Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Toulon Centre Port 3 stars

Place Besagne, 83000 Toulon, France

#8 of 14 hotels in Toulon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 527 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    I had a splendid time and as the hotel was near so many places I wanted to visit, it was just right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing I can think of that I did not like. Everything was fine! Maybe a few English TV stations, i.e. BBC News

    The bed was more comfortable than at home! The breakfast was excellent too! Staff polite and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Toulon is much nicer than I was expecting. Good prom and and nice beach, with air display on 14/8
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The escalators in the public square never worked!

    Interesting and nice modern room decor throughout the hotel. Not over the top just pleasant. In a better part of town and very convenient if like us you have to walk to or from the Corsica Ferry.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for departure with ferry to Corsica.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel for departure with ferry to Corsica. It was very efficient, friendly and well suited for our family. Good underground parking (max 1.90m).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    I liked everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything. The room was super clean and beautifully decorated. The staff was friendly and helpful all the time. We had everything we need and we definitely enjoyed our stay there. I am totally recommending this hotel. This is a brilliant choice if you want a nice, clean and affordable hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location, good room. Scant Cleaning. Very good Reception. Bad Breakfast, worst breakfast Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was disappointing, a very poor selection. I went to many other Ibis Hotel in Europe, where I've always found a very higher food quality and selection. But the real point is the Breakfast Staff, totally inhospitable and unpleasant. I could'nt find the sugar box so I asked to a girl for some sugar, and she literally threw the sugar box to me. Not a smile, not a kindness.

    The room was nice, spacious and clean in general. Unfortunatly they didn't change our towels everyday, that's unusual since we left them on the floor. And the last day we stayed without toilet paper. The girl at the reception was very kind, smiling and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Well located if you take the ferry .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    GPS could not find the property !!! Very irritating . Especially when youy arrive very late ! Look for Parking Etienne

    Well located if you take the ferry . Confortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    Our up-graded room was very nice with lovely views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to email the hotel for details of how to find the car park and once in it the hotel was poorly signposted. WiFi was poor and you had to re-enter the same details every time a device was turned back on. The first room we were allocated stank of drains, hence the upgrade. The shower head couldn’t be fixed to the vertical rail so it was as good as useless.

    Our up-graded room was very nice with lovely views. Good breakfast. Dog-friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Easy access to parking
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    11:30pm had a shower and drain was blocked so water wasnt draining. Went downstairs to ask for help and no one able to come for 2 days to help so had fo change rooms that late. The lady also said I didnt leave a credit card for paymentom check in so need to bring card to reception.. I didnt bother because I knew I had paid for it on checkin so obviously some process issues. As part of room swap we were downgraded from king to double yet I paid the same price Rooms need renovation, really outdated especially for the price.

    Easy access to parking Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Good short stay hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service was not very good as there were too many customers for 2 staff to deal with. Orange juicer machine malfunctioned and there was sticky juice all over floor. No croissants , pastries available mainly because basketball team staying at hotel pigged out, eating an excess amount with no regard for other clients. The male server was doing his best to keep up with demand and cleaning up the mess etc but the female server was slow, disinterested and very unmotivated. When the pastries appeared however (hot from the oven) they were very good. Difficult to find hotel as it is actually behind stadium on a pedestrian square and the public parking for the hotel was closed for renovation. Parked in the stadium parking instead.

    Close to ferry port and markets on Saturday morning. Room clean and bed comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Great location, great staff & great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great

    The service and greeting were excellent. Restaurant staff excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, lovely staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect the lay on reception most helpful
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Big rooms. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    parking under renovation and no information on site about...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking under renovation and no information on site about the one available

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Very hard place to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard place to find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing beds and the great comfort that you can expect from...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing beds and the great comfort that you can expect from Ibis. Le top!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Air conditioning was broken, very, very very hot room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was broken, very, very very hot room

    Stayed in May 2018

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: