Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Styles Annemasse Genève 3 stars

4 Rue De Genève, 74100 Ambilly, France

#2 of 2 hotels in Ambilly

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 23 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Very recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, Clean room and comfortable bed- 30 minutes from Geneva airport. What else to ask for?!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff was helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of road work. Free parking was not immediately at the hotel

    Staff was helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.2
    absolutely no doubt, staffs are very friendly, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Those are interesting to stay in this hotel & explore in Geneva and Chamonix Mont Bac, you have take 1 day or 7 days passes to Geneva before entering into this hotel it will be cheaper to travel.

    absolutely no doubt, staffs are very friendly, good behavioured, they will guide you whatever you want. Hotel is very good, well maintained, cleanness, easily accessible to Geneva with Bus No. 61, and good tourist place like Chamonix MontBlac through SNFC Train.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    7.1
    When making the booking by booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When making the booking by booking.com, they have to manually enter your reservation into their Ibis system. Therfore, special requestes as for eg. for parking place were lost in translation and not fulfilled.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.5
    overall, i enjoyed my stay here, all the female front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    they need to be a little bit more clearer on what time breakfast is being served, the time i was told at the front desk was different from what the kitchen staff communicated to me, i ended up missing one day of breakfast :(. the WiFi was definitely spoty at best. had a hard time going online.

    overall, i enjoyed my stay here, all the female front receptionists were polite and helpful, decent breakfast spread for the hotel price. you can always get a cup of coffee downstairs by the reception area. i flew in from the U.S and the bus/train location from the hotel was adequate, i would use this styles ahain

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    7.9
    very comfy beds and pillows, we had a great sleep, nice tea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no leaflets and maps of Geneva

    very comfy beds and pillows, we had a great sleep, nice tea and coffee corner with a fresh croissants waiting for guests, much appreciated

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.6
    The staff was very kind and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was basic

    The staff was very kind and nice. We had a reservation over booking.com and there was a kind of misunderstanding between the hotel and booking.com which Verginie (the receptionist) cleared out and helped us. She was really nice and helpful. The beds were OK and the room was clean

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    8.3
    The woman at the desk was very friendly, and helped us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found crumbs under the little stool, and the television screen was broken.

    The woman at the desk was very friendly, and helped us locate a suitable restaurant for our evening meal.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    7.1
    Good Chinese restaurant on the ground floor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower was luke warm around 7:30 am on May 22nd in room 508. The elevator is too small and too busy for a hotel this size.

    Good Chinese restaurant on the ground floor.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    7.1
    Practical, clean, and functional Ibis Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I don't think Annemasse is considered one of the best towns in this area near Swiss Border, however, we felt perfectly safe walking in the precinct after 11pm with our kids, having enjoyed a great meal at a local restaurant which cost around 90 Euros (£65)- for us to eat and drink well, I even had Oysters !

    Practical, clean, and functional Ibis Hotel. Free tea and coffee in Foyer, spacious rooms, guess the walls are a bit thin, but this is a Stopover Hotel, in my opinion, so your probably up early anyway. Fab breakfast inc. machine to squeeze your own orange juice and plenty breads and spreads and yoghurts for the kids. 15/20 Mins from Swiss/Geneva Airport.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    4.6
    Clean and fresh.
    • Couple

    Wifi often not working in the room. The receptionist was unfortunately not helpful at all. We had 7 euro and just needed help to change 1 franc into 1 euro so we could take the bus into Geneva, but the receptionist refused to help and recommended 20min walk to ATM machine in cold and snowy weather. Also not possible to split invoice into two parts which was very strange.

    Clean and fresh. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    8.8
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The area isn't great for walking about in at night with young children. A little intimidating.

    Staff. Size and comfort of beds. Inclusive breakfast and wifi and coffee in reception.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.3
    Lobby nice and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The dirt behind curtains and broken douche valve

    Lobby nice and nice staff

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast should include eggs..atleast boiled.

    Comfortable room..loved the freshly squeezed orange juice..and bread selection was excellent too.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    9.2
    Wifi didnt cover all the way to my room (307), this is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi didnt cover all the way to my room (307), this is something that could be bettered. Apart from it everything was excellent, thank you.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    7.9
    good-sized room.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    good-sized room. nice reception staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    5.4
    Friendly reception staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Simple furniture and hotel lay-out

    Friendly reception staff

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.3
    Night tea or cofee drinks possibility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Night tea or cofee drinks possibility. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was a little cramped for four people.

    Breakfast was fantastic. Staff were all very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.5
    Free coffee,teas and croissants available in the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free coffee,teas and croissants available in the main reception area.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.2
    I booked the double room for my parents and they were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I booked the double room for my parents and they were very satisfied. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    6.7
    friendly staff and big room (fit for a family)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    limited breakfast

    friendly staff and big room (fit for a family)

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    7.1
    Good fresh breakfast, clean room, comfy bed
    • Couple

    Poor parking facilities, room smelled a little of cigarette smoke

    Good fresh breakfast, clean room, comfy bed

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    10
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Tight for space car park

    Breakfast

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: