Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alpina Eclectic Hotel 4 stars

79 Avenue du Mont Blanc BP 135, Chamonix City Centre, 74400 Chamonix-Mont-Blanc, France

Review score

Based on 403 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location and fabulous Mont Blanc view
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Mont-Blanc
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa (hot tub) closed at 8:00 pm.

    We were in room 600 with a fabulous Mont Blanc view! I’m a photographer so I requested their best view while booking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very firm. Service in the restaurant could be a bit slow and sporadic at times. Fixed menu that didn't change over the 10 days we stayed . Room lighting very low. No air-con in bedrooms - surprising for a hotel of this rating.

    The location was excellent. Good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel with a great spa and the staff are fabulous plus you cannot beat the views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Mont-Blanc
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a mess. Not enough staff to clear away anything and refills of the buffet food was slow. Eggs were not good at all. We had dinner in the restaurant too and although good, was a little too expensive.

    Loved the spa and the views from the rooms were fabulous. Location and staff were outstanding. Very helpful and friendly. Loads to do.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    The Alpina is in the best possible location in Cham
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Mont-Blanc
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not a very good hotel really. The reception is understaffed and unfriendly. Rooms are not available at the booked time. Cleaning is under par, staff enters the room without even knocking, supply of towels etc is random. The hipster theme of the 2017 overhaul is not very well done and already showing wear - for instance damage to the walls and bathroom furniture, or bubbles in the plastic foil theme that covers all walls.

    The Alpina is in the best possible location in Cham

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    I wouldn’t select any other hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Balcony and Mont Blanc view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some minor things like the full parking and ( NO AC ) rooms won’t ruin your stay.

    I wouldn’t select any other hotel. Everything was perfect. The location, the breakfast with mont-blanc view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel ,Very modern, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive.

    Room decor very modern, Hotel close to everything ,supermarket, restaurants, bus stop at front door, ,train station close by,Rooms very quiet. Four English speaking TV channels. Staff spoke English and were friendly. Magnificent view of snow covered mountains from bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Great Spa !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Mont-Blanc
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the restaurant was mediocre. For a four star hotel no bathrobes, no slippers in the room. The room was very basic and small.

    Loved the spa. Location was convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    I highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Mont-Blanc
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we did not like. To improve the facilities I would suggest some chairs and table on the balcony. The car park has small spaces and a low clearance height. Fortunately we arrived in our Kangoo not the long wheel base Defender which would not have got into the car park.

    Lovely slightly eccentric modern hotel with very friendly staff and funky decoration. The location is ideal for exploring Chamonix and the views from our room were exceptional. Very clean room with comfortable beds, quality linen and towels

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location with modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited space in room for packing our luggages and We do not like the separation of toilet and bathroom.

    Location is excellent closed by supermarket and surrounded by shops and restaurants Good sized for family room Modern and comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Amazingly central location that is super convenient to bars and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not well informed about which ski areas were open or the bus schedule. The room was hard to keep cool for sleeping but the beds were comfy. The breakfast was expensive so seemed uneccesary. The standard room is REALLY small. The information about having the room made up as 2 beds wasn’t passed through to the hotel.

    Ski room is well maintained and has lots of space. Common areas in the hotel are spacious. Recent renovation means the hotel seems fresh and new. Would definitely book again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Overrated hotel rooms due too incompetent hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room with Balcony and Mont Blanc view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication skills of staff could have been better. Upon arrival we were not immediately allowed to park our car in the hotel garage. We received a 2-person bedroom with 2 single beds and a sofabed while we specifically asked a 3-person bedroom with 3 single beds at time of reservation. Somehow the staff blamed us for this misstake because we made the reservation via Booking.com. The rooms are overrated (1 bottle of water in the mini-bar, only 2 coffeemugs for 3 guests, no bathrobes eventhough there is a spa). Also a check-in at 16pm is too late, rooms should be avialable at 14pm at the latest!!!

    breakfast was good, nicely decorated room, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice place but don't expect to get good service from many of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room with Balcony and Mont Blanc view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are very unreliable. I phoned the hotel in advance to book parking. When I first phoned the girl who answered informed me she was busy and I should call her back later. I found it quite unprofessional. Later then they confirmed my parking was booked on the phone but when I arrived they had no record of it. I asked for an iron in my room and my friend asked for one in hers. Neither of them ever arrived and there was no explanation given. This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel this season and the second time we have found the hotel nice but the staff appear to have no training.

    Location of the hotel is great and it is clean and modern. Breakfast is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel in a great location with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room with Balcony and Mont Blanc view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room.. lack of information on arrival, I was travelling with kids and wasn’t told about the pool table etc and only found this on the last night. Also my son slept on the sofa bed and only had a sheet and thin blanket, I asked for a duvet as he was poorly and was freezing and was told they didn’t have any duvets and was given another blanket if you say you can cater for a family you should all be offered the same comfort. The staff in the restaurant on the 7th floor were not very friendly.

    The facilities and location were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Central location, very comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    My friend was unwell and the staff went to extra lengths to ensure our room was available early. Very comfy bed, excellent location. Big bathroom with bath. Lots of room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, relaxing, easy, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think you need a few more staff in the restaurant at breakfast and dinner as they were really busy but service was slow because they had so much to do. They were working really hard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Chamonix weakends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rudest ski-location worker (with curly hair) we have ever met. Refused to sharpen the skis (the price is quite high) although it was icy in the mountains..Took better skis in Intersport much more cheaper. Check in at 16-00 and check-out at 16-00. Why that?

    Excellent comfortable room, delicious breakfast and pleasant spa Staff at the reception very nice and polite!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Excellent central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Balcony and Mont Blanc view
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was not impressive at all.

    Nice design. Friendly staff. Excellent location. WiFi is working perfectly. There was a strong smell of swimming pool and sauna in our room. The staff was very friendly and offered to change the room without making an issue.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    Location is great, cool interior, great view from top floor...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend and I arrived late and it took a full 45 mins to check in - into a room that we were then told we had to move from the next morning (when we should have been skiing).

    Location is great, cool interior, great view from top floor restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    Our stay was functional but not luxurious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is random Staff didn’t know much about local facilities for skiing or about local area - not helpful Very basic facilities but ok

    Great location. Clean and comfy bed Good shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Lovely hoyel And good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Balcony and Mont Blanc view
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a set menu and 2 extra dishes available as evening meal in the hotel, I believe there was a large menu available whether that was just for the bar I presume ? We weren’t told about it though

    We didn’t have breakfast in the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Mont-Blanc
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the half-board, the menu is too much repetitive and with low choices; About the time of room availability, the cleaning is too slow and let your room available not before 4:00 where you’re coming back from skiing session.

    The position of the hotel, the structure, the staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice place with disappointing welcome and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Balcony and Mont Blanc view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Arrival and delayed boarding.

    At the arrival, we were made to wait several hours, receiving the room keys only at 6pm. The reception staff was incompetent and unfriendly misleading us on the real situation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Brand new hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Newly refurbished hotel I a perfect location. 5 minute walk from ski lift, and opposite the ski bus stops. Close to all the best restaurants and bars - 1-2 minute walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant family stay in the Alpina Eclectic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Balcony and Mont Blanc view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room was too dark, and the room too narrow.

    The ski equipment rental service of the hotel was helpful and flexible. The views from the breakfast room on the top floor are great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    Too small, too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard double room was extremely small and way too small for people on a ski holiday. It was expensive for what you were provided as the room and bathroom where tiny. There were no bathroom accessories such as soap or shampoo provided.

    Spa was free for hotel residents and really comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect central location, friendly professional staff in a fresh modern hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room with Balcony and Mont Blanc view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite bright lights in the bar which made it lose the atmosphere.

    Lovely central location and very nice modern designer rooms. Loved the bathrooms and amazingly comfy bed. The staff were very attentive and friendly. Spectacular views from the bedrooms and restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.8
    Soul-less designy sort of hip hotel - go somewhere else if you have any sense of taste
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Mont-Blanc
    • Stayed 3 nights

    God, what a super ugly building on such an important square of Chamonix Designy and trendy, yet very unpractical rooms Only one button for ALL the lights in the room Even with all the lights on the room is semi-dark No desk to speak off Terrible chair (but it looks hip!) Small room Sterile restaurant Underwhelming spa Overall a soul-less place that looks hip. I'd recommend you go somewhere else with more character

    Not much to be liked honestly The bed was decent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, spacious room with coffee machine and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Mont-Blanc
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the front desk were busy and the check-in and check-out took a long time. Pricey breakfast.

    Perfect location, spacious room with coffee machine and nice view, lovely interior, great jacuzzi and delicious breakfast. The guys in the bar were very nice! The reception staff were a bit to busy, but nice. Hope to come back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Location, modern, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit overpriced. The restaurant had not many food options (just had a limited menu that day) but a lot of choices in the surrounding areas.

    Location, modern, comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.5
    Good, but could / should be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Mont-Blanc
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check-in was not as smooth as it should have been. A 4pm check-in time is too late. Breakfast at nearly 20 euros a pop was extortionately priced - the far better option is to wander across to the bakery (the excellent - La Paniere). Gave me a twin instead of the double room requested in the booking, and getting this changed was far more hassle than it should have been. They failed to give me the wake-up call I asked for on the morning I departed! Fortunately my phone's alarm didn't let me down. Slightly dubious 'view' of Mont Blanc - the Midi was clearly visible (and spectacular) from my balcony but Mont Blanc was less so. One of the jacuzzis in the spa was out of order. The other one could have been warmer. This and a number of other things (e.g. the safe was put into my room half-way through the stay) gave the impression that the hotel was in a soft-re-opening phase in January 2018 - price should have been reduced as a result.

    Very comfortable, warm room. Slept like a baby. Nice that there were spa facilities (sauna, steam room, jacuzzi). Excellent staff in the spa. Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    could be a perfect hotel to stay in BUT ... staff needs to up their game !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Mont-Blanc
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - staff quality, responsiveness and attitude - understaffed for breakfast service and buffet quality could easily be awesome, but there is a thing missing ... oh wait... staff to take care about it. the same guy baking pancakes and omelettes cannot be the same who is replenishing the buffet or coffees... - behavior of reception staff when checking in / out generally.... on paper was the perfect hotel for our 3nights stay, staff makes service unlikable, not coming back...

    - room size and cleanliness - kingsize bed - view on chamonix - central location - parking areas nearby - hotel facilities brand new - spa staff friendly and helpful - restaurant with a great view for breakfast !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Snowy fairy tale new year vacation! ✨
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Mont-Blanc
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect room view to the snowed village and mountains, great breakfast area with 180 degrees glass view, modern aesthetics, great spa area! Perfect location in the centre of the village!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Amazing views of Mont Blanc, excellent central location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Mont-Blanc
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service, but supermarket just next door.

    Amazing views of Mont Blanc, excellent central location, very stylish, modern and cozy rooms. Perfectly clean. All shops, bars and restaurants within walking distance. Ski rental and sales shop inhouse. Ski room with free lockers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    Hotel in great location, lacked personality and finishing touches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Mont-Blanc
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very hot and no controls to adjust the heat. Advertised as toiletries were provided, this was only soap and body wash. Kettle was provided, when asked for English tea I was told that was only available in the restaurant. Couldn't find my booking on arrival and wanted to charge me again on checkout when it had already been charged on my credit card. No water machine in Spa, wanted to charge extra when this was meant to be included.

    The bed was comfy and very clean. Coffee machine provided, nice touch

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff who were very accommodating with an early check in. The rooms were comfortable and the complimentary access to the spa centre was a bonus! Great location. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Very beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice building, our bedroom was very warm and cosy with a beautiful snowy view. The staff is kind and willing. The hotel is located in a perfect position, it's in the heart of Chamonix, near the main street. Thank you for the lovely stay, we will certainly want to return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, fabulous view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Mont-Blanc
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, fabulous view!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Verry good view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning

    Verry good view from the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Location and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Mont-Blanc
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Decor was great - good layout & bathroom excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Balcony and Mont Blanc view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi; dirty glasses on bathroom; staff a little ‘cold’.

    Decor was great - good layout & bathroom excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay in the centre of Chamonix
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right in the centre of Chamonix. Great views from the balcony of the room. Friendly staff. Really appreciated the Nespresso machine in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely room,plenty of space for three, beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Mont-Blanc View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning apparent

    Lovely room,plenty of space for three, beautiful view. Nespresso coffee and tea provided.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful property, great location, great view,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Balcony and Mont Blanc view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Amazing view from dining room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Super quality and vest location. AC would be nice for sumner heat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and aisle where hot sfter a sunny day. Had lo leave the window open to sleep, but then it was too noisy.

    Classy style and best localion

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Right in middle of Chamonix, clean modern and staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay over 20euros to park in the underground car park.

    Right in middle of Chamonix, clean modern and staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    —-

    So nice and up to date. Wonderful decor, bed was so comfy, and everyone was so nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Location and the hotel very clean and modern
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and the hotel very clean and modern

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Modern rooms, superb views on mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Balcony and Mont Blanc view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in hotel garage and breakfast were rather expensive.

    Modern rooms, superb views on mountains.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Mont-Blanc
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wooden chair in the room which was too hard to be comfortable.

    Very helpful staff. The view from the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Helpful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful friendly staff. Slick modern hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Spacious rooms, nice view of mountains, excellent decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Balcony and Mont Blanc view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining in hotel could be cheaper

    Spacious rooms, nice view of mountains, excellent decor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    😍
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Family Room with Balcony and Mont Blanc view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    😍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Breathtaking views, especially from the 7th floor restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Family Room with Balcony and Mont Blanc view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breathtaking views, especially from the 7th floor restaurant. Wooden interior designs are also awesome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Very friendly staff woth good emglish. The hotel was very modern and upto date witg good spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Family Room with Balcony and Mont Blanc view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool

    Clean and tody verry modern

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel in a lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room with Balcony and Mont Blanc view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Excellent spa, very attentive staff, beautiful decor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some dark rooms, staff

    Location.. Above average 4 star.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive drinks

    Excellent staff and facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    If the manager had better customer experience skills the hotel could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude and customer experience of the manager was poor.

    The location of the hotel to the town and the bus stops

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.4
    Good but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bus service that runs outside

    The quirkiness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel, beautifully decorated and we will be coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room with Balcony and Mont Blanc view
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof top bar had no atmosphere and worst still NO VODKA!!

    Decor was superb!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room with Balcony and Mont Blanc view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but very nice

    Very helpful staff, modern, clean hotel in perfect location close to everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    Superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Mont-Blanc
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff inexperienced and unhelpful. Breakfast and evening meals not what they were.

    Superb location. Superb hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel with ultra modern facilities and fab staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Mont-Blanc
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were amazing and promptly fixed any issues we had.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay for ski holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Balcony and Mont Blanc view
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Roomsize

    Location,view,rooftop restaurant,spa,atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    The guy from personal - Jean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy from personal - Jean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good. The room is very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Very good, but need to sort a few things out re information
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of communication in hotel

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Poor & slow service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor & slow service. Room not cleaned when it should & staff seemed to have an attitude issue

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom was rather small. It would have been nice to have a chair.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Chic modern room with a big comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Mont-Blanc
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Chic modern room with a big comfortable bed. Great view from the room. Spa was nice too.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: