Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Angleterre Etoile 2 stars

21 Rue Copernic, 16th arr., 75016 Paris, France

#1286 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 959 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very rude and arrogant. Sont explain things properly and not english language friendly. The person at the reception got angry and threatened physically. They theaten their guests with physical abuse.

    Absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Also the hotel had a variety of services we knew nothing about, for example airport shuttles. It would be nice if they provided a simple pamphlet to hotel guests that list these. The restaurant next door stayed loud till 2am some nights, with yelling patrons. Overall good stay though. Hotel staff was EXCELLENT.

    Location was great. 20min walk from Eiffel Tower and 5min walk from a metro station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check in the clerk did not explain breakfast times, nor was it listed in the room. The night person never picked up breakfast request. Front desk response, I could have called. I tried, no room instructions for phone. Mattresses and pillows extremely poor quality. The mattress was lopsided and pillows of the cheapest quality, however, very clean. No door hangs for advising staff do not disturb/no need to make up room.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to keep the window closed during the night to block out the noise. The street gets busy later in the evening and during the night

    The bed was comfortable and the staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small for 2 adults, no coffee or tea, and didn't understand the breakfast menu, but there was only stuff like eggs.

    It was ok, the staff was nice. The bed was very low, but comfortable. Bath was clean. Location very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are not sound proof. I could hear conversations in the other rooms and when someone would enter/exit their room, I could hear it as if it was my own door. When someone would shower or flush the toilent, it sounded like the floor would fall through.

    The price was good for the location, the staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very narrow and you could hear a lot of the neighbours' activities (I recommend earplugs for the night). The bed was very worn out and it smelled a bit like wet dog and cold smoke.

    The location is very convenient, a Metro station is just around the corner. The reception is open 24 hours a day and the staff are friendly. My bathroom was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors were tiny, horrible and dark. The stairs were steep and small so hard to carry cases up. When we checked in the lady was rude and dismissive, when we asked where to put the cases she just vaguely pointed and didn’t offer to help when we couldn’t find where to put them. They were put in an unlocked cupboard. The rooms are tiny, there is hardly any room to put your case anywhere. We put the sign on the door asking to have our room cleaned so we would have fresh towels however it wasn’t cleaned.

    Location- close to arc de triumph

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sami the staff at the reception was extremely cheerful and helping. He was very polite and courteous. Will definitely book a stay again and recommend this place to my friends. Also, this place is right in the center of Trocadéro (Eiffel Tower) and Arc de triomphe which made it very convenient for me to get around main places in Paris.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are small but everywhere in Paris is like that. No complains, amazing experience.

    Location is perfect, its 10 mins walking distance from the Arch of Triumph and Champ Elysees. It is clean and people that work there are extremely friendly. I was with my mom, my sister and my cousin for x-mas and after dinner we came back to the hotel and they let us stay downstairs, in the lobby, having wine and enjoying the night. Amazing choice, I would stay there again!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shampoo was in very hard to open bags. Especially with wet hands.

    considering that my room was on the streetfacing first floor, next to the elevator and the stairwell, I got a decent night sleep. Wifi dropped off during the night, so no messages came trough.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given the room on the second floor (no lift) and the stairs was so narrow, you won’t fit when you have large luggages. We had a hard time going up and down with our luggages on check-in and check-out. The hallway leading to the rooms was dark at night, it will help if they have a light turned on at night. No safe. No electric kettle. But hot water can be asked from the reception. No hotel slippers. I didn’t see an AC so it might be hot during summer.

    Good location, near victor hugo and boissiere stations. You can actually walk from arc de triomphe and trocadero or even champ elysees. :) There’s a convenient store nearby, an asian restaurant and Vietnamese restaurant down the street. We arrived early and the concierge was nice enough to let us check-in 4 hours ahead of standard check-in time. The room was clean and warm enough (we traveled during november which was cold in Paris). Everything was ok and value for money. Towels were provided. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Gives us free hot water. :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    noise traveled between rooms on the same floor and I was woken several times by loud conversations when other guests made plans on the tiny hallway all the rooms

    Room was functional, staff were helpful, location is great for the reasonable price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are far too small, unconfortable beds and pillow. Images do not reflect the real conditions of the hotel. I didnt have breakfast but plenty of places to eat around. I moved the bed so I could change in the room and found a lot of dust under.

    The Staff was friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms were definitely NOT soundproof, they were exactly the opposite of that! I was travelling for business and couldn't work because of people in other rooms - you can hear everybody from above you, under you, and from all 3 rooms in your corridor. Even quiet talking can be heard. Staff did not speak excellent English, but it was sufficient.

    Location close to 2 sightseeing venues

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The (temporary?) price was good for this little, friendly, old-style but clean hotel in (central) Paris. The street and neighborhood is relatively quiet, but two Metros are located closeby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is expensive and not worth of the money. There were no electrical kettle in the room for tea lovers that might be important :)

    The staff were super helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was so small, bleak and dismal - like a dorm and had just the bare essentials. In my opinion, it is not worth staying more than one night. The bleakness of the room was depressing. The twin beds pushed together to make one was uncomfortable and gave me back aches.

    There was a young front desk girl who was very helpful and pleasant. Also, the bathroom was new and the shower was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its definitely tight quarters and you have to take a couple of stairs up to the elevator but it's pretty manageable. And there is an elevator which isn't the case everywhere so not really complaining. It suited my needs just fine-I just wanted a spot where it was quick easy walking to the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower so this was PERFECT!

    Location and price -ding ding ding!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO AIR CONDITION. Room too small, uncompfortable, not enough sockets, Elevator was in between 2 floors. It was necessary to go up and down some steps with luggage to take it.

    Close to the metro and bus station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wi-fi could have been much more better, always some interruptions and bed signal.

    The location is great where you can find shops, food and drinks easily! In addition, room is cozy and nice, and stuff are willing to help you anytime.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic small rooms (typical of Paris). Not the best of facilities (had to change rooms after the fuse blew when we charged our phone). But helpful staff - so we were not terribly inconvenienced. The location is the USP and makes it good value because of that. Though I suspect if you book early enough you may find better hotels within the same budget.. Overall not the best hotel - but good value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as modern as advertised. It was misleading and it was unsanitary. There were over 15 mosquitoes or flies, and they bit all of us and our backs are full of bites. I will be taking this issue up.

    The area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometimes wifi was not working.

    Excellent location next to the Champs Elysees. Thats the big main point. Rooms are very small but that's Paris , you can expect big bedrooms otherwise it's very expensive. We are overall happy with our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Lift - too small lift. If you got a bag, only 1 person can go at a time. 2. Room -The room was too small to be called a double bedroom. 3. And the bathroom, it's was so congested. Totally waste of money for such a small room. The room is not worth of what they charge, it's better to stay in some Hostel than this Hotel.

    Only the staffs and location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be good to have a hook on the wall in the bathroom for the larger towels. Elevator is a bit tricky with it being in the stairwell (often the case in Paris), but nothing major.

    Location is excellent, very close to two metro stops, and a very short walk to the lovely Victor Hugo, to Trocadero and Eiffel Tower, and a very, very short walk to the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysee. The room is small but large enough to move around and for two small suitcases on the floor. Bathroom also small and cosy but does the job well, shower was good, bed was comfy and my room on the fourth floor was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very noisy, you can hear everything that happens in other rooms or in the hall. Was not sleeping good (that is not my case in everyday life) asked for a non-smoking room while ordering but didn't get it

    clean bathroom, nice furniture in the room. Actually I needed an accomodation in this area for the reasonable price and I got it

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great central location. Friendly staff. Value for money as far as Paris is concerned. Basic but clean and everything you would expect and need from a modestly priced hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In website while booking they mentioned sea view but after going there they asked us to pay more if we want sea view which is not fair.I paid extra 6 euros for a night.

    Average and it is too far from the main city

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Bed was not that comfortable - Room has no AC - You need to leave the key at the reception everytime you leave the hotel!!!! - Not much value for money

    - The Hotel location is good, Metro Station is just around the corner. And if you like walking you can walk to Arc de Triomphe and Avenue des Champs-Elysees (less than 15 mins walk). - Also, if you're taking a bus from Porte Maillot, it's a 15 mins walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Rooms were too too small -Shower small as well and sink wasnt working perfectly -No air condition We only stayed one night so we cant judge perfectly.

    -Location -Staff -Helped us with a shuttle to airport -Gave us rooms earlier than check in time which was great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's tiny! There was barely room for both beds. Only two outlets, we had a hard time recharging our phones and battery packs. The stairs are tiny & tight and the elevator is beyond tiny.

    Great location. Easy hop to bus or metro and the nearby Victor Hugo plaza had a great atmosphere for late evening wine & snack.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny lift and corkscrew stairs

    Excellent position

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room,pillows poor.

    Really good location,Very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location! Very quiet area, clean streets and good restaurants around. Super close to the Eiffel Tower! Just takes 15 min slow walk!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small compact room.

    Basic, but good value and a great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is run down, has no air-conditioning and room sit difficult to access . It is more a hostel than a hotel. To be avoided

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms and elevator

    Perfect location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size.

    Location is very near to main attractions friendly and supportive staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows not comfortable

    The staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and the size of the room The room was too hot

    I loved the location of the hotel and the staff at the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little too hot

    Location was perfect. Beds were comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy rubbish collection on street- ask for room at back of property.

    Short walk from metro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ridiculously small

    Clean and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Stay was excellent. Value for money

    Lovely hotel. Plain and simple. Staff lovely and polite. Nothing was too much. Very close to everywhere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very inconsistent wifi

    The staff always willing to help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small soap products

    Bed comfy room had heatin

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of amenities. No fridge.

    Clean and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a vegetable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    miros in camera. Frig. Calorifere reci. am racit in acest hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not enough space to park car

    Its nearly to all attractive points

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Only 5 minutes walking from Champs Elysées. Great restaurant all around at good prices

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet was very small and room so very small

    Room was well heated

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpfull staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    small rooms, the lift is inconveniently placed on the stairs

    convenient location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    clean towels and there was an extra heater

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    High price

    Good position, close to the Metro

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were a lot of hairs in my sheets when we entered the room. The room wasnt ready when agreed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift which stops between two floors, there the narrow steps and with baggage it can be even dangerous.

    Cleanness, polite personnel, good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electrical kettle in the room

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Staff are good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At price I'd assume more room space & comfort (Chairs, Frigobar etc...)

    The position is close to metro and several restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room small, minimalist and noisy.

    OK for 1 night. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room

    Quietness of room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel, not as described, was dirty, and adted. no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    5th floor a bit noisy!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed is comfortable, the shuttle service is excellent, very convenient to go to airport. Coffee corner is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, very central. Perfect location & area. Super nice personnel. I would definately stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tiny but very nice, perfectly clean and calm, the staff was always smiling and ready to help. We enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Angleterre Etoile traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: