Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Nice Aéroport Arenas 3 stars

127 Boulevard Rene Cassin, 06200 Nice, France

#37 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1126 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    new design hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Recommend to book the transfer to get to the hotel, since there are major constructions around the area and road closures, even it is close by to the airport, need the transfer.

    Clean, design hotel, good for short stays.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Ibis is Ibis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside is the lack of choices when it comes to dinner restaurants around here. Not really much to choose from - quality as expected then...

    A professional, standard hotel with nothing off or odd. They provide everything you need such as a good bed, working AC, wifi, breakfast (more international than French), shuttle bus to the airport and efficient staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We appreciated the shuttle pick up and drop off at the airport. It was close to a tram and bus stop so an easy ride into the main hub of the city. The reception staff were really friendly and offered us lots of information. The breakfast was fantastic. A good variety. I loved being able to cook eggs the way I wanted them and I loved the fresh orange juice machine. The pool was a bonus too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    the pool is a nice surprise given that its a budget hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's a bit far off from city center so don't recommend it to someone staying in nice for over one night

    the pool is a nice surprise given that its a budget hotel, as well as the free airport shuttle. the breakfast was good and the room was cozy and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    It was value for your money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelled a bit like smoke when I first got in. Maybe the previous guest(s) were smokers, but I guess I got used to it after a while. Otherwise, everything was good.

    Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Freshly squeezed orange juice for breakfast! 24 hour coffee/tea and croissant in the lobby. Location would have been great if not for the road construction going on.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    The room I was in has a shower that is adapted for an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I was in has a shower that is adapted for an elderly person or someone with a physical handicap. That is to say, it's open plan, shower, toilet, and wash basin. When you take a shower the water goes everywhere, around the toilet and in front of the wash basin. Once someone has had their shower you need your wellington boots to re-enter.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    very comfortable beds !
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    due to tram construction lines the noise level was high ,so a bit difficult to sleep but i slept by the pool area which was much nicer

    very comfortable beds !!! and the shuttle bus to the hotel was quick to arrive with clear instructions of where to wait , the driver lady was very pleasant also. reception was fast and informative and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    No reasonable access due to road works June 2018.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reasonable access due to road works June 2018. No special information privided by the hotel. It took us some time to find the hotel entrance. Other than that the room was nice but small. Good choice if you need a hotel for the airport. It is 5 minutes away...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    A very convenient location to travel anywhere on the Cote d'Azur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No restaurants close to the hotel

    Closeness to: 1. Airport (particularly Terminal 1) 2. Closeness to bus lines 3. Closeness to SNCF train station Room was quiet despite being so close to the airport Great breakfast included in the price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Very nice and welcoming reception staff, comfortable and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and welcoming reception staff, comfortable and clean room, nourishing breakfast with ham and cheese toasts, yogurts, fruits.. Free and convenient shuttle to/from airport every 30min. The best hotel in the area close to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    2.5
    Stolen my brand new clothes of Louis Vuitton, I’ve been...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stolen my brand new clothes of Louis Vuitton, I’ve been traveling all over the world for more than 20 yeast and visited so many countries and places, but most terrible experience and really disappointing things happen I’ve ever had staying in hotel,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Good location close to the airport at a great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a lot of street construction for the airport around the building making it difficult to walk there from the airport. I would assume this will be finished soon.

    Straight forward airport hotel with shuttle in the morning. Rooms were small but clean and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we booked the hotel, it was stated in the hotel website in booking.com that all child below 16 years old can stay for free using existing bed. However, when we contacted the hotel for the shuttle bus, the hotel staff claimed that our 4 years daughter cannot stay with me and my husband in a double room- we must book a family room instead. After communicating with booking.com, booking called the hotel and confirmed that our daughter can stay with us. But during our check-in, the staff claimed again that we must book a family instead. Luckily booking provided us a written confirmation - otherwise it could easily spend us quite some time in back and forth communication with booking. The room is small and a little old, and the breakfast is quite basic - not the same standard compared to Ibis Style I stayed before.

    Good location. Good shuttle bus service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was fantastic. Roadworks out the front made directions very hard

    Loved everything. Great room and great breakfast. Perfectly clean. A fridge would have come in handy but.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    very good quality price ration- great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is not the best, but this is something not surprising as it is close to the airport :-)

    price quality very good and close and comfortable to the airport - the breakfast prepared with love and nicely decorated with good choice. Everything somebody needs for a short stay. Also very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    No pool, no fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was not ready. If the hotel has a pool it should work. If it doesn't it should say the hotel sometimes has a pool. The wheather was good, and we wanted to enjoy the pool, but we didn't have the chance.

    It was very near to the airport. Free shuttle to the airport was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Everything stated in brochure was accurate, your staff were the icing on the cake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - a good restaurant for an evening meal, a pool but weather not warm enough yet.evr

    Breakfast a very good continental, plenty of things to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Suite with 2 Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to boil your eggs yourself.

    Everything was perfect. I would have like a cooked breakfast but that is personal choice. Clean, tidy, helpful staff, tea and coffee facilities in reception for guests. Quite impressed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad construction site in the surrounding area related to tram project. Doesn't affect hotel much.

    Great staff, good breakfast and proximity to airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    the staff were very friendly and service minded especially the male employees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the air condition was off so it was Little bit too hot and there was lack of fresh air in the room.

    The room was very nice Clean and comfortable as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent overnight stay close to airport. Hard to argue with the price and included breakfast.t
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I left my Adaptor behind and will now try to retrieve it.

    Lovely restaurant at the back of the hotel which was very welcome as I arrived late. the courtesy bus to and from the airport was invaluable as it would be difficult to find this place on your own from the airport especially with all the roadworks for the new Tram line underway. room and staff were excellent. included breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    A great stop over!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay here when ever we are flying out of Nice Airport the next day. It is everything you need for a one night stay. Great having the free airport transfer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Very well run front office and clean throughout
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sitting/dining area is adequate and functional but not especially comfortable

    ery convenient for my meeti gs which were on the same side of Nice/Cannes are

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location, clean facilities & helpful staff. Would recommend this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction activity around the hotel site made commuting a bit of a hassle.

    Efficiently run, well situated hotel, close to the airport and not too far from the promenade. Airport shuttle and breakfast included.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Good Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is outside the hotel and there is no direct connection to the hotel from parking. It was hard to get to the hotel due to the constructions on the roads.

    Great staff, clean rooms, free bottle of water, great breakfast, Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    All around good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are made of two single beds, so although the total size is good, as a couple you're forced to sleep on one side of the bed or separately on each side. I wish hotels wouldn't do this :( The location is so-so (construction in front of the hotel for the new Tram). It's great for people who have to be close to the airport (like me with my 6am flight), but otherwise there are hotels with nicer locations.

    Extremely Friendly Staff! The free airport shuttle is very useful (it was raining like crazy on the day I left) although on a nice day it's not even a 10 minute walk from T1. For my short 3-night stay in Nice, it was perfect!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Lovely and short.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A restaurant in the property.

    I like the staff they were all helpful,Every single one of them. I would have preferred if the property had a restaurant. It would have been 100%

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice pool and complementary water tea/ coffee and ...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice pool and complementary water tea/ coffee and pasteries in the foyer appreciated when we arrived back in the evening. Staff professional and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel near the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to weight your luggage. Difficult to find the hotel.

    Free croissant, pain au chocolat and tea at the reception. Free shuttle every 30 min to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Convenient to Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from city center and old town area to walk, bus is convenient but sometimes crowded.

    Clean and comfortable room. Wi-if was good but was timed, which requires starting it again, not a big issue. David at the reception speaks good English and was very helpful. Bus stop just outside the front, hotel is across the street from the St Augustin train stop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Well located from the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having paid for the breakfast, I felt the food choices were underwhelming. They also offer shuttle services which could do with advertisement. The room temperature wasn't optimal.

    Well located from the airport. David the manager was helpful and ensured I had a good stay. The room was well kept and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    24/7 access to the coffee machine :D

    Great staff, great room, great breakfast. Honestly I just wish it was a bit closer to the Old Town but the train station is probably less than a 5 minute walk away which will get you anywhere. Wish I could have tested the pool out (wasn't the best weather at the time) but the fact that they even have a pool is awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was hectic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was hectic...too many guests, not enough food, variety poor, not enough staff. Telephone in room was not connected. Someone banging on our door in the middle of the night. Room very small.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Small but convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It's a standard, small Ibis room--comfortable, good bathroom, reasonable price for room and breakfasts.

    Convenient to the airport, though right now (Sept 2017) the whole area is torn up for an extension of the rail system. Driving is confusing, but if you don't have a car, the Ibis shuttle takes care of that worry.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent staff, nice clean room, short distance to train station and bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was okay, too little options. Also no restaurant inside the hotel. And only one complimentary water bottle for 2 people inside the room.

    We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights, we loved our room was super clean and very comfortable bed. Staff were very nice accomodated us going back to the airport and contacting the tour guide in a short notice. I also loved the fact that the bus stop was just right outside of the hotel and the train station was in a short walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Great value if need one night near airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower floor is downright dangerous. Our rooms had no anti-slipping in the shower.

    This a great value if you just need a single night near the airport. We had two twin rooms for four adult women. Our rooms were small, but clean. Excellent wifi, adequate breakfast, great check-in. Good, reliable shuttle. Be aware that there is construction currently, which can impact ease of getting to this hotel. We were picked by Uber and taxis for trips into Nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    An overnight break while we prepared for the holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking was difficult. The entrance to the car park was controlled by a gate which was not automatic. The signing could be improved. I thought the car parking was expensive at 15 euros.

    We arrived following a very difficult hour and a half trying to get our hire car. The road works around the hotel made it difficult to get to the car park. The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    All in all it was good. Maybe the driver had had a horrible day. I'll give him the benefit of the do
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, one of the men in the shuttle bus was very unhelpful. I had three bags with me and he said it wasn't his problem to help me get them to the hotel which was some distance from where they stopped the shuttle. Thankfully the young man who was with him took my suitcases to the entrance for me. It was about 11pm so it wasn't as if they were really busy.

    The receptionist was extremely helpful and friendly ( Fatou )

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast wasn't filling , need more hot food opinions such as pre done eggs and bacon .

    Staff was really friendly and useful . Great transport links .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Modern design if a getting worn quickly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of industrial zone with major road works. Outside of hotel no places to walk to for food or drinks. A bit soulless

    Modern design if a getting worn quickly. Staff were helpful. Reasonably close to airport, but do need to use the shuttle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    The hotel was fantastic, stop over before our early flight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was fantastic, stop over before our early flight the next morning. Just want to say that the hotel receptionist that was working that afternoon when we arrived was so polite and very helpful to all our questions and requirements. Please pass on our comments, the hotel should be proud of her support.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Short stay on a trip around France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very understaffed. First night one lady doing reception and serving in bar. No restaurant in hotel. Pool is clean but surrounded by high buildings so little sun.

    Spotlessly clean room. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.0
    Fair for a one night, to catch a flight. Would not stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from restaurants. Far from the town centre- after 9-10pm you have to use taxi to get to the hotel. The little features are missing. No ice machine, no bucket for ice. The telephone did not work. The shower leaked...

    Close to airport, free shuttle (although the walk is shorter than the drive; if you have a small load). Breakfast included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel for stay near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Poor wi-fi (I couldn't make video-call); - Hotel blocks first-night fee (additional to whole period fee) and forgot to release it during month after checkout - keep in mind.

    - Good breakfast; - Comfort bed and linen; - Walking distance from airport, train and bus station;

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great location or airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although there is no free parking. The one underground hotel is 15eur/day

    Great location or airport hotel. Clean and tidy, comfy, has a pool outside, breakfast were really good with lot more than bread butter and sweet foods

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Room was not ready when we arrived circa 10.50pm. Air conditioning was not working in our assigned room - it was fixed when we mentioned it. Breakfast choice limited - not everything was available every morning. 2 Chairs in room would be desirable.

    Nice room. Most staff were pleasant and professional. We were looked after even after check-out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    I enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if there were sandwiches or salads to buy for lunch outside beside the pool area. :-)

    It was a very pleasent stay in July 2017. The staff (the room cleaning staff, breakfast staff and desk (reception) staff) are very friendly, helpful and always with a big smile. The breakfast is good, they have upgraded it a lot since the last time I was there. The pool is great. It is easy to come to the center or hop of at Promenade Anglais, with bus ( there is a bus stop right by the hotel), and train a little further away. Free wi- fi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel. Conveniently close to Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Suite with 2 Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had issue with air conditioning blowing air smelling cold cigarette (not sure if the outside unit/compressor was placed near a smokers area or if the air blowing conduits are shared with several rooms - and air from one smoking room comes into another). Location is a bit isolated (no restaurants or shops close-by). Need to take a bus to downtown Nice (easy).

    Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. Nice newer hotel/room. Great breakfast. Great location if need to be close to airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel but a bit out of the way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one restaurant close by but other than that there didn't seem to be any cafes, restaurants or bars nearby, so we had to get the train into town for meals other than breakfast.

    The bed was comfortable, shower was good, pool facilities were very nice and the complementary breakfast was tasty with a variety of options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel/close to airport....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like paying 15.00 euros for four hours of parking.

    We liked being able to get breakfast at 5:00AM before our flight....even at this hour there was variety and abundance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Close to airport for early departure - with transport by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Suite with 2 Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a fault of the hotel but the area around the hotel is undergoing development so there is lots of building works close by.

    Close to airport for early departure - with transport by the hotel shuttle bus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Excellent conditions at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Excellent conditions at a reasonable price. I spent 2 weeks in July with my daughter and we are delighted. Professional and always helpful staff. Room very clean, clean towels every day. Delicious breakfast, coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice. Additional advantages: pool and free airport shuttle. The ideal location of the hotel makes it easy for sightseeing. Near hotel the bus stop and the train station. 10 minutes by bus to the beach and 20 minutes by train to Monaco and to Cann. I highly recommend the hotel. It was a great holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    The room on 6 the floor very quiet and bed comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room on 6 the floor very quiet and bed comfortable. The shower was spacious. The pool area is very relaxing. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Clean updated hotel near airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still construction of the new tram way going on in this area. Did not affect our room or sleep though.

    Location near airport. Modern and updated rooms. Great helpful staff. Public transportation out front.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    The good and the bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ignored by checkin staff; coffee v. average, but breakfast otherwise v. good. Bathroom fittings a bit cheap; quite a few broken bits and shower screen poorly repaired

    New and we'll designed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel turned out to be very close to the airport. However when you don't know the area and arrive at midnight it is very confusing. Info desk at airport were unhelpful. Confusing as there are so many Ibis hotels in close vicinity and difficult to explain exactly which one you are staying at. Even when you show booking info. Tried to call reception on arrival for shuttle. Airport info desk said there was no free shuttle available. Walking wasn't far but difficult with a disabled adult. Very few places to eat nearby and the good places close early. Hotel doesn't serve food other than breakfast. No fresh fruit or veg. But there are some supermarkets around and it's really easy to catch a bus or train.

    Nice friendly staff. Nice location. Has a swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Good, highly convenient hotel once the construction ends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The construction made the hotel almost unbearable. Obviously, this is not their fault. It was impossible to get to the hotel with a car. Instead, I drove to the airport with my bags, turned in the vehicle and got them to send the shuttle to get me back. Construction made the area dirty and noisy. I hope it ends soon.

    The hotel is well located for the airport and the railway station. The room was very functional with lots of storage. The facilities and staff were good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    A comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee and tea facilities in room although there was coffee facilities in the lobby.

    Very friendly and helpfull staff. They went the extra mile in providing us with information about train travel times, getting to places, etc. Train station and bus stop right accross from hotel. Very comfortable bed! Good breakfast, sufficient variety. Beautiful pristine swimming pool, great after a long hot day!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    Only excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast with limited choice, simple continental breakfast. The hotel staff gave wrong information about the return train from Nice. Shuttle to airport left without us. Major road construction in front of the premises.

    Strategically located beside the railway station. Closed proximity to Nice airport with free shuttle services. Hotel comes with swimming pool. Clean room, new and chic design.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Easy for travel to Cannes and Monaco, close to Nice Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The surronding area has few choices of restaurant.

    The hotel is close to Nice Airport, it's a 10 minutes walk from T1 Arrival Hall and it's a mere 100 metres from the closest Train Station (Nice St. Augustin), it is very easy to go either way to Cannes and Monaco.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Good airport stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't very clear how to contact the airport shuttle and when it arrived it wasn't a marked vehicle

    Good location for the airport and train station and also location 9/10 bus into the centre. It takes a while to get into town. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a good and staff were on the call replenishing the food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    overall a good hotel, nice room, comfortable bed, nice breakfast but location is out of town! still is easy to get transport. only down side is no restaurants around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Getting off to a good start .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road- side rooms are noisy but the ones at the side are quiet.You need to ask for one of these when you book .

    Pleasant staff , good breakfast ( fresh orange juice ) efficient free shuttle fromand to the airport ! Proximity with the 'Parc Phoenix and the 'Musée Asiatique '

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Really enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the other reviewers did say that the parking isn't free like mentioned, but 15 euro, that is true. We were lucky though since we arrived on a Friday so the free public parking spots were not all taken and we parked there every night until Monday

    - The staff was really nice and helpful, always with a smile - The breakfast was good, quite a few things to choose from. Be warned: you need to boil your egg before eating it :) I grabbed one thinking it was already boiled since most of the hotels I've been to offer hard boiled eggs. The yolk was on me haha! (joke) - The room was cleaned every day which I love very much

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Comfortable accommodation with a joyful restaurant chef.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great bed, friendly staff and excellent breakfast and restaurant dinner. Very close to public transport too. Great courier service to and from Airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    One night stand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was to have a nice clean room with a full size tub/shower after 2 weeks of travel. Staff was very courteous. The shuttle to and from airport is key. Right there it saves one about 30 euros.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.8
    good breakfast (fresh orange juice, fresh fruits, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    every breakfast exactly the same stuff, can't let the windows open during the night due to noise from the street, room was rather small

    good breakfast (fresh orange juice, fresh fruits, breakfast from 6-10am), staff polite and helpfull, easy to reach from airport (10 min. walk) but far enough in order not to hear too much noise from the airport, in front of a train station that allows you to move fast along the coastline

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    A brief stay at Nice airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In middle of building site No bars or restaurants in hotel or nearby. Were directed to Novotel through commercial area at 10pm. Not much fun.

    Staff very helpful. Breakfast was excellent Good shuttle service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.1
    great location for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no fresh cooked food available in the hotel in the evening.bedroom was far too hot.Noise level if you opened the window.

    Breakfast was good.Loved the fruit salad.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    Good, clean hotel next to airport for traveling
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -I got a room for disabled people and the shower wasn't handy for me, I asked for a bath and mentioned it's my bday but nothing.. which is fine but would have been nice to be mentioned -road might be a bit noisy but with earplugs it was fine

    -good location next to airport -nice room, clean and a tv -east check in and check out -nice breakfast, fruit, yogurt, bread, croissants, cakes everything I need -nice pool which I'm sure is good for summer days -nice restaurant next door l'horizon where I had a good pizza -good wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Quality facilities and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Suite with 2 Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location wasn't great because there was only one restaurant in the area (business district) and due to us having young children, we did not feel like having a late night exploring a nicer part of Nice. We were simply on a stopover on the way to skiing the next day so we just needed to eat and sleep!

    The service was excellent and it was super to be able to get a shuttle bus to the airport from the hotel. Rooms were of a high standard and our two interlinking rooms were brilliant for our children. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. The children loved the free WIFI in reception and adults enjoyed the complimentary hot drinks.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.5
    There was construction directly in front of the hotel, which...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Suite with 2 Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was construction directly in front of the hotel, which made bringing in our luggage difficult from the parking garage that was located underneath the hotel. (door was blocked & locked) had to carry luggage around & through the parking garage

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for overnight travel stop over.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast included. Flew into Nice airport late at night. Left via train next morning. Hotel has a great location for this as terminal 2 is a five 5 min walk away and train station is just over the road.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.3
    Easy access to airport with free shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was disappointing. Not a lot of options. The only restaurant that we could find in the area was at the Hotel

    Staff were very friendly and everything was clean. If you are only in transit the airport is very close and a free shuttle bus is available.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotal accommodation in a very good location. Bus stop opposite to Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady driving the shuttle did not offer to help me with a very large ski bag which I had to load on myself. She is probably 40 years younger than me! This happened both ways to the airport.

    Beds were very comfortable and good size bathroom. Very nice breakfast with good choice of food.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: