Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Bordeaux Aéroport 3 stars

95 Avenue JF Kennedy, 33700 Mérignac, France

#7 of 33 hotels in Mérignac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 953 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    A very comfortable hotel in an excellent location with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at the airport and after a short phone call to the hotel, we were collected by Lauren who was very helpful and extremely welcoming. He even showed us to our room and carried our luggage. The hotel is bright and airy and rooms comfortable. The staff are very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. They all seem to multi-task especially Lauren who, as well as being shuttle bus driver, worked in the kitchen and restaurant as well. An excellent stop over for the airport and can thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.2
    The 60's decor hurt my eyes and the a/c did not work and no money offered back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very stuffy and the a/c did not work. When we asked about it they simply said, "sorry we are full. Nothing we can do". We barely slept as it was very hot even with the window open.

    The location to the airport was great and there a very good pub in walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Everything you need from an Airport Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little basic in terms of self service and plastic trays but there was sufficient choice. Ideal for a quick breakfast.

    Perfect for a one night airport hotel stay! Free airport shuttle with Breakfast included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful stop over near Bordeaux airport. 5 mins away by shuttle bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked a shelf beside my bed. It was a twin room, but only one shelf by other bed. A plan of the shuttle bus stop at the airport on the booking form would have helped as the airport signs are poor.

    We stayed for one night after landing at the nearby Bordeaux airport. The free shuttle bus arrived within 10 min's of our request. It was a new powerful electric people carrier. The driver was helpful and charming. The receptionist was also charming and helpful. Excellent buffet breakfast. The morning receptionist was also very helpful. We would stay there again. In the evening we were advised to try the restaurant 300 m away. We had wonderful fish and chips in fun surroundings with efficient staff. Terrace area at the Ibis hotel with tables and chairs at rear surrounded by high trees.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    A good reasonably priced choice for a one-night stay near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After the first sign on entering the business park complex there appears to be no follow up and my friend driving me to the hotel went the wrong way. We eventually found our way as the complex is not in fact very large but clearer signing would have been appreciated. It was disappointing that only a very limited range of dishes was available for the evening meal in the small "restaurant" but the breakfast, even at 04:00, made up for this. I also do not understand why the shuttle service does not start until 07:00 when there are flights leaving as early as 06:00.

    The location about a kilometre a and a half from the airport is exactly what one needs when you have an early start the following morning. The two reception staff I dealt with, one on arrival and the other in the early morning, were very pleasant and extremely helpful. They set up an early-morning wake-up call, advised on restaurant opportunities and booked my taxi. All done politely and with a smile.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late on a Friday night so the restaurant was closed but the bar snacks were fine. Breakfast was included and offered a good choice with a great a machine for 'boiling' eggs. Excellent stop over.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Not our first visit, not our last either!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although good choice for breakfast, the facility for "boiling eggs" not working. Second time it happened to me. No big deal but a nice boiled egg starts the day nicely I think?

    Location, cleanliness, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Confortable, clean and nice hotel close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the entire hotel. The staff was very helpful and kind. The breakfast was very good, quantity and quality. We used the shuttle to get to the airport, it was very punctual

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    I found the staff very helpful and the general atmosphere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little. My window would not close again in the middle of night and there was helicopter flying overhead but gentlemen at reception was helpful in resolving the situation by moving me to another room. It was the approach of the staff I most liked.

    I found the staff very helpful and the general atmosphere very pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Will not stay here again to fly from Bordeaux
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For an airport hotel, I was very disappointed in the fact that there was no shuttle available to take us to the airport for an early morning flight. Given that we had to order a cab, the staff told us a cab was ordered. Having a cab arrive late to catch our flight, we found out that no cab was order by the staff. Breakfast was included but was not available to accommodate early fights and their was little effort to assist. We did appreciate the morning staff allowing us to have coffee before the café opened. While there was a restaurant in the hotel, it too was not open in the evening for a dinner meal.

    The bed was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Great staff with great location near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were small and somewhat worn. Looks like they are in the process of updating however.

    Location near airport was very convenient for early morning flight. Staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was nice.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could have been bit large. Hotel should provide a large water bottle which is very cheap at the supermarket less than 30 cents in the room. The carpet should be cleaned. Otherwise we had a decent stay

    Breakfast was nice. The staff at the hotel Ms. Maeva and Mr. Clement were superb. They picked us from the airport. They cooked the piza for us. Hotel is close to the airport. But quite far from City. There is but stop opposite to the hotel. So for morning flights, this hotel is nice. But if someone wants to enjoy Bordeaux then you should stay at the city center. There are no places to eat nearby. Hotel restaurant is closed from Friday till Monday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location to airport and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was excellent - very friendly and very accommodating! Location was convenient being very close to the airport. Restaurant onsite was handy and good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, fantastic breakfast, a very enjoyable airport stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's shuttle had stopped running for the afternoon and it was difficult to get a taxi as the fare was short (less than a 5 minute drive). However, too far with luggage so we had to pay 22 euros to get someone to take us.

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and efficient. The breakfast was very enjoyable with a great range. Great place to stay for an airport stopover. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Very convenient for airport
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant snacks expensive and bar prices far above average! Eg beer draught! €8 for 500 ml is typical Paris price!

    Bed very comfy, breakfast good but in short supply for some items. Had to wait a bit but not too long. Shuttle service good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.8
    Not a place to linger, especially if you fancy a pint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like every other airport hotel I've stayed in it's soulless, characterless and a bit depressing. The staff know you're there just for an overnight stay so aren't particularly attentive. The place looks tired with 70s kitsch decor. Great if you're into acres of mauve carpet and emulsion. The food, including the breakfast was indifferent and that's being generous. Eight euros for a 50cl glass (less than a pint!) is outrageous.

    It is ideally placed for the airport which is two minutes away by car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Used this hotel to get a early start out of Bordeaux Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Used this hotel to get a early start out of Bordeaux Airport. Typical airport hotel without much character or charm, but clean, efficient and comfortable. Within walking distance to the airport and rental cars. Dropped off our car the night before and walked back to the hotel and the next morning the hotel provided a free shuttle back to the airport. Worked perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    This hotel met our needs perfectly, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was really comfortable, it was clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was perfect, just what we needed for our overnight stay. The shuttle bus was excellent too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Very, very convenient to the airport for early flights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is literally 5 minutes from the Bordeaux airport which was perfect since we had a 6:00 am flight the next morning. The room was basic with adequate conveniences.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor information at the airport on getting transport to the IBIS hotel. Given wrong number to ring. Another couple were staying at IBIS that night and helped us out.

    Breakfast was brilliant. Would recommend to friends to stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms good but could do with a bit of upgrade, total value for money.

    Once again had a great stay, just for one night. Truly comfortable beds. Very handy hotel near to aeroport, staff always very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Lovely modern boutique hotel handy for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was busy my well done steak was undercooked i.e. Raw ....had to send back . the waiters coped well under stress

    Loved the decor free tea and coffee in the foyer /bar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    The manager and staff were extremely helpful and welcoming and the hotel was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The snacks could have been more varied and affordable with perhaps paninis or sandwiches as an option.

    Free teas and coffees and croissants was very welcome. The decor was bright and cheerful. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable, convenient, good value and attractive hotel near the airport. Perfect to overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the service in the restaurant was a little slow but this was only a minor fault.

    Staff were charming and helpful as was the driver of the shuttle bus. Free hot drinks available throughout the day. On site restaurant was very convenient. When my aperitif was slow in coming it was offered on the house. The breakfast buffet was excellent and varied.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.8
    convienient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was boutique hotel but only from far away ! the price was not cheap but room had a carpet which was disgusting .. I slept with the feeling that the room was dirty ! the price for tiny room was not Worth it.

    staff was very kind , pick up at aiport was great, bus stop in front of hotel - 30 min in center was convienient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Parking was non existent when we arrived on Saturday night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was adequate at best. We definitely expected a little more from our croissants than stodgy mini pastries. the bread however was excellent.

    Parking was non existent when we arrived on Saturday night at 11pm due to a function however, the very sweet young lady behind the desk came out and moved her own car for us. Thank you

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.5
    Hotel very clean and convenient, but no restaurant on Sunday, just bar snack menu. Staff very. Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to pay in Euro but the money hD already been debited to my bank which will incur extra charges which I don't want in the future. I could only pay for bar and restaurant on the day. This is against what was on the website which asked for credit cRd detail but said no money would be taken

    Lovely choclatines and fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.9
    Minutes from airport, free wifi and good breakfast. Bedroom very tired looking and needed cleaned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room desperately needed decorated and a thorough clean. Carpet badly stained.

    Free wifi and good inclusive breakfast. Ideally located next to airport .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.3
    Very good for short business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. The room was very cold in December, air conditioner turned on +30 didn't make it any warmer.

    Great location, 5 min to airport by free shuttle, 40 to city center by bus which is 2 min walking from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    The best hotel to wait for your flight at ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside of the hotel was the fact that the rooms are not very soundproof. As the neighbors opened the door to their room, I though they were coming into mine. And since I could not see the door from the comfort of my amazing pillow, well, I panicked. But maybe that's only me :)

    The hotel was pretty standard, which is normal for the price. But the bed was absolutely amazing. It was extraordinarily comfortable. I don't remember sleeping that well in a long time, even though I only had 5 hours of sleep due to early plane departure. Also the breakfast was great! First, it opens at 5 am, so you get to eat before going to the airport! Also, the eggs are raw, and there is a little cooker, so you get to choose how to eat your eggs, and if it's too cooked, you can only blame yourself ;)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in useful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in room, room was a bit hot and difficult to cool down, even with window open.

    Shuttle bus to airport, excellent food in restaurant, comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    The hotel was very close to the airport with a reliable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to it being a public holiday, the restaurant was closed for lunch and dinner but there was a very good alternative close by so no real problem!

    The hotel was very close to the airport with a reliable shuttle service. very comfortable bed. Helpful staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.5
    good reps hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant closed so had to go out to eat which had been one of the reasons for booking this hotel as after a long day we wished to eat in.

    convenience for the area we wished to be in

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.8
    Served its purpose and relatively good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was comfortable and cosy. I chose to turn off air conditioning and sleep with window open and there was very little noise from the airport. I liked that the car park was secured at night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Excellent stay near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing for the price.

    For a budget hotel, you certainly couldn't tell- good shuttle, polite efficient staff, clean small room, nice bedding, good breakfast! What else do you need for an overnight stay convenient to airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.3
    Perfect hotel for an overnight stay when using the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed tipped up when you sat on the end!! Not much space if you were staying more than one night.

    Ideal for an overnight stay when moving on from Bordeaux airport. Very nice breakfast. Polite and helpful staff. Very efficient courtesy car transfer from the airport...well done.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel, but no early morning shuttle to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an early flight necessitating being at airport at 5am. Hotel shuttle to airport doesn't begin until 7am. Taxi is 10 euros.

    Staff was extraordinarily pleasant and helpful. Nice buffet and pleasant atmosphere with patio dining.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.1
    Very close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was only for a night however very basic. Air conditioner very noisy so had to switch it off which meant the room was stifelingly hot so not a great nights sleep. Beds not great.

    Very close to the airport; Able to have breakfast at 5am; Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    4.6
    Will surely book somewhere else next time I pass by Bordeaux!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We opened the room door and immediately saw crawling insects on the bed, escaping as the light turned on. We booked a room for 2 with double bed and our room was ready for 4 people, with the sofa turned into a bed which didnt leave any space for our suitcases or to even move in the room. I decided to go down to reception to complain about these 2 points. The only answer i got was quite rude, rolling eyes when i mentioned the insects then telling me that my room was the last one available and that there was NO SOLUTION for me. This person also told me that if i had any request, i would have to wait for her colleague the morning after as she 'was not here to deal with clients complaints'. Very poor experience in terms of service/employee. There are so many hotels in this area near the airport, i will surely book some other hotel next time. Very disappointing.

    the location, less than 2km away from the airport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.3
    The hotel is located very close to the airport and is served...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two small things: the walls were a bit thin and I could often hear people from the adjacent room and there were no power sockets in the bathroom.

    The hotel is located very close to the airport and is served by a local bus, which only takes 5 minutes to get there. It also runs to the city centre, which is convenient. The staff were all very nice, always helpful and spoke very good English. The double room was spacious and very clean, although the lack of proper walls between the bathroom and the room, together with the see-through shower wall would make it a bit awkward for strangers in a twin room, for example. There was complimentary water and sweets in the room, which was welcomed after a long journey. The bed was large and comfortable and the aircon worked very well, which at 33 degrees was a priority. WI-FI was fast and worked without any problems. The buffet breakfast was very good with a good selection of cold produce and a fresh orange juice available. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    8.3
    Usual efficient and clean Ibis hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine

    Usual Ibis room , clean and basic . Good breakfast in the price. Shuttle to airport was efficient . Only 3 minutes to departures terminal by shuttle bus

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.9
    Good basic hotel for anyone requiring a night close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good basic hotel for anyone requiring a night close to Bordeaux airport. The included breakfast was a good point. Otherwise the room was basic but clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    A very convenient stopover .....
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small with a pet! No chance to get a bigger one even with a fee.

    Restaurant was great for an evening meal and good value. Breakfast was a bit disappointing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.3
    quick free transfer from airport once we phoned to say we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were not told that we needed to phone to say we needed collecting from the airport despite emailing to check the transfer bus would be operating at the late evening time we arrived - an easy thing for staff to highlight to others in future

    quick free transfer from airport once we phoned to say we needed collecting straightforward accommodation and breakfast as expected of the Ibis Styles range

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Excellent short stay hotel for long trip to Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Straightforward, clean and comfortable in all ways. Surprisingly quiet given its location. Excellent staff, good food including breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.3
    nice and expectable services from ibis, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tables are not cleaned in time during breakfast making it hard to find a clean table. Bowls and plates sometimes ran out and new ones were not supplied in time.

    standard & quality services, breakfast is okay, tea/coffee corner & children's play area quite convenient. Complimentary bottled water and candies for kid were provided everyday.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location near airport and on bus route to Bordeaux.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near airport and on bus route to Bordeaux. Comfortable beds and great free breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Ex
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ex

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed to leave early before the airport shuttle service started. Euro 16 for 1.5km.

    Comfy bed. Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed in weekend, few snacks available

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Air con in bedroom, very poor.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in bedroom, very poor...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Great staff and very handy for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit basic but perfectly fine for one night

    Great staff and very handy for the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.4
    Met a need, I would not return, and likely to only use Ibis in the future as a last resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor value for money, a €50 per night room at twice the cost

    The hotel survives because of its location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Self service breakfast excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Self service breakfast excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    brian tiffany yhe room was ok for twin beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    twin beds in that room

    the bed was too small it would have been better with twin bedds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Personnel exceptionally helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel exceptionally helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Great comfortable and very welcoming hotel close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities.

    Very comfortable bed and pillows.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant easy near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea making facility in room

    Very convenient near airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Inclusive breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inclusive breakfast. Airport shuttle. VERY comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Very satisfied with my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit too hot

    Breakfast had a good selection. Staff were very welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    The staffs were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs were very friendly. Hotel was clean, nice and quiet. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Bed very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor was very scratchy - stains on carpet, walls. Needs an update.

    Bed very comfy. Location for airport. Staff nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    The bed was so so so comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was so so so comfy! Never found nothing like it! Good breakfast served from 6 am!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    For a very late arrival, check-in was quick & efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfy...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Good bar, nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good bar, nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit simple.

    Very comfortable and convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a pizza in the evening which wasn't very good.

    Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location to airport, basic clean comfy accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food basic

    Good location to airport, basic clean comfy accommodation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Very valuable and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite narrow and nothing is special as a business hotel.

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    The staff very helpful and proficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a mouldy terrible smell. There was a broken light hanging out od the roof.

    The staff very helpful and proficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Great staff / very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers could have been a bit cleaner.

    Great staff / very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Shuffle bus schedule
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuffle bus schedule

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Shuttle service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Shuttle service Close to airport, friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    It's a basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Showers could have been a little cleaner.

    It's a basic hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Well located, excellent staff, clean simple accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Modern clean hotel. Small but adequate and quiet room. Very well located for No 1 bus to and from Bordeaux city centre. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: