Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Cannes 4 stars

65 Avenue du Docteur Picaud, 06150 Cannes, France

#72 of 103 hotels in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 458 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    A very comfortable and welcoming hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no drawer space in the bedroom which is always annoying. More function and less style in the rooms would have been better.

    It was a very comfortable place to meet,work and relax. Very nice pool area and lounge areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Hotel was nice but breakfast was poor & expensive
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very expensive & poor. Breakfast female staff person was rude. Simple breakfast was 13 euros without fruit!! I was asked to pay extra euros as I had a tiny bit of fruit. Very unpleasant.

    Accommodation was good & reception staff helpful & friendly. 20 euros was returned to me due to breakfast issue.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location, quite, really good breakfast, nice pool and 5 mins to the beach.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was freezing, thats about it.

    Pool was really nice although it was freezing. Hotel looked really nice and is in a great location, the beach opposite is quiet, sandy and beautiful, we spent all day there for 3 days.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice Hotel - within a nice walk to the port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car parking area we had was too small to easily maneuver the car into position. Small cars only if staying here.

    The room was comfortable and big enough to handle our 2 large suitcases.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable but let down in parts that could have been better managed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar service non existent - never anyone there and always had to search to place order. Not enough sitting places around pool with people bagging sun loungers then disappearing.

    Garden was lovely and food good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Overall very professional hotel with good location
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one of the breakfast staff was overly rude probably because that morning the breakfast area was busy .

    I arrived at 5am the gentleman on the desk was extremely helpful and accommodated us immediately.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.3
    Probably was there on a bad day
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One elevator was out of order, there was no internet as it wasn't working, and the TV only worked from time to time.

    Staff was curtious and helpful in trying to deal with all the infrastructure problems.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel, a bit off
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a bit outside the center and away from Croisette. There is a bus directly in front of the hotel which goes directly there but still a bit cumbersome. Breakfast deserves more vegetables.

    Excellent hotel, suoerb breakfast, very nice pool, excellent comfort.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.3
    Nice stay but a bit out of the way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a comfortable stay but a bit out of the way which meant walks, train or taxi. Outdoor pool not very inviting, toilet was broken. Nice but not amazing stay.

    Sea view, clean, comfy, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.3
    Fair enough for Cannes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite I have left the sign " do not disturb" or equivalent to this my room still was cleaned and the cleaner left the door open, so I have found that the door was not closed when I have returned to the room in the evening. Please instruct this to your team as I believe safety and the feeling of safety is essential, if you get in, make sure you close the door afterwards. Otherwise I am satisfied.

    Fair enough for Cannes

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.1
    good location,polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    comfortable rooms, breakfast was average , location:15 min walk to the marina, there is a plage across the road at the back of the hotel which we used a few times but you could just use the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.9
    Peaceful break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could improve,could not always get the bottled yogurt I liked.Would like to see all the food covered up as felt it was unhealthy seeing mosquitos/small flies on the food.Would be nice to keep the bar open longer .

    The tranquility of the hotel away from all the crowds .Easy to get to via bus or a nice stroll into Cannes .Nice rooms with Balcony .Swimming pool in nice garden surrounding.The young man at reception ,Thieroy ? Very polite and helpful also the two young girls in the restaurant all work hard but always chatty and happy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.3
    I forget my jackets there and they said there is no any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forget my jackets there and they said there is no any jacket that thing it's very bad and make me sad how like holiday in hotels didint have a findings office and I'm sure my jacket was in the room number 111

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.8
    Good location with sea views,good secure parking, facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking could have been included in the price

    Good location with sea views,good secure parking, facilities of a good standard as expected of holiday inns

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.6
    Our visiting grandchildren made very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hectic traffic but we knew it would be very busy height of season holiday period so was acceptable. Our holiday was very enjoyable and memorable and we would visit again.

    Our visiting grandchildren made very welcome. The swimming pool was excellent. The food also excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    Room design , Clean rooms , room balcony and the view, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection

    Room design , Clean rooms , room balcony and the view, the location of the hotel, the breakfast area is amazing it has the pool view. The staff were helpful and nice. And they spoke good English. The price is great too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    6.7
    Modern hotel, clean room and close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast was poor. Bacon, scrambled egg and sausage were awful. Bedroom did not have fridge. Restaurant menu in evenings lacked variety.

    Modern room with good coffee and croissants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    4.2
    Friend recommend mi if not I should have stay in city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom reception n lift

    Nothing impressive room too small in size do the bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    3.8
    It was one of those stays where you need a hotel room, and city is sold out due to a conventio, for
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interior of room

    Property appears to be aged and and outdated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    Lot of mosquitos and the front desk did not have anything...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lot of mosquitos and the front desk did not have anything for protection .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Amazing staff good breakfast and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Sea View

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good, would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No draught beer.

    Beds comfortable, breakfast very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    The room had no fridge/mini bar, and had only 2 tiny...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had no fridge/mini bar, and had only 2 tiny bottles of shampoo and shower gel. Absolutely nothing else.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.3
    Very helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpets in the rooms need attention and the outside areas need a lick of paint

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfy bed, modern and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfy bed, modern and clean room. Room size was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room very good overlooking the sea and pool we were given a balcony at no extra charge

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    very short trip 2 days not enough to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking fee too high

    nice location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Great beach and swimming pool holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was far from the city center.

    The pool and the beach. Internet access.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place and hotel! Warning, what the bartender write on the bill! 😕
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiter and service on lobby bar

    Staff on the reception, breakfast, clean room, services...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Spacious room, quiet and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcoming lady at the breakfast was rude

    Spacious room, quiet and comfortable. Very clean and the pool is just great for relaxing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    Dark passage with damp smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dark passage with damp smell

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Would have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit too far out from Cannes centre - 30 minute walk, but on a convenient bus route.

    Breakfast very good - wide choice. Staff pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    3.8
    None
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym Staff is not cooperative Expencive

    None

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Swiming pool and garden, sea view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Curtains that does not really close and stop the light at night The noise of the road and the train

    Swiming pool and garden, sea view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Everything was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miss a gym. Maybe too expensive breakfast.

    Everything was fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Room service unavailable at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room service unavailable at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    Location, price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night Staff not well trained at all. Room is very small

    Location, price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Canne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No screens on upper floor room, not enough dressers

    Foie gras apprtizer "best anywhere"!!! Staff outstanding

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    4.2
    Under ground parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under ground parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money for a 3 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast selection

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Cannes adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym

    Had a sea view the sea was walking distance, right @ the bus station to the city centre

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.4
    Good place poor food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Bedroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic staff, great kitchen and beautiful pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location-15min walk to restaurants

    Fantastic staff, great kitchen and beautiful pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    Love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No english tv channels.

    Friendly and helpfull staff. Good breakfast. Very clean. Good location. Nice view. Private parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Holiday Inn Cannes, the staff that made the difference.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small

    Staff were very nice, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    5.8
    Not bad..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The money was too much for the facilities and the location. The rooms were old, no refrigerator!

    The staff are amazing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.9
    Good value & experience for the value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crocroch in the room, that was very disappointing.

    Attitude of the staff & there willingness to do things & there friendly approach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place and fabulous location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    The waitors and staff were so friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waitors and staff were so friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    6.7
    The cleanliness of the rooms and the bedding.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I found the food to be very average.... that is for dinner....the sauce for the scallops was very thin, yet tasty, the pasta was watery

    The cleanliness of the rooms and the bedding..... I did not always like the noise from the trains....but its not something that cannot be changed..... still my room was totally comfortable. thank you

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.1
    Good value, comfortable bed, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking facility was too expensive and somewhat difficult to deal with. Elevators are way too small! Traffic noises a little loud. Bathroom faucet poorly installed. Show door inadequate and flooded the floor. We arrived to find the doors locked and I had to knock to get someone to come out and let us in. Very confusing.

    Good value, comfortable bed, good location. Could hear the sea from our room as well as see it.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.1
    The location was awesome - sea view room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I booked the hotel assuming that pool will be available but heating was not available in the pool and hence couldn't use it.

    The location was awesome - sea view room. close to shops and bus stops.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    4.6
    the room was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the bathroom shower curtain was broken and the shower wet the whole room. the price per night was far too much and was a lot more than hotels just as good in Croisette, breakfast was not included and should have been for the price

    the room was ok

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    5.8
    Clean modern comfortable rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    25 min walk to La Croisette. Aircon not working in our room. Difficulty booking taxis via reception.

    Clean modern comfortable rooms. Great service in the restaurant and the food was really good. Reception staff helpful and attentive.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    3.8
    The beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel had changed its name to Holiday Inn without notifying booked guests. This lack of care was repeated again and again during our stay. Staff were unhelpful. Faulty sink and shower in bathroom. Nothing done. Faulty door to balcony. Nothing done. Mind boggling poor meal served for dinner. (Who ruins a steak these days? This place does).

    The beds were comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    Amazing view of the Med, opposite the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing view of the Med, opposite the beach. Nice balcony. Recently renovated. Good value for money. The staff are efficient, friendly and speak good English!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.5
    Was close to beach and had a good outdoor swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor Wifi. The breakfast was expensive. Limited sports channels on TV.

    Was close to beach and had a good outdoor swimming pool. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.5
    peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the bathrooms are small WC is small water flow out of shower area while having shower; glass door not water tight when i just arrived at entrance, the tire of the car got a hole from a screw left at the entrance stress for the whole week

    peaceful wifi pool

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.9
    Nice hotel, close to Cannes and with a nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price of the breakfast is too high (18EU) and the provided amount shampoo and shower gel is a bit poor

    Nice hotel, close to Cannes and with a nice pool. Really nice staff, big and comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    3.3
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The whole hotel, it's a holiday inn and only inform you once you book! Room falling apart the sliding doors to the shower fell off and nearly killed a seven year old, the man had to come fix it the next day once the damaged was already caused. Phone in room didn't work(incase of an emergency like that it is needed!) there was a event that stopped us going and using the pool for 3 days and we was not informed untill 1 hour before as we got told to leave the pool it was closing for the event. When I arrived they had no information of my booking until 10 minutes later he 'fount it'. The room was suppose to be sea view and I got a car park view. No English channels. Air con not working, wind blowing under the door very loud. Kept on telling the staff all of this and nothing was done in 6 days of my stay. No heating incase of bad weather which there was and it was freezing. Draught under door and through door to loud to sleep had to put a towel under door and was still to loud. If your on the ground floor like me when they have an event it is VErY loud as you are near the bar and lobby area. Chef rude. Buffet rubbish. Bit of fruit and egg. Kept catching staff Man keep going in our friends room next door. You deffiently need a car if you are staying here and want to explore it is only near a beach and petrol station which closes early. To long to walk to shops if no car. Then again if you do have a car be careful somebody hit the car and when we informed the manager he said not our problem we don't own the carpark( even though we paid for it everyday through the hotel!) they said you can't walk wet through to your room when I asked him How else can I get to my room as you have to walk through the restraunt to get to your rooms he said I don't know think of a way. In general I don't recommend this your better off paying the same price for a 5* near the port area which is central.

    The pool

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    5.0
    Friendly English speaking staff
    • Couple

    No notification of hotel name change which made the hotel hard to find. Pay for premium Internet as free wifi was ridiculousy slow. Pay for onsite parking

    Friendly English speaking staff Clean

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.9
    The helpful, friendly staff and the standard of cleanliness...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Balcony was dirty and the table was missing. Took a while for issues to be resolved. Phone didn't work, no hotel directory, therefore effectively no room service. Breakfast adequate.

    The helpful, friendly staff and the standard of cleanliness were very good. Although there were a few problems the staff did try to resolve them. Restaurant good.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    5.8
    Access to Beach and friendliness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No pool towels provided at pool, coffee/tea not replaced and cups/glasses in room not cleaned/replaced on daily basis. Badly fitted wardrobes and shower glass, lots of water on the floor. Room small for the price.

    Access to Beach and friendliness of staff. Awesome mojitos!

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.8
    Welcome and helpful staff esp on 11-6-15
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little out of the way but a 15 min walk along sea front takes you to Marina Trains run along shoreline but we didn't hear at night Listed as Avangani Resort but actually sold to Holiday Inn as of 1-7-15. To attract custom to evening meals may need to reduce prices Tea and coffee provided but not enough milk for Ehglish guests

    Welcome and helpful staff esp on 11-6-15 Clean room with balcony and sea view Bed linen high quality Good aircon Excellent breakfast choices Quiet

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    6.7
    We had a beautiful ocean view and a large, very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were tennis courts but the hotel has no rackets or balls and there's nowhere to rent from either. The only english chanels were two news chanels. There was also not the option of paying for movies on the TV. We were quite upset as we had a big flat screen TV we had no use for. The free wifi was fast enough for browsing, but there was an additional charge for faster internet to be able to download or stream. The staff at the front desk were very friendly but lacked a bit of knowledge concerning the enviroment and things to do. It was a bit of a walk to the busy centre so I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking to get away from the buzz and busy city centre.

    We had a beautiful ocean view and a large, very comfortable bed. The beach was just accross the road and there was a gas station with a shop on the other side just accross the road. We had internet in our room but it was limited to browsing, no downloading. The hotel offered breakfast, lunch and dinner from a small menu- but the food was great. Breakfast included a fairly large buffet which included eggs and bacon for the international customers. It was lovely. Cannes La Bocca train station is only a 7min walk away. Room service was available and fast. It was very quiet and we never had a problem with any noise. Our room was fairly large and the bathroom had strong showerhead system. We had a small fridge as well as coffee.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    Lovely atmosphere and the staff were really friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely atmosphere and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Spoke excellent english! 10 minute walk to excellent/good value restaurant (Cafe Italian)

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.5
    It was convenient, staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I got a room for a disabled person, the AC wasn't working.

    It was convenient, staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    5.4
    Expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Expensive

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.5
    Polite staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Polite staff

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    9.2
    The staff upgraded our room and gave us chocolates, themed...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything.

    The staff upgraded our room and gave us chocolates, themed to the Cannes Film Festival we were attending. Really lovely.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The coffee maker in the room: Only cheap instant coffee available.

    Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.5
    Location is next to a train station, so the noise interrupts...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is next to a train station, so the noise interrupts the relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.9
    Very cosy room, comfortable bed great view & friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water was filling the bathroom floor when taking shower

    Very cosy room, comfortable bed great view & friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    5.8
    cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    comfort

    cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    7.5
    Not great breakfast or dinner menu for vegetarians
    • Family with young children

    Not great breakfast or dinner menu for vegetarians

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: