which was lovely in the early evening. Our room was a street view room which was a bit of a strange shape but the view was lovely to watch the Bastille Day fireworks from. The breakfast was very varied, lots of local specialities and was served until fairly late which is great for the later risers. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast is in general good but since I stayed for four...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room - Double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is in general good but since I stayed for four night, fewer choices were available . I did not hear noises from the street but can hear buzzing of a cell phone from next door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Family room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room was great. We had our 16 year old grandson with us and he had a separate room within the room so this allowed a bit of privacy for us all. Great central location for Lyon

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Boutique hotel in the heart of Haussmannesque Lyon
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room - Double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was quite weak in the room. It was the only issue.

    Great property in outstanding location in Lyon's Presquile (peninsula between the Saone and Rhone rivers) on a pedestrianized avenue with many shops and services. Boutique size hotel, but the room was spacious, and the bathroom well-appointed. We were traveling with our dog, who was made very welcome (EUR 8/night pet fee). Breakfast was not included but is available. A small, handsome terrace is available for coffee and drinks. The staff is very lovely. Very much recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The lighting in the room was litter bit too dark for me, it's romantic though. - My room was on the 2nd floor facing the McDonald's. It could be noisy when some teenages hanging around in the middle of the night. - Not a lively location.

    - Staffs are very friendly - Location close to Perrache station - 20 - 30 mins walk to most of the attractions in Lyon

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    4.6
    Just don't do it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    This claims to be a 4 star hotel - more like 2.5 at a push. The room was the smallest I have ever had in a half-way decent hotel outside of Manhattan. It was ridiculous and if the room was small the bathroom was smaller. To get to the shower, I had to squeeze into a gap behind the loo. Just terrible and with no shower door, the bathroom was flooded after a short shower. The desk was barely big enough to hold a lap top and it was a question of moving crab like around the room sideways as it wasn't possible to walk straight ahead. I thought it was just me being alone but a glance at the fire map on the door showed that all the rooms were around the same size. Parking was a joke. I had reserved a spot in their own carpark by phone but at no time did they mention that access was in a pedestrianised area which was illegal to drive into or that the garage door was so small that anything bigger than a mini couldn't have got in. I am in a mid-sized SUV and it was impossible. It was also stressful driving on to the pedestrianised street and I had to phone them twice to work out how to do it. Really bad. When I couldn't get in, I was sent to a public carpark which was a good 15 minute walk from the hotel. It was OK on arrival because I could unload my bags. On leaving, I was forced to struggle with luggage and a longish walk. This was very definitely a never again experience and don't be fooled by the pretty courtyard - access is limited and nothing is served in it.

    Nothing much. Boil your own eggs in the breakfast room was about the only bright spot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    A small room with a slanted roof, so there was no way to walk in the room for a tall person
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had inquired after parking possibilities. Not reserved a space in the hotel's garage. However, the parking space was on the invoice and the night porter said there was nothing he could do and I had to pay it. It was something like € 25,-. Not a huge problem, but a method of "up-selling" I cannot appreciate

    Late check in and clear communication before arrival

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Quirky hotel in the centre of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information to guests regarding parking. We were not aware that we could enter a pedestrian street to unload our car. Also the hotel is very hard to find, only a doors width, so easy to walk past. More information needed

    Cosy boutique hotel . Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    ONLY LYON
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room - Double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    The room was well set out and very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is generous with what they supply and its good value for money. The staff were friendly and always helpful. Free wifi that works well is always a bonus

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Good locations but rooms and bathrooms tiny
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were tiny. Barely space to get around the bed and store both our bags. Bathroom also tiny and shower had no curtain or door so floor got absolutely soaked each time.

    Lovely roof terrace and great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.0
    Check your room first
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small in the attic with no space, any floor space was limited by an angled ceiling and large beam. Breakfast room looked basic, skipped breakfast. Would have not have stayed two nights in the same bedroom

    Check your room first Location is excellent and parking valuable. Driving to hotel needs some more info, involves using a pedestrian walkway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like a larger bed!

    Excellent Location . Very quiet. On a Pedestrian street only except 4 Service delivers. Pleasant & helpful staff. Can walk to many of the city higlites Tram service handy. Some restaurants in the area. Train Station 8/10 min walk. Big park near by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent for a short overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no opening window in our room, but as the weather was cold this was not a big problem. The room has aircon for summer use.

    Conveniently located hotel close to the Perrache station. A short walk to the old town. Our room opened out on to a pleasant courtyard with seating, however the weather prevented us from making use of it. Room was on the small side but clean and comfortable. Good for a one night stopover, but maybe not for a longer stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely long weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most things are good, just a little suggestion for the room. Mini fridge would be nice for your own drinks and snacks.

    Perfect location for transport connections. Everything close by. Nice bars and restaurants, plenty to choose from. Basic room with most essentials. Appearance of outside is deceiving much nicer inside. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfort in the heart of Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather! Heavy rain at times.

    2 options for breakfast; we went for Continental with juice coffee and croissants which were lovely. Location is perfect; right in the centre of town beside a metro station and easy to walk to shops, restaurants and attractions in old part of city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.8
    The room was comfortable and the hotel was centrally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was comfortable and the hotel was centrally situated on a shopping street, made it a little tricky to find when driving to but we got there. The parking is underground and easy to get to. The room was small but nice enough and there was a fridge with water outside the room. The card that we paid for the booking with had been stolen and cancelled so was no longer valid. The hotel insisted on refunding this stolen card with details they had kept on their system and we had to repay for the accommodation. After 3 weeks I still don't have access to the refund so this has been such a pain, many more calls to credit card provider in the future im sure. We booked 15 hotels on our road trip all of which were paid with this card and this is the only hotel that we had a problem with. So essentially have paid for the accommodation twice at the moment. The staff did not speak very clear English.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Nothing is cheap in Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have breakfast (expensive), but looked fairly extensive. Plenty of bakeries around Look out- Lyon is very expensive

    Perfectly located for walking around Lyon. Overlooking a pedestrian street which was not noisy. Very convenient for metro stop ( Victor Hugo). Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    4.2
    I got tricked into booking a stay at this hotel by reading about this hotel on Booking.com portal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    Situated far away from main train station i.e. Lyon Part Dieu . Locations the hotel without a GPS is impossible as it is situated in a labyrinth of bye lanes off the main road by the side of Rhone river. Rooms are small.....so small that's its hard not to bump with you bag and hurt your knee. I did ! Really archaic elevator. Ill informed front desk night clerk. Lousy choice for breakfast---I didn't eat there---rather had a good breakfast in a restaurant in the street below. It may be good place to stay for vacationers out to see and experience the old parts of Lyon city but certainly not suitable for a business stay.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    8.5
    comfort, location, charm of the Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room - Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bar or in room mini bar....rather disappointing for a four star Hotel. Lovely day staff, awkward/grumpy night one.

    comfort, location, charm of the Hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    For a weekend of shops, restaurants and sightseeing - an excellent pick!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room - Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance is shared with the garage. It can be a little tricky. The reception area is a little narrow and not super practical.

    Cute inner courtyard; Despite being on a busy street, the room was very quiet. Comfortable beds

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.5
    Great location - simple & stylish
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited natural light in the room.

    Great location near Bellecour. Simple & stylish. Excellent value for money. Helpful staff provided travel plans, restaurant recommendations and Euro adapter

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Almost perfect hotel in Lyon, except the parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access to garage is not easy with small parking places. Also very expensive: 28 eur/day.

    Excellent hotel, great staff, nice looking rooms and good sized bathrooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.1
    Good city centre location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was expensive at 28 euros per day; Breakfast was expensive at 16 Euros when many hotels include breakfast. Room was rather small No complementary water in the room Room very hot no regulation possible I had to strip the duvet out of the cover to sleep

    Location is great; Price was good for Lyon centre Breakfast was reasonable quality and variety

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    excellent in the center of Lyon, especially when you arrive without car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room - Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a surprise: you need to reserve in advance and the cost are high: 28€ per night! when you pay 89€ for accomodation. In the booking formular the pre-booking and price should be clearly indicated.

    location in the centre of Lyon, quiet, clean, everything walking distance, close to Metro and busses

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.3
    Quality small hotel in the heart of Lyon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not great if travelling with a lot of luggage especially ski gear. Storage limited.

    Great location. Clean but small rooms. All the required amenities for a short stay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    I recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room - Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    December was cold and we would have loved the bedroom to be at a higher temperature.

    We like the location, the service, the bedroom Comfort, the breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room - Double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing we could imagine. Definitely a great choice!

    Perfect location, amazing interior of the hotel. Breakfast was wonderful with a huge choice of pastries, fresh fruits, great coffee. Absolutely lovely room with comfy bed and nice bathroom. Free water in the hall.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.5
    Modern and good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a double room for one and it was extremely small. I could also hear guests in the room next door talk in the middle of the night - not loud but it made me wake up.

    Nice staff, good location and modern standard.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room with Street Views
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very compact room ..not really space for two cases but no big deal as most rooms in Europe like this:) would not stop me returning

    Staff very friendly and helpful despite our poor French! location great Clean & quality towels

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: