Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ambassadeurs 3 stars

11 Chaussée Du Sillon, Sillon, 35400 Saint Malo, France

#17 of 69 hotels in Saint Malo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 973 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room City-Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was TOO small. Felt very crammed. The bathroom was small too but given the size of space available, it was well designed. We went in the restaurant area for drinks in the evening and the cocktail was terrible. And we were told they had no ice. :(

    The location was fantastic. Great eggs in the morning Most of the staff was exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little small but that is to be expected in a city in France. Room was well laid out despite size.

    Beautiful room. Very comfortable bed. Coffee machine in room. Sea view was amazing. Short walk to walled city. Highly recommend this hotel. Rooftop bar is cool too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive. Room was very small , ok for a nights stay . Just about walk around the bed.

    Bed was very comfy. Roof top terrace . Lovely view from balcony , well worth the extra . Shower room lovely and clean .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suited our needs.

    Les Ambassadeurs was value for money , pleasant accommodation. Friendly staff. Amazing view. Perfect for us for a one night stay. Accommodation for international travellers would be difficult for longer stay. Luggage would be a problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room City-Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were tiny but perfectly designed . Suggest upgrading to seaside vue room to make the most of the stunning St Malo coastline. Great breakfasts too and so easy to walk to everything. Would suggest proper glassware in rooms instead of plastic disposable ones.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room City-Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly enjoyed it a lot, except for one incident related to the parking place! On the website they say that parking is possible, no reservation needed, but the streets where absolutely full. When I first asked at the reception, they said no place available, when I came back after 1h trying to park, they said they found one :(. Also the breakfast can be improved. No glasses available, you need to ask for everything!

    Great location! Clean and quiet room, lovely furniture and nice view even from one facing the town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room City-Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Private parking they provide is quite far from the hotel and inconvenient, but it's normally not a problem to find a free street parking nearby.

    Very helpful staff, in-house Crêperie is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful warm welcome at this charming Art Deco Hotel. Great location right on the beach at Sillon. It’s a short walk from the walled town of St Malo and just five minutes drive from the ferry terminal. The breakfast in the seaside dining room was plentiful and tasty. It’s transformed into a busy creperie and we ate here both evenings. The rooms are small but well appointed and the sea views are magnificent. Be sure to check out the funky rooftop terrace!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room City-Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am a seasoned traveller and wine and food destination blogger. Having travelled the world I have experienced a diverse range of hospitality and industry practices. The following experience needs to be highlighted with the best intentions in mind, to assist the male hotel manager with improving his skills. He was friendly and charming, but left us unimpressed by a couple of his questionable practices - which let himself and his hotel down : 1. Parking: We could have parked on the street - literally in front of the hotel - as plenty of spaces were available, but the hotel did not proactively inform us when I contacted them; instead only offering a costly paid garaged car park at Euro 12 per day (at checkout they wanted to charge Euro 15/day - explaining this was their 2018 price...ridiculous!). So I insisted on principle that Euro 12 was the proposed price and that was settled amicably. Clearly the hotel own or lease this car park to profit from it, which is fine but they should be honest and let guests know of the on-street parking option. 2. Breakfast (is an additional cost): We purposely did not order breakfast at the time of booking - preferring to have breakfast elsewhere, as there are plenty of great bakeries in St Malo (most French towns have great bakeries). At check in the front desk manager proceeded to ask us what time we'd like breakfast tomorrow as if it was assumed/included, never once prefacing it with 'it is an additional cost of Euro 12 per person'. We had honestly forgotten that it was not included as I had booked this hotel months ago. A few hours later when I checked my booking confirmation online and realised it was an additional cost, I rang him to cancel explaining we preferred going to a bakery. The manager then back-peddled by discounting the breakfast by 50%, which I kindly refused as it was not about the cost to begin with. However, this was not very professional the way it was done.

    If visiting St Malo ensure you stay by the seaside in Sillon (easy 20 minute walk to the historic part of St Malo town along the sea wall/esplanade); on a long, cobbled-stone, flat walkable path which is much loved by the locals too. The hotel is an old, cute preserved building with nice rooms and very clean. The female staff were excellent (my average score is related to the male manager, who was friendly but had questionable practices). Our room was very nice; with modern, clean facilities (great shower with glass open door); superb bed; great stay apart from some occasional street noise due to non sound-proofed windows. We did not order breakfast as plenty of great bakeries (boulangeries) in St Malo area and from our experience, it is common for 1 to 3 star hotels to serve a very mediocre and sweet 'continental' breakfast, not to our liking. St Malo is a must visit and the locals are very friendly and hospitable people. Food (especially seafood), wine and cider in bistros & restaurants is usually very good to superb. Restaurants in historic town: 'L'Ancorage' and 'O de Mer' are highly recommended. Both have seafood and non seafood dishes. Wine: Sancerre, Petit Chablis and any local whites are superb; ask for recommendation regarding red wine. Cider is a given as you are in the land of cider! English language is no issue (being across from the Channel) but speaking some French is appreciated and makes for an enjoyable experience. Side-trips: Mont Saint Michel is worth a visit (approx. 1 to 1.5hrs by car); Dinan is superb! (Try their famous caramelised sugar and butter pastry - phonetically 'queen a-munn' ); Dinard (lovely); Saint Suliac (tiny, quaint but though it would be better). Drive through the back roads is stunning...get off the freeway where possible. St Malo and nearby region is a must-visit...Enjoy!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is ok but nothing to impress, would have wanted fresh orange juice crepes for breakfast since the hotel has a creperie.

    Centrally located between the old town and the beach walk, direct access to the sea, great view!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room City-Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, with nice amenities was a bit tight; the rug looks tired and in need of a cleaning.

    A spectacular view of the beach, saw a full moon set on the ocean horizon early in the morning. Many people walking, running on the beach and boardwalk, evening and morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better for the price asked: I mean less industrial products and more product from local farms (ham /yogurt/butter etc)

    Very well located and very nice view from the room seaside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    During the whole stay (1 week) wi-fi didn't work whch is real and unexpected problem in 21st century.

    Very friendly proffessional staff, small but comfort room, nice sea view, good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Careful,not to be overcharged at local restaurant ,, not the hotel

    Good location . Friendly and room with lovely view ., problem with wi-fi hopefully resolved for the future

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not appreciate the way we were checked in. Did not like the fact that we had to walk 10 minutes to park the car at a sister hotel. It was grossly overpriced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff details : The whole hotel design modern art deco Balcony opening on the beach Restaurant s home made desserts etc etc Probably top 3 of best Hotel Experiences I have had so far

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room City-Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly Naff carpets and Fonts/Decor - but it makes up for it in comfort.

    Great roof terrace and some surprisingly thoughtful extras and luxuries in the room. great for a stay the night before Ferry.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The local choice of restaurants is limited but the nearby brasserie was refined and the food superb. Parking is a bit tricky but we were lucky to find a space in the street a block back from the sea front. Passers by on the promenade below in the early hours were noisy!

    The location right on the sea front is stunning. We booked a sea view room which gave us a little balcony and panoramic views including the setting sun which was beautiful. The roof terrace is delightful with drinks pleasantly served.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't have been happier in our tiny room above the waves. The views from here are amazing. The Crêperie downstairs is excellent. The staff was lovely and very accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small. Toilet too close to the shower. Bed a bit uncomfortable and no air conditioning. Lift very small

    Fantastic views. Roof top cocktail bar/terrace. Short stroll to the Walled city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It locates at the centre of Saint-Malo in the heart of beach Sillion in 7 min walk to Intra Murros. Very nice hotel with great view panoramic restaraunt.

    If you would like to be near the ocean, see it, hear it very very close to you, you absolutely have to choose the Hotel Ambassador.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't know where the four parking spaces were, but I asked for one when I booked and never got a reply. When we got there they had been taken. I'm not happy with overnight street parking after two weeks' holiday in a gite, as we couldn't keep all our stuff hidden from view. We were two floors down from the rooftop bar and the Jules Holland-style live music was intrusive when we arrived. But it stopped at 9pm, which wasn't too bad. No air conditioning.

    The view from the room - we could watch our ferry coming in as we woke up. Bathroom was spotless and the shower superb. The gull that perched on the rail about a foot outside our window and studied us perfectly unconcernedly for several minutes. One of the most comfortable beds I've encountered, and pillows rather than bolster.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel should offer a shuttle to guests so we don't have to lug our luggage so far. Guests should be escorted to their room and not just given a bad map. Room was VERY hard to find especially lugging luggage.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent, free parking on street and 10 minute walk to St Malo 'intra muros', great views of bay of St Malo. Management & staff were very helpful. Roof top terrace was closed but would be good to make use of in the summer months. Hotel has a contemporary feel, Breakfast was very good with crepes!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room City-Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny bedroom. No tea / coffee making facility. No fridge.

    Roof terrace, with stunning views down to St Malo and out to sea. In the sunshine with a beer....perfect. Shower was brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    paying for private parking ... no safe ... but to be honest its not a complaint just an observation

    Lovely little hotel great views..... private parking but you pay for it not expensive .. Would have liked more of a choice for breakfast ... ( maybe with some fish ) as lots of people are travelling ...tiny bathroom but good shower ...really no complaints ... maybe a safe in the room ... but these are observation's and not complaints Staff lovely and made to feel very welcome .. lovely front bar /restaurant ...and lovely walk along the promenade to the Old Town ... lots of kite surfers and roof top bar ... Superb ..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny balcony - you can't sit out and softer pillows would be great: they were square, hard and high. Maid forgot a second bath towel.

    Wakening up and being able to see the sea out the French windows from the bed. Great roof terrace, or will be when summer comes. It's about a 15-20 minute walk along the beach, or road to the old town, but there are loads of great sea view places to eat and drink from creparies to smart fish places only a few yards away. You can get a bus too. Friendly staff. Don't be put off by the modest exterior.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Somewhat cramped room and very cramped bathroom; garage is a goodly way away in another hotel - not so good if you do not walk well. Quite a distance from the town.

    Superb view and friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lack of taxis at the port to the hotel but this is a St Malo issue.

    This is our 3rd stay at this lovely little hotel. The staff are friendly and try to help as much as possible. The location right on the beach is superb even in December. The rooms are small but everything you need is there. It was good to have the BBC TV package. We will be back in 2017!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room City-Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof top bar was closed although it was Oct 31st!

    Perfect location for Saint-Malo and for walks on the beach and promenade. Great breakfast and very clean and tidy. Very well decorated and furnished and excellent views from the roof top.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room City-Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast very basic, although it does include either a fried egg or crepe. Limited opening hours for bar situated on roof but it was too windy and too packed for us in any case. Could do with a bar indoors.

    Front of hotel is on main road, but rear of hotel is directly on the seafront promenade. There is direct access from breakfast room/creperie onto beach. Our room was facing the main road, but I bet those rooms at the rear of hotel with balconies must have magnificent views of the sea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room City-Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on the third floor at the back (over the road). There is traffic noise, which if you are a light sleeper and not used to it can keep you awake, so if this will worry you, book a sea view. You have to find parking on the road, it is free and we found it relatively easily in October but I am not sure what it would be like in the high season. The choice of restaurants in easy walking distance is modest, we found the "Cosa Nostra" an Italian which was really good, but weren't taken by any of the others. If you like Crepes you have your own restaurant in the building, but the menu is limited really to only Crepe and more sweet types than savoury..

    Well equipped and presented bedroom and bathroom with a comfortable bed. Good breakfast overlooking the sea

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room City-Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. network is not that stable 2. furniture is a little crowded

    1. sea view is beautiful 2. servants are very nice 3. food turns out to be above the average

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room City-Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little small for 2 travellers and their suitcases. The walk to the old town made sure you had the required number of steps up by the end of the visit!

    Great staff who were always about and very attentive. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room City-Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great location for St Malo and beach views from breakfast room. We had a city side room so a little noisy if the window was open. Rooms had a ceiling fan which was a great help. Modern bathroom, spotlessly clean. Fab roof top bar was such a bonus!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room City-Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small and not much room to store stuff if you have a lot of baggage.

    Nice location on the beach and a fantastic roof top bar that allows amazing views out to sea and old town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small

    The beachfront Rooms, get one of you can! Nice breakfast with seaview. A lot of good restaurants in the citycentre only a sort walk away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not advised about the height limit in the underground parking area nor how to get out or back in after having parked our vehicle. Our Land Rover Discovery roof cleared the garage roof by ony a few inches which could have caused serious damage had the vehicle been any taller or contained a roof box.

    Everything was excellent including the staff. We were particularly impressed by the cleanliness and the sea view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room City-Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I book a hotel by the sea I expect it to have a sea view, not a window looking inland onto the street which completely negates the point of staying there. The room was too expensive for a view of the street.

    Small room, comfortable bed, lovely shower, the room was very well appointed and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some written information in the room about the hotel and its facilities would have been helpful - but not essential.

    Wonderful roof terrace. Extremely clean. Small, but well designed room with splendid sea view. Very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room City-Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning made our stay slightly uncomfortable but we were there on the hottest day ever for St Malo! Ceiling fan helped.

    Excellent bathroom. Bar on the roof terrace was a great feature.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was quite small - but they can't do much about that in a mature building.

    Bedroom and shower room were well designed and equipped, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The small balcony provided a beautiful view of the sea front and the bay. Food was excellent and good value.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel rooms were very small even though well designed and comfortable bed would have preferred a bit more space to move around in. Our suitcase was constantly in the way!

    The Creperie restaurant where we had breakfast was lovely and the choice of breakfast buffet was good. The view from the balcony was amazing although you had difficulty opening the doors because they opened directly on to the bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there were no coffee and tea making facilities in the room we were told we could NOT buy a coffee in there restaurant/tea room and take it to our room, would have liked to in order to sit out on the balcony over the beach

    15 to 20 minute walk to the old city

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a beautiful little hotel. The location is excellent. Right on the beach, beautiful. Room was immaculate. We had a sea view room. Well worth it. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom one person at a time. Room very small as well Very expensive 4.50Euro for a small white coffee. Bought two for 3.20Euro in town.

    Good location to old town

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a little small, but did not matter, thanks to the great view.

    Great location, right on the beach with great view, no road between beach and hotel. One of only few such hotels in Saint Malo.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift/elevator, we had to carry our suitcases up 7 flights of stairs to our room on the 3rd floor, no assistance was offerred. Room was very small, difficult to a find a place to put suitcases, just room for two small foot stools to sit on to enjoy the view. Limited breakfast selection and was poor value for money. Hotel car park, chargeable, is 300 metres from the hotel, we parked in the street but this would be difficult at peak times.

    Wonderful sea view from room, and from dining room, easy walking distance to St. Malo old city. Clean comfortable bed,

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service was a bit non existent!

    Location, small room , not much storage but stunning views!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Close to the sea. Fantastic view. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room City-Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfasts, old property which needs some redecoration, not very clean

    Nice location and good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room City-Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rapport between price of the breakfast and offered menu was not appropriate. Price was high compering to the articles.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room City-Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are not huge but they have a true charm that makes you forget the size. :)

    Very nice place perfectly located with an amazing view for breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi did not work.

    sea view room. staff friendly, location- 15 min walk to town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a better choice of hot cooked food at breakfast would have been appreciated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a wonderful stay. The room was comfortable and pretty. The people were especially hospitable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location on the beach with great views and easy walking distance to the old town. Comfortable bed and freindly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room City-Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast starts 8 am. Earlier would be better for me.

    Had a fabulous ocean view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A delightful tiny room with a view. I felt like I was sleeping on the beach! Helpful and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little cramped

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room City-Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location the roof top tarrace was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea / coffee in room which would have been fab . And only 1 bottle of water for 2 guests.

    Fab location, helpful , kind staff,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small room.

    Fabulous location and wonderful view of the extensive beach from the private balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room City-Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was small but did not cause me to not enjoy my stay.

    Excellent location near beach, clean, nice people at desk....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room City-Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not an air conditioning in the room

    The view of the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room City-Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV kept going of station after approx. 45mins. Roof terrace closed at 9pm ?? why.. money was wanting to be spent ??

    Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room City-Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was about 300m away.

    The view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room City-Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Secure parking for bicycles on site.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room City-Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was like a rock!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast and roof terrace is a dream!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room City-Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location straight on the shore for summer vacation. Excellent view from the restaurant and terrace. Good bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room City-Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant only had crepes on the menu. A long walk into the old town.

    Very near to the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was very good. Room was small however very efficiently appointed.

    Ocean view room with beautiful view. Newly renovated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room City-Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location on the beach. Amazing roof-top restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: