Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Alizé 2 stars

29 Rue Bivouac Napoleon, Cannes City-Centre, 06400 Cannes, France

#47 of 103 hotels in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 265 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    staff extremely nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi not working on any device. shower stinky with a small curtain. when you close the curtain the shower gets very dark and the smell gets very strong. therefore we had to leave the shower curtain open ending up making a lake in the small bathroom. room pretty small. you get what you pay for.

    staff extremely nice and helpful. location very central near restaurant and beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff and good breeakfst.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One night had a bit of noise but this didn't seem to be usual.

    Very good budget hotel, staff were friendly and very helpful. Good buffet breakfast, clean rooms and great location. Will definitely use for business and family visits again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Best Location and good staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wireless works ok, but should be improved.

    Best location in Cannes!! Super staff, very friendly and helpful for all matters. I love this small hotel, they do a great job.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Excellent location, excellent staff, clean, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent. Check in was fast and easy, and they happily helped with all the questions and requests I had. Both Receptionist I met were extremely nice, courteous & helpful. I really enjoyed my stay. Everything I asked for they where happy to provide and always with a smile. I felt very comfortable and welcomed. Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.1
    very kind staff and excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Improving the at least the WiFi and the TV channel coverage

    Very small room, accordingly it lacked some comfortable furniture, not reasonably soundproof (the TV sound of the neighbouring room is heard). Weak WiFi signal and speed (sometimes no internet service). All TV channels are French with only one exception (the BBC), I expected more wider coverage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    We would stay again, given the choice of hotels in Cannes, that should say something.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. The rooms are small, but you are in the centre of Cannes, so don't moan.

    A small two star hotel just a road back from the croissette, and extremely quite. The location cannot be faulted and the reception was about the friendliest we have ever had. Parking is chargeable, but park under the palais des festival and its a 150 walk to the hotel. It was just right.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    The room was really clear and the staff is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no parking opportunity at the hotel. The casino's parking is 1 minute by car from to hotel, there are a lot of parking space, but quite expensive.

    The room was really clear and the staff is friendly. The hotel is located in the center of the city near to everything that is worth to see in Cannes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Friendly small hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was very nice

    The location is perfect, right in the center of Cannes. Small and friendly hotel. Staff was very welcoming and nice, they took time to speak to me and speak about Cannes, I really enjoyed this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.9
    Staying in Cannes doesn't need to be so expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was the only one having breakfast, and now I know why. Just try the cafe narby

    The hotel is located in the center of town, short walking distance, easy access to most attractions. Great value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Very central hotel, clean and with a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were welcomed and assisted by the owner of the hotel, who is a very nice, chatty and polite person.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Exselent Wi-Fi location perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evrithing ok

    Exselent Wi-Fi location perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely cozy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely cozy place right in the center of Cannes. Perfect for short periods.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.8
    Very small rooms, but in real center
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very small room and bathroom.Not what you see on photos 😏

    Good location, clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Super friendly staff and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff and the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Great value for money in excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet could be faster

    All what you need in Cannes if your event is at Palais. Hotel staff helped to print and scan some documents

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was something red on the sheet

    Perfect personnel a great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    Rooms really little.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms really little. Breakfast too expensive, difficult to have it outside before 9 am

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    specific smell in hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    specific smell in hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in the center of Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not very varied for 8 euros per person.

    The receptionist is the best feature of the hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I absolutely enjoyed my stay, awesome place, got everything you need, I will definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel and great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Film festival visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is exactly as was stated

    Bed very comfortable and hotel in an excellent location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Good location with basics.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking availableand parking house is pretty expensive.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location ok for a short stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.9
    Middle of the cannes 3-4 min to festival area and the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Middle of the cannes 3-4 min to festival area and the beach by walk, stuff helpfull

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    6.7
    Great location but poor night's rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small and noise.

    Very noisy. Cigarette smoke easily enters rooms through walls. Staff very nice and helpful with good restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    5.0
    So close to "La Croisette", that's all !
    • Solo traveller

    The maid didn't work, the wifi connection wasn't working too. Poor breakfast. Room too little, shower over the toilet, no space to seat on ... wouaaah ! Was a terrible stay... shame 'cause this hotel is well placed ...

    So close to "La Croisette", that's all !

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    7.1
    The location was perfect, only few minutes walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The attic is very low (4th top floor), sometimes we hit our heads, need to be careful. The room was dark, because the window was small.The electronic plugs hangig in the room. The bathroom not was comfortable, need renovate few things. We found lots of hairs on the bathroom floor and in the shower, need to change the soap dispenser, looks dirty, because old and used. One towel was spotted. The walls very thin, you can wake up very early with the neighbors. Overall for short stay is okay the place.

    The location was perfect, only few minutes walk from the main square, with bars, restaurants, coffes, the Festival Palace and the famous shopping street. The old town is close too, good place to stay one-two nights to discover the city. The receptionist was very kind and we can change our room a higher floor, with better bathroom. The bedlinens were clean. We can check-in earlier than the normal time, free of charge, that was nice. The internet worked well, without problems. The public transport is very close to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    6.7
    Good location, value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was dull compared to other hotels in Cannes we have stayed in which are in a similar price bracket. Just bead rolls & jam. No ham, eggs, yogurt or fruit

    Good location, value hotel. Beds made daily with clean towels. Noisy at night if room faces the street.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    5.0
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Warning: This hotel puts 2 adults (mother and daughter) in a single room! Room 305 is horrible. It´s very small (you can only be in the bed) and dark with only one tiny window facing the back yard with all the ac machines. The bed is approx 130cm wide and very hard so we couldn´t sleep at all. The room is very damp and smells terrible. There was only one plastic ikea cup for thootbrush, tiny shower cabin with dirty plastic curtain, no hair dryer or flat iron even if the web site tells you there will be. We tried to change to bigger room but this was not possible. When we left the manager apologizes for the small room and offers us better room for "very good prize" for our next visit instead for some compensation directly. I have traveled in Cote d´Azur for some 30 years but never had such a terrible room for 121euros/night! Sorry Alize, there will be no next time for us.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    The location is just great on a small street parallel to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast a bit expensive for what is served, but it still good.

    The location is just great on a small street parallel to the rue d'Antibes going towards the Croisette. Several restaurants on the street and many ohers in the area. Had a single room which was small but had everything you need, AC, TV, hair dryer etc. Very kind and polite staff. Would definitely return on a future visit to Cannes.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    The staff were amazing and extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, it was all fantastic.

    The staff were amazing and extremely friendly and helpful. The position was perfect in the centre of Cannes, we had such a great stay. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    10
    Chambre moderne, bien équipée et propre, literie confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Chambre moderne, bien équipée et propre, literie confortable. L'hôtel est située dans un quartier sympa. Le personnel est sympathique et arrangeant. Le prix est raisonable.Rien à redire, séjour parfait.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    The location is as good as it gets, the rooms are clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The walls are a bit thin so you can hear people walking past but for me it really was no issue.

    The location is as good as it gets, the rooms are clean and have everything in them needed. For the money, couldn't have asked for more.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    9.2
    Very calm during the winter season
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very calm during the winter season Very friendy and helpfull staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    6.7
    Receptionist was so kind and gentle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This old fashion with historical furniture hotel has to be renewed completely.

    Receptionist was so kind and gentle.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.3
    Very close to the Palais The Festival, very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very close to the Palais The Festival, very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff who went out of their way to ensure we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Friendly staff who went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.9
    Location was excellent very near to old port and Casino but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning didn't work very well

    Location was excellent very near to old port and Casino but jot noisy at all

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    Good central location, helpfull staff, good quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good central location, helpfull staff, good quality breakfast. Room 306 very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    10
    Best location in town, close to everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unstable internet connection.

    Best location in town, close to everywhere. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    9.2
    Very welcoming and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very welcoming and helpful staff. Excellent location to explore Cannes

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.1
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No parking can be a real problem in Cannes

    Great location! small but agreeable rooms

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: