Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of All Suites La Teste – Bassin d’Arcachon 3 stars

1246 avenue Gustave Eiffel, 33260 La Teste-de-Buch, France

#9 of 12 hotels in La Teste-de-Buch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3746 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view but it didn't matter we were only there a couple of nights and we made friends with the sparrows!

    It did what it said on the tin i.e. a double bed a kitchenette where we could make breakfast it was clean and close to arcachon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room overlooked the carpark.

    Given the location, a way outside La Teste, it was good that the hotel room facilities included a kitchen with all we needed to cook and eat dinner, there was a balcony although I would suggest visitors book a room with a view of the lake at the back of the property which is much prettier than overlooking the car park at the front. Swimming pool was a pleasant surprise. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Connecting Suite (Studio + Apartment)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would be useful if there was a coffee vending machine in the lobby. Coffee can be purchased but only in the morning whilst breakfast is being served.

    We had a lake view room and it was magical. Waking up in the morning with such a beautiful view was amazing. The staff were very helpful and attentive. Had we had a car park facing room our experience would have been totally different.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Studio with Double bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We felt stuck in the 1970's like with many such places in France. We did not see the point of the massive dishwasher considering that the cutlery and plates were for 4 people only! There was no toaster and the microwave was antic. Nothing was really functional. Some appliances were coming off the walls. No cleaning service during our 7 days stay. The internet was slow. The owners need to learn a thing or two about decoration and making the place look cosy. Who uses these awful 1970's coffee machines nowadays? All in all, the property is well located and could do with a lot of TLC, garden maintenance and refurbishing to make it outstanding.

    The nearby wood with the lake and the ducks. The apartment was well heated and was located at the back next to the lake so was quiet. The parking facility and the supermarket and restaurants close-by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio with Double Bed - Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    very old hotel, needs renovation, room had a bad smell and it was very noisy, we could hear our neigbours and people in the hall, bed was not comfortable at all.

    the view on the lake was very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upset that we had been given an upgraded room and then the tv wouldn't work!

    The facilities n the studio. The takeaway breakfast. Facing the lake, sitting on the balcony and listening to the ducks were great! We were rather a way from Arcachon but a local bus took us as far as the Gare!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Studio with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the suites are located somewhat out of town, in an industrial area. but this also can be an advantage, because very nearby there is Leclerc supermarket, which is vey big and extremely well stocked , foodwide, drinkwise and everything else. plus, right next to the hotel there is a small pond with ducks.

    the hotel is like a block of flats, each block having its own parking lot. the suites are very clean, roomy and bright, lots of natural light.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Double Bed, 2 Single Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would like an electric kettle.

    Great for a short stay. The apartment had everything we needed for a short break, clean, comfortable, good space, great balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    without a car forget this place! far from public transport and surrounded by construction sites and flooded roads. Staff are kind but not even a teabag to welcome you in the studio. And shops are far away!

    bed ok, tv ok, bathroom ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged 9.5 euros per dog (2) one was only 14 weeks old . We stopped in 4 different hotels to our destination this one was the only one to charge for same , it will stop us booking again . Bath towels no bigger than hand towels Charged 9 euros for a goody bag , no food available , I feel ripped off all round . Sorry .

    Not a lot

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit warm as there was no air conditioning.

    We liked the apartment - it was very clean and comfortable, the bed comfy, the breakfast excellent and staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Double Bed and Sofa Bed - Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows of ground floor apartments open to the common areas, without any kind of separation. It was not possible to leave the windows open on a hot summer night with risking a break-in while sleeping! Do not expect to prepare elaborate food as there is no oven and the electrical hotplate only allows two small pots at same time.

    Holidays resort with swimming pool, 10-minutes drive from Arcachon. An 1-room apartment with sofa comfortably fitted 4 adults (parents and adult children). However, it might be too crowded for people who are not too familiar with each other.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in building A around numbers 1-10 because numerous vehicles of the Police Nationale CRS are stationed there night and day and there are movements in and out at various times of the night. The crews would talk and laugh in the open air, the sliding doors of he vehicles were slammed and the car park security gates can be heard. It was necessary to leave the room windows open as our visit was at the end of July and there is no air con.

    The restaurant next door! PDJ was reasonable for the price The rooms at the rear over looking the lake would be preferable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio with Double Bed - Lake Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Paid 461 euros for 4 nights no service of rooms, but what was worse we had no change of towels offered, when we questioned that we were told that IT IS NOT AN HOTEL , and if we wanted new towels it would cost 5 euros, or we could wash them outside and pay 4 euros to have them dried. We accepted for the time being replacement towels on day 3 and I went to check out at the end of our vacation and was duly charged 5 euros, after clarifying with the reception staff that I would be charged for replacement towels and confirming that that indeed was the apart hotels procedure, I explained that from an hygiene perspective alone it should be changed at least once for four days and indeed when is your policy for changing towels when guests stay 4, 5, 6 days it was confirmed that you will not receive replacement towels unless you stay for 7 days when you will be entitled to ONE change, I felt compelled to advise future guests about this meagre attempt to extricate more money from guests.

    View from the balcony was very nice, the block was quiet which was also good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with 2 Single Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound carries from surrounding balconies. It should also be noted that the building is located in a commercial zone. Small businesses and strip malls abound - some with restaurants which we used. Areas near hotel still under construction in 2017 - but we heard no noise. For budget minded groups or business travelers with a car the location is not a huge problem. But there's no real feel of a seaside holiday here, if that's important to you.

    Spacious and comfortable apartment. Large balcony. Pull out couch in living area. Full bath, ironing board etc. One can imagine living here long term except perhaps for rather basic kitchen with hot plate, fridge, sink and microwave, some pots and cutlery. Kettle. Secure parking. Arcachon and Dune de Pilat a reasonable drive. Pool looked nice but it was raining when we stayed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Double Bed, 2 Single Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The balcony was very dirty (spider webs and bird poo all around). The staff couldn't clean it because they didn't was proper equipment to do it. The room was very hot inside. Keeping the window's open did not help. During our 7 day stay, the swimming pool was closed 4 days.

    Reasonable prices. Swimming pool. Large parking area. These are the reasons we stayed at this place. The rooms were clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio with 2 Single Beds - Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lake view was great but spoilt by the horrendous noise of the ducks from 7am all day. Room very hot & no aircon or fan. Very little cupboard/drawer space. No change of towels or cleaning in 3 days.

    Very pretty view over lake. Large balcony and spacious room. Useful kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Double Bed and Sofa Bed - Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hairs in the bed! There should be air-conditioning for the hot summer days. No fans available. Shower okay but you have to stand in the bath-tub

    well-equipped kitchen, parking spots

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel looking tired compared to our previous stay a few years ago. We can only speak about our room, which was tatty, flaked and grubby. Refurbishment seriously required. No fault of the hotel, but major construction site located a few yards from the hotel. Very noisy and could go on for some time. Tip for travellers. You will require tea-cups, travel-kettle, washing-up liquid, sponge/scourer, tea-cloth. Visited....23/24 June 2017

    Location. Easy access to tourist areas and link roads

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    It was a light sunny bedroom with windows that opened onto a balcony overlooking the lake . The ducks were very entertaining Good supermarket close by and lots of parking. Easy drive to archachon dune and beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio with Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were square, lumpy and too hard, I do prefer rectangular softer pillows. There were no hooks for jackets/coats and although the wardrobe was an adequate size only had 5 hangers not enough for clothes and jackets for 2 people.

    The bed was comfortable and firm. The studio was quite large and bright with 2x sliding doors to a balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Suite (Studio + Apartment)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Address was not GPS and went around for several minutes before finally locating the property

    Staff were available and ready to answer to all inquiries and needs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment with Double Bed and Sofa Bed - Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are ducks in the lake that are really loud in the morning, we didn't care so much because we are early birds but don't expect to sleep in ;)

    Very clean and the staff was nice. The view on the lake was great!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed - Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Electrical panel just next to the bed which buzzed constantly. Not really anywhere in the bathroom to put anything.

    Wonderfully quiet location with a marvellous view of the lake. Secure parking and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very helpful and accommodating and did their best to assist us, including changing our room at the last moment as we wanted a lake view room. The location feels very peaceful and the restaurant next door is really great and the staff are wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had 2 different rooms and both were stinking cold cigarette smoke. It was not possible to get a room which was not stinking. The room on the ground-floor was full with bugs and spiders.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a bit we didn't like. We had previously stayed at two other places of this chain (pretty sure same company), in Avignon and Dunkerque and both were excellent - this one surely wasn't! First of all, 'studio' is a bit misleading; ours was a tiny hotelroom with a tiny bed (small double) and a kitchenette (which you don't necessarily want to use due to its size) that is poorly serviced - not cleaned until you move out and no fresh towels. further issues: - Windows (Juliet balcony) won't lock, anyone with mediocre climbing skills can come into the room - Shower/bath plug didn't work, was repaired fairly quickly though - Shower hose long enough only for people of ~170cm height to stand upright, although this may be a common feature of that company's bathrooms All in all with size, service/cleanliness, open window not a good deal, in contrast to other, similar hotels

    The greater area - Arcachon and Dune du Pyla - is marvelous, the hotel is located in an industrial area, near a (presumably artificial) Lake, not so bad, but see other comments on quality. Staff is quite helpful and professional. The bigger suites with the balcony, especially those towards the lake are likely a better deal than the so-called 'studios', which aren't studios but rabbit cages.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with 2 Single Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle (the coffee maker is not a good alternative), no bread toaster Rats in the garden

    Swimming pool Location is off centre but not too far Flexible (changed our room at last minute) Staff very nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Double Bed and Sofa Bed - Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room shower was old and should be replaced, sofa was dirty and very uncomfortable. The rest was ok.

    Very nice stay however we have spend most of the time at the ocean beach. Splendid mornings with sunrise over small lake.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment with Double Bed, 2 Single Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofa bed was a little uncomfortable. There was no air conditioning and it was very hot overnight.

    The apartments were well equipped, clean and reasonably comfortable. Wifi worked. The location did not look promising at first as it is on an industrial estate and there are no restaurants within walking distance. However, our room had a terrace overlooking the lake, and was lovely and peaceful, the silence broken only by the quacking of ducks. The breakfast buffet was varied and plentiful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Double Bed, 2 Single Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice to have a fan in the room or something. The room got quite hot.

    Quiet location (apart from the occasional duck quacking on the lake), friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are small for a 1,94 m guy. no airco.

    Breakfast okay. Close to the airport of Bordeaux (40 minutes drive) and also close to famous locations as Dune du Pyla and Arcasson.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Studio with 2 Single Beds - Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels are a joke. No air conditioning. No soap or clothes for washing up and not mentioned. No change of towels even if dirty. Pan all marked and dirty.

    Surroundings. Size of the suite good. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights

    A good distance from Arcachon and Le Test with very little Taxis in the area but not the Hotels fault. There is no games area if you have kids and no playground either. A Bar or Pub would be a very welcome addition here.

    Pool area was nice, Wifi was strong, Apartment was very clean and towels and linen changed regularly. The staff were very friendly especially the girl who visited Ireland recently, very helpful. Shopping mall next to Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The GPS location does not correspond to the location of the hotel, I had to use roaming and call several times to get the correct direction. It can be easy for locals to say - "just drive along the road", but after making circles in the vicinity it does not help much. Balcony was very tired - even small trees grew on it. It was written in by booking confirmation that I shoul check in before 20, so we drived along a payed motorway to get in time - and having at last reached the destination - they say that the reception is open until 22. WAF?

    Service on spot. After 20 min waiting they answered my call. Nice lake.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, spare bedding, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing bad

    All good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a bit far away

    Enough space to be comfortable enough

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 forks (instead of 4) - no tea cups

    Nice and clean studio-good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and has a good view!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything. I have no complaints.

    Room was comfy. Staff was very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Double Bed, 2 Single Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The lake view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good recycling facilities

    Quiet place. Spacious clean apt

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view over the lake. Nearness to Leclerc and bus into Arcachon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Studio with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please supply proper cups and saucers rather than bowls to drink tea or coffee from.

    Great views over the lake and pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio with 2 Single Beds - Lake Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints.

    Good location, comfortable apartment, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Connecting Suite (Studio + Apartment)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Under-staffing

    Neat place with good value for one's money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Studio with Double Bed - Lake Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise because of duks on the lake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Suite (Studio + Apartment)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of an industrial estate.

    Good place, very spatious with lots of parking but far from the town centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Suite (Studio + Apartment)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough seating in the lounge area for number of occupants. Rooms smelt of cigarette smoke.

    Good family accommodation with kitchen area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Double Bed, 2 Single Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piscine non accessible

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled musty

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrible location, no TVs in bedroom , dated bathroom, no toaster

    Hotel is in an industrial estate so not a great holiday destination

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room facilities were excellent especially kitchen area with a good level of equipment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    They handle each request. Friendly people, and organised well. We had no problem at all, even we arrived late (after closing hours)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Studio with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best value for money, clean, and close to the main attractions

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Exellent staff, location, parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was very dirty

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio with 2 Single Beds - Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is overly simple for 10 euros

    Cleanliness professional and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is on a lake and ducks were too noisy :-).

    Excellent restaurant near.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    balcony not painted bathrooms were tired otherwise staff were great location good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    you need to bring your own kitchen towel,washing up liquid, cloth. Although you can buy a package

    bed was comfy , location was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piscine

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed - Lake Side
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The bad odour from the hall way carpets, the general uncleanliness throughout. Reception staff were impatient, unhelpful and unpolite.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment with 2 Single Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing!

    very cozy ,quiet, safe and comfortable!! well equiped !! nice staffs !!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired and poorly located accommodation, by far the worst value for money of all the hotels we stayed in during our recent visit to Fra

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a little modernizing

    Very comfortable room with balcony

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed wasn't comfortable.

    Location to the beach and supermarket.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Double Bed, 2 Single Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    paying for a dish towel & washing up stuff!

    pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio with Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the balcony needed cleaning and there was mould and cobwebs on the railings.

    quiet

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio with Double Bed - Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No recycling facilities on site

    Good view over the lake

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower curtain was a problem and the bathroom would flood. I solved the problem by placing a full plastic bottle of water on the corner of the bath to hold the curtain down in place.

    Very pet friendly. River side view peaceful. A bit of bird life all about. Rooms are comfortable and clean. It was nice to be able to sit and relax outside our room on the terrance. The little kitchen is well equipped to prepare small meals.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very tiny room (studio apartment), bed too short for continental pillows that took up 1/4 of the length. Hum coming from the switchboard next to the bed all night. Kitchen bench space minuscule, no kettle only a big coffee drip machine taking up most of the bench. Location is in an industrial commercial zone far from any restaurants..but close to a big E.Leclerc. Don't go if you are short and want to reach the crockery - it is way up high.

    Bed comfy, though on the small side, bathroom and shower ok, heating ok, staff very pleasant, good curtains for blocking out light. Try to get a room facing the lagoon, not the wasteland at the front as there is a little balcony.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: