Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Bourges 3 stars

Zac De L'échangeur A71 3, Rue Aristide Auxenfans, 18000 Bourges, France

#4 of 21 hotels in Bourges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1260 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.2
    Avoid Ibis Style in Bourges
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was dirty. One room was fly infested and cost double every other hotel room we stayed in en route to England. It was €99 a room and definitely very overpriced for what it was. I was given €20 refund as a gesture which I am disgusted at. The room was changed at around 12.30 am and by the time my elderly friend had re showered and cleaned her luggage of all the flies that had got into it, she didn’t get to bed until 2am. Which makes the room €25 per hour. There was no manager available in the morning to speak to. He was on holiday and the assistant manager was coming to work at 12noon which I find quite incredible when people are checking out early in the morning. The boy on reception was in a very awkward position and completely understood my point. For the first time I have doubts about using hotels on the booking.com site. I’m still waiting for a response from booking.com which was promised within 24 hours.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location was ideal for access to road networks, ideal location for a break when travelling. Facility's very good and offered value for money. Restaurant's near bye an excellent offering

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good restraint next door pool looked nice but didn't use it .hotel had a bar . were given a room with two single beds down stairs and a great double on a mezzanine with tv etc .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Happy until I found out that I had been charged twice for the same night's stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was shocked to discover that I had paid twice for the same overnight stay. I'd had to give my debit card details at booking and was then charged for the check out on the following morning, as expected. What I hadn't expected was the sterling charge to be taken from my bank account without my knowledge some days later and the reluctance for either the hotel or the booking agent to refund my money. I am still waiting for my money to be refunded to my sterling bank account.

    I have no complaint about the hotel, the room was clean and comfortable yet basic and the breakfast buffet choice very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice room but poor welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The slowliness at the entrance to get my key, during which the staff was almost only considering the computer. Same trouble the morning with the one at the entrance again : very difficult to get a look, so no indication about what i could get on breakfast, and I was the one saying goodbye when I left... The persons of the breakfast service and cleaning team were better.

    The access at 1am

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money and super close to the Autoroute for travel to Paris
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower curtain was a bit flimsy and the remote control on the TV didn't work properly...maybe the batteries needed changing.

    I had a pet with me and was given a ground floor room ( it might have been the wheelchair friendly room) so it was spacious but suitable for a dog and myself with quite a lot of baggage. The parking was easy and an extra bonus was the trolley I could use to transport myself, my bags and the dog and her things in one go. There were several choices of restaurants for the evening meal. Large comfortable bed and air conditioning made the hot night bearable and the buffet breakfast was fresh and plentiful. Was impressed by the Tesla electric chargers at the back of the property ready for the use of electric cars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean, modern, comfortable and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small and very little privacy with sliding bathroom door

    Clean, modern, comfortable and good value for money. Free tea and coffee in reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    An excellent overnight stop halfway through France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff are wonderful, both night and day. They are super-friendly and helpful. The breakfast (included in the room price) is excellent. There is something for everyone

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable room, convenient location, dog friendly, nice staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Extremely clean room. Comfortable bed. Convenient location - just off the motorway with good restaurants within a minutes walk. Good area to exercise the dog. Ample breakfast. Nice, friendly staff. Swimming pool for the summer months. WiFi that works!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.4
    Stay here if you like very hard beds and awful pillows. The location is excellent for overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard and the pillows very poor quality. The bedroom was cold during the night but the heat came on in the morning! Shower room adequate.

    The location was good and the property clean. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    The friendliness of the staff was exceptional, and the facilities were excellent (and clean)
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too hard!

    The young man receptionist who greeted us was very friendly, efficient and spoke English well. The receptionist who checked us out was also friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Good place for an overnight stop but nothing more. More staff required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one member of staff on duty to do everything. Great guy but checking people in and running the bar was too much for one person.

    Good clean comfy hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Good for 1 night stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks very expensive, a large beer and a glass of wine €15 (€4.50 at a bar in Spain)

    Places to eat right outside hotel car park. Our dog was well accepted.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Good value hotel for overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were several chain restaurants on the same site none of which was offering typical French cuisine. There were no hot drink facilities in the room. Self-serve free hot drinks were available in the foyer.

    Spacious room, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Good value hotel for overnight stay but not suitable for longer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Great for an overnight stay close to autoroute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dining room but discount at selection of restaurants close by.

    Very colourful funky decor. Tea and coffee making facilities in lounge area free of charge. Swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    Very convenient stop just off the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was switched off because the summer season was over. Wifi signal was not good. Room rather small.

    Very convenient for the motorway. Choice of restaurants close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant, but pleasantly surprised by Courtpaille, next door. Initially booked the wrong date and because I had to pay when booking, have so far found it impossible to get this money back even though cancelled immediately. On arrival hotel had no knowledge of my cancellation. This seems to be a Booking.com failure but one the hotel not prepared to sort out.

    Convenient for motorway. Cheerfully presented with basic comfort. Friendly and efficient staff. Breakfast adequate. Free tea in bar!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Would have been perfect with a softer bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress and pillow affected my back and neck. That's a personal thing and I know they can't cater for all types. Did not sleep at all well.

    Free pool table was a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Great for stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a great stopover for us. Very easy to find and suitably relaxed. It helped having a pool for kids to play in after a long journey. A selection of quick and easy restaurants next door and a large buffet breakfast really set us up. I would highly recommend staying here for a stopover. We managed a quick trip into bourges which was beautiful (especially the cathedral) but mainly closed on a Sunday...be warned if looking for restaurants!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    Ibis Styles Bourges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant on site and eateries close by were limited. No tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Heated swimming pool and free tea and coffee available in reception area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 adults + 2 children under 16)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants next to the hotel were very expensive. That's not the fault of the Ibis though. Maybe the Ibis could have on sale a selection of refrigerated microwaveable ready meals for travelers who just need something basic to eat to tide them over.

    The cleanliness of the room and the decor was great. The location is great for traveling home through France. And like most of the hotels in France it is dog friendly. The breakfast was more than adequate. A selection of pastries, fruit, pancakes, yoghurts etc plus the facility to cook eggs which is a real bonus for those who want something hot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    The twin room was very comfortable with an excellent ensuite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk from reception to lift then long walk along corridor to room. No bread for toasting at breakfast

    The twin room was very comfortable with an excellent ensuite shower room, clean and quiet but quite a walk from reception to lift then back along a long corridor to our room. Continental breakfast was okay there was a facility for boiling eggs but no bread for toasting

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Efficiency of staff and great breakfast outweighed the few downsides.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit spartan and smelled slightly of smoke even though it is a non-smoking hotel

    Fantastic breakfast - freshly squeezed orange juice and smoked salmon!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    bed good room very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could not get a meal and I did not want to eat out or eat a takeaway staff in reception on arrival very friendly and on departure but evening staff grump as I had limited French and I defiantly got no help with my limited French

    bed good room very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was a bus stop closer to the hotel and better transport links to the city centre. The bus service from this area is not frequent. It is a problem for people who don't have their own transport.

    Breakfast is included in the room price.It is a kind of buffet. You can eat as much as you like. The hotel is close to restaurants, which is very convenient. You don't need to go to town to eat out. There are restaurant vouchers to get discounts on meals.The hotel also offers free tea to customers in the reception area. There is a good selection of teas. The receptionists are very nice and helpful. The rooms are very clean. There is bathroom with toilet and shower. Towels and shower gel are provided. There is a hair dryer. There is air conditioning in the room. It can be switched on if needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    We were greeted cheerfully and they explained what was on offer with regard to facilities and drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a good selection of food and the staff kept on top of keeping it topped up, or were very quick when asked to re-fill. The room was a good size and the shower room was clean. The bed was very comfy and roomy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay , will definitely consider using this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only comment I would make is that the bedroom is a little cramped but it had all we needed.

    The hotel is excellently placed by the motorway, the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room had everything that we needed, great to see a movie channel in English. Bed was comfortable we had a very pleasant stay. Breakfast was good and reasonable choice of products.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was better than expected, it was a stop off point enroute so wasn't really expecting much, it was clean, staff were helpful, had a pool, bed was really comfortable, couple of chain style restaurants nearby, hugh choice for buffet breakfast, I would stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic place except for weird interior decor in the toilet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 adults + 2 children under 16)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were given an ultra modern brand new duplex family room. The shock was when we checked the bathroom. The toilet lid was designed with a Buddha head. So shocking to see a religious figure on your toilet seat. Some strange sense of art humour mingled with disrespect and intolerance from the designer and of IBIS. We asked to change the room and we were given an older room which is not yet redecorated. Smelled a bit musty and drain smell. But we preferred that to poo on a Buddha head!

    Fresh orange juice, croissants and kids corner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel but needs to address banister safety issue in split level family rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 adults + 2 children under 16)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The upstairs section of the family room in my view is unsafe as it has horizontal banisters, I was worried my 3yr old would climb them and fall the 12ft drop to the lower level. Hotel obviously aware of this issue as they had blocked part, but crucially not all of it. To solve this we had an adult sleeping on each floor.

    Family room so we could all stay together. Lovely bathroom. Good breakfast and free wifi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found there was not enough choice at the breakfast, and the fruits were not good. Be aware if you get the room n°2 on the ground floor as it is located very close to the breakfast restaurant, that may be annoying because of the noise.

    Well located outside the city, at 10 min by car from the city centre. Very friendly and helpful staff members. The room was clean and spacious with a so confortable bed. The swimming pool is a likeable plus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.1
    A convenient overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of the pillows in the oom could be claimed to be "soft"

    It is covenient to the motorway, and is surrounded by a number of (chain) restaurents

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent overnight stop.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great over night stop. Minutes from the motorway so very convenient for travellers. Extremely clean and comfortable hotel. Room neat and tidy. Nice communal areas, indoor and out. Lovely, friendly staff. Tea (and coffee) making facilities available 24 hours in the reception area, along with water, which is a real bonus and at no extra cost. Wifi OK. Nice, freshly prepared breakfast. Dog was welcomed and could sit with us in the buffet breakfast room and the bar area. Plenty of outdoor space to walk dog. Secure onsite parking. Restaurants located nearby, a 2 minute walk. Have stayed before several times, intend to stay again and would recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.5
    We had a room on the first floor on the left hand side of...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on the first floor on the left hand side of the hotel . We had a droning noise all night which stopped us being able sleep . we have stayed in this hotel several times always on the ground floor and never experienced this before .i did mention it to the receptionist.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was great with fresh juice, freshly grinded...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great with fresh juice, freshly grinded coffee and a diy voiles egg The mattress was nice and firm Great stop over during a road trip to the south

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Great location and comfortable family room
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 adults + 2 children under 16)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproofing between rooms.

    Convenient location close to peage. No restaurant but a good family friendly solution just across the car park that offers 15% off for Ibis Styles customers.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.9
    A good stop let down by small points on this occasion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold on arrival so an extra heater was found. There was a fan noise or vibration all night which made sleeping difficult in room 101.

    Breakfast selection and standard was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Great location, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are very courteous, quick check-in, clean rooms, nice swimming pool. Slightly quirky lampshades. Breakfast is fantastic, with freshly squeezed orange juice from machine, and full range of pastries.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    Value for money hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal not strong. Disconnected at times because I'm staying at the upper floor

    Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Room is cleaned Everyday.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.7
    Location was excellent
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not working in room, so we left the window open and got bitten by mosquitos several time so were not impressed! By the time we had noticed the aircon wasn't working it was too late to move rooms.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Pleasant stop in Bourges
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal could have been better. A kettle in the room for making tea would be useful.

    Very modern and stylish. Staff were very helpful. Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    5.0
    Shocking Customer Service - not what we expect in France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sorry to say that the customer service this time round was completely non-existent, despite a serious issue with the room. The Accor group are not at all bothered about the complaint. This spoiled the start of our holiday. It was actually quite risky for us and others as we had no sleep but the Manager (actually assistant Manager it turns out) could not have cared less.

    The lady helping at breakfast was incredibly helpful and professional, unlike the rest of the staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.9
    Friendly, clean and comfortable. Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting a bit dim

    Very good breakfast. Room comfortable and clean. Lights were a bit dim in bedroom but otherwise very good. 2 bottles of water would have been useful. Bathroom and shower very good. Magnifying mirror would be useful for older visitors.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    All in all a fantastic stopover - plenty of space, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 adults + 2 children under 16)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fire alarm going off at 1.30am due to what smelt like burnt croissants and staff taking a while to come and advise guests. Luckily it was a false alarm.

    There was so much choice for breakfast - something for us all. The pool was a welcome opportunity to cool off. Fantastic location - only 10 mins into town and more affordable restaurants to eat at.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    The mezzanine level in our room meant our family of 4 could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Suite (2 adults + 2 children under 16)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mezzanine level in our room meant our family of 4 could have plenty of space. Modern, bright decor. Our daughter loved the pool. Near to a few restaurants so we could get something to eat easily. Very convenient for our route down to the South of France.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.8
    An excellent place to stop over as a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Suite (2 adults + 2 children under 16)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sliding door to the toilet didn't close well and only just gave enough privacy. Extra pillows would have been nice.

    We had a family room which has a mezzanine floor in it with single beds in for the children. This was excellent as they had their own 'room' with 'proper' beds in and a stair gate to help prevent any accidents. The whole hotel was modern and 'funky'. Breakfast was a good buffet. The hotel had a pool and we were offered additional towels for this and there was a coffee station which we could help ourselves too. There are restaurants in the immediate area too. The air conditioning was good in the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    The perfect place to stop over in Bourges with a lovely breakfast too - highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 adults + 2 children under 16)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The design of the balcony in the family suite meant it was far too easy for my toddler boys to climb on and over - if they'd managed to there would have been broken limbs if not worse as there is quite a drop down the other side to the floor below. The gate on the mezzanine level was useful but the balcony needs to be properly panelled to prevent climbers. Just meant that the kids were in the double, adults in the singles upstairs.

    Clean hotel with friendly efficient staff - nice extras like complimentary hot drinks in the lobby and a bottle of evian in the room. Excellent place to stop en route to Calais from Perpignan. Tried another option in the area on the way down, this was far nicer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    Brilliant stop over choice en route to South of France...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 adults + 2 children under 16)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults at all.

    Couldn't fault this excellent value-for-money hotel. V quiet considering its proximity to the autoroute and very comfortable family suite on two levels (my kids are young so they went on the two singles downstairs and nr to the bathroom.) Great pool most welcome after a hot 5 hr drive! No in-hotel restaurant but you're a stone's throw away from 2 or 3 chain restaurants which do excellent food. Buffet breakfast there was varied and plentiful. Staff really helpful. Brilliant choice for a stop over en route to/from south of France.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 adults + 2 children under 16)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some more shade outside whilst sitting at the tables would be great

    Loved the room with the mezzanine, the swimming pool, the mattress on the king size bed was excellent, overall very good indeed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable night at Ibis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 adults + 2 children under 16)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite crowdy breakfast: lots of people!

    Fantastic family room: duplex system with safety door. Wonderful bathroom, comfortable beds, tv on both floors, modern and colorful. Very nice breakfast as well. Swimming pool: heated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.8
    facilities were clean, the location ideal for a midway stop...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Suite (2 adults + 2 children under 16)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The boiled eggs! Don't like to sound picky but we had a couple of small kids and eggs were very under cooked. The timing on the machine had to be ignored and we had to use pot luck. Think the item needs a service!

    facilities were clean, the location ideal for a midway stop to the Herault. The staff were friendly and the fact there was a choice of 3 restaurants within a 3 min walk from the hotel was great. We took a dog and there was a pleasant walk along a country lane just outside the hotel entrance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.7
    A good overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning when working, very noisy and couldn't be altered by the staff when we asked them. Pillows uncomfortable

    Convenience as just off the motorway

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    4.6
    Location is good next to highway
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It more a budget low cost hotel. It's 116 per night so you must have a good bed and good airco. Both not the case. Airco smells like poe and bed very small and smelley ... I would say worth 69 per night.

    Location is good next to highway Good breakfast Enjoying time with my oldest son driving back together from Spain! Restaurant close to hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.1
    good motorway location
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no coffee making facilities in the room but there was an area in reception where you can make a coffee to take away. If you see my other review you will note the 2 rooms we had were very different

    we stayed on 2 separate nights during a drive from UK to Spain, the hotel is ideally placed halfway though our 18 hour drive and has easy access from the Motorway. We were given a first floor room, the room was small but clean and functional, the bed was large and very comfortable, even though France were playing in the Euro final we heard no noise and slept very well. The bathroom was small but again it was clean and functional. We had a good night sleep, a nice breakfast with a take-away coffee and felt set for our drive onto Spain

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    5.8
    good motorway location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had 2 nights, one on the way to and one on the way back from Spain the rooms were quite different. This room was possibly a family room as there was an adjoining door between us and our neighbour (This was of concern as they made several attempts to open the door during our stay). The bed was a very small double, one side of the mattress appeared to sag and was a bit worn, and the length of the bed was not good- I'm 5 10' and my feet were over the end of the bed.

    the ability to take away a coffee in the morning. the location on the motorway

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 adults + 2 children under 16)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like the stairs in the room as I have young children, so a bit dangerous - easily avoided, we went out, however I wouldn't have wanted another night!

    Liked the fact it had a pool, despite the fact we didn't use as it was a little too chilly. Nice reception area with free tea making facilities. Excellent breakfast, good choice of food to suit all tastes.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location just off motor way and 5 min drive to centre of city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Quiet rooms, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet rooms, good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    No gluten free bread or cereals at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 adults + 2 children under 16)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gluten free bread or cereals at breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Easy access to motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to motorway

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great stopover, convenient for Dieppe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Good stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had odd arrangement but comfortable

    Good location. Nice to have pool. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    Satisfactory for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location on modern commercial estate out of town but close to road networks Several chain restaurants close by

    Noisy group of guests at time of stsy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    great value , convenient as a break to south of france from ferry ports
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no fresh milk with tea / coffee

    clean and modern. outside pool a bonus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.5
    got told had 5 pints no more drink for you refused to serve...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    got told had 5 pints no more drink for you refused to serve us

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 adults + 2 children under 16)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful. Family rooms great! Fab for a stop over hotel. Thank you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place!! Clean and well worth the money! The guy at the reception was very helpful 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant, was a great place to rest between driving
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed was nice, breakfast was larger than expected

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    No tea making facilities in room, room cold on arrival, left...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in room, room cold on arrival, left to own devices at breakfast no acknowledgement or help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    The room was great with balcony for our dog and staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All when good

    The room was great with balcony for our dog and staff was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location for an overnight stop en route to the south of France
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location just off A71 Clean, good garden, friendly service, nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Spot on
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good location when driving through comfortable room good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    A refreshing place to stop in the middle of a long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, and nearness of local restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    Excellent hotel with lots of amenities nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 adults + 2 children under 16)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous breakfast, great stop off

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: