Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Evry Cathédrale 3 stars

52 boulevard des Coquibus, 91000 Évry, France

#2 of 11 hotels in Évry

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 469 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    3.8
    The staff and food in the restaurant was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini fridge very outdated furnishings - I honestly would not recommend. It’s a 25 minute rail trip to Paris from this location and that is probably the most positive thing I can say.

    The staff and food in the restaurant was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.4
    It was quiet at night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor breakfast (except orange fresh machine). Someone opened a door to my room with the key when I was inside. When I came to the door this woman said "pardon" and closed the door. I have no idea who was she and why she managed to open my room (I'm not sure if it was a cleaner since she was dressed in casual and it was evening) but it is not acceptable.

    It was quiet at night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    3.8
    Much worse than my last stay there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire room was really let down, clogged sink, window that didn't close, smoke detector wrapped in a plastic bag, mold on the bathroom ceiling.

    Close to train station, light breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Front desk staff was very nice & spoke good English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant staff was mixed - some were pleasant, others were aloof. Noticed them reusing unused rolls from our basket (yuck!) Wonder whose unused rolls we got? Difficult to control heat in room - way too hot, even when is was cold outside.

    Front desk staff was very nice & spoke good English. View of Cathedral was wonderful. Beds were extra comfortable. We were traveling quite a bit by train so being right next door to station was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    We booked two rooms and in one heating was broken,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked two rooms and in one heating was broken, eventhough they noticed that day before did not do anything to fix it. They gave us removable heater that was also not working very well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    Location and beds are ok .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast really poor, you could only choose out of ham,cheese and marmalade. My door could not be closed and this was actually accepted by the people at the reception, they did not do anything on this, failure !! Price for accommodation is rather expensive !

    Location and beds are ok . Nice bar were you can sit and drink something.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast had excellent freshly made orange juice and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to do some work in the room, and the seats were really uncomfortable to sit on (both the square soft thing and the round chair).

    The breakfast had excellent freshly made orange juice and nice pastries. The bed had a good firm mattress with a pad to make it softer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel that would require a renovation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms start to be a bit old and could benefit from a serious renovation Long waiting time for taxies (>20 min at 08:30 AM)

    Good restaurant on site for dinner Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Met all of my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, would liked to have had a microwave and refrigerator

    Parking was at the property and safe. Very good staff. Excellent breakfast. Good price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    4.6
    - Quick check in - check out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Ventilation in the room very noisy and without option to modify or turn off - Room floor mouldy and destroyed - Room service only until 10.30pm

    - Quick check in - check out - Sufficient breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice place for a short stay in Evry
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi was poor in room (1st floor) but good in a lobby where you could had a cup of tea free of charge. No power socket next to the bed so using smartphone or laptop during charging was challenging. Very small wardrobe, too small for two people staying longer than one day.

    Great location right next to the train station. Free tea in a lobby. Interesting modern design (rotating wardrobe, window with a view on the shower in the bathroom).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food very good indeed - not a huge choice, but something for everyone, and it was very tasty and great value. The orange juice machine at breakfast is a bonus - beautiful fresh orange juice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.9
    Great location and breakfast was very good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You cannot turn the air conditioning or ventilators off in the room and bathroom, so noisy at night.

    The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.1
    I arrived around midnight and the bar was already closed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I arrived around midnight and the bar was already closed. There wasn't any place to eat nearby. Even at the train station everything was closed. We went to bed hungry. At the end of my stay, they didn't accept a 500 EUR banknote to pay. Had some problems and finally had to pay with a card. There wasn't any information provided in advance, that they do not accept banknotes larger than 100 EUR.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.9
    One of the better Ibis Styles hotels that I have stayed in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since it is in the Paris area, prices are higher than you expect. Breakfast is pretty basic

    One of the better Ibis Styles hotels that I have stayed in. Clean rooms with a "small" but clean bathroom. No surprises in Evry, even the parking spaces are always available.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    RER station and shopping center close to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    RER station and shopping center close to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.4
    nice location, but rooms need renewals
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    poor breakfasts, room needs some refresh

    nice location next to RER station, underground car parking (paid additionally).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    good and practical. no fuss
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    could check in at 1 a.m.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    close to gare evry courcouronne , but quiet and nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast the same menu every morning, but ok , no problem

    close to gare evry courcouronne , but quiet and nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    good staff good breakfast great price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    gym

    great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    It was just what I was looking for at this time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was well

    Excellent location convenient parking excellent staff an excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.5
    A new and comfortable hotel with excellent facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very comfortable room, with superb view of the brand new cathedral (1990s) and its square. The photograph was taken from my room window

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Position close to freeway and station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked via booking an hour before but they had no record of the booking at the hotel ..

    Position close to freeway and station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    To noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact the hoteel was not easy to find.

    Not a lot really, it was just a stopping off point.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    La chapelle en face de l'Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    La chapelle en face de l'Hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.1
    OK wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location, too many people hanging around area made one feel quite vulnerable somehow

    breakfast was ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Great for overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor restaurant choice nearby.

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.5
    Bruit de ventilation incessant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bruit de ventilation incessant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.8
    Food in the Restaurant was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast must be better, was very poor.

    Food in the Restaurant was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.3
    Rooms were quite dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were quite dated

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't serve eggs

    Fresh breakfast, comfortable bed and very clean property

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.5
    friendly time in paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we have to get down to the restaurant for the breakfast

    everything was fine , l do like the service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.2
    It's an Ibis Styles.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed in the room I had wasn't their new Ibis bed... It was all bowed and uncomfortable.

    It's an Ibis Styles. you always get what you pay for.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    5.8
    Good position.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Furniture of the room old (even if is an Ibis Style). Caution too high. Dirty moquette. Missing/broken light on the bedside table. Creaky bed. Broken heater. Dropping faucet.

    Good position. Restaurant good.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    It was near everything we needed in Evry, it was very handy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is not much else in Evry but it was perfect for our needs.

    It was near everything we needed in Evry, it was very handy for the train into Paris and we could leave our car in the hotel car park.. The Cathedral was beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    The staff were very helpful and the room was very...
    • Couple

    The staff were very helpful and the room was very comfortable! The hotel is so central to shopping centre and train station which is of huge importance

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.6
    Great location just off motorway, clean modern, fresh and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location just off motorway, clean modern, fresh and nicely designed room. Bed v comfortable. Evening meal v good value - the goats cheese starter very good and steak was excellent. Staff v welcoming and friendly. Breakfast v good with freshly squeezed orange juice.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.1
    Inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Car park should be free for Customers

    Inside

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    8.3
    Quality room, food as breakfast was just average.
    • Couple

    Staff had a positif attitude,

    Quality room, food as breakfast was just average.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi

    Location

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    6.3
    Good shower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Restaurant was closed without notice for a group of around ten people. Breakfast was meager and removed at 09.55.

    Good shower!

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    7.5
    location and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    beds are inconvenient

    location and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    6.7
    Free WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    One of the rooms smelled of cigarette smoke

    Free WiFi

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    6.7
    Staff very friendly and secure car park
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Small room Breakfast choices limited

    Staff very friendly and secure car park

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: