Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kyriad Clermont Ferrand Nord - Riom 3 stars

6 Rue Louis Amstrong, 63200 Riom, France

#5 of 11 hotels in Riom

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1420 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange 'aroma' in the room.Not sure what it was. We were give a 'disabled' room.larger than others, but bathroom was strange

    Good bar and restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the second time in a row that I have stayed here the restaurant was closed. Thus one is forced to eat at one of two rather mediocre alternatives across the road

    The staff, the bar, the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the shower is not high on the wall and the bath is very small. It was extremely awkward to wash my hair holding onto the shower head. The towels provided were very small, thin and a little old.

    This is our second stay at the hotel. We like it as it’s just off the road and perfect for a night stay during a long drive through France. We particularly like the restaurant. The beds are comfy, rooms clean and the staff are friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole experience was good Restarant for dinner reasonable and food excellent. Obviously Well worth stop.recently refurbished to a good standard. We travelling to South of France this hotel great overnight stop close to motorway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not know

    The room was very comfortable and the staff at the hotel or restaurant was very pleasant even if they had to work hard for that. I was very impressed as I did not expect as much for a very decent price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a problem for us, because we prefer to visit one of the nearby restaurants, but for those who like to eat in the hotel, the restaurant was closed on Sunday evening.

    Secure parking. Comfortable sheltered area for sitting outside in the evening. Just off the motorway- ideal overnight stop on route.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park is not really suitable for large cars. The restaurant is excellent. The room is very comfortable and clean. We had an eight foot bed and so did our son in his single room. The towels and bedlinen were changed every day. The two pools and gym looked very good, although we did not have time to use them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Absolutely amazing staff, location, room, bar, restaurant, value etc. We have stayed in 100’s of routeside hotels under 100€ throughout France. Best by far!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal was awful. Priced at 19 euros for a very small flattened chicken and a cone of potatoes. It was semi warm, not as described and break at the beginning was a tooth breaker.

    Situated in the right place for our journey. Parking secure Breakfast at 9 euros was fair.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In house restaurant (on a Sunday evening) was closed. Scrambled eggs and bacon had run out. We asked for more and were rather rudely told that we had taken the last portion!! We explained that we hadn’t (and even if we had ...!), and the waiter made more, but unfortunately the eggs and the bacon were cold. Otherwise all OK.

    Very good location. Clean, comfortable room with nice little touches (kettle and tray for drinks, tissues, good pillow).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the restaurant staff could do with a bit more customer relationship skills and the food was not quite up to scratch but it was fair

    Great value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stopped here accidentally as we were going to Barcelona and it started snowing hard. We did expect to enjoy our stay that much! Hotel is very new with USB charges, comfortable beds, big TV, spacious rooms and bathrooms, free parking, amazing water (it’s situated near mineral waters). We loved the breakfast, frozen yogurt was a big plus. I definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast but could be better for 9.90 euros. The restaurant used to be better with fresh products and menu changing everyday. It has now lost in quality and taste but still good when you do not want to go out.

    Beds, deco and room are great! Very quiet room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant closed on Saturday evening was disappointing as I had particularly chosen a hotel with a restaurant. But fortunately here was one next door!

    Excellent location just off autoroute. Very nice room. Good choice for breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the evening menu in the restaurant was limited apparently due to our stay being the last night before the restaurant closed for the holiday period.. Disappointing.

    The quality of service. Ease of parking. Good breakfast. The biggest advantage was the price and quality of this hotel plus the ease of access to the motorway. Excellent stopover between Normandy and Marseille.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't find the hotel on GPS. Perhaps still under its previous name ANEMOTEL. The restaurant service was good but the choice of meals was rather limited. The bathroom was a little cramped.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place to stay for a night when travelling across France. Very close to autoroute, but still calm location. Very friendly staff. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my choice only, but thought the (new) beds were slightly hard.

    thought the atmosphere at this hotel was very upmarket, it was by my rating at least 4star, yet cost less than some of the doss houses we have stayed at in france. would recommend to anyone without a doubt. Pictures on webpage match what your actually getting, not like a lot of hotels where the pictures of rooms etc., are 15 years old and bear no resemblance to what there like today.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Climatisation in the Rooms is still the old system with limited control. Room was to warm at night. Because of noise outside a window cannot be opened during the night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 or 3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All generally good

    Great room great price, loved it. The gentleman on reception when we arrived was really good and very helpful, the restaurant was okay but the service was a bit chaotic and the steak wasn't great quality but the meal was generally good, I think that this is a really good hotel and next time we're in Clermont Ferrand it would certainly be our first choice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were in the middle of a major refurbishment so unfair to comment but we have stayed there before and it is a really nice place with a lovely outside area. So I am guessing that next time we go it will be even better. It boasts a good restaurant as well. Staff are friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the hotel restaurant was undergoing renovation at the time of our visit

    Excellent location just off the motorway, with a choice of restaurants nearby. Clean room and comfortable beds, very quiet for a good night's sleep

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one disabled bay provided which was used by anyone as sign had been knocked over. Otherwise nothing to dislike.

    Arrived in pouring rain. Staff offered to help with bags and provided an umberella as husband was in a wheelchair. Accessible room provided with appropriate facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were new and very firm, didn't sleep very well.

    The owner was very helpful, even booked a table at local restaurant for us, Restaurant under construction so breakfast was provided free, rooms have all been updated large TVs but all French. When everything is finished will be a very nice 3 star hotel. 400 yards from Autoroute easy to find with plenty of parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    refurbishment of rooms and bar and restaurant were still ongoing and when we arrived the site look deserted and like a building site hence the offer of a complimentary breakfast. we then had to go out to find a drink and somewhere to eat. we have stayed there before and the bar and restaurant were excellent so we were looking forward to a relaxing evening before our final days driving home. Disappointing as we were informed on our original booking that the refurbishment would be finished by the end of May 2017.

    room was newly refurbished and complimentary breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for a stopover when travelling as very close to the motorway. Very comfortable beds and good size room for three people. Some building work going on at the moment so restaurant was closed but we went to the one across the road which was perfect. Free breakfast because of building work. Would definitely stay there again if going that way.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room ( 5 or 6 people )
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb stop over - had interconnecting room for our family of 5. Large room, comfortable beds. Can't fault it, at a great price too! Will definitely use again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant was closed for renovation- we knew before we booked. for us this was a bonus- the restaurant is the only drawback to the place, and there are several good eateries on the doorstep almost. in fairness, this might not suit everyone.

    bar open at civilised hours- we are reasonably early retirers when travelling with overnight stops, but sometimes in France the whole town is closed half- way through the evening. this bar stayed open, and also has sheltered accomodation if you wanted a smoke.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was terrible. Overdone bacon.scrambled eggs looked as though bad been sitting around for hours. Ham curled and dry at the ends. €10 fof a load of rubbish..

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant good and service great but a little too expensive for me

    Bed very comfy. Had good nights sleep. Had 2 dogs. Staff great and no charge for well behaved dogs. Great value for money. Would go again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the room was generally clean, it looked as though the carpet hadn't been vacuumed that day.

    Good location just off the Autoroute, visible from the peage. Very good room quality and service for the price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid extra for a superior room which had an adjoining door to the next door room and we were able to hear what the people were saying and worse they had a screaming child - fortunately the child was asleep when we came back from dinner so we were not kept awake!

    Excellent dinner!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff friendly and welcoming. Rooms comfortable and clean. Restaurant good food and good value, excellent breakfast. Plenty of car park spaces.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (2 or 3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This a lovely hotel with well appointed staff who are friendly, helpful and very professional. I rated my food as superb as I am also a Head Chef, my children adored it all.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room ( 5 or 6 people )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, don't change what clearly is working well.

    A wonderful first class hotel were you are taken care of in a polite professional manner. The rooms were first class and the food was outstanding. My family and I have visited many hotels but this is by far the best for all round value and service. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room ( 5 or 6 people )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a negative just please ensure extractions fans in the toilet is cleaned.

    Like the comfort of the beds. Also the family style rooms which allowed us to ,epping an eye on them.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for travellers on A71 going north or south. Really great to have a bar and restaurant on site. Travelling with my elderly mother and everything was so easy for her. Staff really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niets

    Alles was tiptop

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tapijt in de kamers

    Ligging

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 or 3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    secur parking place

    Great dinner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all great

    Clean, practical, city is great stop on way to Paris

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 or 3 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A fridge in the bedroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect for one night when your traveling for vacation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in a very good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, modern, nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was one of the best we have stayed in on our travels, room was spotless, staff very friendly , bar area was lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 or 3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass shelf above kettle

    Restaurant and bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar service

    Cleanliness throughout the motel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have more choices for breakfast

    The hotel is very clean and new, with specious rooms even though I stayed only one night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 or 3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great The room very confortable and clean Cheap

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Newly refurbished

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Welcoming manager and staff .good rooms and beds Good choices on menue for evening meal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was spacious and comfortable. Bar, lounge and restaurant were perfectly adequate for our one night stop on our trip through France.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 or 3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outside signage stating it was a Kyriad Hotel. I then drove around for 30 mins trying to find it.

    Evening meal was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly staff and the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    A very good hotel and will be even better after the Kyriad upgrades have taken place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not really good

    Fair price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff, spoke great english and very clean comfortable rooms. Easy access to motorway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Major construction living in a building site

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handiness to Auroroute

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not worth the value.

    Quick access off auto strada yet close to center of town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Effective check-in and out. Very convenient from the motorway Functional room Good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee in room but no milk.Mentioned at checkout,but just a Gallic shrug.

    Room very plain but bed comfy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Restaurant and bar facilities were very good , easy access off motorway .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good, clean hotel.hotel..stayed one night with family. Breakfast was basic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms have been re-furbished to a very high standard. Our room was spotless, fresh and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the whole hotel was a little stiff. Smiles cost nothing but are worth a lot

    Room was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All OK

    Good restaurant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 or 3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing to dislike

    friendly accommodating staff right where we wanted to be en route... could not ask for better

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location with friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and Pillows really comfy. Room very spacious. I would stop at this hotel again

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: