Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La maison rouge 3* 3 stars

61 Rue de la République - La Ravoire , 73000 Barberaz, France

#1 of 2 hotels in Barberaz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 242 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to locate..but sat nav did take us to very very similar address in main Chambery town to start with... Not much around hotel...but although close to motorway...that didnt bother us..

    The room we had was Fantastic..split onto two floors..very modern and well laid out..Modern ..Funky feel to the whole hotel..pity we only stayed for one night..the Spa did look good..but we didnt have time to use this facility..we will return to this hotel and stay longer next time.. the hotel was bizy..but we found the room quiet in the nite. Food from restaraunt was good and quickly served even though it was bizy. Couldnt take my eyes off all the quality and funky features inside the hotel.. Cant wait to call again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had no door, and nowhere to hang towels

    Large rooms, comfortable beds. Reasonably close to the town. Free parking, which was a little tight at times.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good comfy beds & clean, although on our 2nd stay there was a lavatory smell in corridor. It was a perfect location for us as we were driving to Italy, so we booked the hotel again on our return journey. Had dinner on both nights. Good first night with English explanations. But changed the menu on our 2nd nights stay. So it became a bit of guess work. We did understand some of the choices. Felt it was a bit expensive but was convenient. The staff were very welcoming & helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Suite (2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets is dirty, a lot of dust and there is no bottle of water,coffee or tea port inside bedroom. On this conditions I don't consider this hotel 3star :(

    Close to the fast way

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one chair? in a double room?

    Location, comfort, bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet too croudy in morning.

    Restaurant and food were very good! Bed was confy! 👌

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room is small and not enough comfortable both for taking a seat and for moving around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cheeseburger was one of the best I've ever tasted!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room, by main road,

    Staff, size of room, restaurant, quiet room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    expensive......in the busy season......

    just so so .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice shower, but leaked over floor Restaurant menu very limited in August

    Spacious and comfortable bedroom. Very helpful person on reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need minibar in the room.

    Good restaurant, bad, spa and high professional of staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite (2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was near the road, so noisy during the early morning rush hour

    Relaxing atmosphere of a privately owned hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find. Signs poor.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of tea & coffee facilities in room

    Food , staff helpful & friendly Bar & restaurant decor was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very good restaurant for dinner, good breakfast, room was very nice, quite big and clean. Nice place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived at 930, the entire place was dark with no lights even highlighting the direction for check in. Very unwelcoming and the location was not easy to find. As a woman traveling alone it made me feel very unsafe.

    New, modern hotel with modern amenities. The spa looked very nice but was unable to use

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel had a proble with the hot water whilst we were there, so we unable to have shower before we left.

    The size of the room was great for a family of 4.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Communication with the hotel before our visit was a little bit amateurish.

    We spend only one night here on our way to Italy. The hotel had called us beforehand to arrange a complimentary Spa visit. Because our late arrival however we couldn't use it. The room was decent, but nothing luxurious. The restaurant was quite good however and is open to non-hotel visitors.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No evening meal, so a long trek into the centre of town to find a restaurant. Don't know if that is the case every night, we were there on a Saturday. Very slow Wi-Fi connection. We couldn't benefit from the one hour free use of the spa because it was only from 9-10am.

    Spotlessly clean, modern and comfortable bedroom and bathroom, attractive chalet-style with mezzanine which gave more privacy when sharing. Excellent breakfast with every kind of food you could possibly want and as much as you could eat!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-Fi is bad. No refrigerator in room.

    Hotel is situated close to Chambery, only a few minutes of driving. Very quiet and relaxing. Big room, nice beds.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There aren't any services, restaurants, or bars located in the immediate vicinity. But the staff was very nice and gave us a list of restaurants that we could drive to that were in Chambery.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    However, We do stay here every year, so would appreciate a more varied menu in the restaurant. Also we had a room used by smokers, which isn't great for a family room.

    Great service, spotless rooms. Restaurant & Bar first class service and good quality food.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quicker Service over dinner and a slightly better/healthy Children's menu

    The Spa. Lovely place to relax on the way back from the French Alps.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent location for a pass-through to les Trois Vallees. Just of the highway in Chambéry.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very good staff

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staats up to bedroom very steep and uncomfortable

    very close to highway exit

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very convenient for a night stop over, close to motorway.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast is not good value

    Reception staff were great, we always check in after midnight and they are always ready for us.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    Spa, restaurant

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: