Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Angelic-Myriam 3 stars

2 Rue Du Calvaire, 65100 Lourdes, France

#48 of 84 hotels in Lourdes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 770 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't anything that I didn't like.

    The restaurant was the best of the 5 hotels we stayed in during our trip. The food was great. It is so close to Lourdes Grotto that I can't imagine staying any where else. The staff was the best.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel very nice staff always friendly and helpful ..hotel is close enough to the main attractions to walk to but also far enough to get peace excellent position ..24hour reception so never going back to locked dark foyer . Highly recommend this place ..has parking in secure spot too !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double charge. At least they should look attentively the booking and if it is not function well between the client and the hotel they should find possible solution instead of saying “no,we never take money via booking.com”. I was so shy to the response of receptionist. I brought the email confirmation which i have received. she even did not look at the email and just keep saying no. Then the solution was, I had to call to booking.com and we solved our difficulties. Fantistic booking.com! God bless you all and many success in your service.

    I like breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (3 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The size of the room. I have booked for 3 Adults and 2 Children and Hotel has been informed only for 3 Adults. I have ended up with 3 single beds !!!! Not given what I was promised when I paid.

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady in the reception, I think she needs to have vacation and maybe after that she could be kind and gentle to their clients.

    The lady who do the cleaning of the room was very kind and helps me to be comfortable my stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no AC in the room. Trying to sleep with an open window was not to pleasant. Was a lot of noise special early morning

    Everything was just ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a 5 person room, but got a 3 person room with an extra double bed. Small bathroom, no room for the towels, and the door wouldn't close. Old fashioned sheets and blankets. Breakfast was mediocre, very greasy. Orange juice tasted chemical A lot of noise at night from in and out the hotel. Our car was broken into on parking lot from the hotel. The hotel is not a 3 star hotel, 2 stars would have been more suitable

    The staff was very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (3 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning did not work , the room was very small and also the Elevators. WI FI was open but it did not work for a long time.

    The room and the facilities in general were clean, open 24 hours.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What we did not like: It was not acceptable what happened during our first night, having our first supper. We were so tired from the long day travel, so we were so hungry. When we came to the Dinning room using the lift from the 3rd floor, we immediatly came to a prepared table and buffet, so my Aunt took a plate to get her food, but what happened, one of your waitress just pull-back the plate without any word and the other guests was looking!!! That was so embarrassing!!! Then we had confrontation and settled in the reception (but that moment, we have no time to complain since we are so tired!)

    What I like most, 1st: At the checking-in, very accommodating and friendly, even there was a little changes but got no problem at all; (2) Our room was clean, spacious for the 5 of us, with 2 comfortrooms/showers (3) the elevators were just perfect for the wheelchair users. (4) Breakfast was perfect and so with the dinning room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to find anything to improve on I would say perhaps tea or coffee making facilities in the room would be a bonus!

    The room was very clean and comfortable. We were on the 6th floor and never had to queue for the lift! In the past I have had breakfast in the hotel which was good value for money! This year however I ate out as I wanted to experience the food on offer and I was meeting up with friends!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the bedroom Hotel parking a bit far away from the facilities

    Orange juice in breakfast Customer service from the hotel's staff Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We told them the receptionist when we arrive, we can't check out before 11 , she was saying check out in any time, Bez our departure time pm 5.35,but when we checkout around 1.30 pm the other receptionist was not happy. We check in hotel evening 7pm. We feel not happy..other wise room is very clean, very close to church. This is 2 no time we booked this hotel..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention. But the air conditioning was not upto the mark for the weather outside. I would expect a much more effective an efficient air conditioning. The coffee price was 3.50 Euros which is a bit high in my opinion.

    The location and the no fuss checking in. Stayed only for a night. So I did not have time to see the facilities that they provided.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn't working. There was a problem with the wifi during our entire stay. This happened on our last stay here about a year ago. The breakfast menu hot items only consisted of sausages and omelette. The receptionists were very abrupt and did not make us feel welcome.

    Only the croissants in the breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is somewhat dated in the rooms. Not a great choice for breakfast.

    We only stayed in the hotel for less than 24 hours, so do not really feel that was enough time to get a good enough feel for the place. However it certainly was very busy when we were there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sleep due to noisy inconsiderate guests arriving really late ( gone midnight) and those leaving really early morning (5:30 am, 6am,6:30am and 7am!)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Family Room (3 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved a room with three singles but received a double and a single. For. Room with people there's ONLY one socket. Charging our phones, using hair dryers, laptop etc was a problem. Heating was bad, couldn't turn the radiators on, when it did get warm is was only slightly warm. Room was very basic. Bed, wardrobe, table, tv and side table. No fridge, no bin apart from a tiny one in the toilet. No shower, you had to hold it up

    The room was clean. There's a lift outside the street to get from the top of the hill to the ground which is helpful to elder and people with disability.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea kettle

    The hotel was in a good location, not too far from the Lourdes Santuary. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel room & bathrooms were very clean and comfortable. Over-all great value for money!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information for tourists on what one could do outside the sanctuary.

    I liked the view from our window of the Pyreeneees and the lit cross on the hill early morning in the mist.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't requested breakfast but was told that we can go and pay on the spot, which we tried to do, but there was almost nothing left, so we left and try to find some other place to have breakfast.

    It's very close to the Grotte. Clean. Complete toiletries.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Angelica Myriam was a bit old fashioned....dated

    We changed hotel from Angelic Myriam to Alliance as no parking for our motorbike only public parking far away. Hotel offered us to stay in Alliance one of there other hotels,shich was excellent and parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cold attitude of some of the reception team.

    Not far from the grotto. We could park the car almost in front of the building. The rooms are very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good for the price however the omelettes tended to be cold! Also one morning we couldn't find any teabags & our table was moved each morning so we had to search for our name! I would have preferred an individual pot of coffee on the table as the machine only delivered half a cup!!

    The bread was extremely fresh and the croissants were very big & plentiful! There was a nice selection of ham, cheese, butter, jam & omelettes & sausage! Fruit juice , cereal & milk was also in abundance!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of the food is bit high!!!!

    Overall accommodation was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit expensive

    The beds were comfy, the location was good, the breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (3 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much view from our room

    Modest full service hotel, close to the basilica. Very nice lobby with full bar & coffee

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in corridor

    Well situated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the parking was at quite a distance

    everything to expectqtion

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of neighbours outside but not hotels fault

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was above expectations for the money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Staff very kind! Breakfast wide spread.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Local to the shrine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (3 persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room there was no kettle to make cup of tea.

    Excellent location, 24h reception, very helpful staff, rooms very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds have seen better days. Air conditioning was not working.

    Location was near perfect. Value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking place is difficult

    excellent.. this hotel is near from every touristic place, bus stop, restaurant gift shop etc ..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good recommendation. The staffs are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature could be warmer.

    Great service and helpful and friendly staff. Close to grotto and cafes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor Car Parking

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms didn't have coffee pots or hot water to make tea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (3 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking area

    The bed was comfortable, big bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small fridge in the room

    Location of the hotel to the church

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None.

    Friendly staff and proximity to the Sanctuary.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking very far From hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The atmosphere and the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (3 persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditionning, a little bit far from the sanctuary

    The bed is so comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proximity to the basilica.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door to the bathroom wouldn't close properly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Family Room (3 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very near to the sanctuary of lourdes by 5 min walk and u have the privilege to use the lift

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff during our check out at 530 am.was not helpful with our luggages.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better selection for breakfast, especially for vegetarians

    Clean room though slightly worn out. Extra blankets provided. Bar open until midnight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is near the sanctuary & staff were great of help.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (3 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    my family enjoyed the stay even for a short time

    comfortable beds. clean room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for 4 people were conjested. The toilet was very small.

    The breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast very good, room quiet, slept very well in a good bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice staff. Felt so welcomed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location perfect 2 min walk to gates of grotto

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist talking bad

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (3 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was so close to Basilica. Very spacious room with all facilities. If I go there I will stay in the same hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not too much of choice

    Room cleanliness and the location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (3 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was good. Facility also well maintained and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything, location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very loud from street whole night

    all information from booking it was met

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Repas correct

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    close to the santuary

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The actual hotel rooms were dated, but comfortable. One of our bathroom doors did not have a functioning door lock.

    The staff was very kind, and spoke decent English. The hotel was in good proximity to the Grotto, maybe a 5 minute walk. Metered parking was available on the street.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't like the "breakfast system", with some dishes in a room and most places to seat in other room, which oblies you to cross the reception hall to go from one room to the other.

    The food was very good and the personnel, very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No kettle to make hot tea ; no safe to leave my money or passport; no tissue to blow my nose but toilet paper

    Very basic. Good if you are just looking for a bed with soap and clean towel

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The first room that i stayed was not ready, not clean and have the smell of insecticide severely.I can not stay overnight , and change to another room. the second room is better. anyway, the television was not work.

    the hotel is close the metro and restaurant, too convenient and clam

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel store has advertised 10% discount for the hotel clients. When you want to buy something from there you find from a very bored and unfriendly seller that the discount it is not for everything inside. You can find easy better prices and much friendlier staff.

    No very far from the Sanctuary.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food quality in general was very average. Breakfast options limited despite the fair pricing.

    Spacious room. Good functional bathroom. Decent hotel with limited facilities but great value for money and good location.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Evil smell that pervaded the whole of the ground floor. Smelt like blocked drains. Also whenever room in the same corridor flushed their toilets or ran taps there was a horrendous noise......kept me awake most of the night.

    Comfortable bed and plenty of hot water.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Group

    Nothing to say.

    Hotel is located very close to the Lourdes Sanctuary . Take the lift down to the shops and you can walk to the Sanctuary within five minutes. Buses outside the Sanctuary go to the railway station and to the cable car. Hotel is located in a quiet area and good price . I Like this hotel and I Will stay there next year.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Group

    The temperature was 35 degrees celcius when we stayed and the air conditioning needed to be cooler.

    I liked the openness and hospitality of the staff and that they went out of their way to assist us whenever we asked for help.

There are also 55 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: