Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amerique Hotel Palavas Montpellier Sud 3 stars

7 Avenue Frederic Fabrege, 34250 Palavas-les-Flots, France

#13 of 24 hotels in Palavas-les-Flots

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 365 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel, excellent staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Motel Pool Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    One small gripe was the lack of a proper desk chair - the chair at the desk was a lounge chair and too low to really use the desk properly

    The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them. It is in a convenient location, parking is available onsite and is free. The rooms are basic, but have everything one needs and are relatively roomy in comparison to standard 'budget' hotels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice break, kids enjoyed lying around the pool,rooms were clean and comfy, staff excellent & helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little stuffy.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, we needed to find a doctor for my daughter and concierge made an appointment for me at a dr close by who could also speak a little English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Standard hotel with no extras
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no fridge in rooms. Sheets wasn't changed in 9 days. Think this hotel only for staying and do everything else outside.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is typical French hotel with no extra service. Hotel has a pool that is not overcrowded. Breakfast is only French breakfast and you get same outside for less money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Best hotel...ever!!! Oh...maybe I shouldn't say that as won't be availability to book next time :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having to leave...but the hotel booked a taxi to the airport which arrived exactly on time!

    I love Palavas-les-Flots and have been coming here for over a decade. One reason is this hotel. EVERYTHING is easy. The Management is fantastic. Feels like family when I return. Can not recommend highly enough. In the centre of everything...the beach is a short stroll but you are NOT in the middle of the restaurant district with all the noise. Absolute peace and a real gem in this wonderful area of France.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Lovely helpful staff -have stayed in sister hotel before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room. Avoid leaving windows open so you don't get bitten by mozzies otherwise fab 😊

    Lovely helpful staff -have stayed in sister hotel before.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.1
    Loved Palavas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast - You get the tray with crossant, coffee, yogurt, and some jam and coffee. I aggreed to eat it just one morning. It is good and fresh, but When You come for all week, it is impossible to eat all the time the same thing, no other choice. I personally don't like bakery so much, that I could eat every morning. I would love to have at least some eggs or meat for sandwich. So next morning we went to the city, apperantly they all eat the same! Probably it is local thing. And in the city the same breakfast was cheaper. What I really don't like was it is hot and air conditioners are just in front of Your bed, so it is almost impossible to use, when you are sleeping, in our case it was just above our daughters bed, because it is a great possibility You will get cold. So we turned it off during the nigts and it was really really no air. You can not open windows, because there are mosquitos outside. We had fridge in our room, which didn't worked at all, so we had to throw away food we bought, after one day. There is no possibility to make coffee or tea in the room, which I think should be in such a hotels. It is not expencive to put equipment and some cups, but it puts a great value for the comfort of living.

    When I visit new hotel most important things are location, food, personel, and how clean it is. Location - Palavas les Flots, it is not expencive resort in south France, probably one of the cheapest, but I loved it. The place of the hotel is good, it is not on the coast, but only 5 minutes away - and going to the sea you will cross some local shops which sells fruits, coffee and bakery which I loved. It is also almast the same 5 minutes till the center street for the dinner and so on. So the location is good. People, who work in it are really nice. We had problems which we solved in a very proffesional manners, so 10 points for personel. And really it is probably the only place where we could speak english :) For those, who are going to Palavas be prepared for the fact, that nobody speaks any language but french. Room - size was good, bed was comfortable. We liked the pool, it was small, but when it was windy day in a sandy beach, it was good to have other possibility.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    5.8
    Like a parking garage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Motel Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motel rooms are like parking garages. Rooms are old and toured with orange tiles. Broken shower, cracked tiles. Ok for overnight but would hate to stay there for longer. Can hear neighbors.

    Bedding was ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool very good but inadequate for the amount of people trying to use the beds

    Very friendly and helpful staff great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Motel Patio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably being unabke to open the curtains withou being too exposed to passing people

    The easy going atmosphere and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff excellent and friendly. Good breakfast. Lovely pool. Air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast not much choice better in local bakery!

    Location friendly and helpful staff parking was easy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    Fulfilled purpose comfortable well placed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive found elsewhere for less

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Oasis near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Motel Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.3
    Service, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deteriorating building, no modernization. Toilet seat broken.

    Service, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to ask for the breakfast items described as the menu and always having to ask for more bread or coffe etc.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good, quiet location. Secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.8
    Citohotel is very convenient for a Trade show in Montpellier.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staying in Palavas in cold winter and not being able to swim in the gorgeous sea...I am a wimp.

    Citohotel is very convenient for a Trade show in Montpellier. Palavas is a sleepy and empty town in winter but has its charm. Some very nice restaurants on the canal/port.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    All staff friendly inc cleaning staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea or coffee facility in the room. Maybe mix the breakfast menu a little more.

    All staff friendly inc cleaning staff. All speak English well. Good location for town and beach. Quiet. Nice residential pool. Relaxing. Not too big.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff, english-speakers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very basic for the money. Would have welcomed some meat, cheese or eggs with the bread & coffee.

    Friendly staff, english-speakers. Very close to beach & restaurants. Clean, comfortable room with great WiFi and air conditioning.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    7.9
    helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    helpful staff nice terrasse for breakfast

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: