Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cœur de City hotel Nancy Stanislas by Happyculture 3 stars

61 Rue Pierre Semard, 54000 Nancy, France

#5 of 26 hotels in Nancy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1209 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.5
    The hotel is easy walking distance from the train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a minor thing to remember. The guest rooms are on two levels, but the lift only goes up to one, so for me being 76, it wasn’t easy lifting a 20kg suitcase up steep narrow stairs to get our room.

    The hotel is easy walking distance from the train station and to Stanislas Square. While the room was small, the bed was comfortable. Very good breakfast too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    La chambre spacieuse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le matelas a ressorts un peu trop flexible. Absence d un vrai bar

    La chambre spacieuse. La vue. Le calme dans la chambre pas de bruit. Bouilloire thé café dans la chambre. Proximité de la gare. la gentillesse du personnel d'acceuil

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    There was a nice coffee and drink service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in the hot season the house is quite sticky ; the square in front of the hotel seems to be a crime & drug spot ... attention there .. luckily the police is watching this place ..

    There was a nice coffee and drink service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    It was free water, coffee, tea in the lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the first night, after a walk in the city, I arrived late in the night. I had to wait 15 minutes so the girl from the desk come and open the door. She opened after I called her at the phone, the number I had to search on internet. In front of the hotel is a park were homeless are staying and fighting. There is no conditioning air, it s hot inside the room. The room is small. It s not 3*. The elevator is so small, barelly for one person. If you have baggages....no way! if you are fat.....no way!

    It was free water, coffee, tea in the lobby. Personal very kind and they spoke english. Next to the hotel it was a restaurant open by night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    The room is very small and fridge didn't work well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is very small and fridge didn't work well. We bought a coca-cola at the reception but it was also warm, we complained and after 10 min. they gave us same warm coca-cola... The reception repeats same information about the city but actually a lot of shops and restaurants were closed due to summer vacation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a couple of times there wasn't hot water. If you need to use an elevator you may want to think twice. It is VERY small and slow. If you can do stairs...no problem!

    The staff were helpful. The breakfast was good. The facilities were very clean. The coffee bar and free water bottles were great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    location and nice comfy beds also very quiet although on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    elevator is a bit tiny (didnt fit stroller + luggage and all 3 of us but it works which is nice if you have to go up)! Plus parking is not on own territory! Make sure you have enough coins to pay

    location and nice comfy beds also very quiet although on a big road. Personal is helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    nice small hotel with very welcoming staff and great location - excellent for a business trip!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I guess for the price you cannot expect much more but the bathroom would need a little paint. Still, everything is very clean! I was a little unlucky with a very loud person above me (moving chairs in the middle of the night and so on), but that's nothing the hotel is responsible for. I am sure that if I had asked they would have probably offered me a new room.

    extremely nice staff! The best thing was the free water/coffee/tee in the (small) lobby! very cetral location, only 2 mins walk to shops or the main train station or the conference center. Breakfast was small but very lovely (squeeze you own fresh orange juice!), self-made apple pie, nice selcetion of everything you need, I was very happy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    It was ok, I would probably book it again, but not necessarily
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location near the train station was the argument for booking this hotel, after staying there I have to admit that the old town would have been much nicer (many very dubious people are on the streets during the day and in the evening)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location in the very heart of the city, nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very tiny room and very small bed - for 2 people very tight! however, for the money it costed, it was more than expected :)

    Great location in the very heart of the city, nice and helpful staff, quite good breakfast and great value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    We had a great stay and would go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taking the elevator requires some patience. There is parking nearby but it is not possible to park right in front of the hotel to unload luggage.

    We had a very nice stay, the hotel is very conveniently located. The hotel is conform to the description on Booking, friendly staff, rooms with basic decoration but confortable, nice breakfast. I would recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice Nancy!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls of our room were very thin, so we got woken up a number of times at night hearing noise from the other rooms.

    A very nice hotel in a good location. Extremely helpful staff and extremely good restaurants just around the corner. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On our twin room (number 103), the toilet area of the bathroom was smelling disgustingly - the floor was some sort of temporary wood board and there was a hole in the wall. Also, when we arrived to our room the bed was wet. We asked for a replacement blanket, etc, which the reception night staff provided us. In the morning then we realized the real reason for being wet: there was water dropping from the ceiling! The morning staff seemed to be aware about it (we understand some French, so we understood them speaking between themselves), but they still sold the room on the previous night - not nice management policy. You can hear everything about other guests on the upper floors, sound insulation is non-existant. Finally, the breakfast is not worth the price at all. If you still want to stay here, book without breakfast and have it next door for 2€.

    The staff was really helpful and friendly. Specifically, the night staff was really superb and did what they could to help us with our problems. They made it bearable to stay here. The location is really good. These are unfortunately the only positive points.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location and super friendly Staff, very cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small bed for 2 Person, but as we saw, it is not like this in all rooms.

    Very friendly Staff and cosy atmosphere in hotel, free sweeties, water, tee and coffee on reception, good breakfast and super location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in a City Center and as for 3 stars - really...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel in a City Center and as for 3 stars - really good. I was missing some eggs for breakfast - but we are in France - so not a usual staff. Also parking is 5 min walk for add fee, however hotel itself is very nice and clean with pretty large room and really nice view. location perfect just in the middle of the city center, service really nice - and as for St Patrick we got beer for free :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    Good for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nancy is a nice walking city and easy to negotiate with lots of good restaurants.

    Cannot drive up to the front of the facility as it is on the trolly track line, drove around the block a couple of times until we figured out how to get in. Parked 3 blocks away in parking garage and paid full rate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    The staff were delightful, but all things considered, we wouldn't choose to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room of the air conditioning system was awful and we had to ask to move rooms, as it made so much noise in the night. The fact that we were unable to park outside even to unload our cases was a problem and parking where they suggested was over €14 a day, so we had to find cheaper street-parking elsewhere.

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The hotel was very central. Coffee making facilities in the room, free bottles of water and sweets were a bonus and the breakfast was good, particularly as it was included in the price of the room. Although very small, the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Good location and candies
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating could not be regulated and the room was quite warm. On a Monday morning the street (the tram) was quite loud since early. They do not have a parking place in contrast to what the description says.

    The bed was big. Candies, water and coffee for free any time. Nice breakfast. Location was good (not in the center but 10 minutes walk).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    No internet (!!) and thin walls, but extremely helpful staff and good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet! Seriously, no internet in 2017! Also far noisy for a business trip, with thin walls and you hear every sneeze or step of the next door neighbour.

    The service! Such a welcoming and kind staff! Many thanks for all your great tips!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel! We would definitely recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there on a saturday night and however the location is perfect it also meant it was quite noisy outside all night.

    Small, but great place! The staff was very friendly and helpfull! The location is perfect, right in the middle of everything but still easy to reach by car and also close to the station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Cheap and cheerful hotel made unpleasant by external noise all night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No aircon, so sleep with windows open. Many noisy drunks outside until 3am. Tramline right outside - trams run late into night. Major tram disturbance at 4am. Combination of above = very little sleep. Would not use again unless aircon installed.

    Breakfast, Friendly staff, Very low price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Candy baaaaarrr!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room soundproof could be little bit better.

    There is a free candy bar in the lobby which was a nice surprise :) as far as free bottles of still/carbonated water, coffee and tea. Room was clean and comfy. There is no parking available onsite, but after booking staff provides very good advice regarding nearest parking places with price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit noisy regarding sound from the hall way and adjoining rooms. No noise from the street with closed windows.

    Perfect location for shopping and sight seeing. Friendly staff. In general a good atmosphere. Nice that you can pick up complementary bottled water and candy at the reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Lovely stay in Nancy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noise from people outside the hotel late at night. If we closed windows, room would have been too hot.

    Location and staff were great! Adjacent Restaurant was good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.3
    Great location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is right in the middle of town, a short walk away from the historic Place Stanislas - exactly what we were looking for. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable although a little basic, but hey, what does one expect for the price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.6
    awesome place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast isn't that much, it could have been beter if they have sausage and eggs.

    We like the 24hrs free coffee, mineral and sparking water along with the candies for the kids. the location was good, near train station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    5.4
    Not to be recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of noise within the building and bad sound insulation (you can even hear your neighbor snoring). Terrible u-shaped mattress. Small and noisy breakfast hall, without any windows.

    Friendly and helpful staff, great location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Goed
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom is too tight even for slim people

    Great staff Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Very good place in Nancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The closeness to the center and the good value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Centrally located in Nancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-conditioning

    Centrally located in Nancy Good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Nice location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Hotel was clean. Room were good. Only Breakfast was not good. Every thing else was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not good. Limited breakfast.

    Location and hotel was good. Breakfast was not good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Friendly service
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy

    Friendly service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Greate bed, free water bottles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find free or good parking spot

    Greate bed, free water bottles

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Great central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Central located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free bottles of water and coffee, late check out, helpful staff, easy walking to centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Outstanding staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Great
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise transmission between rooms. Apart from that - perfect.

    Great value for money and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.1
    Shouwer had no place to hang so you had to hold the shouwer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shouwer had no place to hang so you had to hold the shouwer in your hand

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Really nice, I highly recommand it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise of the neighbours in the corridor

    The view on the square

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel on shopping street close to all
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    historic building, threfore, the lift is a bit slow;

    very close to all, station, Stanislas square, quiet at night, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Location was good, very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good, very central. The staff were friendly and helpful with suggestions of where to go and what to see. Value for money was very good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't clear that the parking was not on site

    Good central location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    satisfactory didnt wow me but staff very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking not convenient, bathroom layout not very good

    good position good staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Staff are friendly and very responsive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sounds from other room is very clear, insulation is not very good

    Staff are friendly and very responsive Room was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    City centre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building with very small lift

    In the centre of Nancy, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Free waterbottles, chargers for every kind of device, GOOD...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free waterbottles, chargers for every kind of device, GOOD coffee machine ! Great place, wonderful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, very noisy, bad view on a cour, noisy chimney from restaurant downstairs

    Friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have a shelf in shower cabinet to put some shampoo.

    breakfast, staffs, shower, bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    Staff is very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is very friendly. Will go back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.3
    discover Nancy
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    rooms are not automatically done every day

    position staff availability

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Location right next to the train station…
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location right next to the train station…

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.3
    De ligging was prima
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    De ligging was prima

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor soundproofing.

    Friendly and helpful staff, great location. Free water, coffee and sweets at reception.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.3
    close to downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy hotel

    close to downtown

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    5.8
    Great location but unfortunately beds were not comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very uncomfortable beds.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    7.9
    Very nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No support for parking. The hotel should give better indications where to park the car. One can also not approach the hotel by car neither so you have to bring all by hand from an public car parking.

    Very nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    7.9
    Near shopping area, kettle in the room, what a bonus for me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NO parking onsite. Need to park in a public carpark cost 14 euro a day ;-( Bathroom, room are relatively small but fine for small people. Thin wall/ thin ceiling. Could hear the foot steps above us and couple having a "big fight" during the night ;-))

    Near shopping area, kettle in the room, what a bonus for me who likes a cup in the room. So cute help yourself free little bonbon, bottled water, espresso coffee at reception. Felt like in a "children hotel " ;-))) Nice friendly front desk young lady and the breakfast young man who served the busy breakfast - freshly squeezed orange juice ;-)) what else ;-))

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.6
    It was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Plastic cups in rooms.

    It was fine. Rooms clean, situation good. Kettles welcome, cups dreadful...who wants to drink from such horrible plastic nonsense. Would definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    9.2
    The hotel is located in a shopping area, 10 minutes to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is located in a shopping area, 10 minutes to the place stanislas. Our room was rather spacious and there was an elegant fireplace as a decoration. There are free sweats and water at the reception that you can eat at your will, and there's a rather nice sweat smell in the whole hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was quite small and there were too many doors. I know that sounds silly but it's annoying to go through two sets of doors to get to the bathroom, especially when one shuts itself every time.

    Very friendly staff. The room was modern and clean. Internet was fine. Nice touch with the candy and bottled water at reception.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    7.5
    Close to Railway station and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No refrigerator in room or tea/ coffee making facilities

    Close to Railway station and clean room. Gave extra pillows when we asked. Pleasant front of house staff.nice touches with free water and coffee.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    Great location. Amazing staff. Priced right. Rooms are small but maximize space well. Bathroom shower can be cramped for large persons or someone with mobility issues.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Friendliness, assistance with travel information and I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendliness, assistance with travel information and I especially loved the complimentary snacks and drinks! Loved the minimalist room style and functionality.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.9
    Nice "place" and "brasserie" right in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice "place" and "brasserie" right in front of/ next to the hotel. Very nice staff. Cute rooms, but not all of them the same size/ with or without bath tub/ size of beds.... All in all very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.8
    The price I paid via booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The price I paid via booking.com was the same as normally charged. However, I did not obtain a breakfast, although this is included if you book directly. So, I will not book this hotel again with booking.com and I will pay much more attention to the price offered at booking.com compared with the normal hotel prices.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Very nice hotel, close to city centre and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel, close to city centre and restaurants. Room was very clean with good size bathroom. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great value for money@

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    6.7
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very noisy at night. So noisy it was difficult to sleep.Car parking v difficult made worse by lots of road works near hotel. Perhaps better choice for people coming by train as close to train station. Bathroom smelled v damp.

    Friendly staff. Free coffee and sweets in reception.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is located at one of the main streets of Nancy,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No private parking, but there's plenty of (probably paid) parking space available nearby.

    The hotel is located at one of the main streets of Nancy, walking distance from Place Stanislas and the train station. The (English speaking) staff is very helpful and available 24 hours a day.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.8
    great location, very nice reception, water bottles and candy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room was warm but we didn't realize we could ask for a fan; parking a bit far

    great location, very nice reception, water bottles and candy and coffee and croissants in reception

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    Such a neat little hotel in the center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Could not find any vacant parking near the hotel.

    Such a neat little hotel in the center of town. Amazing staff, freshly renovated, very clean. Refreshingly original as it is not pretending to be anything more then a really good friendly hotel. Definitely staying there again next time.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    10
    The free coffee, water and sweets selction in the reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi signal could do with boosting and doesnt work in the breakfast area.

    The free coffee, water and sweets selction in the reception was a great idea.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.9
    The room itself was nicely renovated (modern, fairly open,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room could use some ventilation. I was there when it was pretty warm outside and the room was quite stuffy; but I guess that's true of a lot of older hotels.

    The room itself was nicely renovated (modern, fairly open, light). Breakfast was good too.

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: