Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Amiral Hotel 4 stars

98 Avenue d'Italie, 13th arr., 75013 Paris, France

#1179 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1438 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no AC , had to change the room to another one that had AC problem as well but was fixed the next day, shower head was broken and fixed 24 hours later, breakfast area was poor with only 1 person working to serve over 20 guests

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amiral Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    How is it possible that there is no wifi in this type of hotel? And the guests are not informed in advance either?

    Despite no wifi available, good room for Paris and kind staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower was damaged in one room - had to switch to another room. Switching meant packing everything and moving to storage first. :/ New room had working shower, but was smaller, had a leaking kettle, damaged handle, worse view, etc.

    Close to metro. Friendly staff. Comfy bed. Kettle in the room with coffee and tea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Nelson Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The tiny room and bathroom, the loose tile with a sharp edge in the bathroom, but the most annoying was the loud slamming of doors which woke us up whenever the other guests would go in or out of their rooms.

    The very friendly and helpful staff, the quiet garden behind the main building, the proximity to the metro station and to Chinatown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nelson Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was extremely creaky and the pillows were of terrible quality, always find it hard to sleep when they're lumpy or hard. The air conditioning was also none existent which made the room very hot, turning the air con on actually seemed to heat the room up so I left it off. The room was also very close to the lift which was noisy throughout the night.

    The pool was a nice size and a good bonus, the button for the jets was tricky to find! The room was cleaned well everyday and the towels and soaps restocked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms and communal areas were not clean at all. Trash left on bathroom floor by pool for two days. Charged for extra bed (€30 per night) for daughter even though I stayed in reservation that we were 6 adults and 1 child needing 3 rooms in reservation. However, the hotel did comp 1 night of the bed to make it a little better. On a side note-the metro is only 1.90 from train to hotel. Do not let the “taxi” handlers tell you because of the train strike and the hotel being 30 mins away that it’s a €90 cab ride for 7 people.

    The staff was very friendly. Straight shot from Garde l’Est (train station) to Tolbiac on the 7 metro line.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath has no shower curtain, would suggest to put one in place.

    The location is perfect, accommodation was very good, room size was good and bed was perfectly comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms are very close to the elevator which makes you listening to it working 24/7. It's very annoying!!! The cleanliness could be improved a bit. It's not that is dirty but for a 4star hotel you expect more.

    The staff was really nice, the swimming pool is amazing and the location is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nelson Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little small for our preference but enough for a 1 night stay. The hotel was at least 38 min walking distance from the nearest attraction but the hotel staff explained very well how to get there faster by different transportation options.

    The check in staff was very informative about what time the pool is open to what time it closes. He explained perfectly how to get around the hotel. The best part was he was able to explain how to get around Paris to all the locations we wanted to visit and by which way is better. The room was a little small for our preference but plenty for a 1 night stay since we only slept at the hotel after a long day of walking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the room needed improvement (spots on the sheets, mold in the refrigerator...).

    Location of the hotel, staff was friendly, room was overall okay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very bad. No vegetables at all, only croissants, sweets and sausages. We were promissed interconnected rooms and we never got them. I called to verify several times and we didn’t.

    The pool is good and the water is warm, the rooms were very clean at all times. The hotel is relatively in central location and have a metro station near by. For big city as Paris it is very important.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room The bed was uncomfortable The room smelt of cigarettes The hairdryer didn’t work The plug was hanging out the wall The towel’s were tiny

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amiral Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty frigo, the telephone in the room didn't work, really really small parking. Bit expensive price If it was 3 stars, would be good hotel but 4....

    Swimming pool was smaller than I thought but it was not too bad Vey good location 2mns by foots to metro

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amiral Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was pleasantly surprised. Not easy to find a decent hotel in Paris which is affordable. Great location. Just 1 min walk from the Metro. I got a really good rate tyanks to Booking but the hotel is not a modern Marriot but has charm.....a bit old fashioned but détails such as coffee and tea bags with a kettle in the room. I used the swiming pool and it was really relaxing. Didn't have breakfast but a bakery is next door and plenty of restaurants and supermarkets. Remarkebaly quiet. Will stay here agaain.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nelson Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as per pictures the room was tiny and not very clean, breakfast was horrible. Very little very morning we went for breakfast very little left ie 1 egg. Safe not working on arrival,receptionist not helpful at all had to wait for staff change over.

    Honestly, nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small, but to be expected. Breakfast was fine, but a few things like fresh orange juice as opposed to juice drink would take it to the next level!

    The room was quiet and clean. The surrounding area is nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Amiral Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rug in the bedroom is a little bit out acted. But mostly it is not possible to get an early check-in or a late check-out, quite annoying when your flight arrives at 7 am...

    Quiet, excellent breakfast, clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nelson Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was a joke .. it's only for city cars and bikes as I damaged my big jaguar coming in and out the car park

    Extra comfy beds and very polite staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are in need of some maintenance... the sink... the safe to be decoded... every day maintenance.

    I aimed an indoors swimming pool and it was there clean with accommodating water and ambient temperatures.... Since you said it.. the croissants were great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though not something that should go towards a low rating, just noticed that we were charged twice. Will be watching the bill and let hotel know. This was a ‘pay at property’ reservation. Looks like we were charged for room upon chekin and charged for room again at checkout with what should just have been additional charges for breakfast and parking.

    The staff who checked us in was really accomodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very tight parking space, you could literally see paint scrapes on the wall, clearly cars struggling to go in and out, poor lighting in the basement, 1 key to go in and out of parking for all guests. Hotel decor is not modern which is what i thought i was buying online. Our room balcony was connected to or neighbours so if we left the door open, there is a chance anyone could go in and have a snoop around. The fountain in the pool was not turned on, sides of the pool was brown from dirt sticking on, not attractive at all. No sauna or steam. To get to the pool you have to pass through the dining area (but we didn't use the facility whilst it was in use)

    Staff very friendly, they borrowed us adaptors so we can charge our phones. Overall was just okay. Easy access to motorway so was convenient, drove about 20 minutes to Eiffel towers from the hotel. The beds are big enough, nice robe and slippers in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amiral Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it is more 3 stars than 4, its noticeable that the hotel is quite old, in the pictures looks better than in reality

    The pool was very pleasant, warm water and right in the center paris

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was tired. Towels at poolside would have been helpful. Towel in room taken but mistakenly not replaced. No spoons for eating breakfast cereal. No bacon left at breakfast both mornings.

    Beds comfortable. Really nice to get robes and fresh slippers. Very nice to get given toiletries in the room. Close to tube station. Staff friendly. Pastries lovely at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor heated pool with soft white towelling bath robes and towelling slippers provided for use around the pool. The garden is an soft green oasis on several levels, beautiful roses in bloom. Great breakfasts. Very close to 2 Metro stations giving easy access to several metro lines. Very close to cross city bus line. Check out the smaller side streets...lots and lots of bistros and Cafes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amiral Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Telephone was out of order.

    Soap and shampoo made in France and of very good quality. There is a swimming pool, next time I bring my swimming suit. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a short stay so can't make any bad comment.

    As soon as we arrived- I explained to Antoine at the reception that I had read a ladies comments of a room with a balcony. Immediately we were upgraded. Very impressed with this. Very clean room, although we were missing a robe and slippers to get to the pool. But all was not lost. We didn't have breakfast as it was a little expensive for what you got. We did have a bakery next door which made it easy to get croissants. Would most definitely go back again. The hotel was clean with easy access to other areas with the metro 2 mins away. The maid we had cleaning the 5th floor was lovely even though there was a language barrier she was most helpful. On our final morning the reception lady and I had a lovely chat about health in general very lovely young lady.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast hot food was cold!!! Even with the heaters underneath. Really wasn't nice and was €12 which was too expensive. This should be included in the price

    Reception staff were very helpfull room was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was robbed on the last night, and the staff were not very helpful. They wouldn't allow us to watch the CCTV footage from outside the room. They are quite strict on who they let in, so seems like the person who robbed us could have still been in the hotel. But they didn't seem to care. Seemed slightly suspicious. Good access to trains and pool was nice at least.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We chose the property because of the parking. We loved the location. It was half a block from the metro that goes straight to the Louvre, near lots of restaurants, a nice, wide street, and best of all: the front desk staff was always so nice and helpful. There is also a street market right in front of the hotel two days a week--Thursdays and Saturdays. It's really a great place and I would stay there again. We came back two more times and it was our favorite hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room phone did not work. The shower head would not remain in place, which made it difficult for my 6'2 husband to shower. The hotel bar was not staffed and lacked a variety a beer, wine, ice, etc for purchase. Nor did they have ice. There is a pool on site, but towels were unavailable so you had to use your room towel. Parking is available, but it is tight!

    Breakfast was very good for a continental European breakfast. They got their pastries fresh from the bakery next store. On Sunday morning, there was a lovely farmer's market.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They need a plumber! The pop-up in the bathroom sink didn't work in the room they assigned us and the desk person said they couldn't find anyone to fix it, so they gave us another room. However, that one didn't drain (again, bathroom sink). They just put some stuff down the drain and it worked for half a day....

    Friendly and knowlegeable staff (except for one, may be knew or part time). Indoor pool and quiet garden in rear where our room was located. Also, Thursdays and Sundays is market time right in front of the hotel. We bought fresh fruit and tomatoes. Bakery and Metro stop nearby!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Amiral Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really appreciated the friendly and very helpful attitude of every member of staff. The hotel is very clean and well presented, and left a positive impression that will surely get me to book again with Best Admiral Hotels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Getting in and out parking logistics are not ideal. You need to park your car on the main street, go check in and then you get the keys to the parking lot, with a very tight entrance

    Very good internet!A lot of things at walking distance (restaurants, supermarket, pharmacy, cash machines, etc.)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amiral Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single rooms could've been a bit cheaper

    The swimming pool is big enough to swim In, the breakfast staff (a woman) was lovely, great breakfast, not the typical one croissant thing that leaves you hungry

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amiral Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is NOT free. But on booking.com its mentioned parking. The Pool is also not with warm water and not clean so couldnt use the pool. I would not go to this hotel again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was too small. Wifi didn't always work in our bedrooms. The breakfast was not adequate in variety and quantity. There was not enough crockery. The waiter had to wash our existing cutlery one morning. We were at breakfast for 10.15am. Breakfast finishes at 10.30am. There were no crossionts, no bread, no eggs. The waiter went to make some and bought back raw dough croissants! The hotel is more like a 2/3 star!

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Nelson Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I was booking online the hotel stated it has air-conditioning however on arrival I was saddened to find out that the air-conditioning in fact is seasonal which was not stated on booking.com as I suffer from severe medical conditions which is terminal it's partial for me to have a room which has air-conditioning if the weather is too hot.. I immediately wanted to leave the hotel and stay in alternative hotel which has air-conditioning however I was unable to obtain a refund at the time because the manager was on holiday and would not be returning till Monday 10th of April. This was extremely inconvenient as I had to share a room with two other adults and had a balcony so that I can remain cool and not get sick!

    The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more information on the parking, the entrance to the car park is very tight and i couldnt get my car in there, i drive a porsche cayenne and is no good, i dont recommend it to guests with 4x4 cars.

    only the swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evrth was great!

    I loved the location,metro is very close,nice neighborhood, supermarket just next to the hotel. Very cute swimming pool and quite a big room for Paris standards. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Connecting rooms are not really child friendly, had to keep the doors open by stuffing a towel underneath. Noisy when you have a room next to the street. One of the rooms smelt of cigarettes.

    Good for a weekend stay. Close connection to subway and the swimming pool is great for the kids when its raining cats & dogs. Staff was very polite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nelson Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the first day at breakfast they had run out of hot food and didn't replace it. The room was not as we had ordered it. I had trouble when I went to pay and check out at reception. They had no cash and the guy couldn't add up! We also booked a taxi with reception explaining our needs but the reception messed it up badly which resulted in a double fare and delays getting to the airport for our flight home. We ended up flagging a taxi down in the street. This made things stressful and spoilt the end of our break.

    We liked having the pool facility and although the room was small, there was everything you needed. Most staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To go to the pool, we take a lift to -1 and that area is very dark with no lights at all. That makes going to the pool abit scary at first. Just some lights will be brilliant please :)

    The staffs are excellent! Very helpful. Swimming pool is clean as well. Thanks :) Didn't realised the hotel is close to Vietnamese town in Paris with lots of delicious pho! Only found it on the last night of our stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor niggles with the room: no plug in the sink and the room safe was locked shut when we arrived.

    The pool, the bakery next door one side and the bar/brasserie the other side. Convenient for the 'Halle Georges Carpentier' where we were competing in a fencing competition. Close to the Metro

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the safe was in the toilet and it was just not convenient at all :-/

    The location is excellent as the metro station is only 2 minutes walk away so we were on and about París with no difficulty

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amiral Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the room and the balcony will need some reparations at some point - nothing that could make your stay super uncomfortable though.

    The kindest and friendliest hotel staff I have ever encountered! Always quick to help and with big smiles on their faces! My room was on the top floor and I had a cute balcony with an amazing view (I had to sneak a peak on the other side of the floor for the Eiffel Tower though). The swimming pool was a big plus!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amiral Single Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    towels werent regularly changed as requested , the room service was poor , & the cleanliness level was poor as well , ustensils used were left unchanged ... very bad for a 4 stars hotel , so value for the price was not good at all , & i won't repeat my experience there.

    the receptionist was excellent - named Nilse , very professional , knowing how to help travelers , good in both french & english & very friendly & helping. very good location , 100 m next to tolbiac station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is not comfort and was makingnouce when turning. Breakfast was not worth the money. Hotel not 4 stats worth more 3 stars.

    Easy to get everywhere in Paris, by metro. Close to China town(asian mistly Vietnamees)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nelson Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast (for 13€ more). Doesn't reach the "Best Western" standings to me.

    Close to the subway. Parking (20€ though..). Swimming-pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amiral Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a bit cheerless. But ultimately good value. My room was better for business than romance.

    They gave me a quiet room. It was super quiet - as if I was the only person in the hotel. The staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amiral Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very close to the underground Metro but not as close to the city centre as I thought. However it was still in zone 2 and the trains were regular.

    The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and it was within a minutes walk from the Metro.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Prestige Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the guest room one lamp was not in function and toilet seat broken. Why no repair? Breakfast was very simple for a Hotel of that category. Not even a coffee machine. Cheap orange Juice. Staff left a cleaning brush on a guest table which Looks dirty. Kitchen always open and that's not a nice view. Staff listening to Music when working there. This makes the Impression not professional. Parking very expensive and must be ordered beforehand. Ones pay for two days if sleeping one night although it is less than 24 hrs. (2x20€)

    The pool A/C very effective Room nicely decorated Metro-Station very near (subway)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a good size for Paris. The staff were excellent. The area is residential rather than touristy and has a village atmosphere. There are Chinese and Thai restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even if I know this is Paris, price feels a bit steep for a hotel in the 13th district which isn't exactly central.

    Rooms and hotel was very nice compared to other Paris hotels I've been to. nice entrance hall, big swimming pool, parking, clean and modern rooms...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, parking. Everything! The parking is crazy. They hv a hole they call a parking lot that is just ridiculous! Just don't go to this hotel I tell ya.

    We chose this hotel because it was one of the few with a pool. However, don't be fooled. The pictures on the website are so old and does not give a true reflection. I was miserable for the entire 3 days. It's a 30 mins drive or more to the Center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet went out ten minutes after arriving. Two days of asking for it to be fixed led to being told, "I will tell the manager." Was never fixed. We used a cart to unload all of our luggage (group of 7) and when we were leaving we were told there was no cart! To top it off they tried to double bill me.

    Well, it was a place to sleep surrounded by nice restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Nelson Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is too narrow.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nelson Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nonr

    staff were very good. Close to eifel tower and de louvre. 20 minutes drives. very satisfied .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to center of town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nelson Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    It was clean, comfortable bed, daily room service. Excellent staff! Metro very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    2nd time in this hotel, Close to metro, the room clean and comfortable, staff very friendly,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nelson Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    nice room with balcony, very clean, coffee and tea in room, great pool and nice staff, close to metro and city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No towel drier, no shower curtain.

    Staff is really nice and responsive. The location is perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff in front desk are very kind. They always gave me a lot of kindness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Miros de mucegai in baie si implicit in camera!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool is very good, and the the design of the lower floor/pool area is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor customer service

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amiral Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast buffet (except for the coffee). Close to metro station. The beds were comfortable and the room was cozy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location to Asian dinning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage door not working printer not working in business desk heating in pool area not working

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amiral Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool was overlooking the conference room and breakfast room and there where no changing rooms

    Clean rooms and new bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Away from city center Very very very noisy The room is very small The price was way up to the services

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    The beds were good and the room was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was quite cold. Furniture in the room very old. Bed and pillow very uncomfortable.

    The pool was nice. Great location 1 minute from station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need to be renovated, not very clean.

    Swimming pool was closed these days. Breakfast was not very good.. no fresh juice... tables not very clean..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Le personnel. Excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Amiral Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: