Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel An Ti Gwenn 2 stars

4 rue de Poul Person, 56340 Carnac, France

#6 of 15 hotels in Carnac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 329 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    The lady working there was so friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady working there was so friendly! Even though we didn’t speak the same language she was so helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great as well - huge selection.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Totally not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities advertised on Booking.com site were totally misleading. There were no refreshment facilities apart from breakfast and all facilities advertised on site were at a sister hotel. Also price changed from our initial booking to time of final payment

    Lady who worked there worked very hard. Gardens were nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    A nice place whith kind management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet connection was awful, it failed or was closed every 10 minutes or so, and I had to go thru all the procedure all over again. The bath is very slippery and very dangerous

    The hotel is just on the center near everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, and great location with easy parking close to Carnac-Ville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location close to the "town" of Carnac, Carnac-Ville with its shops, church and restaurants and easy to find with on-site car-parking. Large market sites itself conveniently just over the road. Comfortable and quiet room, with a good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    hotel in walking distance to the center of Carnac
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to add

    hotel in walking distance to the center of Carnac, well located to visite the Menhirs of Carnac (car is required), we were warmly welcomed, clean rooms, nice garden around the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    suitable to meet our needs at the time not sure would stay again as there are plenty of really good places to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    pillows very tired, strange smell àà you entered the property! not great value for money, specially as breakfast was not included!

    location suitable for our newds, bathroom good clean facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to climb so not for the mobility impaired.

    Pleasant little hotel in a pretty location ten minutes walk from the information centre. The recently renovated shower room is excellent. Staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    A familiar and comfortable hotel between nature and Carnac center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to nature and 5 minute walk from Carnac center. Nice garden behind the house. Comfortable room and spacious bathroom. Natural light in the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Carnac A Great Vacation Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was as advertised, we enjoyed our stay and would do it again.

    Quiet location, close to restaurants and shops and easy walking distance to beach or standing stones. The breakfast was good, staff didn't talk English but were helpful and friendly and we communicated through our limited French and gestures. The room was basic but clean and functional and of course we didn't spend a lot of time in it as we were out exploring. Wonderful area there is so much more than the standing stones.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.5
    Good location with off road parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities. The hotel was 'serviceable' but had no extras. No lounge, no ambience but OK for an overnight stay in a good location

    The breakfast was all home made Brittany specialities and was very good with much variety. The member of staff serving it was also very good with customers and very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.3
    Friendly, comfortable, with a good French breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beach is a long walk.

    The location was within walking distance of the menhirs - 'Les Alignements'. The breakfast offered a good choice, including some fine local patisserie.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    The hotel was located right in the center of Carnac.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quiet small (as very often in france). But for the nights thats totally OK.

    The hotel was located right in the center of Carnac.the big Sunday Market (which is worth a visit) is right across the street. Almost all rooms face the back garden, so its very quiet for sleeping. Breakfast was totally OK for french Standards. Parking is for free. Bathrooms were renovated and seemed brandnew.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Very nice people and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Owner was exceptionally nice and helpful. They let us keep our car parked there after checkout, and even left some clothes of my toddler's we forgot on the car so we would find them when we returned. Very close to town center. Excellent Breton breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.3
    Excellent for overnight stay en route.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More fruit for breakfast.

    On arrival the young receptionist was exceptionally friendly, welcoming and spoke English. Very comfy bed, window overlooking lovely rose. Another friendly, young receptionist offered hot milk to go with delicious coffee for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Helpfull staff and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complicated access to internet.

    Helpfull staff and good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Lovely friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of information in English

    Lovely friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    We were upgraded to Tumulus hotel which was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were upgraded to Tumulus hotel which was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    It was a very pleasant place to stay on our way back from a motorcycle rally.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    It was a nice place and the staff were good, as was the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Good budget hotel good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good budget hotel good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant stay in a quiet hotel with friendly satff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a general appearance of untidiness.

    The hotel was well situated for access to the town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    A perfect location for exploring the area on foot.
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A perfect location for exploring the area on foot. Friendly, helpful staff, good breakfast, comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay and would consider staying again if ever in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and room very clean and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Close to the beaches and town. Wonderful biking area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.0
    A very friendly place close to Carnac town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of food at breakfast. Croissant perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Comfort close to Carnac centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to Carnac centre, shady garden, comfy bed and great ensuite. Good to be able to park at the property. Staff welcoming

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Our host's were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our host's were very helpful. This was our second stay and would stay here again when visiting Burgundy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    very friendly and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very friendly and welcoming staff. good breakfast. very comfortable room. p-leasant garden to sit out in. just five minute walk from centre of carnac.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had some technical problems upon arrival (tv and telephone in the room did not work). TV was fixed but not the phone. WiFi is free but the connection is very bad

    Very friendly staff The shower is wonderful Walking distance from the museum and the beaches

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    9.2
    The owner was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lighting in the bedrooms and, indeed, throughout the hotel, was very low. It was difficult to read in bed,

    The owner was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.6
    We were upgraded to the Hotel Tumulus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a little small but otherwise excellent

    We were upgraded to the Hotel Tumulus

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More information of the area in English

    Location

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    10
    the concierge was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the concierge was fantastic. room immaculate. location couldn't be better. the dolmen are amazing!

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.2
    A very nice ang cosy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A very nice ang cosy hotel. Each room is different. It was a pleasure to stay !!

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    Decor and situation were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Decor and situation were good.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.8
    Large spotless & comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, those that want beaches then there is quite a trek!

    Large spotless & comfortable room. Within walking distance of the pretty town centre.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    10
    Locality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Locality.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.2
    Situation felt like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Situation felt like home

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Browse Hôtel An Ti Gwenn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: