Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amélie Hotel 2 stars

5 rue Amélie, 7th arr., 75007 Paris, France

#592 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 716 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel to live in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a little bit small for two people to live in, we live on the top floor, it is sometimes noisy in the early morning. The door of the bathroom didn't provide enough privacy.

    The location is great, very close to the metro line and it is clean and tidy, the hosts are nice and very helpful. There are a minibar and a safe in the room, also it is a safe place to live in Paris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    The rooms are not well isolated and so close to each other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not well isolated and so close to each other that you hear all what is happening in the other rooms so i couldnt sleep for my whole stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    Very Spartan, with small drab room, uncomfortable bed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very Spartan, with small drab room, uncomfortable bed and linens. Hot and stuffy. Walls decorated with decals of upholstery and airline windows. The fact that there is no elevator and very narrow staircase might bother some people

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.6
    Didn´t feel safe and not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We choose the hotel based on rating and images which unfortunately did not meet the expectations in reality. Door lock was broken so the room was not secure, safe didn´t work and was not mounted in the wall, it smelled moldy in the bathroom the coat hanger/shelf on the wall was not firmly attached to the wall. Worth noting is that airport shuttle is only available from the hotel. We told the staff about the door lock and safe and they said they will fix it but I could see that they already knew about it and had no solution. It was never fixed so we need to carry our valuable things with us during the entire stay which was quite heavy.

    Location is really good in the middle of everything, short walk to a lot of things. It is a charming property but not well maintained

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    3.8
    The pictures overrate the experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures of this hotel far overrate the experience. The showers are filthy with mold, the rooms are tiny and face a noisy street (think deliveries at 7am), and the breakfast room looks like a playschool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    it was generally good and I like the staff..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room and the bath are small, the bed is small for two persons ... also no elevator so need to carry the luggage up all the way through the stairs...

    the hotel is nice, the location is great, the surrounding area is very nice, and the room is clean and cleaning done everyday, and it contains all needed accessories...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Location was absolutely perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise from neighbouring rooms but wasnt a big problem. Im sure that upper floors doesnt have that problem but i stayed at first floor!

    Location was absolutely perfect! Many restaurants nearby! Stuff was very friendly and helpful! Loved my stay there! Also train and bus stations were nearby, easy access from CDG airport with RER!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Great would book again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on top floor and no lift but I was aware of this at time of booking

    Room was on top floor so was lovely and quiet, bed was comfy it was super clean and compact. Small mini bar/fridge. Friendly staff. Would stay here again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.3
    Good location but if you value your sleep, don’t stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the size of the room. Too small but I guess that’s normal in Paris. Thin walls and doors which means I could hear conversations in the hallway and steps on the stairs. When other guests came in late from a night out, I constantly woke up. The single bed is horribly uncomfortable. The pillows were terrible.

    I liked the location very much. Very close to Invalides, Eiffel Tower and Champ de Mars. There’s a bus station and a metro station a few steps away. Easily commutable. Staff was friendly too. Bathroom was clean. Small but clean. I appreciated the earlybcheck in when the room was available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent find! It was much better than I had expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs were not a problem, because I sent an email in advance and asked for the first floor. The gentleman at the desk helped me with my bags.

    The room was very adequate for me. The comforter was warm and just the right weight. Extremely clean! Everything you need is there; well organized.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    3.8
    You get what you pay for. Not recommended if you have big luggage as no lifts
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was making a noise everytime i turned. The old man at reception was unpleasant when i asked why he needed to photocopy my passport, especially as I had already paid for my room. He kept on saying that this was the hotel policy but he was very defensive. I was given a room in the 4th floor with no lift and I had to go up the very small and narrow stair case with my bags and suitcase and it was very tricky and painful. The room was cold and aside from the rail radiator in the bathroom, I could not see any other radiator in the room. The bedside light was flicking.

    the location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    A good base to visit Paris by foot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very small, which you expect for that part of Paris at less than 130 euros or so. There is no elevator (the staff can help lifting the luggage but, in any case, that's not very practical.

    I liked the location, very close to Invalides and Tour Eiffel, the Imperial side of Paris. The staff was very helpful. The price is the lowest one I could find in this part of Paris. The decoration is nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed ourselves.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very very small. Could barely move. No elevator and very narrow stairs. Hard to move suitcases.

    Great location. Could walk everywhere. Did not eat at hotel. Staff was very helpful. Maid kept a very clean room for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall was very good and we will come back here for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn’t has the elevator and we had to carry our baggage by ourselves to the 4F.

    The reception was very friendly and kind, he helped us to find the local supermarket at night as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.4
    Ok for a couple of nights if you're on a budget and you don't wanna spend lots of money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel itself is crap. The rooms are tiny and uncomfortable, paint is peeling off of the wall, the bathroom has a SEE THROUGH door!!!! If you are planning a romantic getaway with your significant other be prepared to see she or he taking a poop and smelling it. Or hey, whenever any of you needs to make number 2, the other goes shopping so you don't need to hear, see and smell the bowel movements of your loved one. Oh, the sliding see through door in my room had a crack on it and the hotel had the genius idea of trying to make it unnoticeable by sticking a tacky appliqué of a branch of cherry blossoms.Also, tiny blood stains on the bedsheets were another nice surprise which made the whole ambiance of the room an unforgettable experience. Yes, blood stains. I am not talking about crime scene gory splashes of blood, but like 4 drops spread across the cover of the mattress. Anyway, disgusting. For a city like Paris the price is ok and the room itself was clean, but these details should be corrected and repaired immediately!!!

    The location is the only thing that this hotel has going on. Very close to lots of good restaurants, stores, markets, the subway, walking distance from the Eiffel Tower and many other attractions in the city. The area is gorgeous and safe. Not so touristy so that´s also great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Great value for money, ideal location and a nice homely vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, all was great!

    Such a lovely hotel. I loved the location! Sandwiched in between two very Parisian streets St Dominique & Rue De Grenelle both lined with local cafes, book shops and even a fruit and veg market. I felt a true local in this are with the Eiffel Tower Looming over me :) Staff were accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were on the 4th floor but they have no lift and the stairs are vey narrow it was okay to climb it, but not okay when we have to climb it carrying our luggage.

    the hotel room has a nice décor its quite small but it's enough if you don't have a lot of luggage. It is just 10 mins walk from Eiffel Tower and lots of shops (Boulangeries/Carrefour/Starbucks etc.) around the area and there's an atm nearby and metro station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.3
    Great location but nothing else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apart from its great location, this hotel offers a very basic accommodation. No breakfast was included in the price (130 euros per night!!), the room was on the small size, bathroom had a funny glass door and you could see through while someone was in the bathroom-AWKWARD!!!, not to mention the 4 floors we had to go up and down without a lift ( as most old hotels in Paris of course). Finally, it was not the cleanest hotel I have been to. Staff was ok.

    Great location if you don't mind the room quality and don't want to spend a fortune to stay in expensive Paris.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    Great Location. Just 20 min. walk to the Eiffel Tower. Near the Military Museum which we enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The spiral staircase with suitcases was a challenge. The room was small by US standards but average by European standards.

    This was all about location. Terrific location and less expensive than other hotels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Cozy boutique hotel real taste of French chic at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If window open outside noises all night with late and early morning deliveries

    Super clean Friendly helpful staff Location central near Eiffel Tower and other attractions

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Good cheap place to stay not luxury but good for short stays as we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to get upstairs with luggage. No assistance.

    Basic breakfast available good room , good location friendly staff especially the lady. Good budget hotel . close to attractions or transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Great little hotel, in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is small and, as you might expect, so is the bed but that's normal for Paris.

    The room was clean and staff were helpful. Good use of the space and the fan was great, as it was very hot when we stayed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    I loved how close it was to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount of noise from inside the building that I could hear all night long. I didn't sleep either nights due to the other people shuffling up and down the stairs the entire night.

    I loved how close it was to everything. It was a nice small room that had everything I needed. Very nice neighborhood!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was very lovely decorated and had everything you need for a short stay, same with the bathroom. The location was brilliant, the staff were very helpful and it was great that we could leave our luggage at reception on the last day while we explored Paris.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    3.8
    The location was great close to all the tourist sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was on the fourth floor and the hotel does not have an elevator so you had to struggle up the very narrow stair case with two suite cases. When we opened the door to the room much to our horror the room was just big enough to fit two small beds pushed together. The bathroom was so tiny if you are average height you cannot sit on toilet no leg room. My advice look around and spend a little more for a room. If the hotel had a fire and you are on the top floor good luck no fire escapes.

    The location was great close to all the tourist sites.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Excellent staff and excellent location with access to bus + subway. No a/c and small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no air conditioner but a fan was provided. We stayed when it was windy at night so it was okay but on hot day it could get bad. There was no elevator which meant we had to carry our luggage up a very small round set of stairs but I believe all hotels in Paris are like this.

    Bed was comfortable. Shower and bathroom was small but this is like most hotels in Paris. Location was fantastic, it was between all of the attractions with easy access to the subway and bus. Staff was excellent providing help and advice where needed. Staff provided us an Iron to use for ironing clothes.( All of the hotels in Europe do not have an Iron provided in each hotel room.) It was quiet even with the window open.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Clean and basic accomodation walking distance to Eiffle Tower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man on arrival wasn't so welcoming. I also asked about tours and he said he couldn't help. (Or maybe he didn't understand my English) As I was checking out the the next day I noticed thee were even brochures for tours on display at reception.

    The girl on reception in the afternoons/evening was very helpful and friendly. Excellent customer service!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel in the middle of everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite hot but there was an airconditioner in the room which was very helpful.

    The hotel was very cute. The walls in the room and the halls were covered with nice figures and quotes. The room itself was a bit small but it was just about enough for 2 people. The location of the hotel was just about right, in between of everything! There are nice pubs and markets around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Delightful hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard but not a big issue.

    Our stay here was delightful. You get more than what you pay for. Rooms were clean and enough room. Highlight was the incredible staff who were so helpful. Location is fantastic in an amazing neighbourhood

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed a fan or air conditioning as it was 35 degrees and this was in June.

    Being a 10 minute walk to the Tour Eiffel, the location was fantastic, such a beautiful area and I walked and used public transport the whole time. But what really made my stay amazing was the incredible staff that worked there. They made me feel so welcome and helped me with what ever I needed. Thank You to David, Danny, Fernando, Ibrahim and Christine for making my stay in Paris unforgettable ❤️

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel in a supreme location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only minus - lack of a lift, but it was just a very minor issue that is a result of the building's age.

    Very helpful personnel and a nice, comfy hotel with a modern, quirky interior. Location is the biggest benefit, central Paris with public transport and sightseeing spots very close.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice, quaint hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller than i expected, but was adequate.

    Great location. Not too noisy, considering in city near Eiffel tower. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Petit but Cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property has no lifts so you have to carry your luggage to your room, and our room doesn't have an a/c so it gets a bit warm sometimes but thats probably my fault as i did not notice the facilities before i book so just a heads-up when booking.

    The hotel is centrally located and close to top sightseeing destinations, the Eiffel tower is about 10-20 minutes walk depending on your facing, there were grocery stores, restaurants, and cafes close to the property. The staffs were friendly, very accommodating and always smiling. The room is neat and clean although a bit small so was the toilette but thats Paris, judging based on what we pay for its a fair deal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Quaint quirky hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are fairly small but what else would you expect from this part of Paris,

    If you want to be in the 7th in Paris near Eiffel tower etc. then this is perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    It is a clean and small batch hotel, which is nice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was exceptionally small, even by Parisian standards. So, if you are looking for a reasonably priced option in the 7eme Arrondissement, it does its job, but don't expect anything special. Location wise it was perfect as I needed to be in this area, but as a tourist, be aware that this area is far off from the usual sight seeing spots (except the Tour Eiffel), so take longer travels into account.

    It is a clean and small batch hotel, which is nice. The staff was unintrusive but especially the guy on night shift was quite aware on who was staying, as he was asking for my room number and name to check, remembering this the following nights. So that gave a secure feeling.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    4.6
    Quite a nice small room where you can rest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is just a (very small) room and nothing else. No lift and really hard to navigate the narrow spiral stairs with your luggage in tow, and I was assigned to a room at the topmost floor!!!

    Quite a nice small room where you can rest

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    The location is very convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The communication between the hotel staff and the cleaning staff didn't work during my stay. I requested that my room should not be cleaned during my stay but still they cleaned it. But this is a minor problem overall.

    The location is very convenient. The hotel is within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, The Invalides, Pont Alexandre III. There is a supermarket just around the corner maybe 50m away. The hotel staff was very nice and helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was very good value for the money. Very tidy and beds were very comfortable. The eiffle tower is a 10 min walk from the hotel. The area is very nice and it's surrounded by local shops, restaurants and bakery's.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Strongly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was 5 nights stay and is was perfect. You can easily get to the hotel from CDG by RER. Eiffel Tower is 10, RER C station - 10, Louvre, D'Orsay, Notre Dame - max. 30 min. walk from Amelie. The room was small, yes, but it wasn't a problem for me. Clean hotel, good breakfast, strong wifi, nice and safe area. Many markets and restaurants around. Helpfull staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.3
    Not bad for it's price
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employees were so helpful and nice. The room was not bad.it is good for it's price and location الفندق قريب من برج ايڤيل ويبعد قرابة 2 كم عن شارع الشانزياليزيه. الفندق ليس سيء مقارنة بسعره وموقعه . العاملين ودودين جدا

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.5
    Small hotel close to Eiffel Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As normal in Paris, soundproofing and insulation is poor so you can hear everything in the street and in the rest of the hotel.

    Great location, close to Eiffel Tower and Rue Cler. Décor is interesting and well done. It was a cold weekend but the heating worked very well. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.4
    Nice little hotel but service could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 lamps out of order, of which 1 above the mirror in the bathroom. We mentioned this at the reception next morning. But no repairs were done, and no excuses were made untill I asked next morning. This is not good service.

    Good quality bed, original and funny decorations in the rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    A very nice place to stay in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi sometimes not work

    Very good location, good staff and comfortable room. Many good restaurants nearby. Also very close to supermarket and laundry shop.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    Happy hairy doesn't get a phone call
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stood at the top floor and there are no elevators so it was kind of a mission to go up and down the steep and narrow stairs which, we did often because there was no phone in our room. We understand it was a fluke. That there is usually a phone in the room but it was just missing?? We all had a laugh and we brushed it off... until that meant walking 8 flights of stairs for a wine opener. Also, there was more than one hair on our pillows that 100% did not belong to us. If I wasn't a bottle of wine in I would have been way more grossed out than I was.

    The location and price is hands down amazing. There was breakfast available to us for a fee. Every employee of the hotel was very friendly and incredibly helpful. I just loved the staff and the cute and funky decor. They offered to hold our luggage after checkout while we explored the city and they suggested some nice places to eat in walking distance. I saw that there was an app for the hotel with more info on the neighborhood but I never got around to downloading it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.6
    Great location for Paris.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's a typical small Parisian hotel, so if you are expecting a Marriott-style American cookie-cutter hotel, you are going to the wrong place.

    Great location for Paris. Typical small Parisian hotel, which is why I stay there.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.2
    Very good option to see Paris and feel comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not all the time working, but when it works it has strong signal

    Very good location, Nice area, near major sights, super friendly staff, small but quite comfortable room and good bed No elevator which is quite widespread in old buildings, as well as small room, so actually it has no impact if you are ok to go up 3-4 stairs and fine with some kind of romantic small rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    Classic, clean, simple 2 star Paris space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be done about no elevator. We love the location near Rue Cler and Tour Maubourg Metro stop works great for us.

    Friendly helpful staff. While we could have limped along in travel French, they all spoke English and were great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.7
    DON'T STAY IN ROOM 33!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the see-through toilet door in Room 33 which meant others in the room seeing you squat on the WC when the light is on! Never seen that in 49 years of staying in hotels. Why no soap or tea making facilities either?!

    Location was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice local hotel in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are 4 flights of narrow stairs to lug your suitcases so this would not suit some people. Request lower floor rooms!

    The rooms were very clean, modern and all with different themes. The location is near the Eiffel Tower but was in a nice local area away from tourists! Great restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.0
    location, some friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was poor - we had to keep asking for items - they had cereals, but no milk, no plain yogurts, no boiled eggs, no baguettes! And all for 12 euros each! Cheaper & better elsewhere.

    location, some friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.9
    Wonderful little place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and bathroom but a good compromise for the location. They have done an excellent job at making the most of the small hostel.

    Ideal location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    loved the location and the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a cooling fan that DOES NOT HAVE A TIMER. It is too hot in the summer to expect your paying customer to get up every two hours to turn on the fan in the middle of the night. Other than that it was great.

    loved the location and the breakfast. Rooms are very cute and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.3
    Great location and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi connection was spotty and didn't work so I couldn't use Internet. I booked three rooms. For my room, the mini bar was broken and my fan was weak. I also had no safe. However, the other two rooms had everything: safe, strong fans, and minibars that were very cool.

    The rooms were all decorated with different themes. Within five minutes walk to a metro station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice People, and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice People, and nice location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value No air conditioning and fan didn’t work

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    Not desirable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms. Narrow staircase. Poor value for money.

    Tiny rooms. No elevators. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean, nice bed and very friendly staff , great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to make a Parcours to reach the shower, tiny staircase with suitcases is a challenge

    Clean, nice bed and very friendly staff , great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Bathroom is big but glass doors does not close completely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is big but glass doors does not close completely. Curtain is a bit see through.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great! The cost was reasonable and the room was immaculate. I would highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Weekend at Hotel Amelie
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard

    Very Parisienne

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Proper clean place, good beds, friendly staff, a little outdated here and there and no lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location, clean, nice staff, everything you need.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard!

    Good location, clean, nice staff, everything you need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean,comfortable,close to the Eiffel Tower,perfect accommodation to visit the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position,24 hrs reception,cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Short and sweet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator but that was not a problem for me (do alot of sports).

    Interesting decor. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Cute little place near the tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift (elevator) so my oversized American luggage was a treat to get upstairs.

    Cute little place near the tower. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and Staff helpfulness

    Small room but clean a had everything for a short stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kettle :( but lots of nearby cafés.

    Very good location, comfortable bed, staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Janet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cattle, no cup, the stairs are deep

    The staff, the location, you can walk to many attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.0
    The hotel is in the best place in paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms is very very small The hotel was without elevator

    The hotel is in the best place in paris

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bad sound insulation.

    good hotel, nice location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    4.2
    Dislike
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size and unpleasant smell in room. USB charging is not in room and above Hotel staff not ready to help out in such situations

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Cool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs arenarrow.

    Location. Nice staff. Clean room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.0
    No lift at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 stories with no lift! Room is small

    Location from Eiffel and Les Invalides

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, close to the Eiffel Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator or AC

    Great location, close to the Eiffel Tower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit outside the centre

    The bed was excellent...clean room and bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Amélie Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: