Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alexandrie 3 stars

19 Rue d'Austerlitz, 12th arr., 75012 Paris, France

#1039 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1326 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Good value, short walk from Gare du Lyon in quiet street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room lighting was a bit dim.

    Good value, short walk from Gare du Lyon in quiet street. Small comfortable room. Close to lots of bistros and cafes. Lift access (very very small!). Friendly helpful staff. Good value for a small Paris hotel for a short stay. Good breakfast for 12 Euro pp

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location if you need a hotel close to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location if you need a hotel close to the station. Also walking distance from Notre Dame, so there's a chance for a little sightseeing if you're staying overnight in order to catch a train the next day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Great ocation, by the Seine, walking distance to Notre Dame.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a bit dated but otherwise good hotel in a good location.

    Great ocation, by the Seine, walking distance to Notre Dame. Next to train station so many restaurants nearby. Large bathrooms. Aircon very useful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for our requirements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a problem but staircase and landings could do with new carpet .

    Served a purpose. Very close to station which was essential. Staff welcoming and friendly. Room small but clean and had everything we needed. Surrounding area had eating options and friendly bars. Price was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    A bed and bathroom for an emergency one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows were very uncomfortable, aircon very noisy, lift very slow (but a bonus to have one). Unfortunately due to a change in staff during our stay and maybe miscommunication we have been billed twice. I hope this matter will be addressed appropriately.

    Booked last minute as missed the train to next destination. A very small neat room with a bed and private bathroom. Fine for one night on a budget. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Nice hotel for the price. It worked well for our family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would not recommend the breakfast. My kids are picky eaters and while convenient at 12 Euro/ person it was not worth it.

    While in Paris we stayed in the family room for 2 nights. The room and bathroom were big and clean. The hotel is very close to the Gare de Lyon train station which made getting around the city very easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent for a good night's sleep and breakfast for just a quick turn around in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby is dated and dreary, but I didn't care.... the room was contemporary and comfortable and that's what matters .

    I booked this hotel because of proximity to Gare de Lyon and low price. We were pleasantly surprised that it was perfectly quiet,no street noise, no plumbing noise, just consistent low whirring of fan/air conditioner which operated perfectly without cyclical mechanical noise. Bed and pillows were perfect as we're the linens. Our room was tiny but perfectly functional. Breakfast, at 12 euros was worth it. Definitely better than we expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Handy to Gare de Lyon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handy to Gare de Lyon. Walkable to hop on hop off boat so can easily see attractions. Walkable to Jim Morrison grave. Nice area for exploring.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    2.5
    Pay attention to French railway strike!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We could arrive to the hotel only one day later due to French railway strike but the hotel charged fee for that day also. Our refund request was unsuccessful. The room was very small for two persons.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    The staff were so lovely and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the hotel was quite dirty. The carpets need changing badly, there was mould growing in the corners of the bathroom, the toilet seat was yellow and discolored. Basically it’s not the staffs fault, no amount of cleaning would fix things, the hotel needs a renovation. Unfortunately I was alergic to whatever washing powder they use on the bed sheets so I could not sleep on the sheets as it made my skin itch. My daughter on the other hand had an excellent nights sleep and no problem with the detergent.

    The staff were so lovely and helpful. They couldn’t have been nicer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    My husband and I booked this hotel at the last minute when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband and I booked this hotel at the last minute when we had to unexpectedly spend the night in Paris. We weren't expecting too much based on the cheap price but were very pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly and the place was clean and in a great location. Our room was spacious and equipped with everything we needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.8
    If cleaned properly - good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mountain of dust behind the bed rest - it was so dusty it made room smell awful - had to sleep with window open and kept it open during all stay coz otherwise it would have been unbearable or even unhealthy to be in that room. The good thing they provided the kettle and tea and coffee in the room but for whatever reason we only got one normal coffee and one decaf which was weird as there were two of us. Also we left towels in the bath to be replaced as instructed just to come back and find same old dirty towels back on the shelf just worse for were as they were damp from being in the tub half of the day. Cleaning really needs to improve there.

    The reception staff at the hotel were great, the location is great - walking distance from the centre, close to train station and metro, many cafés, restaurants and big supermarket close by. Price would have been reasonable save for the cleansiness of the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Fully satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy to locate,close to everything,small but clean and complete,friendly,helpful and nice staffs,affordable.we gonna come back again on this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    wise choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was pretty good. Location was, too (just a few minutes away from metro station by walking). Staff was genial and willing to answer your questions. A little small but clean rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    It's not a great business hotel but the location and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was right by the doors to the stairs so I heard a lot of movement. The heating unit was also quite loud.

    It's not a great business hotel but the location and price were great and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location especially if you use Gare de Lyon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Every night they passed us not updated key, so we needed to go down and up extra times.

    Very convenient location as it is less than 5min walking distance to Gare de Lyon. Hotel itself is old and the room is pretty tiny, but clean enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.8
    Terrible Wifi, not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was terrible terrible terrible! We had to input our personal information every time it got disconnected. The connection was super slow so I could not even load my facebook messages! (They told me that that wasn't normal, but it still was the case for the 3 nights) Further more : 1) bathtub had not been rinsed properly so my body was covered in some kind of colourless soap when i took a bath, very hard to wash off (I had not used any soap before, it came from the bathtub itself...) 2) there was burnt coffee IN the kettle!!! (they changed the kettle later) 3) toilet seat not adjusted to the support so not comfy 4) I especially put the do not disturb sign on the door because I badly needed rest in the morning, but the cleaning lady still knocked and because I didn't hear it first she OPENED THE DOOR!!! Come on, when you leave a DO NOT DISTURB sign, you DO NOT DISTURB! 5) breakfast was average and cost 12 euros. 6) elevator super slow and making weird noises. 7) when I asked the front desk to change the towels they forgot... 8) Lights too dim 9) you have to leave your key card at the front desk every time you go out or they get demagnetised and don't work anymore. Super annoying having to do that and ask for the key every time we got back. 10) Overpriced for the overall quality and service.

    1) Comfy bed 2) Clean floors 3) Pretty quiet place 4) Good location 5) TV ok 6) had all the amenities 7) friendly front desk staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    The hotel exceeded my expectations and I will stay there again when I visit Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- it was great.

    The beds were super comfortable. The room was amazing for five people-we were all super happy with it. And oh my god-they have the LOVLIEST cat in the lobby!!! Her name is Mimi and she is so affectionate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    3.8
    The location was great,however, the cleanliness and staff weren’t worth the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I️ got to the room the grout in the bathroom hadn’t been scrubbed and there were q-tips on the sink ledge.

    The location of the hotel is what I️ think I️ paid for rather than the quality of the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    4.2
    It was the worst experience of the trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is tiny, old and doesn’t look clean. Especially the mold in the bathroom is disgusting. The surrounding is dirty and weird people are all around. You can see people peeing on the street of the hotel every day. If you want a romantic Paris trip, don’t choose this hotel and avoid this district.

    Friendly staff. Close to train station. Quiet side street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Well priced, comfortable, clean and really close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pre-authorisation amount was deducted from my account without my knowledge. The booking.com site states ‘book now pay later’, however this was not the case with this hotel. I dont mind paying a pre-payment or deposit but people need to know what will be charged at the time of booking. And I did check the booking policies with this particular booking, it stated ‘no pre-authorisation payment required’. Honesty goes a long way :)

    Well priced, comfortable, clean and really close to the metro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.3
    Very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At arrival, the bathroom was really disgusting (e.g. hair in the shower). It seemed that they just changed towels. I told the staff at the reception and they apologized. When I got back to the hotel a few hours later, the bathroom was clean.

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    We would recommend it to prospective visitors - especially if travelling by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful. I needed to find a hospital and the front desk staff rang them for me. The property was clean and comfortable. The lift was a welcome feature. It is close to Garde be Lyon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is easy to find and located on a quiet street very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise travels between the rooms. Someone was watching television all night in the room next to ours. Bad acoustics otherwise nice simple hotel. The decor is a bit worn. Old carpet on the stairs, needs a little fresh paint.

    The hotel is easy to find and located on a quiet street very close to Gare de Lyon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    Cheap small rooms bit smelly with unwanted alarms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The alarm clocks in both rooms went off at 4am we were unable to turn bloody things off without application of water!one room smelt vaguely of cigarette smoke

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Paris is great city to Visit and explore and we just needed somewhere to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The place is small and old. It needed repairs to the shower, Although the staff were pleasant they didn't know much about Paris. They didn't know of places to eat or how to get somewhere when asked.

    The nearest Patisserie is an award winner, and makes great french bakery goods. And they are cheap too. So Breakfast at the hotel is not worth the option, and I suspect they know it too. Location is why you'd book this place, Bed and shower is all you need. The rest of the time your in the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.8
    Good location for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed and bedding wasn't very nice, the towels didn't get changed even though dirty, small rooms

    Good location in Garde de Lyon, close to restaurants, public transport and very cute attractions nearby, staff were nice enough

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Well located hotel, good value for money and very helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is beginning to show its age, but is nevertheless very well maintained.

    Very well located for Gare de Lyon and metro. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.0
    Good locations, rats above my room
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some ash in the bath, probably from the cigarettes. The worst thing was the fact that I could hear something running across the floor above my room. Judging by the sound it was most likely a rat (or rats), because of this I was unable to sleep most of the night.

    Close to the train station from which I was departing the day after

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    The bed was comfortable.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning is rather noisy.

    The bed was comfortable. Very handy location arriving by car from Calais. Travelled with dogs - the room was very suitable for this. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel near Gare de Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff attitude

    This hotel is a short walk from the Gare de Lyon station. The hotel is good value for money. it is well furnished and well maintained. Only negative note was that lady at the front desk was not pleasant, infact she was little rude.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.7
    Easy to get to and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cat running around inside the property all the time- we are allergic and so we were sneezing the whole stay. Cat hairs all around the bedroom too.

    Easy to get to and quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.3
    Nothing too bad, not too good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The picture of our room when booking was super misleading, standard rooms seem bigger but was disappointed to find out the room was ultra small. During the day it is very noisy outside. Shampoo is basically a soap for all use. Breakfast was average. The hotel is in general a sort of ok value for money, nothing too fancy, and a bit old...

    the hotel is conveniently located two streets away from the gare de lyon, which makes it easy for people who have early or late travel like me. Its well connected to the bus lines. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. Staff are average friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    3.8
    Horror
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean, furniture ia old, the internet was awfull, i couldn't sleep till 1 a.m because of the noise. The worst experience so far in Paris. I will never get back there. They say it's a 2 stars hotel. For me it's maximum 1!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.8
    Waitress cooked us good sunny side up eggs on request
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No view The bathroom wasn't very clean - had toothpaste on the shower glass

    Waitress cooked us good sunny side up eggs on request Nice free chocolate easter egg in the room was much appreciated

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    5.0
    Had to ask for another room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was not like pictures at all and we could hear rats running through the walls. In addition, we had booked for a double bed room and we had a twin bed instead. Fortunately, they finally managed to change our room the following night.

    Great location near Bastille.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very quiet place, and the receptionist is a girl who is very nice. Therefore I booked there several times. The hotel is just near the station of Lyon, it is very convenient no matter where you go. And nearby there are several restaurants you can choose, and walking about 10mins you can find very good Chinese restaurant. Next time I will book it too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.2
    Big room for Paris standards, 3 min walk from Station Gare de Lyon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though wifi is unlimited and for free, it was super slow (might be also coz I was on the last room of the corridor). And then, the most terrifying thing is that I could hear something going through the walls and ceiling...Initially I thought it could be water(water pipes), but water doesn't usually travel both ways... so, I didn't see anything, only heard it, so you can make your own conclusions of what it was. I shared feedback with the receptionist in the morning and they were going to investigate to figure it out. I'm sure it will be dealt with immediately, as this is normal to happen in Paris in old buildings, and they're used to clear this up asap. Besides this, everything was super fine.

    It's always hard to rate a hotel in Paris, because compared to other cities, they generally fall short, as the buildings are old and very small...so first of all, one has to set expectations correctly. I lost the last train home (from Gare de Lyon, which is literally a 3 min walk away), so I booked the first hotel that came up available last minute closest to the station. Looked decent, so I tried my luck :) Everything was smooth, overall the hotel was actually better than I expected, big room just for me, big bathroom, everything very clean (although I never know what to think about those hotel carpets in Paris hotels...), the heating worked wonderfully, no outside noise whatsoever, staff was friendly. All good for except 2 things, which are listed on the other entry.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    6.7
    The hotel was good considering the proximity to Gare du Lyon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was on the higher side given that the hotel does not look so posh!

    The hotel was good considering the proximity to Gare du Lyon train station

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Great quality -price- location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was small considering it was a Superior room.nothing else to say

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable, the room and bathroom was clean. There was no noise during the night. The breakfast was great. It seems expensive but compared to restaurants around it's less expensive when you take more than 1 coffee and they have a large selection of food. All the staff was courteous and efficient. Location is GREAT. 5 minutes walk from Gare de Lyon, metro and buses all around, good selection of restaurants, the Seine minutes away. The hotel organized a shuttle to the airport at a good price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    4.2
    The worst hotel I have ever stayed in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was disgusting. Non of the lights worked. I had to change rooms. My second room had only one light working. The carpet was horribl stained. In the bathroom there was hairs in the sink. The bath was burned by a cigarette. Under the bed was just dirty. Never cleaned. Terrible. The room was painted a strange pink colour. The whole experience was terrible. The kind of hotel you see in films where men go to see prostitutes. Please please do not book this hotel.

    Nothing !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    5.0
    Maybe a 2-star hotel and I'm not sure what the presence of mice says about its standing or rating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Well, on my 3rd day there, I saw a little mouse peeking at me from underneath the bathroom door... They gave me a new room, where towels were changed, but the soap dispensers were not refilled (neither of them).

    The staff are friendly and helpful, and the location was not bad, as the city center can be relatively easy reached by subway.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.6
    fabulous stay in beautiful Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our hostess, Antoinetta desereves a five star rating. she went out of her way to help and find us a perfect room to meet our needs. with patience she listened to and answered all our questions and gave excellent advice. if you're planning on staying please take her a little gift when visiting Alexandrie.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    4.6
    Paris one weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet was very dirty. Very basic in the room. Strong smell of cleaning product which has invaded the fabrics over the years. Entrance hall was overloaded with furniture and other 'decoration'. Left baggage was in a corner and open to everybody. No label on the bag to verify the real owner.

    Bathroom was kind of big for Parisian standard but very basic.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    4.6
    mice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we were kept awake at night by the noise of mice running around the ceiling, the staffs response to our complaint was sorry but this is paris. You could also hear everything from the other rooms.

    great location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Location and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was cosy but nice and warm. big bathroom with bath. Continental breakfast at buffet, great value for money. the stuff was always friendly and helpful, everybody was able to help us speaking in English. Definitely recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    Good for short stay, Close to Gare de Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are small. Our family room at the top floor had arrangements in a way that we hit our head on the slanted ceiling a few times.

    Staffs were friendly. Location is great, less than 5 minutes walk from Gare de Lyon. Highly recommended if you have a morning train to catch from there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Good and convenient hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room and bathroom which had been recently decorated. Quite amusing décor with outline of Paris skyline. We have used this hotel before and it is always fine but this time was very good. Great Wi-Fi and of course extremely convenient for Gare de Lyon.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.3
    Convenient location, average hote
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom painted sickly orange. More like a two than a three star hotel.

    Clean and modern bathroom. Great location for walking along the Seine into the centre. Convenient for Gare de Lyon and Austerlitz.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.8
    The staff were very friendly, the location was good and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were very thin and we could hear everything from the neighboring rooms - TV, people talking, coughing, etc. Although the room was clean, the carpets were shabby and stained. And finally, we could hear mice in the walls, which was really disturbing.

    The staff were very friendly, the location was good and the room/linens were clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Affordable good clean accommodation close to public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Affordable good clean accommodation close to public transportation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small and key card never worked at any stage during our stay Lift very small and very slow

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent, helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Good Hotel,I recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were helpful and polite, the security was good and the price reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.4
    Property a bit rundown close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property a bit rundown close to train station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    It was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Accessible and all the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Location - handy to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - handy to train station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain is too small. No refrigerator in the room.

    Staff are nice and helpful, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, thin walls, lights in the morning

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Great experience overall, I really like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were great, nice coffee, good air-conditioning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very narrow and roof is too short that we hit our heads multiple times but no injuries

    Very good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for getting around, great family room for the 5 of us, staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.0
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    The location was excellent and we had alotof space in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent and we had alotof space in the family room, the shower was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed the stay and would recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy beds and very clean and tidy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    comfortable hotel overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms are small

    location was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Airconditioner was not working and is was very hot in the room.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location, walking distance from Gare de Lyon. Standard, three-star accommodation, good value fo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good wifi, nice bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    People are very friendly and wifi is working well.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    People are very friendly and wifi is working well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, near the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, near the train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Location, staff friendly, service fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff friendly, service fantastic. Especially the bath tub is so amazing. I definitely will come back if in Paris.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.1
    Good budget stay. You get the baisc stuff for a good price. Dont expect anything great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room ventilation can be a bit better. Nothing to view from windows.

    Nothing exceptional. Good budget place for the price you pay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    6.3
    Nice location, great breakfast 😁 but room was too small and not big enough to swung the resident cat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room it was more like a single room with a double bed

    Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    it is convenient for transportation, only 300meters to metro...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms and beds too smal

    it is convenient for transportation, only 300meters to metro station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    6.3
    Near restaurants and supermarket/groceries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too dark, need more lamps.

    Near restaurants and supermarket/groceries

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: