Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alnea 2 stars

20, rue Jean de Riouffe, Cannes City-Centre, 06400 Cannes, France

#22 of 103 hotels in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room clean and comfortable, and the croissants for breakfast were delicious! I visit Cannes every year and will definitely use Hotel Alnea again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unloading a car is a bit complicated, it would be better if the space in front of the hotel could be used for 10 minute loading/unloading of guests arriving by car.

    An amazing hotel right in the heart of Cannes. The rooms are great, the staff is amazing and the price is really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can give 10 points for the hotel. It was best deal for us. We was staying in different building, wich was really close to Alnea hotel. Place was very modern and with interesting design. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room is small, but very clean and cozy. We would stay there again with big pleasure! Suosittelemme lämpimästi paikkaa

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    The staff was amazing they helped us in everything, they made our stay better every day, the room was big and really clean, we had a great hairdryer, they let us take a shower on our last day after the beach even though we didnt have the room anymore, across the street you can have breakfast at a bakery, behind the hotel you have the train station and by walking 10 min you are at the beach (la croisette). Just perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fully booked when we arrived so we got a free upgrade to 3-star hotel 7ème Art, which is right across the street from Hotel Alnea. The room wasn't huge but it was big enough. Everything was super clean, the bed was comfortable, the air-conditioning and wifi worked perfectly and the room was very nicely decorated. There's no elevator, but there's a small one for the luggage (plus the girl who works there offered to get our things to our room). The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very convenient for the Palais de Festival, where I was working. Very clean and comfortable room. A good location for shopping, restaurants, railway station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are small but perfect for a night stay as you spend all day around town.

    Perfect location across from the train station and in the middle of shopping and a short walk from the beach. Staff are very friendly and helpful with tips and directions, providing beach blankets and balls, Al Husneya was very nice and made us feel at home with her big smile. Planning another trip back now.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Soundproofing in a hotel room is bad, but hey, for this price and location it is tolerable) No fridge (though you can use the common one on a second floor).

    VERY helpful reception guys. Excellent location - 5 minutes walk to the beach and 2 minutes walk to Croisette! Stairs with the air condition and a very good AC in a room (Dekker). Room is small, but well decorated and useful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not like in the pictures. The rooms are old and neglected. The bathroom is very small that i could not take a shower easily. The rooms are also very small. It is not a hotel. It is just a hostel.

    Location is perfect. Staff is very helpful and full of smile.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not spacious for two people, there was no soap provided. Check-in after 8pm is not easy as there is no attendant at the front desk and you have to use a code to get in. Parking is a problem - you have to use public parking nearby (200m away is the closest one)

    Room was renovated with new facilities and had a good design, it is a good and clean hotel to spend the night while travelling budget

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The insulation of the room was not good (too cold in the room)

    Perfect location, outstanding customer focus for a 2 stars hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was very comfortable n cosy at reasonable price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly Staff, great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Naomi was so sweet and helpful! We loved our stay and would come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location of this small hotel is in the heart of Cannes. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the rooms need a renovation, especially bathrooms.

    Perfect location, very clean hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Colour of the room was very very orange ☺

    Location Very friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    myself and my boyfriend were very happy with choosing this hotel! It was very nice, the staff is great there!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom a little small for tall people but still nice.

    New, modern room. Great location and staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having a draw in the room would be helpful

    Staff were very helpful Every time I needed to check out Any issues It was really supportive and resolved

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is perfect, the staff very friendly and helpful. Unlimited freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast is a nice touch.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent staff, gave us some great tips during our stay in Cannes. Also a very nice location, close to rail station and the center of the city.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Professionalism of the owners and staff, a truly remarkable experience.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good advice

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was terrible.no value for money att all.inadequate..

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast could have been better, rooms small but ok, shower small but ok

    Good location, friendly staff

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: